15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

LinkedIn for Business Reviews

4.6 (1,501) Write a Review!

About LinkedIn for Business

Recruiting solution that enables businesses to create a brand page, attract talent, and hire qualified candidates.

Learn more about LinkedIn for Business

Pros:

Being a veteran of the United States Army, I get a LinkedIn Premium account with no cost. I love that I am able to network with so many people, known and unknown to me.

Cons:

The only defect that I find in Linkedin for business is that only the team version provides native integration with crm.

LinkedIn for Business ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

LinkedIn for Business has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 1,501 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LinkedIn for Business before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,501)

José Raúl
José Raúl
Business Development Director in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Linkedin, one of the best B2B platforms for lead generation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: awesome, I highly recommend Linkedin to improve brand positioning and generate B2B sales

Pros:

Easy of use, possibility to reach different decision-makers, option to build your own personal brand, close business with top companies

Cons:

sometimes takes too much time to load some pages, specially in the "search mode" or when updating a profile. Linkedin should work on a way to export contact information in a easy way

Torikul
Torikul
Freelancer - Web Developer in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A perfect platform for business and skilled individuals

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Have used LinkedIn for a long time, it's simply amazing that was good enough for me so far. It helped me to grow up my business and take it to the next level. People would like to see LinkedIn profile, some people verify the skill and professional working experience depending on LinkedIn profile. This platform also was helpful for me in this kind of situation.

Pros:

Linkedin is outstanding no doubt, everyone loves it and I also. There are so many amazing things I've noticed on LinkedIn, that's why this platform is one of my first choices. No useless peoples use Linkedin, as a result, it becomes a great business platform that opens a lot of job opportunities for me. it's so professional, have everything that a user needs, has strong features, high security, good customer support and many more.

Cons:

Linkedin is a bit expensive as well as I think the user interface should be improved. It seems like there is no good use of CSS as a result the whole website looks random. Linkedin profile cover photo and profile picture layout are not good. The cover photo has a visibility problem for the profile picture.

Stacey
Brand Manager in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for businesses

5.0 last month New

Pros:

The ability to reach out and communicate with people in the same field has been valuable to me. When I am in the need to recruit, I can filter and search through the candidates that I am interested in without wasting time. It has been a great platform to network with people.

Cons:

The only downside is the spam requests from people that are not truly looking to network.

Annmarie
Annmarie
President CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Unethical Review Practices: LinkedIn's Broken False Information Policy and Blocking System

2.0 2 months ago New

Comments: As a small non-profit, we recently experienced a concerning situation on LinkedIn. A former board member with whom we separated continued to list themselves as actively involved on their profile as the Chair of our Board. We contacted LinkedIn to address this inaccurate information and provided clear documentation (BOD minutes, public announcements on their website, etc) of the separation date. While LinkedIn initially removed the inaccurate information after 14 days, it reappeared the next day with a fabricated end date. We contested this update, but LinkedIn refused to take action stating that the individual had filed a ‘counterclaim’ but refuses to provide the nonprofit any details so that the organization could/can respond appropriately. This experience raises legitimate concerns about the effectiveness of LinkedIn's content moderation system and their ‘LinkedIn Notice of Inaccurate Profile Information’ process. While policies exist, enforcement appears inconsistent or biased, leaving businesses vulnerable to misleading user profiles. The “blocking” feature adds another layer of complexity by allowing individuals to potentially manipulate profile information without the organization's knowledge. This system creates an unfair advantage for those with false or inaccurate information on their profiles. Our experience highlights the limitations of LinkedIn's review system. The policies, while outlining a process for addressing inaccurate profile information, appear more focused on protecting the platform itself than ensuring complete accuracy. This is evident in the lengthy process, where inconsistencies arise between the published guidelines and their actual implementation. Additionally, the system seems to lack transparency. When a counterclaim is filed, the original complainant is not provided with details to effectively address the counterclaim. Furthermore, our attempts to escalate the issue when we disagreed with the resolution have been met with continued resistance. LinkedIn has decided that they would prefer to leave the case ‘open’ and unresponded to, forcing a company to have to open another case to attempt to get further information and get to an amicable resolution. This incident serves as a warning to other businesses, especially small businesses or nonprofits: While LinkedIn has policies in place, their enforcement is at best lacking and potentially nonexistent. Consider alternative platforms for building your online presence, or be prepared to potentially face inaccurate and unaddressed reviews or negative associations on LinkedIn and the unfair legal burden to have the information removed.

