Decktopus Reviews

by Decktopus

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Decktopus

Create visually stunning, content-rich and interactive presentations in an extremely short time.

Learn more about Decktopus

Showing 39 reviews

Vishal S.
Vishal S.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Excellent alternative to MS PowerPoint"

Comments: I love it.
I create all my weekly client presentations in Decktopus. I reckon it saves me at least 2 hours every week.

Pros: Create classy presentations quickly using easy to customize templates. It's super easy to customize templates compared to PowerPoint. Once you select the style and color, you're ready to go. I spend less than 10 minutes on customizing templates.

Cons: The stock image selection is limited. But with so many free image and illustrations available on the net, it isn't a big issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Petar G.
CEO
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021

"Very fast alternative to classic PowerPoint"

Comments: I have started using Decktopus few months ago and it's honestly the best PowerPoint alternative I've seen in the past decade. I don't know how they do it, but they always have new templates that are on point. There's a template for everything from business presentations to ad campaigns! The best thing is that with one click you can change whole design without breaking anything.

Pros: The products is so easy to use. Furthermore it saves so much time. Instead of playing with ppt design, you can need your materials. The design is predefined, very modern and easily changeable to other templates via only one click.

Cons: The design could use some modernisation. The only thing missing is upload of your existing ppt file and using Decktopus then. This function is on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021

"Decktopus User Review"

Comments: Used Decktopus on latest project. Unlike many softwares, I really like how easy it to use and the platform is quite self-explanatory.

Pros: Ease of use. Very fluid and accessible.

Cons: Tool gets buggy while uploading media files which slows down overall process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021
Joachim B.
Founder
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Simplicity is its strength"

Comments: I love this app as it is fresh, modern, simple, and powerful in many aspects. Its versatility and ease of use is just amazing!

Pros: It is easy to use, with a clean UI. No learning curve. We can embed any slideshow in any website. Alternatively we can send the slide link by email. There are templates but they are actually not really needed. We can easily design slides from the scratch. Download of the ready presentation into PDF/ PPT is possible for offline viewing. The design is super-modern. Analytics give us excellent insight on how the slides are used. Decktopus has recognized early that the slides are an excellent tool for marketing (lead generation). Means, we can have opt-in forms, CTA button etc. This versatility makes Decktopus outstanding, being able to use it for so many different purposes, like academic, private, informational, marketing, company profile, CV, annual report, and so many others.

Cons: We can't change much about the principle design patterns of the slides. However, this is simplicity by design. The tool was not created to substitute Powerpoint but to bring out something quick, easy, and modern. If somebody needs total control over the design, then better to use Powerpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Adria B.
Owner
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Stunning presentations!"

Comments: That our presentation were signification to dectopolus. We are next level now

Pros: The resulting presentation s that are visually stunning

Cons: We had some difficulty implementing it with our decision program but was able to make it work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Intern
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Amazing Service"

Pros: I love how easy to use this service is and it helps with my presentations all the time. i dont need to use Microsoft as much, i think i prefer desktopus any day

Cons: i think customizing the templates could be made easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Théodore N.
CEO
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Goodness of Desktop"

Pros: I really appreciated the image library and the footers, with the possibility of uploading your project online very easily.

Cons: I am satisfied for the moment if necessary I would not fail to call the support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
M. olcay T.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"Decktopus, my favourite presentation tool lately"

Pros: My favourite features of Decktopus share with domain, deck history, and of course hustle free design options :)

Cons: Since most of the time, my presentations contains code snippets, I want to be able to embed my code snippet easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Malcolm D.
owner
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Quick Online Presentation Software"

Comments: Any promotion, lesson or landing page can benefit from a slick presentation and Decktopus makes this quick and simple to achieve.

Pros: Easy to find a good template and edit it. Sharing the presentation link or embedding it is very useful. Having the presentation in the cloud makes saving and storing the presentation simple. No worries about lost presentations or updates.

Cons: Load time and use is best with a fast internet connection. If you have spotty wifi it will be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Ali L.
Event Coordinator
Fund-Raising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Decktopus"

Pros: It was easy to use and made the presentations look so nice. I enjoyed the trial.

Cons: I didn’t want to pay for the software long term. So we switched programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Kyle S.
It
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Love it"

Comments: Great

Pros: I use it every day with my team. Easy to use and works well

Cons: Some times can be slow. But that just might be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Christopher N.
Christopher N.
Group Safety Health Environment & Quality Specialist
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021

"Quality Hybrid Presentation / Information Collection tool"

Comments: The inbuilt questionnaires are great for safety professionals as it means we can send persons the links and collect the information directly from users after they have completed the toolbox or training.

