15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Let's Get Digital Reviews

About Let's Get Digital

Provide a quick check-in without queues, while giving sponsors additional sponsorship opportunities on the badge.

Learn more about Let's Get Digital

Pros:

Admin panel is very intuitive. Very good that we were able to test a lot of the features during the preparation.

Cons:

And was a bad surprise to see that the various options are. At quite extra cost, and.

Let's Get Digital ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Let's Get Digital has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 87 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Let's Get Digital before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (87)

Isabelle
Scientific Program Director in Belgium
Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The key to our succesful event

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The platform impressed our audience and made it stand-out from all other events in 2020. As it was the first time we organized a digital event, the organizing team doubted whether we would be able to get it set-up in less than 3 months. Finally, everything was ready one week before. The platform stimulated us to be creative in the content we proposed. Participants stayed for almost a whole day with us. The event increased our reputation as event organizers, and moreover, the team had a lot of fun!

Pros:

The whole platform incl lay-out, features and mailing can be customized to your event; efficient project management tool guides you during the pre-event set-up; Smooth registration and registration management when integrated with aanmelder; post-event analysis; quick and patient costumer support team

Cons:

The live stream from the lobby is super engaging for the audience, yet the required technical knowledge to set it up and do it professionally is high. The use of the app with simple, non-hybrid events is questionable: our audience was more confused by it.

Vanessa
Maketing communications coordinator in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

First time use went well

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: we hold an international conference that includes second world countries. Live event was not possible this year. this platform provided an in person feel and sense of community.

Pros:

The sense of community it provides in absence of live events

Cons:

connectivity issues for participants stemming from the need to use only chrome and no VPN. Also, some intro on the home page on navigation for participants would help

Julian
Project Manager in Germany
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

2 Day Conference with Workshop atmosphere

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Eye-catching user interface, but not very error-resistant in a workshop environment.

Pros:

Lots of opportunities for interaction between conference participants, lots of space for Easter Eggs and customisation.

Cons:

Integration of Samba, an error-prone communication tool; poll tool did not work; no direct messaging with conference participants one hasn't connected with yet once you are in a room; conference participants were easy confused where to find the next session/room; no option for administrators to "drag and drop" participants in certain rooms; always a coloured "curtain" infront of the background image on the check in page; High technical hurdle - key note speaker was not able to join and the conference had to switch to Zoom.

Cheryl
Managing Director in UK
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

YVE

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it was a great experience, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was brilliant

Pros:

I love the branding capabilities and the ability to live stream in the lobby. The functionality for speakers is very easy and straightforward to use.

Cons:

The pricing structure is a bit of a pain, it would be better to have a set license fee rather than charges per registration, per minute etc as it makes costs difficult to control. Exhibitors would like to be able to see the names of people who are in their booth.

Julian
Project Manager Events in Germany
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Medien.NRW Creator Day realized with Let's Get Digital

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Let's get digital was THE tool to connect various elements of our hybrid event, here all strings connected in terms of AV signals, remote workshops, keynote or exhibits of partnering companies. The platform was easy to set up and to use, especially the concept of an event lobby was entertaining und helpful for our audience.

Pros:

I like most about that platform that it successfully translates an analogue event character to a digital platform on a browser basis with simple tools: chat, videos, live commentators - interactivity and contents work well.

Cons:

I would have appreciated more options of individualization in terms of background, logo area and branding.

netty
CEO in Luxembourg
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Let'sget digital

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We liked the professionalism and follow up of the team. The scheduled meetings.

Pros:

I liked the personalisation of the platform, the networking carousel, possibilities of interaction . Speakers Rooms are easy to access.

Cons:

As administrator you don't find the information where you need it. A lot of details. It takes time to get onboard. You don't have a lot of possibilities to change the design according to the corporate charta and you need to have a graphic designer to do so.

Katharina
Policy advisor in Germany
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

European Forum on Music review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, our aim of creating a "conference feel" was met and although there will always be people who have difficulty using a new tool, the majority of people liked moving around on the platformand liked the networking opportunities.