Pros:

Appreciate the ease of use for the job posting/resume tracking features.

Cons:

Customer service and adherence to their own policies is ethically questionable.

Hasan
Technical support in Egypt
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business partner selection application

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It was a really wonderful experience, starting from registering on the site and displaying my CV. I received many calls regarding my employment in multiple companies to see my CV.
But when I created my own company, I also examined many CVs from inside Egypt to hire a number of employees, and I always recommend this practical application to business owners and family.

Pros:

found in the application many job seekers, as well as easily scanning CVs and communicating with partners from all over the world. It was and still is a unique experience, everything you need in one place

Cons:

Customer service needs to be further developed to respond quickly and solve problems

Nikita
Pharmacist in India
Pharmaceuticals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best platform for job seekers and learns

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall good experience of LinkedIn app as I am student of final is very useful for me.

Pros:

LinkedIn is an best app for student as well as employees . For get job opportunity and valuable knowledge.

Cons:

Overall best app but need more filter to find accurate title job.

Rilwan
Co-Founder in Canada
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect way to get your business out

5.0 last month New

Pros:

The platform has a lot of tools needed for a startup from hiring to networking for fund raising. The platform is really easy to navigate as well.

Cons:

So far, I have got nothing negative to say about LinkedIn business.

francisco
presidente in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

nothing to complain about so far everything is ok

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: In general, I believe that everything evolves for the better, I believe that with time, due to the potential you have, you will be unbeatable

Pros:

Access to contacts is very practical and easy. Aerea and posting are also very practical, access to chat fails and is good to handle

Cons:

I didn't find anything that would make me disapprove in any way

roch
moa in Canada
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Linked In

4.0 last month New

Pros:

I like the easy use of the app and gets connected to other businesses and employers.

Cons:

I cant see that much of the history who search my profile.

Jeff
Making a review about Software in US
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Reviewing a Software.

5.0 last month New

Comments: overall all experience with LinkedIn is way way too good.

Pros:

Easy to use and not having a hard time when using it since it is all about business and job application.

Cons:

None so far everything is all great about linkedin

Raj
DGM Marketing in India
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professional Networking Platform to Catapult your career

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is the best networking tool for professionals globally. Linkedin for business helps seasoned professionals, beginners, students, self-employed, freelancers, or just about anyone in showcasing their profiles to the entire world. The profile builder is so powerful and versatile that you can efficiently share yourself to help you in your career. Recently, It has evolved into a social media tool to keep you from getting bored with serious stuff.

Pros:

There are quite a few beneficial features on its ever-growing platform. You can build up your network of friends, colleagues, and strangers to build a solid social media presence. It lets you chat with people in your network in real-time. You can leave messages for people outside your connections domain to grow your network or help in career growth. There are some cool features like “Who has viewed your profile,” search jobs, read news, try premium for free, view profiles anonymously, and so on. You can recommend and refer your colleagues, join groups, follow companies, respond to notifications, manage invitations at your pace. You can also read newsletters, track people, create events, or review your privacy settings to finetune your social media strategies. There is a whole lot of customization available to mold the platform to your unique needs. Linkedin Learning has a particular focus on education. Similar work-related products exist on the site to help you professionally. Overall, there are endless possibilities to capitalize on this beautiful networking tool.

