Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

by Autodesk Construction Cloud

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud brings together best-of-breed solutions to unite teams to help make construction more predictable and safe.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Showing 1,905 reviews

Theron A.
Mechanical Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Plan Grid for the Field"

Comments: Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Pros: I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Cons: I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Alex S.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Don't waste your time"

Pros: cheap to get into
need to fill the space for minimum number of characters

Cons: lack of functionality
OCR is not upto par
can't search text within reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Billie C.
Budget Mgr
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020

"Not customer friendly!"

Comments: PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros: That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons: Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020
Bruce G.
BIM Research and Development/Facility Management
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360"

Comments: Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need. Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins. While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning. As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this. HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros: The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons: I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Aaron B.
Document Controller
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Great for keeping track of project quality and snags"

Comments: good in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially compaired to trawling through paper docments

Pros: easy to recall checklists, issues (snags clean up notices etc.) and using barcodes for relating those issues and checklists to a specific area keeps everything a lot more relevant. We have over 7000 rooms on our project and using the QR codes has let us relate issues very accurately so that anyone can follow up on issues. Being able to compartmentalise the information by using the user profiles is also very useful as it means our subcontractors can focus on their own issues and it eally helps decltter the information that is presented to them while we can still keep track of the bigger picture.

Cons: the larger the project the setup seems to exponentially increase (allocating locations, equipment, checklists and qr codes) the use of the excel spreadsheets to import information definitely reduces this somewhat but adding locations for a larger construction project will take a lot of time (on the project I am working on there are over 7700 individual rooms) and then associating those locations with a piece of equipment in order to create a scannable QR code doubles the time with something that is largely replicated work but you have to do so in order to assign a relevant checksheet template to a location.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Gary T.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Best site software I've used in 30 years"

Comments: Great product which just keeps getting better I would recommend the product and support to anyone. It will improve workflow and efficiency on any multi-disciplinary project. As a freelance consultant the first thing I recommend on any new project is PlanGrid.

Pros: It covers pretty much all aspects of what you want to use reports, data and drawings on site. It's also been extremely useful in the design process as well as helping close out on snagging issues.

Cons: It's not a document management system in it's trueset form though the document handling is very useful especially through the RFI process. I think the access approval system could still do with a tweak but we have found a workaround for AFC production drawings. Also if you are looking for mass rollout then the price can be on the high side. I honestly think a reduction in price would see a massive uptake in licences. I'd love every supervisor on my site to have a licence but the cost is just too much. We've purchased ten licences where I'd really would have purchased 40-50.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Architectural Designer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Construction and Design Team Cloud Integration"

Comments: BIM 360 allowed our team to have up to date structural, mechanical, electrical, and architectural Revit models all accessible from the cloud at any time. Uploading models can be done simply from your local Revit session. Non Revit users can see a preview of the model. Non-current models that have been uploaded remain on the cloud with the date they were uploaded, allowing for easy recovery in the event of model corruption. Overall, BIM 360 simplifies processes we were doing manually and simplifies project coordination.

Pros: BIM 360 simplifies the Revit model sharing process to the click of a button, allowing the internal design team, as well as consultants and client, to be sure they are looking at the most current building information at any given time.

Cons: It takes some buy in from the entire team to fully utilize the inherent features (similar to choosing to use Revit as a team) but once it's set in motion it provides some cool benefits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Mark M.
Sr. Project Director
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"Rich feature set & collaborative functionality makes this an excellent construction management tool."

Comments: I use it on all my job sites. It is a required tool for all construction projects in our division. I it allows me to quickly document field activities and issues as they come up and then have them automatically sent, along with photos and drawings, to the subcontractor who is responsible. This saves a tremendous amount of time each day and assures that the issue will not fall through the cracks.
Having current documents in the field is a great time saver and often resolves questions without having to go back to the office to research a solution.

Pros: Gets owner, designer, construction team and subcontractors to share information and solve problems together quickly. Drawings are available and can be marked up and hyperlinked for quick access in the field. Daily site photos and issues can be tracked to closure with everyone "in the loop". All team members can see what is happening quickly using automatically generated daily and weekly reports.

