15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Power My Analytics Reviews

About Power My Analytics

Power My Analytics is a reporting automation tool that enables digital marketers to collect data and integrate metrics where needed.

Learn more about Power My Analytics

Pros:

Price point, everything we use is the same as Supermetrics without needing to pay the price tag. Plus customer support is better with calling available.

Cons:

No Linkedin integration in the source platform. For complex multi-channel view - must have.

Power My Analytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Power My Analytics has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 170 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Power My Analytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (170)

Carlos Magno
Carlos Magno
BI Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best tool, best support and best price on the market

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience, will recommend it to my friends

Pros:

The tool has plans that can include multiple connections (unlike some competitors that require a separate contract for each connection). The Business plan is great and allows you to import data to generate any report you want. It can be easily integrated with Power BI and other BI visualization tools. Support is fast and efficient in making customizations.

Cons:

I had to make small adjustments with the support team to be able to export the data as I wanted, but it wasn't a problem as the support was very fast and efficient.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Found my solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Now I can get easy visualised metrics for my clients via Power My Analytics and Google Data Studio - saving me countless hours of reporting.

Pros:

I've been looking for a Facebook and LinkedIn Ad data connector for Google Data Studio. Tried out a cheap one and couldn't get it working for months (or get support). Thought my other option was a major player but the pricing on theirs for even a small agency was just over the top per month. And then I stumbled onto Power Analytics. Just trialling it and everything has worked so easily I can't recommend it enough. There is no doubt that I'll be continuing using it.

Cons:

Would love them to do the SEO tools e.g. ahrefs.

Aiovino
ICT Manager in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dependable Approach for Analytics

5.0 last month New

Comments: The analytical influence from the software is something ideal and it creates a custom data management.

Pros:

The software has enhanced a reliable analytical extension, which makes every integration suitable.

Cons:

The tool has supported all the analytics, and there are dependable information management.

Power My Analytics Response

last month

Hi Aiovino, Thanks for sharing your experience! We're excited to hear that we've provided you with a reliable approach to analytics. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to improve. If there's anything else we can do to support you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for being a part of the PMA community! Jason Head of Technical Support Power My Analytics

Zachary
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Don't fall for cheap pricing, the Shopify connector doesnt work and neither does support

1.0 7 months ago

Comments: Don't fall for the cheap pricing. The Shopify connector doesn't work, and I'm sure they know this because its taken them 6 weeks since I flagged this and I can't get a response.There's seemingly no way of calculating CoGs at the order level, and reports are often missing data... Try Supermetrics or a free version like Weld AI

Pros:

The price versus other competitorsAvailability of all connectors I needed

Cons:

Don't fall for the cheap pricing. The Shopify connector doesn't work, and I'm sure they know this because its taken them 6 weeks since I flagged this and I can't get a response.There's seemingly no way of calculating CoGs at the order level, and reports are often missing data... Try Supermetrics or a free version like Weld AI

Jack
Creative Director in Australia
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple solution comparable to competitors

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The greatest benefit I've experienced with this platform is the ease of deployment. After trialling multiple competitors PMA stands out as a simple, but robust solution to connect data across platforms. In particular it allows those without API or development experience to easily integrate platforms into their reports

Cons:

We've been waiting for some time to have a Klaviyo connector implemented but other than that we're very satisfied

Heather
Senior Performance Marketing Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Seamless Data Integration with Added Benefit of the Hub

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I liked the ease of use in integrating and setting up the connectors I like that there is a hub with all my data connectors The free dashboard templates are very useful I can retroactively pull data from years past

Cons:

I wish the data freshness was more frequent I wish I could add a user in the free version

Adrian
Adrian
Senior Paid Media Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cost-effective & Great alternative to S****metrics

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The price was definitely the most appealing part initially but setting up connectors in Looker Studio is just as simple.

Cons:

Nothing stands out here. It serves its purpose and it does it well.

Sabian
Sabian
co-founder in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A cheaper, as powerful alternative

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Price point, everything we use is the same as Supermetrics without needing to pay the price tag. Plus customer support is better with calling available

Cons:

Connectors are named differently to other platforms. When integrating from another platform all the connectors need to be updated.

Lainey
Lainey
Creative Marketing Specialist in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective Data Connector

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and better value than alternatives on the market.

Cons:

It is still quite expensive for a small business, but I can still see the value.

Nguyên
Marketing Manager in Vietnam
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

How did I use power analytics?

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Power My Analytics is a great tool that helps me synthesize data from advertising sources, thereby devising a more effective investment strategy.

