WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 104 reviews

Jafari L.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Jafari’s review"

Comments: The problem is, sometimes when you close of the session before complete when you what to continue its start from the beginning. But is very nice app for increasing our knowledge and skills and i always recommend others to use it as well.

Pros: This app is easy to use and lessons are well prompted

Cons: If possible to add some video aids on some procedures in studies so as to improve attention in learning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Francis A.
NURSE
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"N/A"

Comments: I has helped me in sharpening my knowledge on medical conditions and issues

Pros: Easy to use, easy to access and to understand

Cons: Takes a lot of time to load, should be synchronized with the NCK portal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Salisu A.
Principal Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Satisfactory"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: User friendliness, ease of access, interactive features, and ability to link results and certificates earned to the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria online portal for license renewal.

Cons: Some courses doesn't offer certification even after completion, which ideally should have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Evaline O.
Nursing officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Wcea Rating"

Pros: The product is easy to use.
Readability is well illustrated.
Wide range of courses.
Intergration easy and useful.

Cons: Points awarded are less.
Create a platform where courses already taken are put aside and not mixed with the rest.
Provide a range of courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Benjamin fosu O.
Enrolled Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Nice software"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: How it explain things into details and gives quality education.

Cons: The software don't show more demonstration

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The courses are governed by the company or organization we are working with. We have many courses with videos and demonstrations. In Ghana you will see more of these coming online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Celumusa cleanboy N.
Mental Health Nurse
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Review for WCEA"

Comments: It is a good learning platform.

Pros: It is user friendly, the application does not consume a lot of data, content is good and understandable

Cons: It freezes sometimes and then takes me to the start of the test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Natasha k. B.
Nursing
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"WCEA_Good to know"

Comments: Good

Pros: It is very educative to me and easy to use.

Cons: Poor net work at my location makes it difficult sometimes

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The app is designed to work with poor networks by allowing offline study. When you have a good connection, download the courses and you can study without any network connection. The LMS will be updated the next time you have a good connection

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Osazee I.
Dental Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"A good Experience"

Comments: It has been good honestly.

Pros: It provides affordable and accessible continuing medical education.

Cons: Too little content on tropical or cases from an African perspective.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 28/01/2021

We are adding content with regards to tropical diseases on an ongoing basis, so, keep looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Dorothy W.
Kenya Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Easy accessible to new information"

Comments: At first u need patient to get used to how the app works ones your done yuo enjoy each step

Pros: Current new medical information and management of cases up-to-date for users access

Cons: The cpd points awarded are too low for some topics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Nuhu K.
Nurse
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Excellent"

Comments: It was an impressive experience, I learnt new and emerging trend as pertains to Medical and Nursing field especially covid-19.

Pros: Easy to use, no ambiguity and can be used by any body.

Cons: All the features are good and are educating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Ndihokubwayo O.
Medical Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"The WCEA assessment"

Comments: The WCEA helps health professionals to update their knowledge especially in this time of covid pandemic.

Pros: This soft is easy to use, inexpensive and contains update topics.

Cons: Sometimes, this soft disconnects by itself while being used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Mmoloki T.
Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Dhinya"

Comments: its have being good and its helped me to understand certain aspects.

Pros: its is easy to use and understand its content

Cons: i think for now everything its fine. most of the topics are covered even daily events/pandemics/outbreaks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Felicia O.
RCN
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2021

"Educative and Inspiring"

Comments: I really like the course . I encourage everyone to take part.

Pros: Instant certificates after passing a course

Cons: The feature to help us renew our license is not active.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2021
Irene M.
NURSE
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"GOOD"

Comments: START WAS DIFFICULT BUT WITH TIME I GOT USED

Pros: EASE TO USE NOT COMPLICATED VERY EDUCATIVE MATERIALS

Cons: EDUCATIVE. TOPICS WERE RELEVANT AND VERY IFORMATIVE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Lydia nyarko D.
General Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Nursing"

Comments: Excellence

Pros: I can access various courses on the software.

Cons: After completing some courses I can download the certificate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Ibrahim Y.
Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"Interesting"

Comments: It has improved my knowledge

Pros: It's educative and easy to use and understand

Cons: Repeatation of courses, fluctuations of network

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Wathan H.
Nursing Educator
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Maternity & Child Health Nursing Care"

Comments: I got more exposure for me Health Literacy.

Pros: Easily available for the Continuous Professional Development.

Cons: I liked least about this software were Video Clips .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Temitope S.
Assistant chief Nursing officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Personal opinion"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The features of the software version are so impactful

Cons: Some of the aspect are difficult be to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Comfort A.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Great and Easy"

Comments: Fantastic

Pros: The interface is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons: There was nothing I liked least about and on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Simon N.
murse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021

"excellent software"

Pros: Efficiency of the software. i recommend it

Cons: i have no disadvantage to report as the software meets my needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021
Felix O.
Mr
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"The need for indigenous Contents from NIGERIA Nursing Scholars"

Comments: Fantabulous

Pros: The contents are very rich and easy to use. It is user friendly as well.

Cons: Nothing to be spotted yet. My experience has been great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Joshua T.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Good to keep up to date"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy and simple to maneuver. Very responsive unless it isn't

Cons: Some courses don't complete. You reach a step and the course gets stuck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Nakuzwe A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"General nurse"

Comments: increase language communication

Pros: Prevention of covid19 and the course are well prepared

Cons: memory refresher and pretest exam before taking a course

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Adamma sabina O.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Effectiveness"

Comments: Educative website

Pros: Virtual classes both and informative and it helps me to renew my license

Cons: I have no regret, absolutely nothing wrong

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Dorcas S.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Best place to learn"

Comments: Easy to read and understand

Pros: Very Detailed information for understanding

Cons: I don't have any issue with this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021