Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator a low-code application development platform/software helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 124 reviews

Christian B.
Demo Representative
Veterinary, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"A Helpful Tool for Short Reports & Info Sharing"

Comments: In general the app is a quick and easy way to submit and share data reports - especially for companies with remote employees who need to share customer and sales data in a timely fashion.

Pros: I like that the Zoho Creator is pretty flexible and can be customized to meet the needs of any company. For us, we use this app to allow remote employees working events in retail locations to submit customer and sales data in real time through the app.

Cons: The app could use a bit more of a cosmetic face lift as right now it is somewhat bland. The app is simple enough to use but can be more engaging for the user if the layout is improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Colin M.
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Zoho Creator - Rapid App Development"

Comments: Mostly this has been used for prototyping and proof of concept for larger projects that end up being developed on other platforms. It's great value for what you get. If you are using other elements of the Zoho suite there are good integrations and Creator would be great for adding functionality for the likes of first-line workers in the organisation.

Pros: Zoho Creator is an application development tool sold as a stand-alone SaaS product or as part of the Zoho One Suite. Zoho Creator is a quick way to create applications without writing code. You can create forms, reports, pages and workflows largely through a drag-and-drop interface. There is a custom scripting language available for more complex requirements, but most users will be sticking to the no-code features. This is a good solution for collecting data on web forms and presenting it in meaningful reports. Completed apps can be embedded on websites or made available to users within or external to the organisation. Apps created are responsive and designed to display well on desktop, tablet or smartphone. Typical use cases are collecting data for surveys, tests and managing assets. With a bit of practice, you can create functional apps with triggers for email notifications and the like. Zoho Creator can be a good tool for agile teams to use for proof of concept for larger projects that may be developed further on other platforms.

Cons: Could be dangerous in the wrong hands - ease of use is a double-edged sword. You'll still want to retain control of these kinds of tools; it's easy for enthusiastic amateurs to get carried away!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Debra H.
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"Great product at a great price"

Comments: I use this relational database to manage over 600 architectural licenses and association memberships. One database contains all of the licenses for 100 architects for all fifty states plus several Canadian provinces. The other database contains the continuing education (CE)requirements for each jurisdiction. The reports and query modules are used to alert me to expiration dates and how many CE credits that licensee needs before renewing. States and provinces may impose heavy penalties if the licensee does not have the required credits, or renews late.

Pros: Flexibility: I can add and modify fields and drop lists, create and modify reports and queries, perform bulk edits.

Cons: While backing up the data, it does not tell me when it's done. Sometimes it's done but the status is still "backing up." Usually refreshing the page helps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Debra H.
Senior Staff
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Easy to learn, immediate results, excellent support, flexible."

Comments: I use this software to manage over 400 architecture licenses. It is also used to keep track of the continuing education (CE) units required by each jurisdiction. These two databases are relational in nature. The reporting tools I use alert me to which licenses are up for renewal and how many CE units are needed in order to renew. Very valuable tool since a lapsed license will put the firm at legal risk.

Pros: Flexibility and it is easy to get up and running without a lot of effort. Good import/export tools and great reporting functions

Cons: The fact that the results columns from a basic search are not editable. Also, the "view" results when you click on a record has limited fields. Must view the whole record using the "edit" feature instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Akshay M.
Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Good but HUGE scope of improvement"

Comments: Except for the poor and overloaded customer support, great to use.

Pros: Superb product. Helps you save time and manpower. Great integrations and API linkage.

Cons: Requires too much of coding. Not too easy for start but maybe a couple of tries and you are can do it...but you need to learn a bit of coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Tesh V.
copywriter
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017

"Excellent Database Designer"

Pros: In our work, we constantly maintain databases. First we used Excel for this purpose, but then realized that Zoho Creator is much better. Its main advantages are the possibility of teamwork and storage of our data in the cloud.

Cons: The administration was not able to offer customers a simple and understandable payment system. In order to understand the number of team users / projects you need to pay for, you need to contact technical support for assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Esteve V.
Intern at administration
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018

"Well thought"

Comments: Zoho Creator has helped us to improve our efficiency at work thanks to the advantages of having a personalized app.

Pros: The main function allows you to build apps to manage your different business processes. This is a very useful tool that, when well managed, can make your life much easier than you think. We were really surprised with the results. We can add/change various fields with just draging and dropping things on the interface. when things get too rough, we make use of a professional. You can export to Excel and do analytics. Also, the integration with other Zoho apps is, as always, very useful and well designed.