Cons:

I think we should add more data sources such as Tiktok Insight or Google channel tools

Power My Analytics Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Nguyên! We're thrilled to hear that Power My Analytics has been a great tool to help you synthesize data! Thanks for letting us know which data sources you would like to see us add support for. We're always looking for ways to improve and expand our platform and your feedback helps us do this. Thank you for being a part of the PMA community and for trusting us to support your data analysis needs. Jason Head of Technical Support Power My Analytics

Danny
Paid Media Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A critical component in every digital marketers toolbox

5.0 last year

Comments: To put it simply, I love PMA. It makes my job a lot easier and gives me the data I want in the format I need. It even works with GA4.

Pros:

Easy to useHaven't found a data source it doesn't work withScaleability

Cons:

Not a huge con, but support are based in the US so can be difficult to talk to someone if you need some help/guidance and are based in the UK/EU

Salman
Digital Media Performance Assistant Manager in Saudi Arabia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pros & Cons of Power My Analytics

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Fantastic service that exceeds our expectations.

Pros:

- Ease of use - Social media connection with Google data studio

Cons:

- The hardship of connecting Amazon ads. - Missing TikTok app installs data with Google Looker studio

Laura
co-founder in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A welcomed change

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Price point in comparison to other tools at this same price point there feature list is extensive and compares to the more expensive API integrators without the hefty price point

Cons:

Only cons of the product is naming conventions aren't exactly the same as other platforms. Therefore installation takes a little longer.

Tyler
Marketing Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Power My Analytics for the Win

5.0 last year

Comments: One word: Useful. This product saves me so much time.

Pros:

It is so easy to connect my platforms to Google Data Studio and I LOVE that aspect. This makes it super useful for me to configure my own dashboards and reporting structures that are more for internal purposes and use Power Analytics for anything client facing.

Cons:

Nothing too bad, but setting up data tables can be difficult for beginners. You'll get the hang of it quickly!

Terrence
Online marketing Consultant in Belgium
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Power My Analytics is a must have

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can create dashboards with ease, it works as it should and fast and it's pricing is really attractive for a freelancer with a few clients.

Pros:

Good onboarding, ease of use, quick set-up, works as it should and as you'd expect AND it's really affordable

Cons:

There is none at this moment. So look no further ;-)

Emy
Social Manager in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great connector!

5.0 last year

Pros:

The EASY and QUICK connection with socials platform with different users on Looker Studio.

Cons:

The board template, but we wanted to customize a new one of our own anyway.

Chi Chün
Online Marketing Specialist in Netherlands
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A good alternative for smaller marketing businesses

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use data connector, good price for smaller businesses that also make reports for their clients vs alternative data connection providers.

Cons:

Found non so far during my current trial period.

Anna
business development&partnership management in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and integrate, almost perfect

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can describe my overall experience as satisfying, I would like to use it more and maybe to speak with the customer service about questions and issues I had, and decide if we should try to use it more in our day to day activity

Pros:

I really liked the interface of sheets extension, UX is on the top level

Cons:

I didn't like that on TikTok connector I couldn't report Views metric together with Age/Gender dimension, although on TT itself this data existing Also I like less that I have empty rows in the beginning or in the middle of the sheet with data

David
Owner in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Helpful Data Connector

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, integrations working properly.

Cons:

Until now, I did not encounter any issues or anything I wouldn't like with this software.

Victoria
Paid Social Specialit in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Finally, an easy-to-use data connector!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Power My Analytics is super intuitive to set up and easy to use, unlike other similar platforms I've used.

Cons:

Nothing that I've come across at this point.

Liza Mariz
Junior Accountant/Analyst in Philippines
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Report Automation from Various Sources

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

The google spreadsheet add-on is great. It is easy to use and can be easily aggregated and filtered. Built-in template for Looker Studio is neat and helpful so you won't have to start from scratch. Free onboarding sessions are also helpful.

Cons:

Short free trial period with only 14 days. Integration to existing reports needs to be planned and tested at least 30 days.

Marcus
CEO in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

good value for money for modern companies

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I’m right now evaluating your tool in comparison with SuperMetrics, and see some major difference (in favor with your product). - ease of use - wealth and depth of reports - speed of data collection

Cons:

nothing yet detected every template used worked

peter
Analtics in Egypt
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

perfect use

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: it was good experience

Pros:

that i can connects more than one account and more than one marketing social media at the same hub

Cons:

it takes too much steps to optimize and i cant see the data i get from the connectors

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with huge amounts of platform support

4.0 last year

Pros:

Large range of platforms to extract data from, and easy to use with the sheets connector.

Cons:

Trial/evaluation period is too short, considering the testing phase for larger organization adoption takes a while to sign off.

Bálint
Development Supervisor in Hungary
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great solution to integrate cost data of Social Ads into Google Analytics

4.0 last year

Comments: A reasonably priced, great tool that is fairly ease to use.

Pros:

Possibility of setting up automated data import into Google Analytics.

Cons:

Automated data import support for Google Analytics is lacking as of now.