15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Avaya Cloud Office Reviews

About Avaya Cloud Office

Communications and collaboration solution that helps businesses manage auto attendants, dialing, conferencing & more.

Learn more about Avaya Cloud Office

Pros:

If you can afford to fork up enough money to their top tier product, it will definitely handle everything and CS support is better.

Cons:

After researching extensively it seems to be an issue with Avaya. Searching through the contacts can also be difficult.

Avaya Cloud Office ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Avaya Cloud Office has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Avaya Cloud Office before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaya IP Office

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, It's a great software. Allows you to make phone calls remotely from the office number without needing a physical phone. This software helped our company thrive during the pandemic and working from home.

Pros:

Easy integration, easy to use. Avaya IP Office, allowed us to work remotely through the pandemic with only needing access to our laptop.

Cons:

Avaya is a bit outdated, limited features and requires VPN.

Christopher
Application Analyst in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Very Approachable Phone System

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I enjoy the level of customization I'm allowed as an end user through the Self Administration portal. I think maybe my favorite feature is the Personal Directory but the ability to toggle myself on and off of "Do Not Disturb" has been such a huge help throughout the pandemic while we've worked remotely. All in all, I appreciate the platform and would say I'm rather fond of it, although I wouldn't consider myself a cheerleader.

Cons:

Many of the "manual" (read: dial in to access) configuration features are cumbersome and difficult to access. Also, maintaining several profiles - the phone itself, your web portal, your voicemail profile - can be frustrating. Sometimes it feels like there are too many options and having to sift through them all to find the correct one for what I want to do can be daunting.

Patrick
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya Cloud? Yikes..

1.0 3 years ago

Pros:

No pros. Might be if you could get the phone system setup. It took 3 months then I cancelled. They don't have time for new customers it seems.

Cons:

Signing up with Avaya was the biggest mistake I have made in a long time. You here about all the software, integrations and see the amazing advertising team kicking but. What you don't know is that Avaya is very unorganized. The sales team did an okay job at getting me setup, however once it came to porting, getting the phones programmed and gathering information about basic phone system setting the nightmare begins. The sales guys and setup teams seem to have no communication with each other. Once I was with the setup team they changed ordered me an extra $45 a month for 11 vanity numbers. Those vanity numbers are free with my existing provider. I was asked the same questions at least 9 times as I was switched from one person to another to another to another over and over. Two and a half months later I have had enough and asked for a refund on all the phones. They countered with an okay offer to refund me all the money I paid on the phones but then I told them about the vanity numbers and the change order and they called it hold numbers for when... lol here it is when my port numbers come in. So I guess they are charging me that in for holding the same for the numbers I have to port when we are waiting the 2.5 months for them to get me setup. Also.. they charged me monthly already with no phones even programed. I would steer way clear of this company. After I asked them what about the vanity numbers they have not responded to an upset customer now for 5 days. It's been a un

Roula
Assistant in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Avaya survey

5.0 last year

Comments: Good experience

Pros:

Easy to use and very fast to manipulate

Cons:

Nothing at all I can’t complain about it

Gregorio
IT MANAGER in Mexico
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a powerful tool to manage communications within the organization.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The system is very robust and stable, the failures experienced are minimal and the service received from the equipment is great.

Pros:

The IP telephony has helped us solve major operational problems, in addition the system has several tools that allow you to have a good administration, the configuration is relatively simple and maintenance is simple. In addition you can add other optional benefits such as voicemail, call recording, the Avaya Equinox app among many other features.

Cons:

The equipment and licenses are expensive, there are rumors that the system will disappear what creates this expectation if we have made the right investment.

Robert
Robert
Head of IT in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dated on premise VOIP solution. Behind the times.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: it was average. Average functionality. Average support.

Pros:

It did the basics of PBX fairly well. It was easy enough to setup new extensions and add new phones. There was some good funcitonality around basic quese and call forwarding. the admin system was ok.

