15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Solarvista Reviews

4.6 (11) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Solarvista

Solarvista™ is the world's first '2-in-1' field service management system combined with a 'no-code' application platform & builder.

Learn more about Solarvista

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Solarvista ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Solarvista has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Solarvista before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Mattia
Mattia
Senior Project Controller in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product to record Data on Site

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I'm overall satisfied with Solarvista what it delivers. There is always room for improvement but I believe it is one of the best product I've come across for data recording on site.

Pros:

Solarvista is a great product due to the fact that can be used as a platform and is easily and largely configurable to the business needs. The integration within the company has happened gradually and the software has streamlined and made more efficient a lot of processes.

Cons:

It is hard sometimes to get custom features required because the product development is quite ringfenced.

Daniel
Co-Founder in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful no-code platform for field service

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We have implemented Solarvista for a number of our customers. We've been able to structure and automate processes those customers thought would always be stuck in Excel. For me personally the API was a huge plus - few products in this industry have such a comprehensive API.

Pros:

The flexibility and configurability of Solarvista is front and centre to its' appeal. No two field service companies have exactly the same processes so a platform that can be configured to match the businesses' processes is ideal, and worth investing the time in configuring.

Cons:

The documentation focuses heavily on the "standard template" functionality of Solarvista, but the real strength of the product is in its' configurability. If this configurability were better documented admins could implement faster and be less dependent on Solarvista's support.

Alternatives Considered: Joblogic and BigChange

Reasons for Switching to Solarvista: Solarvista provided the balance of out-of-the-box functionality and flexibility needed for our projects. Solarvista works well for larger orgs willing to invest in process automation.

John
Director in UK
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Solarvista - One to Avoid

3.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Dreadful. Moved away from the system very early on when the flaws were identified.

Pros:

The features and functionality it offered. Appeared to be offer extensive integrated functionality.

Cons:

The entire implementation process which led to us doubting it could ever be the field service management solution it aimed to be.

Simon
Managing Director in UK
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Service & Repair Software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We are using Solar Vista to run the whole of our field and workshop service and repair functions. It allows us to track medical devices and their service hhistory.

Pros:

The mobile app is very good, our engineers love the way it work so easily for them when out on the road.

Cons:

The onboarding process was longer than we had expected, however we have developed a system that is extremely useful, so the time put in will benefit us in the long term.

Alternatives Considered: Joblogic

Reasons for Choosing Solarvista: We have out grown Filemaker

Reasons for Switching to Solarvista: We found the flexibility and functions best suited our needs, its an off the shelf product that also has a large amount of customisable features.

Steven
Senior Technical Support Manager in UK
Facilities Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect platform to build for the future

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: From start to finish it has been a pleasure to work with the team at Solarvista. Not only has Solarvista Live simplified and streamlined our field operations but it has provided a platform to deliver real, meaningful and measurable insights into our performance and productivity levels saving the wider account management teams valuable focus time that is better spent elsewhere rather than sifting through reports from multiple sources. From our initial starting point through to where we are now, the guys at Solarvista have been very clear on where and what they can (and more importantly where they cannot) help us deliver, something that isn't usually found from a company who is trying to "sell you something". For anyone thinking Solarvista is too good to be true, try it, you may just surprise yourself!

Pros:

Running a large remote mobile workforce, we needed something that was easy to use, easy to work, quick to build and deploy but still be able to deliver in all areas of reporting functionality and pre determined deliverables set out within our clients CAFM systems as well as a platform which could connect easily to our own third party systems. Not only was the design, build, integration and national roll out completed within a 3 month period but it was done without using conventional "IT" developers whilst still incorporating our multi client base with their very different and specific needs. Training on the platform for our field operatives was condensed entirely in to a series of short training videos, narrated by myself, totalling 45 minutes. The field teams reported that the system was "fool proof" and "so easy to understand for a technophobe like me" which I think speaks for itself. Desk training was rolled out in videos which lasted just over an hour with very similar feedback.

Cons:

There are no cons to speak of at this time. Not only have we delivered on our initial business set targets but we have a roadmap of where we are going with future developments and how we can use these to drive our business.

Paul
Director in UK
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solar PV and heat pump installer review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The team at Solarvista have been great at helping me to define our requirements and at setting up the system.

Pros:

The fields and workflow have been developed to specifically meet our requirements. The team at Solarvista have been helpful with setting it up and offering additional options and advice on how to set up workflows.

Cons:

It took some time to set up and get going. The biggest challenge has been getting my own team using it consistently, which is out of Solarvista's control

Angela
Customer Services Manager in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Solarvista Live is extremely configurable, I am able to customise the system to meet our customers needs / demands and Solarvista records this data perfectly for our needs.

Pros:

The Customer Support, [sensitive content hidden] and her team are always on hand to support us, any changes, queries is never too much trouble.

Cons:

I wouldn't say there are any "cons" however if there are, we work together to see what solutions we can come up with to get us where we want to be.

Simon
Network Controller in Jersey
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simon L - Island Energy

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Implementation of solarvista was straightforward, i enjoy the ease of modification of it, adjusting forms, workflows etc.

Cons:

The calendar feels clunky at times, i wish you could drag jobs between engineers and the recurring work option is hard to use

john
FULFILMENT MANAGER in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlined setup with knowledgable sales and service staff.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: SolarVista replaced several of our aging systems into one and provides a better customer service with less maintenance and overheads.

Pros:

SolarVista offers a straight forward installation path and minimal upfront investment. It works well with engineers own devices or can be standardised across company provided hardware. It is well integrated across service, labour, projects and inventory. It routinely makes smart assignments with intelligent routing.

Cons:

On some older devices performance was not great but these issues are being addressed and some of the old devices are past retirement date and should be replaced.

Justine
Service Planner in UK
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

KRSS review of Solarvista

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I am a new user but have found it straightforward to use and have all of the customers information in one place

Pros:

The scheduling of engineers is straightforward

Cons:

Unsure as I am a new user of Solarvista

Joanne
Customer Service Team Leader in UK
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Service Team Leader

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Being able to have multi screens open at once and easy to use

Cons:

Have to enter the call information twice