15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About GoodAccess

Secure your team's remote access to cloud resources, servers, or corporate databases in 10 minutes. $7/user/mo. Try 14 days free!

Learn more about GoodAccess

Pros:

The products ease of use and how well it integrates with our business.

Cons:

The symptom is that I cannot connect to internet at all after connecting to GoodAccess. I'm not sure what caused this issue exactly.

GoodAccess ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

GoodAccess has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 95 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoodAccess before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (95)

Liam
Liam
Client Services Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Fund-Raising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quality unique product, great service.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very positive. We have used Goodaccess for 3+ years they were the only tool that I could find that was reasonably proceed and easy to implement a fixed IP address VPN system.

Pros:

The fixed VPN feature for remote secure access to databases and personal data of customers and clients.

Cons:

Nothing, it is the perfect tool for what we need.

hannah
President in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

IT JUST WORKED!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: I tried using several providers to ensure I had a stable, dedicated IP in order to RDP to my clients' servers while I travelled overseas as a digital nomad. I tried Hotspot Shield, Express VPN and Nord VPN and in all cases, I could not get RDP started. I spent many hours working through the various troubleshooting guides and working with the help desks of these providers to no avail. I then tried GoodAccess and was completely shocked when IT JUST WORKED. No hassle, no tickets, no downtime. I've been using them ever since and have had NO ISSUES.

Pros:

When I tried GoodAccess' dedicated IP, it was easy to set up and worked immediately.

Cons:

Pricing is a little high for the limited services I need, but it's the only one that worked.

Muhammad Hassaan
Data Engineer in UK
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice Pricing, lack of customer support

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Pricing is very attractive, as a startup we all love the pricing of GoodAccess

Cons:

Customer Support and disconnection and reliability issues

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hello Muhammad, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you had bad experience. I'll contact our customer support and we'll take a look at your issue immediately.

Sven
CTO in Germany
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best single IP VPN service we came accross

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: When it came to choosing a VPN for our team, I extensively researched various providers in the market. One of the notable names that kept coming up was NordVPN, and while they do offer a commendable service, GoodAccess truly stood out for our specific needs.The primary reason for our choice was the ease of setup. GoodAccess provided an intuitive user interface and a seamless integration process that was unrivaled. In the competitive market of VPNs, this ease-of-use feature can't be understated. We needed a solution that our whole team, regardless of their tech proficiency, could get behind and use without hitches, and GoodAccess was the answer.Furthermore, the price point for offering a single IP for the entire team was incredibly cost-effective compared to other services. This allowed us to manage our budget efficiently without having to forego security.The security boost provided by GoodAccess was exceptional. In an age where cyber threats are rampant, it was reassuring to know that by whitelisting a single IP, all our employees instantly enjoyed an elevated level of security, ensuring both our company data and personal data remained safeguarded.In conclusion, while there are numerous VPN services out there, GoodAccess, with its unique combination of ease, affordability, and security, proved to be the best choice for our team. We genuinely hope more businesses and individuals discover its merits just as we did.

Pros:

I appreciated GoodAccess for its incredibly easy setup and the cost-effective option of having a single IP for the entire team. This unique feature not only streamlined our operations but also provided an instant security boost for all our employees.

Cons:

Overall GoodAccess is fantastic, but it seemed that the OpenVPN client is more stable than the GoodAccess app. This could be a small improvement in the future.

Dejan
COO in North Macedonia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoodAccess is the product to go for IT companies requiring reliable partner for their DevOps

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: GoodAccess.com has proven to be a valuable asset in our network security toolkit. From the moment we implemented it, the platform's user-friendly interface and robust features stood out.The VPN service provided by GoodAccess.com is both reliable and efficient, ensuring that our connections remain secure without sacrificing speed. The flexibility to create multiple gateways has allowed us to tailor the service to our specific needs, providing a customized solution that fits our business model.Customer support has been another highlight of our experience with GoodAccess.com. Whenever we've encountered an issue or had a question, their team has been responsive and knowledgeable, providing solutions that keep our operations running smoothly.Overall, GoodAccess.com has been an excellent investment for our company. It's a solution that not only meets our security needs but also aligns with our commitment to efficiency and innovation.

