15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Yardi Store Advantage Reviews

About Yardi Store Advantage

Self storage tool that helps businesses utilize a centralized dashboard to track websites and accept rental payments from tenants.

Learn more about Yardi Store Advantage

Pros:

Helpful to have multiple users access the program at one time.

Cons:

The system also doesn't have flexibility to adapt any regional languages.

Yardi Store Advantage ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.2

Likelihood to recommend

6.9/10

Yardi Store Advantage has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used Yardi Store Advantage before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Samantha
Property Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Property Mananger

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

I love that this product is web based. Our company has properties all over Wisconsin and I can easily control all aspects of rents, utilities, and work orders from any location!

Cons:

I cannot use this program for the construction side of our business. It is a sister company with separate bank accounts, but I must use two different programs to keep track of vendors.

Aman
Associate in Saudi Arabia
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handy but too huge and too vast

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Probably the best available solution for Real Estate and best part is it is industry specific solution

Pros:

Their user interface makes you fall for this software. Voyager is the core I would mention and the business intelligence interface adds an extra edge to the software. the pictorial and graphical representation of all reports make ones life much easier

Cons:

The support, being a user in middle east we find it bit difficult in terms of response time from the support team. The system also doesn't have flexibility to adapt any regional languages.

Ben
manager in US
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Centershift program locks up, not responding all the time, program overloads, hard to run, not easy to teach, Horrible program

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Way to complicated for easy tasks, it uses other programs to work and has compatible problems all the time. Not user friendly. Yardi refuses to add more servers to fix locking up issues. Not a good program at all.

Pros:

To date i have not pros for this software. Nothing in the program do i like. Program locks up all the time and they refuse to add servers.

Cons:

When you want something done takes several steps to get there. Printing uses multiple programs and you press print like 4 times to get what you need, Locks up and never works if your busy, it gets overloaded to easily and they refuse to add more servers. Its frusterating to see them pushing this program to others when they refuse to fix the overloading problem. Software is complicated and used other programs to work. NOt compatible with most software and gate software. Worst program i have ever used in my life. Run it because management requires it. My advice is stay away.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is convenient and gets the job done quickly

Cons:

There isn't anything that I don't particularly like, it is what it is

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpful, not easy

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Online ordering and obtaining invoices timely.

Cons:

Not the most user friendly. Menus don't make sense and searching doesn't provide great results.

Adam
Senior Executive Recruiter in US
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Gets the job done

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Centershift is the backbone operations software for the public storage industry. User interface is a bit cluttered but nothing is missing. Excellent reporting services

Cons:

As mentioned, the user interface is cumbersome and takes some getting use to before proficiency. No real other problems.

Samantha
Property Manager
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Yardi Voyager

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Yardi is extremely user-friendly. It ties in all aspects of our company to manage them all in one place.

Pros:

Helpful to have multiple users access the program at one time.

Cons:

There is no easy way to transfer data into the system. It all needs to be entered manually.

linda
property manager
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Yardi

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Yardi is fluent once you learn the system.
Once you learn the system it can be user-friendly.

Pros:

User-friendly.

Cons:

Is not malleable to work well with other systems.

Ann
Property Manager
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Yardi software

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Did not work with yardi too long, but the time that I did, I felt it definitely did its job!

Pros:

Well balanced

Cons:

A tad overwhelming

Adam
VP
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I like this product

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: This product does everything we need it to do. It is one of the keys of our success.

Maren
House Manager in US
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

New and Still learning

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

how it ties all of our needs together Helped us eliminate many spreadsheets we were using

Cons:

NO manual to go back too, I'm a hands on person and like to have the manual or guide close by. They have a limited version thats downloadable but not very detailed