Cons: Initial Location and equipment setup can take some time and requires some careful planning to make the program work its best. Ongoing drawing version maintenance requires a dedicated on-site administrator. Training of personnel must be done before day to day activities become overwealming or it will not be used effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Michael K.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Plangrid product review"

Comments: I love the product overall. I recommend it to everyone who is in construction management. They are continually updating the product to give it more abilities to address different things. It really saves a bunch of time for the teams using it.

Pros: Plangrid is great for keeping track of changes & RFIs on a project, and making sure the field gets them in real time. I can upload new/revised drawings and information and the field can review and adjust work immediately, saving rework, making them more efficient, and ultimately saving time and money. It also makes quickly searching through the drawings extremely quick and simple.

Cons: On the desktop app, you cannot copy and past markups to a drawing. Additionally, we tried using the RFIs feature for my current project, but I could not send an RFI directly to a client that is not already in plangrid. It takes several extra steps to get the RFIs to the client. I went back to the old way, using excel and our RFI template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Nate H.
Sr. Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"PlanGrid a True Companion of the Modern Builder"

Comments: PlanGrid has transformed the organization of construction documents into an overall enjoyable experience. I cannot express how much I appreciate the ease of use and the ability to ensure that current documents are being utilized in the field to build from. In addition to the many available feature, the capacity to store multiple projects on my account is priceless. I cannot count how many times I have been able to respond to the requests of past clients in minutes no matter where I am. Finally the overlay feature, which I refer to as the "Equalizer" takes away the guessing game when it comes to seeing what really changed as drawing revisions are issued.

Pros: Functionality and ease of use.
Having drawings at our fingertips and being able to quickly navigate a plan set via hyperlinks.
Ability to annotate, post RFI's and submittal information.

Cons: Honestly, there is nothing that I don't like about this sofware.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Michael B.
Assistant Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"From a Chevy to a Cadillac"

Comments: I am currently on my second project as an Assistant Superintendent for a large general contractor. MY first project was very QAQC and inspection driven. On this first project, I used a rival program for the implementation of QAQC and owner punch lists. It quickly fell short to my needs in regard to ease of use, detail, and functionality. Now that project was finished and I have moved across the street to another large project on the same campus where BIM 360 was implemented for the beginning. It is like night and day. Even while having never used a program of this fashion before, I was able to immediately acclimate to its functions and navigation. The in depth detail and customization on the fly has made our pre inspections a breeze. The inclusion of pictures and the ability to provide notes from the sub contractors has eliminated both the need to track someone down and physically show them the issue and any confusion as to what the issue actually entails. Our team and subcontractors alike have bought in to the efficiency and value this program has brought to our project.

Pros: the versatility and customization

Cons: the need for the constant syncing back and forth between us and the subs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Ben W.
Mechanical Engineer
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Design Engineer User: Positive Experience"

Comments: As an engineer on the Design Team (for two large projects using BIM360), I was invited by the General Contractor to be a part of their Issue Tracking process. So I've only really used this portion of the interface, but overall, it's a very versatile and comprehensive way for multiple parties to track and collaborate on construction issues. It is very useful to be able to search/filter by many different fields to find specific or similar sub-sets of issues. Ability to add photos and comments is a huge plus in order to properly convey the issue and all parties can dialogue about it.

Pros: Issue tracker: ability to add photos and comments promotes collaborative environment for all parties (contractors, subcontractors, designers, architects, etc.)

Cons: sometimes filtering is slow for large projects with many logged Issues. But the ability to search by nearly any column/tag/field outweighs this minor inconvenience if it has to be one or the other

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Stephen olawale J.
ARCHITECT
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"GREAT TOOL FOR DESIGN IMPLEMENTATION AND UPDATE,REPORT WRITING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT"

Comments: our overall experience is amazing, we enjoined a well organised,coordinated,well informed construction process through out the project, no one was left behind, all report are made available through BIM.

