United Kingdom Local product

About TeleRetro

Help your team do its best work with better discussions and better insights.

Learn more about TeleRetro

Pros:

The workflow is also pretty straightforward and allowing people to vote messages up to then be able to discuss them makes the whole deal for us.

Cons:

Getting others logged in vs quests Figuring out how to stop and start voting if not logged in.

TeleRetro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

TeleRetro has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TeleRetro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Madhuri N.
Madhuri N.
Business Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best tool for retrospection

5 9 months ago

Comments: Very happy

Pros:

Cool background images. Ease of customizing the board with different columns. Best tool to work on virtually. Helps running retrospection meetings online.

Cons:

There's nothing that I liked least yet. It's a great application. Kudos ­čÖé

TeleRetro Response

9 months ago

Hi Madhuri, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy using TeleRetro. Should you have any questions or feature requests, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, TeleRetro team

Jennifer P.
Agile Team Coach in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Retrospective Tool I've Used!

5 11 months ago

Comments: Love it!

Pros:

I love that the interface is modern and allows for customization. The beautiful background options are always a hit with the team. It's also helpful to be able to customize the columns, but I like that there are various templates we can choose from as well. All of these things combined make for an experience that is fresh, fun, and new each time we use the tool in our Team Retros.

Cons:

It would be helpful if it didn't allow you to vote on the "how do you feel column" as it's not relevant to us in conducting our retro. I'd rather the team only vote on things that went well and things that need improvement. I also wish we didn't need to worry about licensing.

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience using TeleRetro. Also thank you for the feedback on voting, we will look into adding further voting options to make it more flexible. Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards, TeleRetro team

Verified Reviewer
Software developer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good product

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, fun, i liked the gif which is shared to all users

Cons:

Improvement on the ui Better markdown integration.

Tatum B.
Chief Product Officer in UK
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product and takes the admin out of an important task

5 11 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and how quick it is for users to get on a take part

Cons:

Perhaps providing more hand holding when used by less experienced PM's

Jessica N.
Real estate agent in US
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Love it

5 11 months ago

Comments: We went from using Google spreadsheet to keep track of our real estate transactions and tasks which were very cumbersome to this and it has made all the difference in the world. I love that my team leader can go in and add things to my to do list and I automatically get a notification on my phone instead of having to dig through spreadsheets. I love customizing the cards and being able to add due dates and colors

Pros:

I love being able to coordinate with my team so easily.

Cons:

I do wish there was some options to add to the boards other than cards and lists

Riccardo F.
Software Engineer in Germany
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Retrospectives for the win

4 11 months ago

Comments: With TeleRetro we keep our team updated on each other and give a clear overview of a sprintÔÇÖs performance.

Pros:

We mostly use the retrospectives feature of TeleRetro to wrap-up our sprints and it gives an open space for everyone on the team. The board reminds one of TrellaBoards but make it even more intuitive. The workflow is also pretty straightforward and allowing people to vote messages up to then be able to discuss them makes the whole deal for us.

Cons:

Some components in the retrospectives are clumsy. For example, when you drag cards together they merge, but unmerging is impossible without a bit of work. Also the limitation on the number of emojis one can select, while seemingly a less important aspect, it still sometimes is missing to convey the right message.

TeleRetro Response

3 months ago

Hi Riccardo, Thank you very much for your review, it's much appreciated. Great feedback, we will absolutely consider the points you raise. Getting the user experience right is fundamental to our goal of creating better discussions. If you'd like to discuss these or anything else, please reach out to [email protected] anytime, and we'd be happy to help. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards, TeleRetro team Update on 14/02/2022: Hi Riccardo, thanks again for your feedback! Just to let you know that we added a new 'Ungroup' function to easily unmerge cards. We also added an Emoji picker to let users select any emoji to their cards and allowing arbitrary emojis as reactions to cards is coming too.

Jay G.
Scrum Master in US
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall like the software.

4 9 months ago

Comments: used for retro's and very positive.

Pros:

simplicity. simple to use, simple ui, not too many features. More features is not always better.

