Great ERP for

Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Frank C.
VP, Information Services and Technology
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Apprise is a great ERP system with a very wide footprint tailored for companies that sell into "big box" retailers. For the right company, you can use Apprise to manage: product development, forecasting, sourcing, EDI, sales orders, warehouse management, retailer chargebacks, customer allowances, financials, business intelligence, etc. While there may be other single-business-process systems that can do some of these better, you will be hard-pressed to find a packaged ERP system, for this price, that does all of these as well across the board.

Pros: If you sell into Walmart or any other EDI-heavy retailers, the EDI Transaction Manager will be of great benefit to your organization. Apprise offers a completely hands-off approach to EDI that allows your business to focus on managing the orders, not the vast amount of technical requirements to get that order from your retailer's system. Chargeback and allowance management features make for easy management of post-sales deductions. Supplier Production Monitoring provides visibility into constantly changing production and delivery dates so that you know when the product will arrive at your distribution center.

Cons: As with any ERP system with this wide of a footprint, implementation will depend heavily on having the right people in your organization participate in the implementation process. Your technical and business-user staff will play a big part in a successful go live. If you try to implement Apprise without the right expertise, you are setting your organization up for failure.

Powerful ERP, User-Friendly Package

Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Darien B.
VP of Technology
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Apprise has modeled everything from purchasing, logistics, manufacturing, warehouse management, and accounting and packaged it all in an easy-to-use interface. As our company has grown, we've found that the capabilities of Apprise have been able to keep up and we're using features now that we never planned on using when we first went live. Apprise has a process for just about everything and if you follow the steps, you reap the rewards in terms of efficiency and visibility.

Cons: If your business is primarily B2C with a large customer list and very little operational complexity, this product may not be for you. Apprise's strengths lie in its flexibility in managing the areas of operations where things typically get murky. Think manufacturing or importing from foreign suppliers.

Mostly positive experience

Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Sean S.
Internal Operations Consultant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: For our business model, DTC, with a high number of products offered and a huge list of customers, we needed a system that would connect all of our company together. The accounting, purchasing and warehouse modules sync perfectly allowing us to manage our efficiencies and focus on the bottom line. Overall our company has greatly advanced in terms of profitability through our partnership with Apprise.

Cons: The merchandising, product management and manufacturing processes are a bit more cumbersome than we would have expected. This is probably due to the changing focus of Apprise as they transition to a more DTC friendly system. Our hope is that the implementation of 8.0 will correct this and resolve this minor criticism of a great system.

Intial user of Apprise ERP

Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Jeffrey S.
Systems Director
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Because of the more modern interface we are able to push more data to the users who need to make business decisions based on information in the ERP. In the past this was something IT had to be pulled into, now we can just point the users to the information and they can do it themselves.

Pros: WE liked the more modern interface compared to our old ERP of 15 years. The ability for users to pull data on their own and the number of functions is great. It can run across a WAN with very little latency.

Cons: The layout and function of the software is weak. The ability to see relevant help text and lead by example is non existent. TO much is still a manual process, they should have the ability to turn a switch for many processes that should be scheduled or just plain automatic.

Very good consumer products ERP

Reviewed on 30/09/2018
Steve G.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use and train people. Strong customer support. Small enough, so they know their customers and specific needs. Staff is long-term and consistent.

Cons: Challenge to find staff who are familiar with this specific ERP and with Progress databases. Need to schedule upgrades well in advance as the team gets busy.

inventory manager

Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Noe N.
Inventory Manager/ Compliance Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: it works good. the updates have increased. i think this product is good overall.

Pros: it is very easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons: sometimes the program crashes and we have to tell our IT to fix it

Be very wary

Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Systems Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great feature set and quite customizable. Has most of what you need to run a company

Cons: CRM is hugely lacking. Company was recently acquired by Aptean and there has been a noticeable change in support/cooperation. .NET software version is not the best performancewise. Process flow is lacking quite a bit.

Apprise advantages and disadvantages

Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Berenice V.
Warehouse Clerk
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The advantages of apprise in my opinion are that it is easy to use. That is because the tabs are pretty dedicated to an individual function which makes it easy to learn. Also all tabs are very self explanatory. The disadvantages I would say is that apprise tends to freeze often and does not have fucntions to make processes faster.

Pros: Easy to learn
Self explanatory tabs
helpful

Cons: Freezes often
Does not have a variety of options to make processes easier

apprise works well

Reviewed on 31/10/2016
Baltazar nunez N.
Warehouse Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: i do like to work with apprise, its a bit complex but you get use to it

Pros: i do like the fact that its very easy to learn, but at first is very confusing.

Cons: it does freeze sometimes so if it freezes in the middle of something you have to start over

Apprise For WEG 15 Years Strong

Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Michael H.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: WEG Electric Corp is an Electric Motor Distributor for the United States. We have been using Apprise software for fifteen years as our ERP solution. The software has always been reliable which is a very important point. The customer service has been the same. Apprise is also very good at modifying their software to fit your specific processes and needs.

Great ERP System

Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Inside Sales Manager
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I really enjoy the versatility of the system; how it can be formatted to present whatever data you need.

Cons: Due to it's versatility, it doesn't work well to provide specific reports. You have to export the data to excel to manipulate the data.

Warehouse clerk

Reviewed on 31/10/2016
Luis sanchez S.
warehouse clerk
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: i do like apprise is very easy to use. i highly recommend it!

Pros: everything that you need to do you can do in apprise.

Cons: it sometimes freezes and you could loose the work you are doing if it freezes

Apprise

Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Timothy W.
Director of Global Logistics and distribution
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Would like more practical reports fir daily reporting in the warehouse. There ste no quick snapshots of daily workload.

Pros: Ability to pinpoint order information.

Cons: See above

Apprise

Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Mitja V.
Director of Finace
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's an empty box that needs to be customized for all your needs. The customization is a long process and required a lot of time effort before being put in place.
The system works, can bring you to the result you expecting and it's very easy to use.

Pros: Integrity, possibility to customize the system based on your needs.

Cons: Implementation process takes long time, I wish the system can come with more feature or personalized reports.

Its good but sometimes it freezes

Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Lizette C.
Receiving Clerk
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The software is easy to use but it does freeze and will shut down on you when a big order is being processed.

Pros: It is really easy to use and can organize the apps on your home page the way you want it.

Cons: It will freeze and you are forced to shut down and will have to start all over.