Pros:

- admin panel is very intuitive - very good that we were able to test a lot of the features during the preparation - conference-feel and networking was most important for us and that very well achieved through the different chats, esp. in the lobby, integration of wonder, bilateral meetings etc. - being able to use our SMTP hosts for emails and templates were easy to adapt to our purposes

Cons:

- that it was more difficult (or sometimes impossible) to access/use the platform with smaller screens and the high dependency on Google Chrome - sometimes critical buttons are positioned in places where it is likely that they get pressed accidentally by speakers, e.g. Go Live, Stop session - in general the content library is very good esp. for videos but 2 things were not ideal: when showing powerpoints or pdfs, it had difficulty loading the next slide for some viewers or speakers while for others it was fine (even with people using the same internet connection) but most confusing is that while admins/speakers cannot see what somebody else uploaded in the content library, they can control whatever is shown by somebody else once a presentation/video is started

Dan
Attorney in US
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

its better than being there-almost

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This allowed me to gather a small group of attorneys to understand what we have to offer in our location and made it also entertaining as I was the first to try such a small personalized convention.

Pros:

The platform is easy to work with, intuitive and seems to have no limit. The program is similar in structure of an actual business convention or gathering. You have many of the segments or structures you would find at a convention including the individual check in add a personalized feel. For me the covid pandemic made it a useful tool to still add some buzz to my service and yet I did not have to remain engaged as one must when traveling to a convention. The down time allowed others to return to their normal functions and re-enage when desired. The eventinsight app is a great tool to cordiante the event and allow cordiantion of the event and attenedees.

Cons:

The program is great but needs to be shared more with the team. I found myself being more in charge of all aspects . The program feels very intense at first and felt like I was underutilizing the features. I confess I was not best at organizing events prior to this use. I think more online training would be great and also invitations to watch other programs from the outset to see how it is better utlizies. I dont want my criticism to be distracting as the program platform is a great tool and I will do better to understand it.

Michaela
Secretary General in Austria
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Our first feedback

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: For us it was the first experience with an online conference and we are in general satisfied with the provided solution.

Pros:

The weekly support calls and the easy to use appearance for participants.

Cons:

1) We highly missed the opportunity for poster presentations which differs and is indepentend from company presentation - that would be an essential part/precondition for next time. 2) Furthermore we would like to have access to the speakers library to double check if they have uploaded their presentations and files in the right format and size before the conference. 3) Some smaller things still need some improvement (e.g. the option to choose if you want to see the logo in the header image in the company section, default setting to show "about" in the company section if there are no videos, ....

Ross
Manager, Systems & Analytics in US
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Robust conference platform with great networking features

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we really enjoy using Let's Get Digital for our conferences. We just completed our first event a few weeks back and we have another lined up in a few months. We're excited to dive a bit deeper into all of the features Let's Get Digital offers.

Pros:

We really got a lot of value out of the networking carousel feature. It was great to 'bump' into seemingly random people for a brief period of time. In a world where in-person conferences are no longer the only option, having fun networking features like this makes the virtual experience more life-like. Also, the ability to schedule and meet one-on-one with attendees and speakers is great.

Cons:

At times it was difficult to navigate the admin panel during set-up of our event and the process for developing a mobile app for the event was not as clearly defined as we would've liked it to be. There was a brief period during our first event in which the platform did not perform how it should, but their support team was swift in rectifying the situation.

Steffie
Conference Organiser in Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best online event platform out there

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: One of the best online event platform out there. Very user-friendly for both the administrators as well as for the participants. Very easy to navigate.

Pros:

In the lobby you have the embedded video window which offers you many possibilities to connect to your participants.

Cons:

There are some minor errors in the system, which they are about the improve. This mainly has to do with generating statistics.

Diana
Communications Director in Belgium
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Moving beyond Zoom

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The team is very responsive and helpful

Pros:

The platform gives a professional look to events and make guests feel more special, welcomed.

Cons:

It can become tricky to use for some users, especially attendees/participants who have not had the chance to test

Stephan
Congres Manager in Netherlands
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, even better costumer service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it is a great company to work with, they get things done and questions are answered very quickly.

Pros:

The app works and does what we expected from it. What stood out was the customer service. Every question was answered in no time. This made the experience a breeze.

Cons:

I don't have anything at the moment that I can think of.

