Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ISOvA IMS

ISOvA reduces the cost and effort of ISO certification by providing a tailored management system and dedicated Virtual Assistant.

Learn more about ISOvA IMS

Showing 14 reviews

Chris P.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021

"Finally, a tool designed by ISO experts!"

Comments: Fantastic - it has saved the whole business time which is so important these days.

Pros: The time it saves!!! Our teams spent so long using Excel previously and having to sit through external audits. Now there is a tool that auto-updates and we can provide read-only access to the external auditor and get on with the day job! One other key feature that we like is that it has been designed by ISO consultants. Speaking to the ISOvA team, they created the tool from their years of ISO experience and this is also the team maintaining and updating the software. This way, when they update the software, they let us know what they have added and why - usually because there has been a new demand of another client from BSI, etc. and so they have added that as a new feature into the portal.

Cons: The business functions on Microsoft and so the TEAMS integration has been great - we expected this to be the negative! Nothing found so far - but then we were struggling with Excel before we trialled the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021
Mirjam B.
Head of Quality
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"Easy to use"

Comments: Very positive. We initially started using it for our ISO27001, we found the system easy to use and as such used it when we came to integrate ISO27001/9001/45001. This has been a relatively easy process and has made the upkeep our various ISOs manageable.

Pros: It's been very easy to use and covers all the requirements of our IMS, including the legal register, risk register, interested parties list, roles and responsibilities, etc. These are very easy to understand and update. It has been very helpful in integrating our various ISOs and keeping them up to date at all times.

Cons: It would be helpful to have a better integration with our internal systems. At the moment our IMS sits externally from our organisation's systems and documents. This is not a huge issue, however, as only a small number of people have access and access can easily be provided to those who need it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Sharna L.
Trainee Manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Very easy to use & navigate through due to the simple format"

Pros: The drop down boxes make it easy to filter through status of Objectives, category of ISO (9001 or 14001) in Risk & Opportunities.

Cons: Sharing some documents with external clients can be difficult due to having to transfer back to an excel and then into PDF prior to sending.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
James F.
Managing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Excellent software for our business"

Comments: An excellent tool which has already added excellent value to our business and I expect it to add much more over the coming years.

Pros: - Very user friendly and easy to navigate
- Quick to update
- Clean layout

Cons: No issues of note for this review. The software is very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Huseyin G.
Huseyin G.
Head of Products
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Life Saver"

Pros: Time saving and life safer. Everything you need for your ISO is in one place. Great tool for any size of the company to keep you organised and in one place.

Cons: I cannot think anything. Everything is well thought and designed by ISO Experts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
T s S.
Consultant
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021

"Excellent tool to support achieving ISO27001 certification"

Comments: The ISOvA IMS was used to underpin the ISO27001 certification objective of a circa 100 person software development scale-up with offices in UK, USA and Australia. Prior to the adoption of ISOvA IMS the information security was at a low level of maturity with policies & procedures in existence but not sufficiently coherent, maintainable or accessible to qualify as a robust management system. The ISOvA IMS product brought a structured, discipled and comprehensive approach in allowing the organisation to achieve ISO27001 certification in around 5 months. The ability to access it remotely allowing all offices to contribute and support the first and second stage audits together with the responsiveness and knowledge of the AvISO team were two hugely beneficial features.

Pros: Good features as regards the product were:
1. It's an online product and so could be accessed and worked on remotely by both our auditor and staff from global offices.
2. It was easy to reference between the ISO27001 sections and the headings within ISOvA IMS.
3. The different folders were linked so changes in one area rippled through to other associated areas
4. It has clearly been built up through lessons from many audits and showcases this knowledge in an easily digestible manner. Our Auditor was very comfortable with it.
5. Easily adaptable to integrate requirements of other information security requirements e.g. we requested SOC2 and ISO27701 to be added to ensure minimal duplication of effort for these certifications
6. The generic templated for policies & procedures provided were readily configurable to reflect actual practice.
7. it was Teams based so any queries about features, implementation, usage etc could be easily resolved via chat and/or video call.
8. Its features can be mixed & matched with existing organisational platforms e.g. policies & procedures can be stored on company intranet rather than within the ISOvA IMS.

