Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator is a low-code application development platform that helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 142 reviews

Michael W.
President
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Extremely Versatile - Perhaps Too Versatile."

Comments: All in all, I would rate my experience as a 9 out of 10. Building basis databases and creating reports is very straightforward and by and large you can do a lot of things with their drag-and-drop interface quite easily. I do admit to not being very impressed with their support, and occasionally we've had issues with server uptime, but their pricing is fair and the tool is powerful. In spite of the shortcomings I have expressed, I still wouldn't hesitate to deploy Zoho again in another enterprise. It continues to drive our daily production schedule with hundreds of projects simultaneously in motion.

Pros: I ran a web development firm for nearly 20 years prior to moving into a different industry, so I knew the power of databases and the importance of them in day to day processes. Moving in to a startup with zero infrastructure, one of my first tasks was to get a production database going. We struggled along for awhile passing Excel spreadsheets back and forth for a few months and quickly outgrew that. I did not want to create a web app from scratch with mySQL. We didn't have the developers, time, or budget to do that. So, I started looking around for a tool that would let me do what I needed to do. Zoho Creator was a perfect match. To be honest, there's not much you can't do with this tool. It will probably handle 90% of what most mid-sized businesses need. It's totally customizable, and their Deluge programming language lets you do special things that most basic web-based drag-and-drop solutions wouldn't be able to handle. To be honest, Zoho is almost too powerful. It fits our needs and we've barely scratched the surface of its abilities.

Cons: The documentation for Zoho Creator is fair, but if you can't get your questions answered through their knowledge base, finding an expert isn't easy. Their support email is not too helpful. And while they do have a database of experienced Deluge developers that you can call on, it seems a little cumbersome to have to bring in a third party. Also, there are a couple of different versions of Zoho Creator currently in deployment. So, depending on which version your account is on, the documentation might differ - the features certainly do differ. It's a very very powerful product, but because it is a closed-source, proprietary solution, you're somewhat at the mercy of Zoho to get answers to your programming questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"We created a custom CRM using ZOHO CREATOR"

Comments: If i could give this app 11 stars, i would. It really is one of the best CRM custom creators I have come accross.

Pros: We enlisted the help of a zoho developer to help us create a custom CRM for our commercial energy brokerage. The cloud-based app along with an android app along with speed of access makes this application the go-to app for our CRM needs.

Cons: It is written using a coding language called Deluge. It is not simple and as such i would advise enlisting the help of a zoho coding expert. Zoho have a list of developers who can help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Administrator
Renewables & Environment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"With Zoho Creator Seriously Anything Is Possible"

Comments: Awesome, I love Zoho Creator. We use it for many different parts of our business to complement what we accomplish with Zoho CRM. It can house a ton of data and the UI is nice and easy to navigate. Forms from Creator can easily be integrated with other Zoho apps to make Zoho Creator even more powerful!

Pros: If you can think up an app, or a business workflow, or a business data scenario, or seriously anything, Zoho Creator can handle it. They have pre-built apps which can be modified to suit your business app needs, or you can build apps from scratch. Basic apps with basic workflow or notifications can be set up in minutes. Creator integrates nicely with other Zoho apps (for Zoho One users) like Zoho CRM and Zoho Books.

Cons: The scripting language Zoho Creator uses is called DELUGE. It is the powerful engine behind what seriously makes anything possible with Zoho Creator. For most users that have no coding background it this can provide limits as DELGUGE can be difficult to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Nicole G.
Personal Assistant/Administration/Accounts Administration
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"Far outweighs its competitors"

Pros: I am amazed at what our IT guys have created using Zoho Creator, the fact that we had been struggling using a different program for so long is mind boggling when we could have had what we do now! I’m looking forward to expanding to other products and incorporating more tasks in the near future. It intergares with Xero to make invoicing a lot easier and saves hours of work!

Cons: See I can’t really fault it and anything that I’ve asked for has been implemented for me without much hassle at all. I can do my job faster so I cannot complain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder and Chief Strategy Officer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Decreases Product Time-to-Market"

Pros: - Low/No-Code Application Development
- Easily and quickly build applications to match internal use-case of client specifications
- Identify issues quicker and make faster changes to rules or form layouts

Cons: - You become highly dependent on the subscription of Zoho Creator.
- Scaling (internal users or customers) with Zoho Creator can prove to be very costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Jonathan K.
Senior Network Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"I love it!"

Comments: I started using Zoho's emails first and then gradually other features. Great company, cheap and effective. Their interface is better than Google Apps for sure - Put the two side by side and compare, you will see.

Pros: Great value for money.

Cons: Their live ticket generation system takes way too long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2015

"Great for Prototyping Application, Too Slow for Business Use"

Comments: I started using Zoho as a quick way to prototype an application. It took a few weeks to build an application that would have taken months in .Net and SQL. My customer loved the application and wanted to use the prototype right off the bat. The service generally runs fast, however in the afternoons here in the US, the service can grind to a halt. Form loading goes from seconds to minutes. These are serious problems that made me wish I had stuck to using Zoho strictly as a prototype.

Pros: Great interface, email and text integration.

Cons: 1) Speed is too slow for "real" business use.
2) On premise application is forever stuck in Beta, there is no choice but to use Zoho's slow servers.
3) URL and mobile app customization is not possible.

Vendor Response

by Zoho Corp on 24/11/2015

Thank you for giving Zoho Creator a try. We believe the issue faced by you could be specific to your Zoho Creator application as we haven't had reports of latency from other users. The sluggishness experienced by you in accessing Creator Form especially during a certain time of the day is something that we would like to look into further.