Cons:

There was a lot of downsides for me. There was no softphone option available and the system was on premise so not only needed to be maintained and updated by my team but was not available outside the office. There was several glitches that caused many issues. If the system dropped out random people woyld lose their VM greeting or their deskphone would be reassigned randomly. Forwarding meant that the number of the person being called was displayed at the end of the forward. So if i forwarded it to my mobile i would see my own deskphone calling me instead of the initiator. There are just too many issues

Ariel
IT Manager in Argentina
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very robust solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would say a great experience. I remember using both the physical phones at the office, the soft-phone, and even I used to have a physical IPT hard-phone at home with embedded VPN that was very convenient to take conference calls t home with the great benefits of the Avaya physical phone such as speaker-phone and, of course, a direct IPT extension (really mirroring "being at the office" from a telephony standpoint).

Pros:

As having a telecom professional background, I can tell this Avaya solution is very robust and stable.

Cons:

Maybe the overall "look" of the physical phones could be enhanced. Honestly, it is a very subjective aspect.

Adam
President in US
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A bit biased as we are an Avaya Business Partner that offers the IP Office in a cloud hosted (PoweredBy Avaya) offering.

Pros:

Great features. System is great for everyone, from the small restaurant or home office to the multi location 2000+ employee organization or call center. Price points on the cloud system are excellent, competitive to most major cloud pbx providers, while getting more features and functionality.

Cons:

Not a whole lot. But for those purchasing a system, the pricing can be a bit higher than some of the others, but going the cloud route may be best.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It provides good quality of Ip phones with least cost.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have overall good experience with Avaya IP office and personally recommend for Small and Medium size of organizations.

Pros:

Software backup and upgradation part are very easy and friendly to process and implementation.

Cons:

Have to upgrade the system to newer version, while Avaya systems gets outdated.

Josh
Transportation Manager in US
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

VIKING Chemical Co.

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The has been a massive increase in efficiency and ease of communication since the service has been implemented.

Pros:

The system is very easy and intuitive to use. I like how the app and the desktop phones all seamlessly integrate will e-mail.

Cons:

Some of the integration was taxing, and on rare occasions calls are dropped when I am out of the building.

Shelby
QA & Environmental Manager in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Avaya Cloud Office Fair Review

3.0 10 months ago

Pros:

The system replaced a previous phone system.The switch went well. The app is well laid out and has all of the features required including voicemail.

Cons:

The app does not seem to work well and connect to my account even when trouble shooted. It logs out all the time meaning when I am off site the calls are not coming to my mobile as needed or just showing that I have a missed call when the phone has not rung.

Luis
Doctor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good all around voice solution for office/business

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Avaya provides the phones and set up for their system. Setting up voice mail is fairly easy and it has the option to forward voicemails to email. Wireless calling is also available with additional headsets but our staff love them.

Cons:

The user interface on their phones requires some learning. For staff who are not accustomed to using the phones regularly this can be frustrating. It is farily expensive but comprehensive. We've also had an issue where calls on hold get dropped after a certain amount of time and have not found a good solution to this. After researching extensively it seems to be an issue with Avaya. Searching through the contacts can also be difficult.

Brittany
Assistant Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Using for 3 years, no big issues

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Our rep is very friendly and helpful, even calls us back when he is on vacation since we usually call him directly instead of going through the call center. It is easy to change names, extensions, voicemails, available times, etc on our end and he trained me on that aspect himself. You can set up "trees" to ring to certain groups in a certain order, turn voicemails on or off, send the phones to the automated system manually or on a schedule.

Cons:

Occasionally we have small issues, such as a phone we took off of "forward" still being forwarded and we have to put it back on forward and then take it off.

John
Training Manager in
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya is awesome especially for the customer service industry

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Read the instructions on how to use the system it's very rich but it does take some getting used to.

Pros:

I have been using the Avaya system for years, it's the only system I've ever known in all the organizations I've ever been in. It's very intuitive and very easy to set up voice mails, call forwarding, call blocking, away messages, and you can also set it up online.