Pros: - It's amazingly fast at creating presentations that are fully formatted and look great!
- The integration of questionnaires allows for the collection of information within the presentation itself.
- Very Stable
- Fast Loading
- Quality hot swappable templates
- Excellent icon library
- Frequent Updates

Cons: I really wish Decktopus would develop the ability to:
- Export the presentations in HTML format or alternatively allow generation of a html file allowing presentations to be embedded / web linked into a Learning Management System. I.e. The platform's existing functionality would make this software great at creating online learning courses.
- The ability to vertically swipe between slides up and down in presentation mode - The ability to import PowerPoint presentations is on the developer's roadmap but not yet available at time of this review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021
Omar A.
President
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Easy to use presentation software with existing attractive templates"

Comments: So far it saved me a bunch of time in creating presentations

Pros: They have a library of templates, and I don't have to worry about trying to figure out the best fonts and colors that work well for the media I am using.

Cons: It could use more editing options and capability

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Shade O.
Shade O.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Saves lots of time!"

Comments: Very easy to get set up and going and that’s a good thing.

Pros: I love the many templates that they have available. It speeds up the creation process rather than starting from scratch with saves lots of time!

Cons: Would be nice to have more customizations - like using AI as some of the other competitors have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Joseph L.
Owner
Market Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Works great does exactly what I need."

Comments: Been great incredible pricing good content and easy to use

Pros: Easy to use can create business presentations easily

Cons: Had a bit of a learning curve to start thats it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Bikramjit C.
Business and Integration Architecture Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Octopus - Genuine Timesaver"

Pros: To be able to prepare quickly a solid presentation from the templates needed to present impactfully by just plug and play. I will also be joining a master's program in few months and I already play to present my thesis work from the templates provided in decktopus, create a questionnaire and collect feedback. What is also great is the sharing feature of my decks with my own domain name. Feedback capture is also much simpler. It allows me to automate stuff in one go.I will say it's genuinely elegant.

Cons: As of now, I did not see much of a disadvantage compared to other software. There may be conversation features added to convert google slides and ppt. I have not used that feature yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Mohamed H.
Mohamed H.
Founder, Human & Business Performance Consultant & Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Great Stable Software and still has potential"

Comments: Great experience and friendly team

Pros: The ease of use.
The ability to control a lot of aspects of the presentation.
The Analysis tool. You are capable of knowing what were the most attractive slides in the presentation based on how long the viewer spent reading them.

Cons: Currently, you are controlled by a specific amount of characters when you are adding text. I hope that they can give us the option to control the amount of text or the number of bullet points per slide that we would like to add.

Vendor Response

by Decktopus on 05/03/2021

Thank you so much!

We keep these limits to keep the slides clean.

But of course, we value our users' opinions and we are always open to feedback & suggestions, you can reach out to us in our community (www.decktopus.com/community)

Best regards,

Decktopus family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Ashwin S.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Destopus is your most trustable Presentation Partner!!!"

Pros: The UI and ease of usage of themes and editing is a breeze!!!

Cons: Nothing as of now. Me and my team are enjoying using Desktopus as its time saving and easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Emily G.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Makes us look good!!!"

Pros: The ease of use and the templates make it a slam-dunk.

Cons: Font choices are a little bit slim, but disabled

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Melissa W.
Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Great porduct!"

Pros: Easy to navigate UI. Professional-looking templates.

Cons: would love more templates for marketing presentations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"I forget i have PowerPoint :)"

Comments: I love because i can access to Decktopus on my way and I can edit my presanctions on tablet too. There customers support is great. I hope they will add more advance and modern templates to their presentation template library and add more storage options like able to add more 3rd party apps.

Pros: I can access to Decktopus on my way
easy to build presentations
customizable templates
I got Onetime pay option was a money saver

Cons: Not enough modern templates
too much tools inside dashboard
no onboarding enough
have many other free options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Dakota F.
Realtor
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Still getting into this..."

Pros: Nice interface, lead integration, price, one-time purchase option.

Cons: Haven’t been able to get a demo going, website link won’t work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Jori D.
Student
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Love it!"

Pros: The offline access and the ability to collaborate with others

Cons: If there were some more templates to use? But it’s great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Associate Director of Growth
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Great presentation maker"

Comments: Awesome, this software is worth purchasing

Pros: This software was simple to use. I easily matched my brand's color guidelines and was able to create a great looking and impactful presentation without the need for a designer.

Cons: I found that it could have allowed me to have more freedom in changing the templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021
Natalie Y.
Student
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021

"Pretty Good!"

Pros: I love the slide decks that they have available as I think that they can be extremely applicable, regardless of the presentation.

Cons: I felt that the price could be lowered because as a student, I am less inclined to be driven towards softwares that require payment to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2021