15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Onirix Studio

No-code, low code and SDK augmented reality platform that helps you to create, host, publish and share web AR content.

Learn more about Onirix Studio

Pros:

The content studio is the best to make content quickly.

Cons:

We'd prefer a model where you can have several projects and only pay if the projects are running, commercial campaigns.

Onirix Studio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Onirix Studio has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Onirix Studio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

JaeHwan
JaeHwan
Creative Producer in South Korea
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very simple to make content but the most powerful output comes

5.0 last year

Comments: Because of the support of the Onirix Team, I could handle our Making AR Story workshop with young students successfully.

Pros:

The content studio is the best to make content quickly.

Cons:

Although my case is not usual, I’m using Onrix as an educational tool. In that aspect, the team plan pricing is too high and a little bit uncomfortable to manage the project.

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

Hi JaeHwan, Thank you for your feedback! We’re delighted to hear that our platform has been instrumental in supporting your project, especially in the field of education. We understand that pricing is a crucial factor, and we’re pleased to inform you that we’ve recently revised our pricing structure. We hope these changes will make our platform more accessible and suitable for your needs. If you have any questions about the new pricing or need further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again for your support. Best regards, Javier Vega (Customer Success Manager)

Urs
Co-Founder in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good framework for WebAR

4.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use platform with a fast support. A good range of features are available for a fair pricing.

Cons:

Unfortunately, there is no licence model that allows you to have several projects on pause and only paying "as you go". We'd prefer a model where you can have several projects and only pay if the projects are running, commercial campaigns. If you switch to free, the projects get deleted now.

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

Hi Urs, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform easy to use and our support team responsive. We take pride in offering a wide range of features at a fair pricing structure. Regarding your concern about the license model, we understand the need for more flexibility in managing multiple projects. Currently, we offer a starter plan designed to help you develop and design projects affordably. This plan is available for as low as 45 euros per month with an annual membership, which also ensures that hosting is maintained to keep your files accessible. Your input is invaluable as we continually strive to improve our service. We'll take your suggestion into consideration as we work on enhancing our offerings. Thanks again for your constructive feedback! Regards, Arlette Hernández (AR Consultant)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Designer !!!

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I like how easy is to onboard myself with Onirix to design content and experiences , i also appreciate a lot the support of the team from Onirix whenever i have project using Onirix, it is so helpful in supporting the output of my project

Cons:

i really like Onirix to improve the some of the functionilities that would allow us to do multi device experience , in this case Web AR

Onirix Response

last month

Hi there! Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our support and platform. We understand that you would like our platform to be compatible with multiple devices, so we do! That is the reason why we're always striving to improve and expand our capabilities. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we hope to release new features very soon! Thanks for helping us get better!

Aleks
Graphic Designer in Bulgaria
Program Development, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

By far the best low-code web AR builder

5.0 last year

Comments: Onirix Studio makes it possible to develop a web AR app with only one person (optimally a 3D designer) and in just a few hours. We've made apps for marketing, onboarding and training uses.

Pros:

Onirix Studio lets a designer/developer easily set up AR projects. Without any programming knowledge you can add different basic animations and interactions, and build a creative, presentable and engaging AR experience. I also very much appreciate that I can feel there is a passionate team behind Onirix Studio that is constantly making it better and is ready to assist its clients.

Cons:

There's nothing that really bothers me. The Events interface is a bit awkward but not so much that it gets in the way.

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

Hello Aleks, Thank you for your kind words about our system's ease of use and simplicity. We're glad to hear about your positive experience. We also appreciate your constructive feedback about our events. Our team is looking into your suggestion to improve our service further. Thanks again for your support. If you have more feedback or need help, please reach out. Best regards, Javier Vega (Customer Success Manager)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

No APP and No Code Augmented Reality that just works

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My experience using Onirix has been eye opening. I didn't know that creating top AR experiences was possible for a regular user.

Pros:

Onirix has make possible for our marketing agency to create incredible augmented reality experiences without a technical background. It just works.

Cons:

The pricing can be a little bit steep for small companies but the result makes it worth it. There's a free trial but in order to use commercially you need to be sure that you want AR.

Onirix Response

last month

Hey there! We're stoked to hear that you're finding our platform easy to use - that's what we aim for! As for pricing, we're always reviewing it to make sure we're giving our users the best value. Actually we modified our license system and there’s a new plan which may suit you better, feel free to take a look at our site or drop us a line, and let's chat more about this. Thanks for your feedback!

Joan Carles
Director Creativo in Spain
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Un producto con mucha prolongación

5.0 last year

Comments: Muy buena, tiene mucha proyección de futuro pero aun le falta implementar muchas cosas para que el usuario no tenga que ir a buscar otro programa más amplio.

Pros:

En general todo. fácil de usar e intuitivo. En su versión FREE deja mucho margen de maniobra al contrario de otras plataformas como MyWebAR que tiene muchas acciones PRO. Onirix es más flexible.

Cons:

La pantalla del disparador que tarda en cargar la escena.