Cons:

Recent changes have made this professional networking site turn into a usual social media page. Some users may dislike those irritating features on it, such as likes, comments, etc. Linkedin has diluted its identity by following the footsteps of Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Secondly, there are many features available only on the paid platform. Subscription plans may be a bit expensive for a large majority of users. Finally, there are many fake profiles on LinkedIn, which makes your extensive network meaningless to some extent. Finally, it does not have an obituary, so perhaps you may find yourself approaching a dead man to pitch for yourself!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Linkedin to everyone

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Linkedin is a professional career website, it allows users to create social and business connections amongst friends, family, colleagues and business acquaintances. If your pursuing a business adventure having Linkedin is a added bonus, you can build your network of friends and see which friends have careers in desired fields in which you seek to start or grow your business in. You can get advice and directions from connections. You can also see connections, connections and go from there. You can allow for friends to independently or upon request endorse you for skills they know you have professionally or personally. You can write references as well on members profiles. It is a great way to share your personal resume with employers by sending them to your personal linkedin page via a link that linkedin provides you at no cost. you can login with other social sites such as GetApp to write reviews. Linkedin is the number one professional site amongst professionals. You can also create groups of intrest public or private and allow anyone or specific members access to discuss amongst liked minded individuals different ideas, launches, concepts, concerns, etc. You can share on your page and like things on other pages which shows up on a feed to your followers. You can send personal messages via instant messaging or you can send private mail to others. You are alerted of job changes, work anniversaries, promotions of contacts. You can apply for jobs or post jobs. You can take tutorials or watch tutorials on Linkedin. You can advertise as well on Linkedin. They have several different professional aspects across different occupations, sectors, and amongst entry level to corporate professionals. You can see some people who have viewed your page. You can have your resume set up to be viewed in other languages besides English. You can see how many times you pop up in a search result, or if a company you applied to on Linkedin has viewed your resume or profile.

Cons:

You have to have a paid memebership to uncover additional features. You have limited access to the entire site without the paid membership. You can view every single person who viewed your page with a paid membership and how they found you via a search or directly inputting your name in the url. You still have a lot of features you can access without a paid membership, a paid membership will give you more access to networking and building connections to grow your brand, name, and/or company.

Sabharish
Sabharish
Business Process Optimization Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent professional networking application to bring talent and opportunity together!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with LinkedIn has been great over the years. It has helped me meet some of the best people I have ever met over the course of my education and employment journey. It has allowed me to learn so much simply from following other people and how they approach certain things and I've been able to incorporate some of it with my own personal and professional lives. The learning is endless and it is a wealth of knowledge out there.

Pros:

The thing I like most about this software is how they have evolved over the years. I have been a long time user of LinkedIn and it has been fantastic to see how they have adapted to the modern needs of the world over the years. It is more than just professional networking now. Their career tool is fantastic. I have been on both ends as a job seeker myself and also a recruiter and the user experience is very consistent and great in both roles. As a job seeker, I loved taking advantage of LinkedIn Premium to make sure my profile was at the top of the list for the recruiter to give myself a better chance. It has been great to build my profile over time and cleanly present my educational and employment history as part of my portfolio. The addition of skills and certifications that I possess along with references and recommendations from my co-workers and colleagues has boosted my profile a lot as well.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be overwhelming. You are constantly under the pressure of keeping your profile up-to-date and most of that work seems to be manual and time consuming in many ways. This means that LinkedIn is still not a global solution and lacks integrations with other applications that provide verified and validated credentials which I'm not able to add to my profile at just the click of a button. As a recruiter, I also get an overwhelming number of private messages and profiles for an opportunity that I have posted. It doesn't really find the best match which means I have to dig through a lot of profiles to find someone that fits my needs. LinkedIn Learning is good but not great. The subscription based model is alright but the skills taught in them seems to be a bit outdated so they have to update their content and learning resources.

