15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

About Setyl

Setyl is a cloud-based IT asset and subscription management platform for medium-sized and enterprise organizations (100+ employees).

Learn more about Setyl

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Setyl ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Setyl has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Setyl before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

David
David
Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Stop using spreadsheets!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: From the very beginning they were so helpful, and ensured we were using the software to its full potential.

Pros:

Like most small business we were using spreadsheets to track employees, equipment, and software agreements. That was unreliable, because it relied on imperfect humans to enter every detail. Setyl integrates with so many services we use, so we know immediately if HR has hired a new employee, or if an employee has left their laptop at a coffeeshop. It has also saved us so much money by helping us track software agreements, so we never have to rely on one person to remember to cancel an expensive service we no longer use.

Cons:

We would love to see a better breakdown of spending, but have no doubt that will come with upgrades.

Ian
Health, Safety and Wellbeing Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Setyl use for managing assets in a mobile workforce

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Superb, the company are incredibly approachable and have worked closely with us to ensure we were able to implement in the most efficient and usable way.

Pros:

The software is easy to navigate, easy to add equipment to and manage, and the developers are incredibly approachable. The most impressive thing is the huge improvement it has brought to our asset management, we now know exactly what we have, who has it/where it is and the condition of its maintenance program (where applicable). We are able to record inspections against the equipment, improving our due diligence, and store documents such as manuals, warranties and calibration certificates which, for all intents and purposes, means they are always available with the equipment.

Cons:

When we first started using the software the 'inspections' element did not suit us completely as any recurring inspection needed to be manually recreated after the previous one was signed off. This would have been too labour intensive. However we requested that on completion of an inspection a new one was automatically created at a pre determined frequency - this was introduced within a matter of weeks and was exactly as requested.

Alternatives Considered: Asset Panda , Checkr and AssetTiger

Reasons for Switching to Setyl: It ticked the most boxes, and the few that it didn't meet subsequent developments have addressed. It was also the best value option for us by some distance.

Dirk Jan
VP of Engineering in UK
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The main reason we selected Setyl was because of the ease with which we can keep track of all our agreements and the users who have access to them. In addition we store the information related to GDPR compliance for those agreements. And it works great for that! Also a big shout out to the support given by the Setyl team, they have been very helpful and have responded quickly to any requests we had!

Cons:

So far we are very happy with the product and Setyl has been very quick to respond to any features we felt would enhance the product for us. Like storing the GDPR related information, and the possibility to add pricing per person.

Minty
IT Service Desk Team Lead in UK
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic solution for our needs

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: So far everything has been great, from importing existing assets, to Linking our HR, Accounts, MDM tools into it.

Pros:

We love the simplicity of Setyl which allows us to do our daily Asset management tasks. The way it can import information from multiple sources and unified into one easy to understand platform. It gives us flexibility to extend management access to others that are outside IT team.

Cons:

I would like there to be a mobile app to allow for even more flexibility to use the system.

Alternatives Considered: AssetSonar

Reasons for Switching to Setyl: Setyl looked much cleaner and simpler to setup and use without having to invest a lot of time and resource. Setyl was and is still also committed to listening to their customers and adding features and general improvements. Whereas at the time AssetSonar told us that any changes or custom requests, suggestions would be charged as extra development.

Adrian
Cyber Security Analyst / End User IT Specialist in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We Love It!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Setyl has been super useful in our daily workflow. Employee onboarding is super helpful, and we LOVE the asset management features of Setyl. The support has also been phenomenal. Any time we have run into any issues with Setyl, their team is able to get on a call with us almost immediately to resolve our issue. They constantly have new things and features in the pipeline, and they are more than willing to share their roadmap. Our managers have really appreciated the updates that are sent out in relation to software that they manage as well.

Cons:

So far, the only issue we've had is in relation to login tracking for SaaS applications, but most of that is due to the SSO that we use, vs the SSO that they currently have support for.

Alternatives Considered: BetterCloud and Zluri

Reasons for Switching to Setyl: The cost of Setyl was very impressive and fit with us as a smaller company. The other options had a much higher cost and a minimum cost that didn't make sense for us. Additionally, we felt that the support and demo teams we talked to weren't as knowledgable about the offering as the team at Setyl was.

Ophelia
Executive Assistant in UK
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simplified our Asset Management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Setyl has increased a smoother onboarding and offboarding experience for our office managers and has increased overall visibility on how many assets we have with all our employees. We have not yet focused on the agreements side of the tool yet, but that is due to come and we are excited to have Setyl helping us on that front too.