Cons:

hard to copy&paste out of the software. I want to be able to send the retro summary as an email. I want to adjust the volume of the icebreaker.

TeleRetro Response

8 months ago

Hi Jay, Thank you very much for your kind review and great suggestions! We just added volume control to Youtube and Vimeo players some media players like Spotify have a limitation on this but we will constantly work on improving this! Great idea about sharing the retro summary, we will add this in an upcoming release! Kind regards, TeleRetro team Update on 15/09/21: You can now also send the retro as an email ┬áit's available from the retro via Summary > Send this Retro. Thanks again for you feedback, and if you ever have any further suggestions, we'd be very happy to hear from you at [email protected]

Ramya G.
Team Lead in India
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Ultimate restrospection tool

4 11 months ago

Comments: It is overall a very good experience and this product satisfies all the requirements for managing retrspectives

Pros:

This software aligns to Agile principles to the core and helps my team reflect the thoughts easily. The best part is that the team members can just access it anonymously which is sometimes helpful in sharing their thoughts without any inhibitions. The tool is simple, clean and does not require huge procedure to start with. It also comes with cool features like background theme, icebreaker music, voting, timers , gifs etc. The actions can be easily added and retained across sprints for the team to review .

Cons:

It would be beneficial it come be integrated with other softwares. Right now, the tool provided some options , but they are not straight forward

Rob C.
IT Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use retro boards

4 11 months ago

Comments: Easy to use

Pros:

History views of past retros and ease of use if creating new retorts and the voting to help with clubbing and collaboration

Cons:

Getting others logged in vs quests Figuring out how to stop and start voting if not logged in

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Rob, Thank you very much for your feedback, we're very pleased to hear that you enjoy using those TeleRetro features. Regarding signed-in vs guest users, at the moment we do require facilitators to be signed in, and allow guests as participants. We offer private retros on our Business plan too which requires all members to be signed in. We would be very interested to chat with you about improving the experience though. Feel free to reach us any time at [email protected] Thanks again for your review & kind regards, TeleRetro team

Adriana A.
Software developer in Spain
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Fun an easy to use

5 9 months ago

Comments: This tool is evry fun and easy to use: We like the gif feature, also that there is very easy to use, there is no need for only one eprson to have all the control of the tool

Pros:

We like the gif feature, also that there is very easy to use, there is no need for only one eprson to have all the control of the tool

Cons:

What I would like if maybe have steps where you can vote and prioritize better the topics written

Tom H.
Director in Australia
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and effective

5 11 months ago

Pros:

Our team includes a range of people, from seasoned agile developers to scientists who have never been to a retro before joining us. Everyone was able to dive straight in and participate. No one complained or wandered off point.

Cons:

No particular complaints, really. Use the thing.

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Tom, Thank you very much for your kind review, it's much appreciated! We're very happy to hear that you are enjoying TeleRetro. Should you have any suggestions don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, TeleRetro team

Glenn D.
Consultant in Netherlands
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for interactive retrospectives

5 11 months ago

Comments: Good user experience, however not worth paying a lot of money for as you only use it once per Sprint and there are free alternatives as well

Pros:

If you are looking for a dynamic retro platform which helps you to do interactive retroÔÇÖs. Teleretro works great!

Cons:

Customizability after a retro has been created

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Glenn, Thanks very much for your review, we're pleased to hear that you enjoy using TeleRetro. Thanks for your feedback too, this is something we can certainly look to improve for you! Many thanks for the review & kind regards, TeleRetro team

Inês M.
Scrum Master in Germany
Program Development, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good design, very appealing and simple to use!

4 11 months ago

Pros:

The design, and it is easy to create new columns in dashboard, and insert/delete topics.

Cons:

Must be able to hide cards when adding it. Only see text cards when everyone has added their cards.