Ajinkya (AJ)
Ajinkya (AJ)
Graduate Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The most important tool in today's virtual world

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used LinkedIn for Business and the normal LinkedIn for Professionals extensively. The biggest advantage that this platform has is that there is no other competitor who is doing what they are. There is LinkedIn for Business, which one can integrate with LinkedIn for Professionals. There is LinkedIn Navigator if someone is willing to pay, which will give information about key decision makers of the company. The possibilities are endless. Especially in today's world, with people having shelter in home rules, the small business would have suffered a lot had it not been for this platform. People can still put their word out, project their company online, where incidentally all of the people are right now. I don't see this changing anytime in the future. You find a contact online, send him/her a message, setup a meeting, and if everything works out well, you might even end up getting hired, get a contract signed, virtually without having to leave home. Whatever, that can be said is not enough for this. For a person who has grown up professionally in the age of LinkedIn services, it just difficult for me to make sense, how people used to do business, find clientele or hire employees back in the day.

Pros:

The best part about LinkedIn Business if that its free. The basic part of it at least. It helps people setup a business page just using their company email address and a company name. Its that easy. An option to select the size of company whether its a small or medium enterprise, helps the company to get specific clientele and future employees. More than anything, having a well defined LinkedIn Business page for your company gives it the legitimacy in this time and age, where everyone tries to do a basic Google search first, before asking around. And this is not just for big companies with thousands of employees. Company as small as a an individual who is an architect, a photographer or even a baker, can start of with this service and see their business grow, as people from all over the world can connect, follow and see your work with a click of a button. COVID-19 pandemic has made us realize all the more, the importance of having a significant virtual presence. Gone are the days when people could ask around for services. LinkedIn for Business has ushered in a era of ease of doing business online.

Cons:

Its an ever evolving service, and is not without its flaws. For starters, the thing I like about it the most that its free, makes for its biggest weakness too. Since, getting a LinkedIn page is so easy, there are a lot of dead end links online for non-existent companies, that it becomes a tiresome job to actually find the right people. This is a huge problem for people starting off, since a lot of non-existent companies become their biggest competitors. LinkedIn for Business should come up with an easy way of finding if the business is legitimate, at least some photographic evidence, or a verified badge to help people find the right companies. On the recruiting end, I would like to see filters for educational institutions, or some other way of finding if a person actually possesses the skill he or she claims to have. For starters they can try to verify education by way of contacting the institution, or requiring people to upload a degree or some form of identification. This will make the platform more legitimate.

Brittney
Marketing Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Newest Features Transform Communication between Employers and Job Seekers

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love how LinkedIn has added features that drive traffic to user profiles, allowing your profile to serve as an online resume. Rather than constantly reaching out to employers, it enables recruiters to easily reach out to potential candidates as well. One of my favorite features is the recommendation section. I have recommendations on my profile from previous supervisors and co-workers that really legitimize my work experience because recruiters can see my skill set and accomplishments, but they can also see that I have soft skills that can't be easily validated in an interview like being a team player or having a personality that meshes well with others. There's also a switch on your profile that can be turned on to let recruiters know when you are (or are not) open to new opportunities. I was offered my first full-time job 2 months before finishing grad school because I was contacted by a recruiter on LinkedIn and I am forever grateful because its been one of the best jobs I've ever had. LinkedIn is more than a professional network and I believe that it's really transforming the way that we network and approach job searching.

Cons:

The things I don't like about LinkedIn are more about the people on LinkedIn than the application itself. However, I think that LinkedIn should do more about preventing those things. What I hate the most is that there are illegitimate jobs posted on LinkedIn that can be scams. In my younger years, I wasn't able to tell these scams from decent jobs. But now, I can tell the difference very easily. I wish LinkedIn would do more to filter these jobs and/or remove them, but I understand how that could be difficult to do without taking away someone's right to post what they want.

