About Sourcery

Sourcery is the ultimate HARO pitching platform for editorial link building. Currently sending 3,000+ pitches/mo.

Learn more about Sourcery

Pros:

This software is really well setup and easy to use.

Cons:

Sometimes, the newsletter can take up to 10-15 minutes to reach Sourcery. Depending on how punctual you are with your pitching, this could be a minor inconvenience or a total non-issue.

Sourcery ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Sourcery has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Sourcery before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's easy to build when you have a backseat editor

5 5 months ago

Pros:

It's intuitive and catches the right mistakes before you're even looking for them

Cons:

It's not as easy to use as we'd have liked, but it was definitely worth trying out

Dan B.
Business Developer in UK
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick, easy, and intuitive to use

5 5 months ago

Pros:

If you've ever spent hours browsing endlessly through the HARO newsletter, then you know just how valuable your time is. Sourcery tabulates the entire HARO newsletter every morning, afternoon, and evening, so you always have access to the latest pitching opportunities.

Cons:

Sometimes, the newsletter can take up to 10-15 minutes to reach Sourcery. Depending on how punctual you are with your pitching, this could be a minor inconvenience or a total non-issue.

Alexandra N.
Founder in Estonia
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

"Just" a HARO filter

4 5 months ago

Comments: I registered with sourcery as a beta tester many months ago- we wanted to use it for our NGO. However, we have a rather qualitative approach to pitching- and while filtering according to keywords and DA is fun to try, it is not for us. I prefer to spend more time reading HARO, and delivering more qualitative pitches. I am also afraid that I might forget crucial keywords, and miss out on fitting opportunities this way.

Pros:

I like start-ups, and am usually on the founder's side because I understand their struggles well. And indeed the software has expanded, and still expands. So far, sourcery does what it sets out to do- that is filtering HARO queries, and filtering them according to specific keywords, as well as website ranking (and other useful metrics). They also offer some basic information on pitching, and the possibility to integrate your e-mail- aka write your pitches from your company email via sorcery. It is cheap, too.

Cons:

The website filters HARO- that is about all there is. It does save a bit of time, and is certainly useful for companies focussing on quantitative outreach (and who want to build links fast). However, for seasoned HARO users this isn't great. The tool, so far, is not how I like to pitch- journalists love customised approaches. So unless Sourcery becomes a mini agility pr and shows what the journalist is writing on regularly via his twitter feed, or other information like a journalist bio, this tool has very little appeal to me. I am not a fan of quantitative outreach anyway- if that is needed, there are other ways and tools for it.

Amit R.
Amit R.
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pretty good software

4 5 months ago

Comments: Pretty good and "does what it says on the tin"!

Pros:

This really streamlines our HARO outreach, gets the job done much quicker and pretty comprehensive for the features you need.

Cons:

However, there are a few things which I think it would really enhance. For instance, lets say you've already got a link from a publication. There should be a system where you have a kind of "blacklist" of sites where it'll tell you, you already got a link. I also had a long period of time where there was an issue with the email signatures not working properly - it eventually got fixed but had a go a while with that bug. Seemed to be hard to get hold of customer support sometimes.

Andy L.
DOM in US
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software

5 5 months ago

Pros:

My team and I are always searching for ways to be more productive. The editor makes it easy to automate development.

Cons:

As will any software, nothing is perfect, but how we use it, it works for us.

Josh B.
Seo in US
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sourcery is a must have!

5 5 months ago

Pros:

How is it easy to filter through haro results.

Cons:

Not really any cons. They were one of the first to market and have done a great job.

Cayley V.
Ceo in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use

5 5 months ago

Pros:

It was clear how to get the most out of this product.

Cons:

It had good support and a clear interface. Our staff has not lodged any complaints about the software.

Craig T.
Senior SEO Analyst in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software I Use Daily

5 5 months ago

Pros:

The ease of use. Everything is aggregated in one spot instead of going through the HARO emails and banging my head against a wall trying to sift through all of it. It makes it much quicker.

Cons:

Sometimes when I am on my laptop I have to scroll to the right to see the DR. I kind of wish that column was more visible so I can quickly check because some of the opportunities are not worth me looking into when they have a lower DR. But this is being a little nitpicky.

Lindsey B.
SEO Strategist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LinkSourcery is a Game Changer

5 5 months ago

Pros:

LinkSourcery is a must-have if you're utilizing HARO for some or all of your outreach efforts. The ability to filter by your keywords saves you time from scouring HARO's multiple listings. On top of that, you're able to sort by the domain authority taking out the guesswork. There are some great sites that I might not of reached out to simply because I hadn't heard of them, so seeing they're actually good resources is beyond helpful.

Cons:

Cons are minimal things that I'm sure will get worked out over time. Things like being able to see saved opportunities beyond their expiration date or defaulting to your keywords would be nice. The pros far outweigh the cons.

Jordan B.
CEO in Turkey
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Very effective for quickly reaching out to journalists for HARO requests. Well-designed piece of software with a very responsive team behind it.

Cons:

Formatting sometimes gets lost between their software and the email client.

Cindy E.
President in US
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sourcery makes it easy to pitch ideas

4 5 months ago

Pros:

Sourcery makes it very easy to find opportunities to contribute to articles and other publications, and then to create a pitch to see if you're a good fit for inclusion in the article. Having access to timely requests for pitches means you can always be current. Email reminders of pitch opportunities that are expiring helps ensure you don't miss critical deadlines.

Cons:

The only con is that there isn't a way to customize how often you receive email about pitch opportunities. It would be nice to get one email a day with all the opportunities instead of getting several spread throughout the day.

Emma W.
CEO in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great For USA, Not For UK

5 5 months ago

Pros:

This software is really well setup and easy to use.

Cons:

We joined as UK company, we can see the value in the tool but unfortunately there isn't enough UK opportunities coming through.

Yashodhan W.
Founder in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I appriciate the user experience

5 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the user interface of the software and it is so simple and easy to use. Anyone can use it at any point without any confusion.

Cons:

I think the features like auto suggestion and optimisation of copies will definitely help the writer to write in a better way.

Ana M.
Operations Manager in Colombia
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, really good user experience.

Cons:

Still missing some integrations but overall good.

Ashley R.
SEO Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Sourcery

5 5 months ago

Comments: It is a pleasure to use and would highly recommend

Pros:

This helps making HARO pitches so much easier and reduces the time sorting them each day.

Cons:

It would be better if you could remove inquiries that you aren't interested in so they don't appear any longer.