TeleRetro Reviews

by TeleRetro

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About TeleRetro

Help your team do its best work with better discussions and better insights.

Learn more about TeleRetro

Showing 23 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Software developer
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Good product"

Pros: Easy to use, fun, i liked the gif which is shared to all users

Cons: Improvement on the ui
Better markdown integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Adriana A.
Software developer
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Fun an easy to use"

Comments: This tool is evry fun and easy to use: We like the gif feature, also that there is very easy to use, there is no need for only one eprson to have all the control of the tool

Pros: We like the gif feature, also that there is very easy to use, there is no need for only one eprson to have all the control of the tool

Cons: What I would like if maybe have steps where you can vote and prioritize better the topics written

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Rita M.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Glad"

Pros: The voting system in Retros
Team is able to vote at the same time with emojis
Also it’s preset

Cons: It was hard to change retros background Images

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Sindhu P.
Scrum master/Team Leader
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"NA"

Comments: Has been very good, thank you

Pros: Ease of use
Interaction and Emojis on the board
Theme selection and pictures
Music
Timer
colorful

Cons: Couldn't upload image on the trial version

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 15/06/2021

Hi Sindhu,

Thank you very much for your review, and we're glad to hear you are enjoying TeleRetro. In case it helps you and your team, we recently added the ability to provide any image URL to let you customise your own background, and this is available in the free tier. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out any time.

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Fredrik H.
Data scientist
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"retro tool"

Comments: smooth sailing

Pros: easy and intuitive to use, easy to invite

Cons: lack som admin functions e.g. ungroup ticks

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 17/06/2021

Hi Fredrik,

Thank you very much for your review and the feedback we have added your suggestion to our roadmap. If you'd like to discuss this or any other improvements you'd like, we'd be very happy to chat with you, let us know at [email protected]

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Tatum B.
Chief Product Officer
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021

"Great product and takes the admin out of an important task"

Pros: Ease of use and how quick it is for users to get on a take part

Cons: Perhaps providing more hand holding when used by less experienced PM's

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021
Jessica N.
Real estate agent
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021

"Love it"

Comments: We went from using Google spreadsheet to keep track of our real estate transactions and tasks which were very cumbersome to this and it has made all the difference in the world. I love that my team leader can go in and add things to my to do list and I automatically get a notification on my phone instead of having to dig through spreadsheets. I love customizing the cards and being able to add due dates and colors

Pros: I love being able to coordinate with my team so easily.

Cons: I do wish there was some options to add to the boards other than cards and lists

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021
Ramya G.
Team Lead
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021

"The Ultimate restrospection tool"

Comments: It is overall a very good experience and this product satisfies all the requirements for managing retrspectives

Pros: This software aligns to Agile principles to the core and helps my team reflect the thoughts easily.
The best part is that the team members can just access it anonymously which is sometimes helpful in sharing their thoughts without any inhibitions.
The tool is simple, clean and does not require huge procedure to start with.
It also comes with cool features like background theme, icebreaker music, voting, timers , gifs etc.
The actions can be easily added and retained across sprints for the team to review .

Cons: It would be beneficial it come be integrated with other softwares. Right now, the tool provided some options , but they are not straight forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021
Rob C.
IT Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021

"Easy to use retro boards"

Comments: Easy to use

Pros: History views of past retros and ease of use if creating new retorts and the voting to help with clubbing and collaboration

Cons: Getting others logged in vs quests Figuring out how to stop and start voting if not logged in

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 18/06/2021

Hi Rob,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we're very pleased to hear that you enjoy using those TeleRetro features. Regarding signed-in vs guest users, at the moment we do require facilitators to be signed in, and allow guests as participants. We offer private retros on our Business plan too which requires all members to be signed in. We would be very interested to chat with you about improving the experience though. Feel free to reach us any time at [email protected]

Thanks again for your review & kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021
Tom H.
Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"Simple and effective"

Pros: Our team includes a range of people, from seasoned agile developers to scientists who have never been to a retro before joining us. Everyone was able to dive straight in and participate. No one complained or wandered off point.

Cons: No particular complaints, really. Use the thing.

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 17/06/2021

Hi Tom,

Thank you very much for your kind review, it's much appreciated! We're very happy to hear that you are enjoying TeleRetro. Should you have any suggestions don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Inês M.
Scrum Master
Program Development, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021

"Good design, very appealing and simple to use!"

Pros: The design, and it is easy to create new columns in dashboard, and insert/delete topics.

Cons: Must be able to hide cards when adding it. Only see text cards when everyone has added their cards.

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 17/06/2021

Hi Ines,

Many thanks for your review, it's much appreciated. Thanks for your suggestion too, we have added this to our roadmap. Feel free to reach out at [email protected] and we can let you know once it's out!

Many thanks again & kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021
Gregory S.
President
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021

"Teleretro makes retros easy"

Pros: running an agile team remotely requires tools that are easy to use and support the effort. Doing a retrospective remotely is difficult and teleretro makes it easier

Cons: it could use more configuration options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021
Madhuri N.
Madhuri N.
Business Analyst
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021

"Best tool for retrospection"

Comments: Very happy

Pros: Cool background images.
Ease of customizing the board with different columns.
Best tool to work on virtually.
Helps running retrospection meetings online.