Sian
Senior Researcher & Communications Manager in UK
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adapting science events for online delivery

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Have now run three scientific meetings on EventInsight and, whilst it will never replace face-to-face events, the platform allows us to recreate something much closer to the real thing. Importantly, it also allows many more people to participate and have fun using something different to online meeting tools. The Let's Get Digital team are very responsive and we have had fun, which counteracts the stresses associated with these meetings!

Pros:

Flexibility and control of the meeting environment, support from Let's Get Digital

Cons:

Recording is a bit flaky and there are buttons that tempt scientists who love to fiddle

Evan
Treasurer in Netherlands
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for large events

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Clear, friendly and fast communication between the company and us.

Pros:

Easy interface for the users to use. Many features are familiar to what one would experience with online webinars. The layout looks great and works well.

Cons:

Took quite a lot of time to set up the event and explaining to presenters the general idea of the event. Furthermore, it was not possible to have a webinar where everyone was visible. Only the speakers were visible and not the invitees, which reduced interaction. The "network carousel" was also a bit confusing to implement for users and us.

Giuseppe
Senior Industrial Policy Officer in Netherlands
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LGD review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finally myself I didn't end up in using it as we did an event "in-presence", but went through all the preparation for the virtual event with LGD.
One bad note was the very long time for the payment, to get clarification/information from the financial part of LGD. We paid 'only' on May 2020 for the event (or, non-event as we didn't use it) of beginning of October 2020

Pros:

The software provides really many options you can choose from.

Cons:

Could be eve more easy to set it up. And was a bad surprise to see that the various options are 1) at quite extra cost, and 2) being provided by an other provider

Tim
Projectleider Circulaire Economie in Netherlands
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product for our one-off event

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent service from the professionals behind the software. They guide you step by step through the process and make sure you lack nothing.

Pros:

Looks great, feels great, sense of humour, but still professional. Good service by the supporting staff

Cons:

The threshold becomes a little higher for participants to join the software, because there is a login.

Gudrun
Secretary in Germany
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Conference with wow-effect

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Facilities to talk with other conference participitants

Cons:

Missing flexibility to cinfigure the lobby

Caroline
Conference manager in UK
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good system for complex events

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really positive experience from start to finish. From sales to operations and support on the day everyone was extremely supportive, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Pros:

An easy product to use with lots of flexibility to make it suit our complex requirements.

Cons:

One or two small items for development, but no significant difficulties.

Babet
Head of Communications in Netherlands
Broadcast Media, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Online press centre Eurovision Song Contest 2021

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

the simple but very effective design - with tiles. Easy for users.

Cons:

I hardly can't find something to improve the platform.

Dieter
Digital Consultant in Germany
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Digital Congress works

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our Challenge was with no experience to trnasform a presence congress to a virtual event.
And this in a target group which is not online afine. Lets get digital managed to make the congress a great customer experience in the difficult target group and the reviews of the participants were more than positive

Pros:

Very clean straight fokus in content and the virtual event

Cons:

It was a professional project and the team support was great

Matteo
Matteo
IT manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing platform for virtual event

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: LGD team is amazing! They have a very high quality support.

Pros:

It's a very good looking platform. Easy to use. There is everything you need to build your perfect virtual event.

Cons:

The only thing I suggest to LGD is to improve the arrangement of the banners in the virtual booths.

Niels
Global Event Manager in Netherlands
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The platform is easy to use both for admin on the back-end as for the audience. It stimulates interaction and engagement.

Cons:

A big con is that it doesn't work on mobile. This really needs to be developped.

Denis
President in France
Biotechnology, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Microencapsulation Industrial Convention

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We generally organize events on site. This was the best option to replace them during crisis.

Pros:

The softyware offers a great service, reactivity, power, easiness

Cons:

It takes a while to manage it but only because it offers a lot of potential.

Max
Max
Consultant in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I would advise Lets Get Digital to everyone

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am really happy with Let's Get Digital. The tool offered me a lot of happy partners and customers. This would not be possible without Let's Get Digital.

Pros:

I liked the User Interface, the ease of use, the ability to really make it your own event and the provided customer support.

Cons:

For a single event, Let's Get Digital can be expensive. I believe that when you are organizing an event with speakers, workshops and interaction, Lets Get Digital is your tool. However, if you only offer a workshop, Let's Get Digital can be expensive