15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

PiPcall Reviews

4.4 (12) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About PiPcall

PiPcall delivers business mobile plans designed specifically for businesses with enhanced features like call recording built-in.

Learn more about PiPcall

Pros:

The fact the team were happy to setup to my specifications and took the time at short notice to hop onto multiple calls with me. Nothing is too mcuch trouble.

Cons:

Inability to use other formats for voice recording.

PiPcall ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

PiPcall has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used PiPcall before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

John
New Business Sales Consultant in UK
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Brilliant Experience

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Before we implemented PiPcall we had no way of measuring the outbound activity of our sales team. Sales strategy in this area was dictated by gut feel as opposed to data. Deploying PiPcall has enabled us to create a culture of healthy competition in the team resulting in higher outbound activity levels. The data we now measure has enabled us to deploy measurable KPI's for our team and underpins the data driven and scientific way we now execute in this part of the business.

Pros:

There is a complete functional fit between our requirements and the PiPcall system. The transparency it gives us around our outbound sales activity not only helps create a culture of healthy competition within the team, but is also used to underpin our sales strategy and execution. The product is very user friendly and intuitive and was very low effort to integrate with our existing business processes.

Cons:

The only way I think the product could be improved is by enabling customisation on the dashboard reporting screen and the ability to completely automate the report tool, enabling you to set up reports automatically that would be sent to you at variable cadences set by the administrator. You can still pull the reports out of the tool that you need, but it is a manual process.

Ali
Commercial Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great growing company with a unique take on small business phone management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic company with great staff who are flexible to your needs which is important for me when choosing a product so key to our business.

Pros:

The call routing over GSM is a great touch which gives superior quality over even the best VOIP connections. The fact the team were happy to setup to my specifications and took the time at short notice to hop onto multiple calls with me. Nothing is too mcuch trouble.

Cons:

There are a few features I would like to have exposed on the app but everything I raised was in the pipeline or immediately addressed. I had a small issue importing contacts but the guys were on it and sorted this for me

Ben
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest Review

2.0 last year

Comments: I started to write an in depth review of my experience with pip call but It started to be far too long. If you want the most basic of basic services and you never need to contact their customer support, you might get on well with this service but for the same price or just a little more, there are a dozen better companies. PipCall have no interest in helping you set anything up on any level and their customer services talk to you like youre stupid if you have even the most technical of questions. This isnt the first VoiP service I have used but it is by far the most basic and frustrating. If you want a number that people can call and nothing else, then go for it. Otherwise, go elsewhere.

Pros:

It was cheap but thats fine as I didnt want much.

Cons:

Poor service, basic app, everything outside of the absolute bare minimum felt like a chore. Nothing updated on your account, had to email customer services to confirm everything as I couldnt see it with my own eyes. Everything I wanted was basically confirmed with "trust me bro"

Nick
Website Consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great team, great support, great service.

5.0 last year

Comments: At one stage I had lost access to my control panel with my old supplier and I was really worried I may even lose my numbers. PipCall reassured me and I no longer have that black hole feeling that my voip numbers are at risk.

Pros:

I ported in all my old numbers and PiPcall handled that for me going to multiple sources to get them. I went from a very flakey supplier to a guaranteed personal and attentive service who respond to emails and calls in a timely manner.

Cons:

No cons. Really impressed and recommend many of my clients to use the service too.

dr
principle in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great customer service and agents are great at resolving issues

5.0 last year

Comments: Great company - commuicate well and answer our queries swiftly

Pros:

The software company help to resolve any issues we have immediately which is great for a small business. Our staff find the software easy to use.

Cons:

Inability to use other formats for voice recording

Peter
Customer Service Manager in UK
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The perfect communication solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Its a great platform that is does what we need when we need it. The technical support is second to none and with a very fast response - every time.

Pros:

it so easy to use. no service issues so totally reliable.

Cons:

having used the system for a year, there is nothing yet.

Bronte
Head of Resources in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good service and supportive team

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good service, easy to use, and good customer support.

Pros:

Desktop app easy to use, good quality of calls, admin panel easy to manage, and good customer support.

Cons:

Mobile app is basic. Difficult to manage/maintain voicemail admin (recording/changing messages).

Antony
Technical Sales and Applications Engineer in UK
Maritime, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Personal phone in work phone

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It does exactly what I need without the need to buy another phone or pay for an expensive mobile phone contract with features I don’t need

Pros:

Good call quality and allowed me to easily keep my personal number running alongside my work phone number without carrying round two phones

Cons:

SMS features are basic and only very limited ways to import existing numbers, but it’s improving all the time

Tom
Logistics / Operations Manager in UK
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Casablanca

5.0 last year

Pros:

The softphone app is easy to use for our business needs

Cons:

The install can be a little tricky sometimes

Perry
Director / Founder in UK
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pip Call Phone

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: overall the experience to this point has been above average but still needs work

Pros:

i like that it uses 4G and not reliant on wifi to work efficiently, its simple to use

Cons:

i'm not keen on the call back when you dial a number out and the call drop outs

Matthew
Minister of Religion in UK
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A second number on my phone

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: It proved an unreliable way of maintaining contact, and eventually I upgraded my phone. Although the user experience was somewhat improved when I used a newer phone and the latest iteration of Android, the software was still not very user-friendly, and the cost of the service was greater than having a second SIM card.

Pros:

I like that I could have a second number on my phone without using a separate phone or investing in a dual-sim phone.

Cons:

The software was glitchy and functioned poorly, especially on a phone with a previous version of Android. When I received calls from contacts, it often wiped the contact from my list.

Gary
Managing Director in UK
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Enjoying the product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It allows people to see a landline for the business even though mostly the office is not manned.

Cons:

I would like to have it routable to others in the business