Jamie
Jamie
IT PROJECT MANAGEMENT II in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent App For Human Resource Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with LinkedIn has been overwhelmingly positive. The sales and support staff are all very knowledgeable and eager to help in any way possible. LinkedIn's Business Solution has increased our success in finding the best job-seekers and connecting them with a great career within our organization.

Pros:

There are many things that I like about this app but the top pro to this app as an end user is the ability to solicit experts to critique and offer suggestions to make an individual's profile shine. A person can get suggestions on how to write a resumé that will be distinct enough that it gets noticed but also unique to each job being applied for. LinkedIn is also a valuable tool for social networking amongst colleagues and peers across your particular industry as well as happenings in other industries in the economy. People share lessons they've learned, successes, and failures which provides for a vast knowledge base that is at the tips of your fingers. All a person has to do is look.

Cons:

In implementing the business solution we had a little bit of trouble integrating the inmail application with our in house human resource crm. However, this was not an issue with LinkedIn's application but simply needed a gateway into our proprietary management system. Overall, I don't have any complaints with LinkedIn's Business Solution.

Chantel
Founder & Creative Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent Tool for Building Relationships - Tech Needs Work to Dazzle

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to connect with professionals across the world is absolutely remarkable. This tool encourages authentic engagement and community building which, in turn, often brings referrals and business opportunities. Platforms are only as strong as their users, and there have been some incredible power-users lately that make the platform truly shine which is why it is important to govern activity to prevent fraud / spam and promote super-users who can advocate for the business. Since Microsoft purchased LinkedIn, there have been many incredible adjustments, such as the addition of LinkedIn video, using GIFs and voice recordings in messaging, and I can't wait to see further enhancements.

Cons:

The "Groups" functionality has a LOT of work to be done to really make it shine. There is no "Events" category or way to show and promote networking events. The messaging feature is very unorganized which looks like a CEO's, messy, ignored inbox. The support is really horrible. It's basically set up as DIY in forums, but when you do have a customer service representative respond, they often aren't very well versed in the technical aspects of the tool and cannot provide adequate information / support.

Mukhabbat
Mukhabbat
QA Tester in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Good for to build a professional network

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: LinkedIn helped me to find my previous job, and it helped me to build my professional network. It saves your time and effort when you are actively in job market. The most recruiters search you on LinkedIn (they see your certificates, licenses, skills and endorsements which give them good impression about you), before connecting to you by phone. And I also search for the company or the person to make myself familiar so my phone interview goes better.

Pros:

in LinkedIn you build your professional profile. You can write your resume on About section so recruiters can easily decide whether you are suitable candidate before contacting to you. another good feather I like is In Dashbord it shows how many people viewed your profile, in how many searches you appeared. Another good feature you can open multiple message windows at the same time, that helps you texting with multiple person without open-close every time. Free linkedin learning feature is very helpful.

Cons:

When creating group message you have to type the names by yourself, yes, it gives you names when you start typing first letter. But, I wish there is already list of the names so you can easily click and add them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Utilizing Accomplishment with LinkedIn for Business

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: If you're a professional or business owner, LinkedIn for Business is a must-use platform. It offers exclusive features tailored to meet specific needs, making it an invaluable resource for development and brand promotion. The platform prioritizes professional connections, industry insights, and targeted marketing efforts, making it the go-to for all your business needs.

Pros:

What I love about LinkedIn for Business is that it serves as a powerful platform that connects professionals and facilitates knowledge sharing within industries. It also enables users to cultivate valuable relationships for the purpose of conducting business discussions and collaborations.

Cons:

Although LinkedIn is a professional platform, there have been many privacy concerns regarding data security and third-party access. Users need to be cautious about the information they share and whether their privacy settings are effective.

Joseph
Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A superb platform to build networks and improve your visibility.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is a very simple to interact and connect with candidates through LinkedIn and it is one of the biggest networks and it helps us in increasing the exposure of the business. Not just sourcing the right talent, but we can also stay updated with the trends and upcoming news in our areas of interest. You get a lot of information that is for free! I get to see the professional information of all individuals, from candidates to employees to investors. People who have a very limited budget can build a trusted professional network with ease. It has helped us to reduce overhead costs and get a lot of details about various customer segments.