TeleRetro Response

8 months ago

Hi In├¬s, Many thanks for your review, it's much appreciated. Thanks for your suggestion too, we have added this to our roadmap. Feel free to reach out at [email protected] and we can let you know once it's out! Many thanks again & kind regards, TeleRetro team Update: We've added the option to start an Individual Brainstorming session, to help you focus on your own notes and not be influenced by others. It's available from the Facilitator menu > Individual Brainstorming

Odysseas M.
Product Owner in Greece
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Retrospectives made easy

4 11 months ago

Comments: Great. The best free tool I have ever tried

Pros:

Very easy to use and add people on a board. Great UI/UX and useful dashboard. Adding youtube music to each retro was a great plus as well!

Cons:

For running a typical retrospective I found it very easy to use and did not want any additional features

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Odysseas, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we're very pleased to hear that you're enjoying TeleRetro. In addition to YouTube, we recently added Spotify support, which we hope you will enjoy as well. Feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions, we'd be delighted to chat. Many thanks again & kind regards, TeleRetro team

Zoyeb B.
Marketplace Operations Manager in India
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Drive Employee Engagement to An All Time High

5 11 months ago

Pros:

We as a team love the ease of use and the anonymity of responses. We are able to drive large teams to share their feedback in a short amount of time plus get the priorities highlighted as well because of the voting features. We may not have used it as much however we love it!

Cons:

There is nothing to not like about the product or services offered this far.

Rita M.
Project Manager in Armenia
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Glad

4 9 months ago

Pros:

The voting system in Retros Team is able to vote at the same time with emojis Also itÔÇÖs preset

Cons:

It was hard to change retros background Images

Fredrik H.
Data scientist in Sweden
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

retro tool

5 11 months ago

Comments: smooth sailing

Pros:

easy and intuitive to use, easy to invite

Cons:

lack som admin functions e.g. ungroup ticks

TeleRetro Response

3 months ago

Hi Fredrik, Thank you very much for your review and the feedback we have added your suggestion to our roadmap. If you'd like to discuss this or any other improvements you'd like, we'd be very happy to chat with you, let us know at [email protected] Kind regards, TeleRetro team Update on 14/02/2022: Hi Fredrik, thanks again for your feedback! We have added the Ungroup function on the cards now.

Sindhu P.
Scrum master/Team Leader in India
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

NA

5 11 months ago

Comments: Has been very good, thank you

Pros:

Ease of use Interaction and Emojis on the board Theme selection and pictures Music Timer colorful

Cons:

Couldn't upload image on the trial version

TeleRetro Response

11 months ago

Hi Sindhu, Thank you very much for your review, and we're glad to hear you are enjoying TeleRetro. In case it helps you and your team, we recently added the ability to provide any image URL to let you customise your own background, and this is available in the free tier. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback, we really appreciate it! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out any time. Kind regards, TeleRetro team

Stefan A.
Product Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5 9 months ago

Comments: Overall is good! Like all the features

Pros:

Easy UI - easy to manage and access feature.

Cons:

Need an easier way to look at past dashboard within your current dashboard.

Elizabeth D.
Sr. Product Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Product

5 9 months ago

Comments: It was hard to figure out how to get everyone to use it at first, but it is simple once you get going. More training docs/videos would be great.

Pros:

It is easy to use and the team has given good feedback on the product. It is much easier than Jira Align, which is what we used previously.

Cons:

I don't like the memes at the bottom. I love using them in my personal life, but they are distracting during calls.

Gregory S.
President in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Teleretro makes retros easy

4 11 months ago

Pros:

running an agile team remotely requires tools that are easy to use and support the effort. Doing a retrospective remotely is difficult and teleretro makes it easier

Cons:

it could use more configuration options

Ajay M.
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great tool but hope it was free

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Very user friendly, easy to use and visually stunning

Cons:

It has only 3 free retropsectives. Should have atleast 20.

Syamala K.
Sr Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for retrospective meetings

4 9 months ago

Comments: Good one, planning to use this for long time.

Pros:

User friendly and intuitive. We noticed team provides more feedback on this tool. Nice reactions and emoji. A fun tool to work with.

Cons:

Icons and share and ratings on feedback would be helpful.