Cons:

Because it's so robust there's a lot of different uses for the phone program and it's hard to remember all of it's functions. One can argue that this is good or bad but it depends on your nature.

Oliver
IT Manager in UK
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great PBX Solution for any sized office.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Would happily recommend to anyone looking at a phone solution for their office, both on -premise or in the cloud. Easy to use and get up and running quickly.

Pros:

Easily adaptable to any business needs, for example i used this in a 60 user environment, which grew to 300 users in 18 months. The IP Office coped well and adapted rapidly to our needs, no swapping out old phone systems.

Cons:

Can become expensive without doing homework on what modules you need. The older IP Office units can also be expensive to repair as parts are not easily sourced.

Lewis
I T Support in Kenya
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya IP Office Review

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Real-time collaboration, from basic telephony to the most sophisticated unified communications Go from five employees to 1,000 Easily launch applications for everyone: mobile and office workers even remote staff Track, record, and report on calls to ensure optimal customer interactions

Cons:

Avaya website is hard to make service request or support requests Too many processes involved in licensing and registration process

Edwin
Lead Generation Specialist in Philippines
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya IP office

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good VoIP software for on premise business and can be distributed to different sites depending on the demand.

Pros:

Can be used in different platforms and can be customized on the feature and tool you will work hand in hand with for this software.

Cons:

Customer support is a bit confusing, inconsistent with their support in terms of what is the next step to resolve a certain issue.

Vijayasekar
Senior System Administrator in India
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Its a very good product, excellent quality and life.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The IP Office is feature rich & extremely flexible. The Programming interface & structure is simple to understand.

Cons:

Due to the deceptively simple programming interface, it is easy for inexperienced users to misconfigure & then incorrectly assume that ensuing problems are due to the system. And the cost is comparatively high.

Alonso
Software Programmer in Mexico
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Difficult to use

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: I recommend looking for an alternative, it is better an analog phone, than a digital one with this company

Pros:

Once configured, it does its job very well, it allows you to configure independent privileges for each user or group of users

Cons:

The program overwrites all the users at the same time, so if you configure a user, they will be overwriting all of them. During the configuration of the program it loses the values ​​easily, on several occasions settings of all my users were erased.

Melissa
Senior Manager of Marketing and Membership in US
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All in one phone, video and text communication

4.0 last year

Pros:

It's very easy to add colleagues to a call, switch to video or share a link or file in the chat while speaking.

Cons:

It doesn't integrate with Outlook to schedule calls based on someone's calendar availability.

Chris
Owner in US
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

If you can afford to fork up enough money to their top tier product, it will definitely handle everything and CS support is better.

Cons:

Lower tiers of this product is tedious and crashes constantly causing cx and employee issues. not a good thing

Kevin
Support specialist in Malaysia
Capital Markets, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaya review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ability to pull and analyse various production and operations reports

Cons:

Configuration of avaya can be slow. Sometimes generates incomplete reports and time gaps

Rakesh
Rakesh
Project Leader in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaya IP Office Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Its a very easy to operate. Very good product compare with Cisco.

Cons:

sometime facing problem with integration with other Vendor

Jack
Business Systems Analysis III in
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avaya IP Office

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We added Mutare software to our system for converting voice mail to text, this has been a great addition to the Avaya System, one I would recommend.

Pros:

Have used Avaya P Office in our business for 6 years now and was a great decision to go with this product. Has been reliable system for us, Avaya had the options and features we needed. Support from Avaya has been superior to what I would have thought we would get. Works great and is reliable.

Cons:

Did cost money, wasn't the cheapest system out there, but think we have gotten more that what we paid for it. Well worth every penny we paid.

Claire
Sales Representative in Philippines
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very easy to use IP Telephony

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Avaya IP Office is every easy to use and install. The hardware comes-up with IP Office software for management and call control. This is highly recommended solution for SMB and Enterprise company especially those who are starting to put their new business.

Cons:

Modules of Avaya IP Office are expandable and modular. Cost should be consider in expansion and integration of additional feature. Suggested to call your partner to discuss your complete requirement.