About Yokoy

Yokoy fully automates corporate spending and credit card processes. Only check special cases manually, AI does the rest. Save time&money, reclaim vat automatically & prevent fraud.

Learn more about Yokoy

Pros:

It is quick and easy to use for submitting expenses and approve them. It is also easy for Finance to pull reports and issue payments.

Cons:

Certain filter functions are seriously missing.

Yokoy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Yokoy has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Yokoy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Manuel
CEO in Switzerland
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy wife

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: My wife is the superuser of Yokoy, and Unique is the 3rd company we set up together. We implemented SAP, Microsoft Nav, and Revolut Business, but she is super excited since we use Yokoy. We reduced our subscription spending by 20%-30% of various tools (small tools too) across Unique.

Pros:

Very easy to use mobile experience and spend management. As a CEO, I like most the real-time view to all our expenses, especially the software subscription spending we have at Unique.

Cons:

I'm waiting for linking the virtual credit cards to Apple Pay

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing Yokoy: Better integration into Microsoft Nav, Easy to use Mobile

Switched From: Revolut for Business

Karl Rodrigue
Marketing manager in Haiti
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

a good tool for accounting

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: the software is very good the yokoy teams have done a good job. I say thank you for this excellent tool

Pros:

easy to implement the software allows you to see all expenses in real time. for a CEO it is difficult to do without. automatic comparison with credit card statements saves a lot of accounting time

Cons:

for me there is not much to say except the expectation of being able to link virtual cards to Apple pay. the yokoy team can be proud of their software

Orsolya
Financial Accountant in Switzerland
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Problems with the search function of the Submitters.

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Yokoy made my life much easier working with he expense booking and payments.

Pros:

It is quick and easy to use for submitting expenses and approve them. It is also easy for Finance to pull reports and issue payments.

Cons:

Certain filter functions are seriously missing. Submitters cannot filter on what expenses have been reimbursed on a certain day, so they cannot reconcile the payments received with the expenses submitted. Analytics tab for the submitters only works for expenses not yet paid.

Brenda
Accountant in Switzerland
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User/admin feedback

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, the assessment is good. Only a few more options are needed to make the product complete.

Pros:

The software is user friendly, easy to use, intelligent reading of receipts, foreign currency management, credit card connection

Cons:

Lack of filters, limitations in the structure which cannot be defined at several levels on the basis of an amount (worfklow), assistants cannot access all data, impossible to output excel extracts except via Analytics, non-communication with an ERP

Marc
Sales Consultat in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing App

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Scan function via iphone camera is very easy to use

Cons:

Connection to virtual credit cards f.e. apple pay

Urs
CEO in Switzerland
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Strong, easy to use platform for expense management

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, I'm really happy. Especially the customer service is top-notch and reacts ultra fast on all enquiries.

Pros:

easy-to-use, good KI features, good integration with our ERP

Cons:

expenses that need to be charged to a client cannot be managed easily . There should be an option to link expenses directly to a client.

Sarah
Sales in Switzerland
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good client service

5.0 last year

Pros:

Very simple and easy to use. Dashboard is simple and clear.

Cons:

Maybe just the first contact. I didn't know that I should contact someone internally at my firm to have access and went on the website searching for login. Forutnately the client service helped and was super kind.

Eyüp
Industrial Engineer in Turkey
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yokoy EO

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: With expense tracking, I saw more clearly what I should pay attention to in my life.

Pros:

It is very easy to use. It is also very good to integrate with the ERP system.

Cons:

There are very few filtering options. More options should be added

Urs
Director of Finance & Administration in Switzerland
Wine & Spirits, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Funktionales Spesentool

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Das Tool vereinfacht den gesamten Spesenprozess in unserer Unternehmung. Vom Einreichen, über die Archivierung bis hin zu Freigabe der Vorgesetzten. Buchhalterisches verringert es den Personalaufwand um einiges und, es fallen keine physischen Archive mehr für die Belege an.
Noch nicht beurteilbar ist, wie lange die Spesenbelege im Archiv auch verfügbar sind --- MWST Revisionstauglichkeit auch in 10 Jahren noch gegeben, nicht abschliessend beurteilbar?

Pros:

Selten ein Produkt implementiert, bei dem sowenig Ressourcen bei der Implementation benötigt wurden. Speditive Anpassungen von firmenspezifischen Themen, sehr professionelle und kompetente Betreuung seitens der Projektleitung von Yokoy. Akzeptanz bei sämtlichen Usern äusserst hoch. Automatischer Abgleich mit Kreditkartenabrechnungen spart viel Zeit in der Buchhaltung. Durch das interne Überwachungssystem gehen keine Spesen unter. Schnittstelle zum ERP System.

