e-automate Reviews

by ECI Software Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About e-automate

e-automate is a cloud-based ERP solution for small and medium-sized field service businesses.

Learn more about e-automate

Showing 5 reviews

Farhan Q.
Product Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019

"E-Automate as an ERP Software"

Comments: The overall experience has been good. The software keeps everything in place for us to go back and forth and review.

Pros: The software is easy to learn software that brings together all the modules of a modern ERP system from purchases, sales, accounting, inventory, customers, vendors, payroll etc. It makes it very easy for companies to run their day to day practices.

Cons: The software has limited support for it to be interlinked with other third party software e.g. helpdesk software, crm software etc. It also does not support EDI integration very easily without the use of third party tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Jessica A.
Dispatch
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Easy to use and navigate"

Comments: All in all I like eAuto and believe it serves its purpose within a business

Pros: I like that there are multiple functions you can use within one program from Shipping to invoicing and inventory.

Cons: Occasionally I do run into errors if I dispatch a tech, they arrive at the customers only for the customer to not be there so then I will undispatch them....But upon trying to dispatch them back out to the same call later in the day, I end up getting an error to which I have to delete the tech from the invoice so it shows no tech is dispatched.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Muhammad ibrahim M.
Muhammad ibrahim M.
Product Operations Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019

"Great product for Startup's"

Comments: With any new startup, the most difficult problem is maintaining the data especially for sales, inventory and accounting. EAutomate eliminates all of these issues without the problem of software being too complicated to learn and understand. Our company has relied on this since 2012 and it has never failed us.
Would recommend this to any new startup to keep track of their system.

Pros: The best thing about this software is that it is easy to use and understand. A small crash course is given to any employee and they are good to go. It also makes sure that there are no records missing in case an invoice is voided or a writeoff is being conducted, everything is shown and monitored.

Cons: Many companies still have this installed on their servers which have to be accessed by teams through remote connection. Update to the cloud version would be reccomended

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019
Carrie E.
Bookkeeper
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Small Business Beware"

Pros: The software is very industry specific which is good.

Cons: Accounting firm did not like the software at all. When the business had to close we are still expected to pay for support each month since the support is an annual fee. Ridiculous. Plus we cannot get into the software for accounting purposes. If your a business that is struggling keep all of this in mind.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Todd D.
Owner
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020

"Small Companies Beware"

Comments: We are a small company and for us this software does not work for the reasons I mentioned. If you have an full time accountant on staff and levels of management at every turn you may have great success with this software. For a small company it is way too complicated and requires too much training-god forbid you have a staff turnoiver.

Pros: There is very little I can express about what I like about this software.

Cons: Overly complicated, missing key features (such as a bank account register), support takes days for simple issues, extensive training required. Accounting firm does not like it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020