Cons: There are some limitations that can be a little bit bothering, but not a great deal. Also, the mobile app needs to be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018
James D.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Business with Zoho"

Comments: I've used Zoho to create my work schedules. It's very helpful in creating or using the spreadsheets.

Pros: Mostly I liked that I could use it with any one of my devices. That's very important in my business.

Cons: I didn't like that I couldn't continue the free version . Unfortunately in my line of work, income is not guaranteed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Renan V.
Renan V.
Business Process Management Intern
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017

"Completly outstanding!"

Comments: This software is very complete, helpfull and easy to use. I could build all the tools i need in my manage system. The video tutorials are also very helpfull.

Pros: Very easy to use build codes. I have been use this software to create a system to manage informations in my company and i'mvery happy with the results,

Cons: I didn't identify a complain so far. The Zoho Creator offers all the features i need and the support team is very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017
Nathan C.
Nathan C.
Educator
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2016

"Stable"

Comments: Zoho is great for a free online database. I was been using then for years The helpdesk in available to talk to you on the weekend. Even is you have a free account and something is not working the most likely will help you. Just don't ask design question as a free users.
Its easy to switch back and forth between paid and free account

Pros: New features[Pros]
Image or photo integration in to a database
3 users on three on a free account.

Cons: Not easy to export to other database programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2016
Sanjeev N.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016

"Good experience"

Comments: Honestly, I really didn't like the interface, I needed to help a friend with initial setup and it's a little confusing. Here's what it offers
- Start with 15 days free trial( After the 15-day fully featured trial you will be moved to our Free Plan, without losing anything but with limited access to premium features)
- Drag & Drop Development
- Reports & HTML Pages
- Unlimited Workflows
- Schedules
- Webhooks.
Zoho offers everything you need to build custom applications on the cloud. Again worth trying!!

Pros: Everything at one place. Build custom applications on the cloud. Yes, Zoho Creator's drag-and-drop interface makes it easy for any non-programmer to build custom applications.

Cons: Not so simple as it seems. Initial setup is time consuming, confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016
Abraham G.
Abraham G.
Intern
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Annette A.
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017

"So simple to use"

Comments: Very user-friendly. Some limitations that can be forgiven because of the ease of use. Used it to create an online application form.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Limitations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Jeff R.
VoIP Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"A basic database solution with some advanced functionality"

Comments: For the most part I was very pleased with the tool and I am looking forward to working with it further on future projects.

Pros: Easy to create functional databases in minutes instead of months.

Cons: When attempting to get the database forms to perform more advanced functions knowledge of the proprietary database "language" is required. It is not hugely difficult to learn but is a bit harder than say Access for some of the same functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Wander junior J.
Owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2021

"Farm"

Pros: Easy to use and much easier to create database

Cons: Not to many functions and price is too high

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2021
Richard S.
Richard S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
David K.
Software Quality Assurance Tester
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Gunjan G.
Gunjan G.
SEO Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Nuno O.
Nuno O.
IT Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Michael W.
President
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Extremely Versatile - Perhaps Too Versatile."

Comments: All in all, I would rate my experience as a 9 out of 10. Building basis databases and creating reports is very straightforward and by and large you can do a lot of things with their drag-and-drop interface quite easily. I do admit to not being very impressed with their support, and occasionally we've had issues with server uptime, but their pricing is fair and the tool is powerful. In spite of the shortcomings I have expressed, I still wouldn't hesitate to deploy Zoho again in another enterprise. It continues to drive our daily production schedule with hundreds of projects simultaneously in motion.

Pros: I ran a web development firm for nearly 20 years prior to moving into a different industry, so I knew the power of databases and the importance of them in day to day processes. Moving in to a startup with zero infrastructure, one of my first tasks was to get a production database going. We struggled along for awhile passing Excel spreadsheets back and forth for a few months and quickly outgrew that. I did not want to create a web app from scratch with mySQL. We didn't have the developers, time, or budget to do that. So, I started looking around for a tool that would let me do what I needed to do. Zoho Creator was a perfect match. To be honest, there's not much you can't do with this tool. It will probably handle 90% of what most mid-sized businesses need. It's totally customizable, and their Deluge programming language lets you do special things that most basic web-based drag-and-drop solutions wouldn't be able to handle. To be honest, Zoho is almost too powerful. It fits our needs and we've barely scratched the surface of its abilities.