Cons:

noch nichts gefunden, was als negativ bezeichnet werden könnte.

Roman
Managing Partner in Switzerland
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Falcone Specialities - Yokoy

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Wir haben für unser Unternehmen ein modernes, digitales Werkzeug für das Spesenmanagement erhalten. Ich hätte mir mehr Unterstützung NACH der Einrichtung und dem ersten Gebrauch gewünscht, damit alle Funktionen optimal und effizient genutzt werden können (After-Sales Service).

Pros:

Die Erfassung der Spesen durch den Verkauf-Aussendienst ist deutlich einfacher und sicherer geworden. Die Software ist einfach zu verstehen (ausser Firmenkreditkarte) und kann bequem benutzt werden.

Cons:

Unsere Buchhaltung beklagt sich über aufwändige Prozesse bei der Kontrolle, der buchhalterischen Erfassung und der Auszahlung der Spesen. Ich vermute, dass es sich um Schulungsdefizite handelt.

Divo
HR Project Manager in Switzerland
Media Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yokoy hat unseren Spesenprozess viel effizienter gestaltet

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Sehr gut. Das Team dort ist wirklich toll, sehr freundlich und zeigt hohen Einsatz für ihre Kunden. Das Tool ist für uns eine grosse Verbesserung im Vergleich zum alten Prozess, viel effizienter und endlich können wir den Spesenprozess papierlos abwickeln. Die integrierte KI hilft der Automatisierung (der neue Antrag kann so sehr schnell erfasst werden da viele Informationen herausgelesen werden vom Tool) und ist vorallem auch bei Belegen aus dem Ausland hilfreich.

Pros:

- sehr intuitiv, look & feel - sehr effizient (vorallem via Mobile-App)

Cons:

- Fehlerfreie Anbindung an unser SAP-System hat während der Projektphase ein bisschen gedauert, aber bei Go-Live hat alles sauber funktioniert - Gewisse Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten sind nicht immer sofort implementierbar (die Firma ist stetig am wachsen und prüfen aber alle Verbesserungsinputs zur Weiterentwicklung ihres Tools)

Daniel
Stv. CEO in Switzerland
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Digitalisierung wie man es sich vorstellt

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Top Produkt, Innovative Firma.

Pros:

Die vollständige Automatisierung des Spesenprozess, die Anpassbarkeit auf unsere Bedürfnisse. Die Einfachheit.

Cons:

Dahboards sind nicht ganz so übersichtlich

Alain
Leiter Verkauf Aussendienst in Switzerland
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mühst du dich noch ab oder "YOKOY-st du schon?

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: YOKOY macht aus meiner Sicht sehr vieles richtig, man kann auch sagen alles. Was hinter den Kulissen abgeht kann ich nicht beurteilen, aber das was der Kunde mitbekommt ist einfach perfekt. Weiter so!

Pros:

Die Übersicht und Nachverfolgung der eingereichten Spesen gefallen mir am besten.

Cons:

Ich habe definitiv noch keine Nachteile gefunden.

Maja
Leiterin Finanzen und Controlling in Switzerland
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sehr nützlich und einfach zu bedienen

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Es ist eine wirkliche Vereinfachung für alle. Von dem Aussendienst über die Vorgesetzten bis zu uns in der FIBU

Pros:

Die automatische Verbuchung und dass die Mitarbeiter über das Handy alles überall hochladen können. So gehen viel weniger Belege verloren. Der Abgleich mit den Benzinbelegen funktioniert bisher auch sehr gut unter erleichtert uns die Arbeit sehr.

Cons:

Bis ich die Upload Files erstellt hatte, brauchte es viel Nerven und Arbeit.

Sandra
CFO in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bewertung

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Sehr gut.

Pros:

Einfachheit, Verkürzung der Arbeitsabläufe, Schnittstelle zur Buchhaltung.

Cons:

Bis jetzt keine festgestellt. Wir nutzen das System ganz neu.

Jakup
Head of Operations & Finance in Switzerland
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cooles App - Super Team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Durch Yokoy sparen wir uns im Unternehmen durchschnittlich 6h pro Monat, das war der Hauptgrund der integration von Yokoy.

Pros:

Das erfassen der Belege mit einem Foto. Die Anbindung an SAP B1 war genau das wir gesucht haben.

Cons:

Eine Zeiterfassung und Lohnsoftware wäre Ideal in diesem EINEN App.