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

¡Muchas gracias por tu reseña Joan! Nos alegra saber que nuestra plataforma te ha resultado fácil de usar e intuitiva. Respecto a tu comentario sobre el tiempo que demora en cargar la escena, es importante mencionar que los tiempos de carga dependen en gran medida del contenido de la escena y de la calidad de la conexión a internet. Estamos constantemente trabajando en optimizar el rendimiento para ofrecer la mejor experiencia posible a nuestros usuarios. Agradecemos tu feedback y seguiremos trabajando para implementar más funcionalidades que aporten valor y comodidad a tu experiencia. ¡Gracias por confiar en nosotros! Saludos, Arlette Hernández (AR Consultant)

Iván
CTO in Mexico
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excelente herramienta

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: El soportar ha sido muy bueno, la plataforma es una excelente herramienta

Pros:

Todo ha sido maravilloso útil y muy funcional

Cons:

Es un poco costoso nos gustaría un licencia más barata

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

Hola, Iván: Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo para compartir tus valiosos comentarios. Nos complace saber que estás satisfecho con nuestro soporte y la calidad de nuestra herramienta. Respecto a tu inquietud sobre el precio, actualmente disponemos de diversas licencias para adaptarnos lo mejor posible a las necesidades de nuestros clientes. Para analizarlo más en detalle tu asesora se pondrá en contacto contigo para valorar las opciones disponibles. Esperamos que os sea de utilidad. Saludos, Javier Vega (Customer Success Manager)

Manolo
Fundador in Spain
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Muy decepcionado con la entrega

1.0 3 months ago

Pros:

El trato personal fue cordial y correcto.

Cons:

Somos una pequeña productora de cine. Contactamos con Onirix para una colaboración en un proyecto de Realidad Aumentada en nuestro siguiente largometraje: solicitamos la creación de un portal con paisaje desértico y una gran explosión al fondo. El trato personal fue cordial y correcto pero la experiencia en general fue francamente mala. No recomiendo trabajar con esta empresa. La entrega fue FUERA DE TIEMPO (primera versión de prueba dos días antes de terminar el plazo y versión final nunca entregada), de MUY BAJA CALIDAD (nivel PS1 o similar, tuvieron que bajar la calidad para que el contenido cargase bien) y con un RESULTADO MUY DISTINTO al que solicitamos (por ejemplo el portal solicitado se convirtió en una puerta con una enorme pared que no se puede eliminar, un desastre...) Nuestro principal error fue pagar una gran cantidad de dinero anticipado, convencidos con los cantos de sirena de que era necesario para que pudieran arrancar el proyecto. Esto incluiría una licencia de seis meses para poder usar la app en un futuro como promoción de nuestro largometraje, que por supuesto no usaremos. También nos han dejado claro que no recuperaremos nada de lo pagado. Por eso nuestra principal recomendación a quien esté considerando trabajar con Onirix, es no pagar nada de antemano si haber visto antes resultados.

Onirix Response

2 months ago

Hola Manolo. Sentimos mucho que tu experiencia no haya sido buena. Tu feedback es bienvenido, pero en todo momento nos hemos ajustado a los plazos establecidos, al margen de los cambios posteriores y ajustes sobre la propuesta inicial. Es importante conocer la tecnología y entender sus límites. Producimos experiencias de RA reales, por lo que en ningún caso se trata de efectos de postproducción para una pieza audiovisual como nos puede ofrecer la cinematográfica. Al final, se trata de las expectativas que manejan dos mundos diferentes, el cine y la tecnología. Intentamos trasladar la complejidad que suponía y llevar la experiencia al máximo dentro de las limitaciones tecnológicas actuales basándonos en el equilibrio de complejidad-calidad acordado. Al mismo tiempo que propusimos enfocar esta experiencia para las acciones de marketing anexas al proyecto. Lamentamos no haber alcanzado vuestras expectativas y tomamos nota para seguir mejorando. Que tengas un buen día, Equipo de Onirix

Jose
Jose
Director Contenidos in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Museums & Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Onirix: Rápido, Útil, Versátil

5.0 last month New

Comments: Dado que hemos estado desarrollando el proyecto de Experiencia Aumentada del Museo de Cera al mismo tiempo que Onirix llegaba a sus versiones finales, ha sido un viaje conjunto de exploración y análisis, siempre acompañados y apoyados por el equipo de Onirix en un ambiente colaborativo y generador. Una experiencia estupenda.

Pros:

Lo mejor es su concepción inmediata de prototipado, que te permite desarrollar ideas a gran velocidad. Al trabajar en tiempo real, puedes editar la posición o cualquier otro parámetro de un objeto o escena e, inmediatamente, probarlo y compartirlo. Esto permite unos workflows de equipo muy eficientes y colaborativos.

Cons:

Al ser una aplicación web, adolece de ciertas carencias de interfaz: El manejo de listas de assets y proyectos no permite selecciones múltiples, por ejemplo.

Mario
Mario
CIO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Opinión de Bravent

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Facilidad y rapidez para la creación de aplicaciones de realidad aumentada

Cons:

Integración en Unity a través de un SDK y gestión de permisos en dispositivos iOS

Onirix Response

3 weeks ago

¡Hola! Gracias por tus buenas palabras sobre la usabilidad de nuestra plataforma, ya que esa es precisamente nuestra misión. En cuanto a tus peticiones, nos complace informarte que algunas de ellas ya se han cumplido. Te escribiremos en privado para darte más detalles y hablar sobre las demás. Saludos, Javier Vega (Customer Success Manager)