Pros:

The layout visualises the structure of onboarding, offboarding and active members and their assigned assets and licenses very clearly. Having the asset inventory so visualised is extremely helpful and handy. We never had such a tool before and tried to manage it with spreadsheets, but Setyl is so easy to understand and use so that it is a joy managing the asset inventory.

Cons:

Nothing to like least about Setyl. They are constantly evolving and every new product release is another great addition to the tool.

Haroon
IT Support Analsyt in UK
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Asset Management Tool

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use interface and comprehensive amount of fields for assets so you can view alot of info regarding your assets. Gives a good overview of what is being spent on devices and application licences. Great support from the team at Setyl with regards to any features requests being made and a quick turnaround for those features being implemented.

Cons:

No cons at the time of writing everything has been great so far.

Pete
Head of IT Services in UK
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent asset management service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Setyl has been an excellent company to deal with. Very forward thinking and responsive to requests for changes etc.

Pros:

Setyl has been a great tool to keep track of assets in our organisation. There are some really useful functions in the service which include the ability to scan a new asset tag with a phone, go straight to the Setyl page and add the new asset. I also like that it can store contracts, keep track of users, and allow a teacher to scan a device they have found to see which student it is assigned to. Setyl as a company are also incredibly responsive to requests and feedback.

Cons:

The asset tags could have more variety such as a type that breaks when attempted to remove it, and also a waterproof version.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The solution for convenient and flexible asset, tool and people management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Setyl is a very valuable tool for every company, small or big. Their interface is really intuitive, all needed features are included and well-thought. The integration with Google Workspace, Microsoft Azure and HR systems makes it a piece of cake to set it up. The sent labels for asset tracking are handy and durable. Very handy is the upcoming shadow IT functionality. Adding inspections to assets comes in handy for maintenance and regular checkups. The finance integration keeps costs low and gives forecasts for upcoming hires.

Cons:

Currently no cons, as Setyl continue develops their product and add new features frequently. No real competitors for their product as it covers a wide range of departments (Servicedesk, People, IT and Finance).

Yusra
Laboratory Technician in UK
Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great software and perfect customer service. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

It is a user-friendly software, perfect for managing assets, people and instruments. We have received waterproof labels for asset tracking, which are very useful. I mostly liked the functionality of using a phone to scan a new asset tag, which would straight take you to the Setyl page to add a new asset. Also, the ability to add the warranty and documents make it more reliable, as it could be used to track the expiry of warranty and calibration/ maintenance due dates. Setyl customer service is outstanding, they are open to suggestions and I have had an amazing experience using the software. Milorad is incredibly responsive to feedback and is continuously adding more features as I request.

Cons:

So far, there are no cons, I am satisfied with Setyl and how quick they are in implementing new features. Thank you for the great service, keep it up.

Alistair
Asset Manager in UK
Security & Investigations, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changing

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: 10/10 impeccable service, highly recommend

Pros:

UK ServersUser Friendly Fantastic support from staff continuous improvement

Cons:

Currently I have encountered no issues to report

Christian
IT Coordinator in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product Great Price

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: they go above and beyond with there help when you need it.

Pros:

the asset/inventory tracking Customer service

Cons:

you can not create a custom kit or add your image for assets or products

sanjeev
Sr Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product, handy reports

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great product, keeps customers happy with their great service

Pros:

Its easy to handle the asset tracking, gives accurate output and low latency. Best part is it's handy, very helpful to track valuable items with tuned frequency for the output as required by the customers.

Cons:

Great potential to beat all the other products in the market, though could not find any cons in this one yet.

Tim
Analyst in UK
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Setyl Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and integrate into my current business operations. Absolutely invaluable as it helps track my software and hardware costs, thereby reducing my overall costs.

Cons:

Enjoyed every aspect of the product and would highly recommend

Adrian
Adrian
Business Systems Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Plastics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for managing IT Assets

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great onboarding and support , easy to setup , use and configure.

Pros:

QR code tagging for devices , scanning via mobile device , ease of use and search facilities.

Cons:

Having a mobile app would make scanning codes or registering devices much easier.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Its ease to help cut costs as a business and manage IT spending.

Cons:

There could be more functions, and there's potential for the idea to be developed further.

Laurent
Consultant in France
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Fantastic customer serivce

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The team has fantastic customer service and has assisted me all the way, being very responsive to my demands.

Pros:

Very easy to learn with the tutorial and assistance provided.

Cons:

Not much; it just took me a bit of time to look into it.