Cons: The documentation for Zoho Creator is fair, but if you can't get your questions answered through their knowledge base, finding an expert isn't easy. Their support email is not too helpful. And while they do have a database of experienced Deluge developers that you can call on, it seems a little cumbersome to have to bring in a third party. Also, there are a couple of different versions of Zoho Creator currently in deployment. So, depending on which version your account is on, the documentation might differ - the features certainly do differ. It's a very very powerful product, but because it is a closed-source, proprietary solution, you're somewhat at the mercy of Zoho to get answers to your programming questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Fernando C.
Despachante de expedientes
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2021

"Well done, but not are all"

Pros: the inteface, its not very clear for all

Cons: everything about conection, doesnt conect very well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Good for administrative apps"

Comments: Overall I found that is quite easy to build a stable, clean and powerful app in Zoho creator, it's a big deal to be able to write my own code and customize the form definition as well.

Pros: I found Zoho creator easy to use and developer friendly as well. They made things quite simple, for every app the users will need to input data (forms) and view that data (reports), to create both is really easy and the new editor lets you create custom HTML pages so extend your app to any possible layout. I like to be able to write code for the app, Deluge does quite good. The syntax is quite easy to understand and the error hints are most of the times really accurate. Is good to be able to communicate between forms and apps, making Zoho creator apps quite versatile. I also use Schedules often to collect trash, organize records or upgrade records based on a time variable; the reports can go from barebones to complex pivot charts, is useful that you can see underlying data clicking on each segment of the chart.

Cons: I have had some issues with the introduction of the new editor, I like the Old editor to code and the New editor to create custom pages (you are forced to do so), it's often confusing to remember that you have to switch in order to perform one task or the other. Another issue I have had to cope with several times is the lack of a time-only field, not date-time. I had to use workarounds when I needed the user to input time. Same with try-catch functionalities or being able to edit the fields labels dynamically. Is also strange that most of the answers in the forum are only visible for the user that asked the question, making it almost useless for users trying to troubleshoot an error. The charts might take a while to load if the report has a big volume of data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Marketing Strategist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Zoho Creator is an easy way to create data collection forms on the fly"

Comments: Zoho Creator is a quick way to create a web form for user submissions, for anything from an internal survey, to a work-related data collection form, or a web site submission form from customers.

Pros: A user can get up and running with Zoho Creator within about ten minutes. It is very intuitive and requires very little set-up. Any time I need to collect data, Zoho is my go-to app for form creation, and it is easy to distribute the forms securely using a link, a password, or to embed it in another site. Zoho has great customizable workflows if you are able to handle minimal programming.

Cons: The user interface is very basic and could probably use an update to modernize a bit. It would also be nice if the front-end interface could be more highly customized. I use Zoho Creator mostly to create forms that I'm sending to people who don't require something super pretty with lots of graphic design. If i needed a visually compelling form, Zoho would not be my choice because it isn't rich in those features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Administrator
Renewables & Environment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"With Zoho Creator Seriously Anything Is Possible"

Comments: Awesome, I love Zoho Creator. We use it for many different parts of our business to complement what we accomplish with Zoho CRM. It can house a ton of data and the UI is nice and easy to navigate. Forms from Creator can easily be integrated with other Zoho apps to make Zoho Creator even more powerful!

Pros: If you can think up an app, or a business workflow, or a business data scenario, or seriously anything, Zoho Creator can handle it. They have pre-built apps which can be modified to suit your business app needs, or you can build apps from scratch. Basic apps with basic workflow or notifications can be set up in minutes. Creator integrates nicely with other Zoho apps (for Zoho One users) like Zoho CRM and Zoho Books.

Cons: The scripting language Zoho Creator uses is called DELUGE. It is the powerful engine behind what seriously makes anything possible with Zoho Creator. For most users that have no coding background it this can provide limits as DELGUGE can be difficult to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operations Officer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"Perfect for internal apps, to complete workflows - not much code required to get started"

Comments: It solves some very specific tasks we have internally such as case reporting, profit analysis, purchase order workflow.

Pros: We can develop applications to satisfy some specific requirements internally. Most of the applications can be developed using drag and drop, and some simple code.

Cons: It is still limited to what can be done on the page, numerous improvements are needed such as picking objects or variables from lists - just not there, so you end up having to note them down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018