15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Clever

Learning solution for students that support tech-enabled, at-home learning and offers personalized teaching solutions to instructors

Learn more about Clever

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Clever ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Clever has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Clever before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Samantha
Samantha
Teacher in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Teacher's Necessity

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I use Clever daily in order to both communicate with my students and oversee their Internet activity. It is very impressive that Clever has so many platforms that can be accessed with a click of a button. If I need the students to go to Kahoot, they can click the icon option within Clever instead of having to search it by name on Google. I also enjoy that I can post holiday-specific polls or surveys and then read their answers.

Pros:

Clever has many features that allow teachers to collect data, share materials with students and parents, and also monitor and control Internet usage by the students.

Cons:

There are not any features from this software that are displeasing.

Arnie
Director of Digital Learning in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential tool for every educational setting

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I will recommend CLEVER to all my contacts who have not already discovered how quickly and effectively you can roster, maintain and deploy your SSO for your entire district

Pros:

Clever is the most effective method for SSO that allows for custom dashboards. Teachers have classroom level control of the learning resources while district level supervisors can monitor usage, deployment and rostering

Cons:

As CLEVER continues to grow and develop, any deficiencies seem to be addressed and improved. Great development team

Ryan
Teacher in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Organize Class chaos

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Easy way to keep learning programming together in an organized fashion Not all programs are available, and some that use clever to Sign in are unreachable if clever is down

Pros:

This helps organize so many different websites that would be hard to keep track of otherwise

Cons:

Some Programs a that use clever to sign in are unreachable if clever is down, which happens often enough to make it a concern.

Tiffany
Teacher in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Digital Resource Management

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Clever is a valuable tool for teachers and helps them manage their digital resources in a central location. It's easy-to-use interface and integration of many different resources makes it a worthwhile investment.

Pros:

Clever is very easy to use for teachers and students. The interface is simple and students can easily see their digital resources. I also love that everything is centrally located and organized. It saves a lot of time that I would normally spend pulling different resources and creating student accounts.

Cons:

Although Clever integrates with a lot of digital resources, there are still a few that are not available on the platform.

Daisy
Daisy
Teacher in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clever Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am thrilled that students use Clever every day. They are able to access educational apps all on Clever. It makes it easy for students to access and navigate.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use Clever. It is by far one of the best programs that students use. Teachers are able to link apps to Clever making it easy to navigate and find apps within Clever.

Cons:

There are no issues that I have found with Clever! It is an amazing app!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Can't Live Without It

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic--both product and support.

Pros:

I don't know what we would do without Clever. Our students only need to remember a single username and password, and when the occasional login issue pops up, Clever has support and troubleshooting tools to easily remedy the problem.

Cons:

The only con I can think of is that more educational software develops don't support Clever--especially rostering through Clever.

Alicia
teacher in US
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must have!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Clever is a great place to house all applications for my students. I love the signal sign-in once applications are linked through clever accounts.

Cons:

Some application can be house in clever and still require additional login.

Angela
Angela
Science teacher in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clever is a Time-Saver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With students working online so much more, my overall experience in this platform to help my students get where they need to go is wonderful!

Pros:

What I like most about this software is that it gives one location for students to find the applications they need to use. It alleviates the problem of students struggling to go to the correct website.

Cons:

The only con I have about this software is that sometimes the ease of automatically uploading my classes into each platform is not always seamless.

Candace
Teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clever

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Clever has helped me keep my sanity in the classroom because the students know where to go and how to access all of the sites that we use. This is great for virtual learning too.

Pros:

Clever is an amazing website that keeps track of all of the websites that my students use. This helps them to easily access the accounts without having to remember where to go or several different username and passwords.

Cons:

I wish that a few other programs that I use were available to link to my Clever account.

Karen
teacher in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clever for the classroom

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: makes things easy for students and teachers.

Pros:

Easy log in for students, that is consistant across platforms and grade levels.

Cons:

some platforms are not able to be used in clever.

Rachael
Teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clever

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love the simplicity of Clever. Students know exactly where to find whatever they need for their learning.

Pros:

I love how Clever allows you to organize all of the apps and programs that you use into one place. This cuts down on the number of logins that students have to remember.

Cons:

I wish that it had more apps available to choose from. Some of the apps that I use are not listed there.

Amanda
teacher in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clever in the Classroom

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I used Clever in my elementary classroom and I used it with my middle school students. My virtual students were also able to use clever.

Pros:

I like using Clever in the classroom because I can add websites and apps for the students to visit for assignments.

Cons:

I do not have any cons for this software so far because it does what I need it to do and the students are able to use it.

Devin
Principal in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Connect Software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Never have to remember all your usernames and passwords again.

Pros:

This product allows kids to connect easily to a variety of programs using one login. It also remembers usernames and passwords.

Cons:

Not all software has the SSO option and you have to type the username and password in before it saves.

Bill
technology in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product for schools

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

super easy to use and makes life so much easier

Cons:

getting all the kids in clever was kind of a pain but manageable

Nicole
Parent in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Better for language skill development than similar products

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Children who otherwise struggle with instructional learning are comfortable with these game-like educational tools.

Pros:

This product was designed to be engaging to the student user while also having enhancements for students that struggle to master a skill. I like that it does not force all students to learn at the same pace.

Cons:

I would prefer there be more flexibility in the progression of the lessons. There is an established path that cannot be deviated from and this is problematic when a more advanced skill needs to be introduced with a less advanced skill.

Joseph
Joseph
Educator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Education Organization Tool

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: As noted, great organizational tool to sync multiple educational software and other tools.

Pros:

Very helpful organizational tool for teachers and students. Our school uses Clever to organize textbook links, benchmark tests, and other management resources.

Cons:

None to report at the moment. Our tech. department does a wonderful job of organizing this software.

Emily
Teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Clever is Clever

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Clever makes it so much easier for students to access various resources.

Cons:

It can sometimes be hard to keep it updated.

Ashley
Associate Creative Director in US
Graphic Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple clean interface

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Clever has been positive. It is a clean and ready to use program, great for using with a young child.

Pros:

My experience with Clever is using it with/for my elementary school aged child. It makes keeping track of a zillion apps and log in information for a young kid so much easier.

Cons:

I can't say that I have any dislikes for the app so far, I haven't run into anything that stands out as an obvious flaw.

Danielle
Teacher assistant in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Clever use for schools

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's a really great place to put all your educational apps and links in one place for easy use for students

Cons:

If you have more than one teacher, you have to log in and out between teachers

Michaela
teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I love it, will you

5.0 last year

Comments: i've had an overall good experience with this app.

Pros:

i just love it because my student ca get to their google classroom and tyler sis faster that typing in the search bar.

Cons:

i dont have no cons about it. i just love it. its awsome.