Pros: Coordination of design models, update of models,writing report through the various report typology and layout choices available, the free version made learning easy for beginners with the amazing quick response from customer care line, the app works well on ipad making it handy and mobile on site, work progress report and pictures can be taken and shared among sub-contractors and client, files can be uploaded to cloud and retrieved, BIM is preferred due to it integration with revit and other file format

Cons: The application requires a beginner to be trained to be able to maximize the potential of the application, it slows down performance when layout or several files or pictures are being loaded, every body on the team needs to learn BIM so we can collaborate and get update, BIM is great for coordination and organisation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Scott B.
Senior Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019

"BIM 360 Team- Collaboration for Revit"

Comments: If you are looking for a solution to host your revit models in the cloud this is by far the best.

Pros: BIM 360 Team solves the problem of Revit users needing to work from remote locations or allow access between companies not on the same network. This opens the door for much better real time collaboration. Also Save times are decreased significantly and it eliminates the time wasting of uploading and downloading models to ftp sites for consultants to use. It also has web based model viewers and drawing viewers for team members not using revit.

Cons: Is expensive but most likely worth the cost if you can afford it. Because it allows anyone on the team to edit your model that means there is potential for more error. They keep changing the name of the software the latest is now called BIM 360 Docs and it does allow more permission control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019
Baldemar A.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"BIM 360 Field Review"

Comments: I use BIM 360 Field on a daily basis to log the issues or tasks that have to be completed within a certain time frame in the construction project I am currently working on. I utilize BIM 360 field not only for the logging of issues but also for to create a rolling completion list as well as a checklist that my company has "manipulated" in order to make it fulfill our needs.

Pros: It's user-friendly and it has a small learning curve.

Cons: It requires a lot of communication between engineers and trade partners and you have to teach people how to correctly utilize the application. For instance, if trade partners or sub-contractors do not synchronize their changes before you (or anybody else) goes out to the field, any of the previously made changes by that one person will not be shown to you. That is a big problem we have faced. At the same time, however, I can definitely see why the system operates that way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Kristen S.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Amazing Software - Great for In the Field Use!"

Comments: It is rather expensive if you have a lot of users... still worth it but could be a little more budget friendly. But overall this is an easy way to manage plans and distribute plans and changes!

Pros: This software is great for being able to take drawings into the field and add markups as I walk the site! This makes for great notes and helps communication between the field and office or between GC and client / AE. It makes it easy to track and control revision changes throughout bid process and actual construction.

Cons: Some of the set up is rather difficult and time consuming... but worth it in the long run. There is also no way to control permissions of users, which would be a great feature!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Joe H.
Project Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017

"BIM360 Review"

Comments: We use BIM 360 for most of our project documentation. The minutes function are easy to use as are the follow up meetings and setting the agendas. The only problem with the minutes is that you cannot change nor correct any items once you go to the next step.
We also use BIM360for reports. Creating custom reports is tedious but once created can be a time saver. There are many, many fields which can be entered, so the end user has lots of information from which to choose and the reports can be very explicit to the needs of the user. Overall, we really like BIM360 and it is a practical tool for our project.

Pros: Easy to use in the field. Portable. Endless number of users.

Cons: Difficulty of making reports. Report functions are too stiff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"It's a fantastic platform. It can definitely add value to any organisation implemented properly"

Pros: It speaks the language of the digital generation. I feel that when I engage with the future engineers and show them the potential of both the online and mobile applications on BIM 360, the feedback is always positive and enthusiastic for what lies ahead in the AEC industry

Cons: Engaging with the more experienced team members that have been in the industry for generations are stuck in their way and not always willing to adapt. I call them 'digital immigrants' in that they were not born into the digital age but have had to adopt to it, whereas the younger generation are born into a digital environment and require little adoption required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Jay S.
Project Engineer
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"I use Bim360 Field roughly 20 hours per week in total. it is a huge and vital tool for what I do."

Comments: it has saved my job tens of thousands of dollars in claims, because i am able to look back at stored information and pictures and debunk claims, because of proper storage of documentation.