Could you email form details of your Zoho Creator app to [email protected]/[email protected], please? The team over here would like to ascertain the reasons for the latency issue and revert with possible solutions, if any.

Ahmed
Zoho Creator

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2015
Verified Reviewer
Junior SQL/SAS Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"A basic way to make an app quickly."

Comments: ZohoCreator is definitely for someone who needs an app made and has no knowledge on how to do it the traditional way. But, personally, I prefer using a more traditional method.

Pros: ZohoCreator allows people to create apps without the knowledge that would otherwise take months to years to learn. It’s very flexible and easy to use!

Cons: The graphical interface has room for improvement. While it is certainly easier to make apps, It still requires the ability to use their scripting language, Deluge, for more customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Events Organizer
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2019

"Great but not easy"

Comments: I was using it to create app that helps in managing events, but it seems that my event complications is not easy to done in the app, it need an expert to do it instead of me.

Pros: It really flexible & has feature to create different apps with different functions, that serves nearly any business, and it has some templates that you can use or edit/add more features to, and it could be very useful for those who can use it, or have the patience to & time to learn/create the app.

Cons: It's not easy as I thought, although I'm good enough to self explore & learn such kind of software, but it needs time to build what you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2019
John P.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2015

"Zoho Creator is as complicated as it is useful"

Comments: If you're looking for a tool that will help you create an MVP with absolutely no technical background, then Zoho Creator is for you. It feels like the people at Zoho threw all their products into the blender and Zoho Creator came out. It can be truly valuable for testing a market and gathering information as well as defining processes but odds are you will fell frustrated at first with the steep learning curve, then again when you can't find the exact data types and fields you need.

Pros: Absolutely no technical background required.
You can build an "app" in a few seconds.
You can define a process and trust Zoho Creator will be very consistent in keeping the order.

Cons: No CSS or JavaScript editing.
No easy way to inject and/or extract information to use in third party software.
Creating functions and Zoho Code can seem very daunting for a non programmer audience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2015
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Best way to create our own business application based on our needs and wants"

Comments: Easy to create a business app with the business domain

Pros: Any person with little experience on computer and good business domain knowledge is able to create a business application according to the need of the business goals

Cons: It would be great, if the price of the service is reduced, most of the small companies can use this software to move forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
G S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2012

"Zoho Creator"

Comments: I've been building business applications in MS Access since 1992. But sharing and collaboration via the internet requires a lot of .NET programming and constant troubleshooting. Or a sharepoint server. I have stopped working in Access and have been using Zoho Creator to design and publish commercial web based applications for two years now and its a fantastic platform that is functional, usable, and gets the job done right everytime. See a sample at www.sdturtle.org/listings.htm

Pros: Flexible with numerous features. Easy to learn and use... but the Deluge Script language will open up even more opportunities.

Cons: Everytime I have found a con, the Zoho team has published an upgrade or fix soon after.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2012
Prince J.
Digital Marketing Executive
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Very good app builder"

Comments: Zoha Creator is wonderful software to build an application. It is very easy to use it.

Pros: Zoha Creator is very easy to build an app. You can create very good app using this software. I like to use it.

Cons: Though it is very good but it has a learning curves. New people will face a lot of problems using this Zoha Creator.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Suresh R.
VP
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017

"Zoho Creator is easy to use"

Pros: If your team needs a customized app to store your contacts, manage your inventory, track changes to your code, or just about any other data-intensive task, you don't have to build your own customized app just for that. Instead, you can use tools like Zoho Creator to make a database-powered app that works the way you need, but still has the conveniences of mobile apps, online accounts, and integration with the rest of your tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2017
Lucy B.
Director & Zoho Certified Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015
Terri D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016

"License renewal tracking system"

Comments: I use Zoho to track license renewals and continuing education requirements for a large design firm. I used to have to use multiple Excel worksheets to track all of the variables involved in this task. Zoho allows me to have all of my info in one place, but I can still create specific spreadsheets on request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016
Fabian C.
Consultant
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Module lead
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Zoho Creator is a very useful and reasonably priced to build business apps"

Pros: It has a satisfactory user interface with no navigation issue. A good choice at this price range. less code and fast app creation.

Cons: Its initial set-up is not very friendly and has definitely some scope for improvement as far as setting up for the first time is concerned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Dheeraj S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016

"Zoho Creator Review"

Comments: Provide Easy to use, Drag and drop , From Design, Reporting , Marketplace and developer connect and easy APi integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Moren F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Jordi R.
Co-Founder
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Михаил Ч.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2016
Al B.
owner
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2017

"Simple and flexible custom database creator."

Comments: Versatility and ease of use. I was able to start using right away.

Pros: very intuitive. You can get started quickly and build the application you need. Easy to enter information. There are enough options to be useful but not so many that it becomes so complex that you cannot use it.

Cons: There is one feature, importing a image into a separate field (a copy of a portion of a pdf file) that it cannot do, but I cannot find any other database app that allows this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2017
Luis hernando J.
Independent Sound and Music Professional
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Excellent software that help you to organize your software task"

Comments: For the people who are planning to develop software is really useful it helps you get everything organized and reminder about the deadlines which ensured productivity and help you to get more revenue

Pros: It helps you to organize based on priorities your task, deadlines

Cons: Nothing excellent application. I have found in Zoho a good tool to develop an organized projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Richard S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017