Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Learnster

Learnster develops the LMS of tomorrow for organizations aspiring to achieve maximum learning in minimum time.

Learn more about Learnster

Showing 6 reviews

Bertil J.
Marknadsföring
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021

"Good platform for educational purposes"

Comments: Company information and onboarding for new employees. Short courses for learning new abilities, routines and guidelines. Catalogue for general employee information. Learnster fits these needs nicely but we lack the ability to create engagement.

Pros: The product is overall easy to use and manage. Courses are easy to create and the interface is intuitive.

Cons: The platform is reliant on all administrators to spend a lot of time in user engagement and interactivity. When setting up many teams and team managers all these persons need to be dedicated to continually feed the platform with material. Detailed planning is required by all administrators involved before implementaion and launch. I believe that Learnster would need to attach a project manager to guide toward implementation and launch, not only the technical/administrative usage but also what content to use and how to create interactivity and engagement for each specific launch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021
Anna F.
HR Business Partner
Fund-Raising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"A platform for both small and large training programs"

Comments: Learnster facilitates and compiles all course material including both for classroom, digital and blended learning. No more powerpoint slides! Learning becomes more enjoyable which leads to more knowledgeable staff.

Pros: Learnster has become the foundation of our internal training. It is a versatile platform where only your own creativity sets the boundaries. The product development team is very open to customer feedback and constantly develops new features.

Cons: The high versatility sometimes makes it difficult to fully grasp all the areas of use. It is important to keep updated on new feature rollouts to make sure you never miss any new valuable functionalities.

Vendor Response

by Learnster AB on 26/02/2021

Hi Anna, many thanks for the review! Happy to hear that the platform works so well for your organization. We will work hard to ensure that the platform updates are communicated clearly and regularly so that you never miss a beat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Emelie S.
Head of Digital Training
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2021

"Easy and intuitive system"

Comments: My overall experience with Learnster is good. Personally I think the look of a software system is very important, especially since we are selling licenses to the platform and thereby it is important how the system looks from an external perspective.

Pros: The system is very easy to use, both as a user and as an administrator/ course designer.

Cons: When a used has completed a course the course "disappears" from the overview and ends up on a pretty anonymous place. Since we encourage our users to go back and re-do courses/ parts of courses, it would be preferable to have this feature in the overview (and thereby also searchable).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2021
Regina H.
Project manager
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021

"Opinion"

Comments: Our collaboration with Learnster!

The journey we have had together with Learnster has been incredibly rewarding for us.
We have worked together with a fantastic team from Learnster that has been very accommodating.
With professionalism and with great support they have helped us develop a platform that met all our requirements.
All and all a very educational collaboration, thank you for that Learnster!

Pros: Read under describe my all experience.
Easy to work with.

Cons: Read under describe my all experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021
Eva B.
Project Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2021

"User friendly and powerful software"

Pros: The software is easy to deploy, configure and get started with. It has powerful features to help administer both users, permissions and courses. I like that Learnster develop the software from the users' perspective so that working with the software is easy and intuitive. It is very to easy to get started with your first course and the software has a very flexible and powerful section that allows you to choose how, what and when you want to communicate with your "learners". It is very easy to track progress on different levels. The support function is also very good as well as the webinars Learnster hosts whenever there is something new and interesting to show.

Cons: Limited possibilities to design the end user interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2021
Marie S.
Learning & Development Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"A world-class education platform"

Comments: We train about 20-50 new consultants annually and thanks to Learnster’s LMS we are able to provide digital training which saves both our instructors and training delegates valuable time. We no longer need to do repeat work as the recorded training sessions in Learnster are equally as educational.

Pros: Outstanding expertise in e-learning, course creation and knowledge distribution. The team is quick to respond, always delivers on time and generally maintains a very high level of customer service.

Cons: Nothing at this point. The features I previously missed have been developed and are now in place.

Vendor Response

by Learnster AB on 19/02/2021

Many thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to find that you are happy with our expertise, service and product and look forward to a continued collaboration!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021