Cons: There's nothing that I liked least yet. It's a great application. Kudos 🙂

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 10/08/2021

Hi Madhuri,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy using TeleRetro. Should you have any questions or feature requests, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021
Jay G.
Scrum Master
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2021

"Overall like the software."

Comments: used for retro's and very positive.

Pros: simplicity. simple to use, simple ui, not too many features. More features is not always better.

Cons: hard to copy&paste out of the software. I want to be able to send the retro summary as an email. I want to adjust the volume of the icebreaker.

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 15/09/2021

Hi Jay,

Thank you very much for your kind review and great suggestions! We just added volume control to Youtube and Vimeo players some media players like Spotify have a limitation on this but we will constantly work on improving this! Great idea about sharing the retro summary, we will add this in an upcoming release!

Kind regards,
TeleRetro team

Update on 15/09/21: You can now also send the retro as an email  it's available from the retro via Summary > Send this Retro.
Thanks again for you feedback, and if you ever have any further suggestions, we'd be very happy to hear from you at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2021
Riccardo F.
Software Engineer
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"Retrospectives for the win"

Comments: With TeleRetro we keep our team updated on each other and give a clear overview of a sprint’s performance.

Pros: We mostly use the retrospectives feature of TeleRetro to wrap-up our sprints and it gives an open space for everyone on the team. The board reminds one of TrellaBoards but make it even more intuitive. The workflow is also pretty straightforward and allowing people to vote messages up to then be able to discuss them makes the whole deal for us.

Cons: Some components in the retrospectives are clumsy. For example, when you drag cards together they merge, but unmerging is impossible without a bit of work. Also the limitation on the number of emojis one can select, while seemingly a less important aspect, it still sometimes is missing to convey the right message.

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 18/06/2021

Hi Riccardo,

Thank you very much for your review, it's much appreciated. Great feedback, we will absolutely consider the points you raise. Getting the user experience right is fundamental to our goal of creating better discussions. If you'd like to discuss these or anything else, please reach out to [email protected] anytime, and we'd be happy to help.

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Glenn D.
Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"Great platform for interactive retrospectives"

Comments: Good user experience, however not worth paying a lot of money for as you only use it once per Sprint and there are free alternatives as well

Pros: If you are looking for a dynamic retro platform which helps you to do interactive retro’s. Teleretro works great!

Cons: Customizability after a retro has been created

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 17/06/2021

Hi Glenn,

Thanks very much for your review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoy using TeleRetro. Thanks for your feedback too, this is something we can certainly look to improve for you!

Many thanks for the review & kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Zoyeb B.
Marketplace Operations Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2021

"Drive Employee Engagement to An All Time High"

Pros: We as a team love the ease of use and the anonymity of responses. We are able to drive large teams to share their feedback in a short amount of time plus get the priorities highlighted as well because of the voting features. We may not have used it as much however we love it!

Cons: There is nothing to not like about the product or services offered this far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2021
Elizabeth D.
Sr. Product Analyst
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Good Product"

Comments: It was hard to figure out how to get everyone to use it at first, but it is simple once you get going. More training docs/videos would be great.

Pros: It is easy to use and the team has given good feedback on the product. It is much easier than Jira Align, which is what we used previously.

Cons: I don't like the memes at the bottom. I love using them in my personal life, but they are distracting during calls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Ajay M.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2021

"Great tool but hope it was free"

Pros: Very user friendly, easy to use and visually stunning

Cons: It has only 3 free retropsectives. Should have atleast 20.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2021
Jennifer P.
Agile Team Coach
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Best Retrospective Tool I've Used!"

Comments: Love it!

Pros: I love that the interface is modern and allows for customization. The beautiful background options are always a hit with the team. It's also helpful to be able to customize the columns, but I like that there are various templates we can choose from as well. All of these things combined make for an experience that is fresh, fun, and new each time we use the tool in our Team Retros.

Cons: It would be helpful if it didn't allow you to vote on the "how do you feel column" as it's not relevant to us in conducting our retro. I'd rather the team only vote on things that went well and things that need improvement. I also wish we didn't need to worry about licensing.

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 15/06/2021

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience using TeleRetro. Also thank you for the feedback on voting, we will look into adding further voting options to make it more flexible. Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Stefan A.
Product Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Review"

Comments: Overall is good! Like all the features

Pros: Easy UI - easy to manage and access feature.

Cons: Need an easier way to look at past dashboard within your current dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Syamala K.
Sr Associate
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Great for retrospective meetings"

Comments: Good one, planning to use this for long time.

Pros: User friendly and intuitive.
We noticed team provides more feedback on this tool.
Nice reactions and emoji.
A fun tool to work with.

Cons: Icons and share and ratings on feedback would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Odysseas M.
Product Owner
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021

"Retrospectives made easy"

Comments: Great. The best free tool I have ever tried

Pros: Very easy to use and add people on a board. Great UI/UX and useful dashboard. Adding youtube music to each retro was a great plus as well!

Cons: For running a typical retrospective I found it very easy to use and did not want any additional features

Vendor Response

by TeleRetro on 17/06/2021

Hi Odysseas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we're very pleased to hear that you're enjoying TeleRetro. In addition to YouTube, we recently added Spotify support, which we hope you will enjoy as well. Feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions, we'd be delighted to chat.

Many thanks again & kind regards,

TeleRetro team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021