Pros: the ability to take pictures, create my own checklists that are catered to the job, the "cloud" like feature that allows me to store hundreds of jobs and thousands of checklists over the course of multiple years. it is a great reference point.

Cons: the lagging and slowness at times. there has seemed to be quite a bit of "bugs" lately and it has bogged down the system. puling up equipment, and reports takes a lot longer than it ever has.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Jamie S.
Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"I have helped set up the projects in BIM and use it in the field."

Comments: Helps us track our check lists and helps the team to have all of the same info, as long as it gets uploaded.

Pros: Once it is set up , it gives access to all of the important paper work including the submittals. It helps make sure that everyone is working off the same plans and specs. On the IPad it is easy to use.

Cons: It can be difficult to set up projects at times and it needs a way to notify people of tasks that they need to complete with out having to schedule a report to send to the team weekly. A lot of the complaints for the team is they get to many emails that do not pertain to them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Karen T.
secretary
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020

"Makes the work in the field so much easier"

Comments: Fewer mistakes in construction because when an architect changes something on the plans there is a real time upload and the changes don't mean ripping walls down because someone did not email the new plans out soon enough

Pros: Can view updates in the drawings real time. When ever changes are made to the design of a project, the changes go right into the software. The whole team can view and implement the changes immediately

Cons: Lack of ability to share on different devices for different people working the same job without another license and added cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020
Hosea B.
Chief Engineer
Museums & Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Plangrid Review"

Comments: PlanGrid is an necessity for our Operations department. It is the first tool used for almost everything in our department. The time it would take to go and get the prints and lay them out is used for more problem solving or repair work. I can also mark up the prints how I wish and add details to the prints on the fly. Plangrid is the number one software in hierarchy then comes the Building Automated Software.

Pros: The ease of use when searching for drawings.

Cons: I had an issue with not being allowed to overlay the drawings and then they fixed it so I can do it from my Samsung galaxy note 8.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Lexi B.
Project Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"PlanGrid is perfect for document control!"

Comments: Once one of my projects was not downloading and I reached out to PlanGrid customer service and they were able to reconcile the issue within a few hours.

Pros: This software is extremely user friendly and easy to understand and learn. I love the search feature and being able to sort issues into lists. It's very convenient to use the app on my phone while I am out in the field. It's great that the sheets auto populate shortcuts and sort into sheets of the same type when updates are uploaded.

Cons: It is difficult to print a pdf from PlanGrid. I wish I could print the sheets or a portion of the sheet with my markups to pdf to be able to give to people in the field. It is also inconvenient that the free trial 50 sheet account option is gone. It can get very expensive to pay for multiple accounts when they will not be used for a long time or for many sheets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Leaf B.
AS Engineering Operations Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"PlanGrid Review"

Comments: Easy to track punch list items to resolution.

Pros: Great place to keep, access, and update drawings.

Cons: When completing field reports, you can't go directly to a drawing while inside the report. To access a drawing, you have to completely back out of the field report. It takes 4 steps to get to a specific drawing, and then 5 steps to back to the field report. Should be able to switch directly from open field report to sheets and then back to field report. This is an issue that I've brought up about a year ago, and it still hasn't changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Emile L.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2015

"PlanGrid makes '100% paperless prints' jobs an option"

Pros: PlanGrid has put a lot of time and effort into making their software not only effective, but also user friendly. There are too many advantages to list and ALL of them are geared towards making a jobsite/contractor more efficient. My personal goal is to make a multi-million dollar project completely 'paperless' with regards to prints out in the field.... PlanGrid should give me the support to be able to do just that.

Cons: THE ONE... THE ONLY sizable problem with PlanGrid is the ability (or lack thereof really) to upload older (backdated) print sets WITHOUT them becoming the 'Current Set'. Currently, if you need to upload a version of the prints that were due to come out a month ago you have to erase everything that came out in the last month, upload the backdated version, and then re-upload everything that came after that. VERY FRUSTRATING!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2015