Cons:

It takes a lot of time to build connections, I should say that you have to invest a lot of time for the same. It is true that you would find a lot of news but the credibility of this information is questionable. The premium accounts charges are quite high and the linked in that is for business makes you get a lot of personal data that is not desirable!

Sean
Associate Lecturer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A must have for any professional in need of an online presence

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I have used many social networks, however largely only for personal use. LinkedIn, however, is designed to meet the needs of a more professional audience. As a university lecturer I always recommend my students create an account on LinkedIn and assuming they complete their profile they will normally start to receive messages from potential employers within a couple of days. Aside from the obvious potential of receiving relevant job opportunities, LinkedIn also creates an environment were it's possible to keep in touch with colleagues and professional friends in an often very informal way which is definitely a benefit.

Cons:

Unfortunately, you will sometimes notices SPAM messages appearing in your LinkedIn inbox. This is my largest issues with LinkedIn. Another problem I find with LinkedIn is it's recording of profile views. If you view someones profile, they are notified. While this could in some cases be helpful it does make you think twice about viewing someones profile.

Busiku
Teacher in Czechia
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Business Social Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: By and large, it is a decent framework, considering a fast and simple admittance to various profiles, the disadvantage is the sheer size of the Linked enrollment.

Pros:

It is perfect for systems administration since it is proficient, not normal for online entertainment, and can permit you to interface with partners and colleagues. It additionally has extraordinary hunt usefulness.

Cons:

No Cons as the platform works as you want to use it. For me, nothing was a problem

Victor
US
Verified LinkedIn User
Think Tanks, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Go to networking application for technology professionals

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

LinkedIn has been and continues to be the go to application for networking professionals. Microsoft not only continues to support LinkedIn but is building great training, office, document, HR/recruiting, and other integrations vastly adding to its value. I've never used LinkedIn as a salesperson, but I've certainly been on the receiving end of salespersons looking to sell products. I can clearly see the value for them.

Cons:

I think LinkedIn could do a better job of helping sales folks intelligently (instead of blindly) follow matching customers. I also think that there is a huge gap in standards development and how that is NOT overlaid on LinkedIn. Right now standards groups are there as "groups" they same as alumni groups (which could also be better organized). I think this is not all that it could be. I could imagine some amazing possibilities if standards development were really integrated to be a core service of the platform.

Ranu
Software Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent for building network and recruitment

5.0 last year

Comments: The product is serving its purpose and we're quite happily using it for years and mainly we are using it for job posting and recruitments. So we're getting good leads in term of both the features.

Pros:

The interface is really interactive, simple, modern and easy to use, overall very friendly. Easy to search for employees and also provides suggestions for them. Posting any job is super easy and shortlisting applicant can be performed from there only. Using it form years but still lot of features that I am exploring and they're keep improving and changing them.

Cons:

There are few fake employers and user profiles present, which is not healthy in professional networking platforms. Also, the premium might be bit costly and everyone might not purchase it.

Anil
Senior Application Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A perfect platform for upraising your professional career.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It lets you begin and develop a suitable professional career by connecting between your friends and family. You can send emails or even personal messages to your contacts about your ideas, and discuss them in groups. You can also limit your data’s access among those whom you want and do not want. You can visit pages of companies, evaluate their jobs and offers. The presence of salary estimates gives you a broader horizon of the company.

Cons:

One has to get into a paid subscription so that most of the essential features get unlocked. Otherwise, you may not get any detailed information on the pages you might be visiting. If paid, you could also see who even visited your pages. Although the update is made for an easier tasking, it often creates a lot of confusion. Spam is another problem that has to be dealt with. They turn out to be quite expensive for smaller business groups.