Cons: 1. It is a very comprehensive tool and so it's worth spending some time to ensure it presents information to a depth and extent which is appropriate to the maturity of your organisation before it's rolled out. But with the product being so configurable and the product support team being so responsive this is easily achievable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2021
Adam L.
Head of Training & Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"A fully integrated solution"

Comments: We have found that the ISOvA IMS meets our requirements for our QMS and we intend to expand on the system over the foreseeable future. In our external audits since implementing the system, the auditors have commented on the high standards of our platform

Pros: When we started our ISO journey, we were using a fairly basic QMS with many separate documents. Whilst it served it's purpose, it became quite intimidating and complicated for the users. The switch to the ISOvA IMS has meant that we now have a fully integrated solution, whereby the main documents can be access through drop-down menus. The documents are integrated, so the whole quality management journey is easy to follow and we utilise the dashboard on a daily basis, to give an overview of our quality management status.

Cons: The integration/set-up of the IMS requires time and good quality inputs. This was one of my lockdown projects and involved a lot of data input. If you take the time to properly capture your system, you will benefit the full benefits

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Mark H.
National Service Manager
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Excellent Intuitive product"

Comments: The ISOvA IMS system makes it easier and more efficient to manage our IMS system. Our Auditors really like the system and the transparency it gives them to our IMS system.

Pros: The software is laid out in an easy to use way. Menu's and drop downs are clear.

Cons: There is nothing I can think of improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Alison M.
Joint Chief Executive
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Helped secure ISO accreditation"

Comments: Seamless and easy. Gives us piece of mind

Pros: One stop shop for recording and storing everything we need to support our ISO accreditation process including reviews and audits during the lifetime of our Certification.

Cons: Not a massive fan of Sharepoint. As a business we do not favour Microsoft products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Sharon W.
Sales and Ops Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"A legislation lifeline"

Pros: The integrated Legal register enables us to stay up to date with all our compliance requirements and we found the software to be a great cost and time saver to the business

Cons: Not yet and we are pushing it to our clients as well as it then helps them too

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
Gavin W.
Operations Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"Doc Control Heaven"

Pros: The Software provides a simple solution for document control and multi-site working

Cons: None really, It's just a new way of working for us getting us away from the old Word and Excel based systems we are used to working with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
Elena L.
Project Control Lead & ISO Manager
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"Still under development"

Comments: I think it's early for me to know my overall experience with the new system

Pros: It looks very user friendly, but not easy to develop

Cons: Difficult to give access to other colleagues, doesn't include a documentation record or version control of dashboards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Darren B.
Darren B.
Corporate Services Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"ISOvA was a fundamental part of our ISO27001 accreditation"

Comments: Very positive. The product is good, and the consultancy provided was exceptional. We wouldn't have achieved our ISO27001 accreditation without it.

Pros: It was already structured in a way that was logical and simple to access. It fit the ISO27001 accreditation process perfectly and enabled us to link objectives with actions, incidents with remediation activities, policies and procedures.

Cons: It would be easier if it existed within our Microsoft tenant, rather than outside of it. But, as we only require a limited number of users, it isn't a major challenge for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
Jim W.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"IMS for ISO17025/9001"

Comments: We are hopefully gaining ISO accreditations and maintaining them with ISOvA IMS.

Pros: The ability to link different ISO standards together was very important to us. We did not want two operating systems offering conflicting and duplicating knowledge pools. The IMS enables us to cross reference items across the platforms and is more efficient than individual systems.

Cons: As the data that we use expands, an ability to view on a smaller screen would be useful. It works fine when you have two screens, but becomes difficult to navigate on a laptop/tablet device. There are some automatic features for column headers that could be changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021