Pros:

GoodAccess has clearly outperformed our previous cloud VPN, demonstrating greater stability and speed. Where our office gateway fell short, GoodAccess has been there with effective solutions. The array of features they offer is impressive, with development progressing at a noticeable pace. Most notably, their support team is remarkably quick, helpful, and courteous, setting a new standard in customer service.

Cons:

One area where GoodAccess.com could improve is in their documentation. While the platform is intuitive, more detailed guides and tutorials would enhance the onboarding process for new users.

Karthikeyan
Owner in India
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Hassle free

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very Good in Quality and customer support

Pros:

Provides Static IP VPN Team membership Reliable.

Cons:

Nothing to say about cons. They can consider reducing the price for long-term users.

Dave
Director in UK
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Brilliant VPN for Teams

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive, and highly recommended. Excellent and friendly customer service once contact was made. Brilliant product, very stable and well engineered, easy to manage, all the configuration options required.

Pros:

It was less expensive than all the other providers (such as Nord) that we reviewed. The pricing was transparent and once signed up the onboarding of the entire team was simple and quick. The app which controls the VPN is great - very simple but effective and clear.

Cons:

A lack of an obvious route to the customer service team. Once contact was made however, they were exceptional.

Itai
CRM manager in UK
Gambling & Casinos, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommended VPN service *****

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Since we rely daily on a VPN to connect with multiple connections, the VPN stability is crucial to us. in that sense GoodAccess never fails, very stabile VPN and a very good support back up. In the past I tried to briefly use ExpressVPN, GoodAccess VPN is more stabile. let alone cheaper (which is a bonus:))

Pros:

1. Available support 24/7 - GoodAccess provide online and email support that answers almost immediately and answer/solve questions promptly 2. Hardly no interference or downtime - In the 2+ years we have been using GoodAccess the service was unavailable only once

Cons:

Using mostly the app, the info of the site is not available. it might be useful to add a link to enter the site or to represent data like who connected right on the app.

Thomas
Owner in Netherlands
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great solution for companies

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The easy setup, daily monitoring reviews and support for the different OS. We never worry about network issues like we did before!

Cons:

What goes for all VPN providers, you won’t do an easy switch or comparison once you use it.

Maria
Maria
Project Manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The GoodAccess is a great choice for your business

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have been using GoodAccess service for 2 years already and we are satisfied with its high-quality performance (speed, connection security and data protection, user-friendly app, convenient admin panel, swift deployment and integration) and the pricing is also reasonable and negotiable. GoodAccess support team is always ready to resolve any issues that may arise.

Pros:

Super easy in use, fast setup and integration, convenient admin panel, high-speed and secure connection, friendly and helpful customer service, reasonable pricing.

Cons:

Would be great to have the app for Linux

Oliver
Technical Operations Coordinator in UK
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoodAccess Keeps The Business Running

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good. GoodAccess is a critical business tool and allows us to easily manage access to access controlled tools that aren't otherwise accessible. Especially over the past year while working from home, GoodAccess has allowed our entire company to work remotely with ease. We have very few issues and we rarely need to worry about how its working - I'd recommend it to any company looking for a good static IP VPN service.

Pros:

GoodAccess is easy to administer, with a helpful web-based admin panel for managing users. Users are invited to the service by email and 9 times out of 10 can start using the VPN without any intervention from IT. It's easy for us to manage who has access and we find the service very reliable.

Cons:

There's not much we find lacking! However, we would find it helpful to schedule the deactivation of specific users when invited (ie. invite them to have access for 3 months) as well as a native ARM-based application for M1 Apple devices (we're still able to use it on those devices, it just requires a different setup process).

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hi Oliver, thank you very much for your awesome review!

Alyssa
Senior Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable VPN Tool

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

GoodAccess has been my team's cloud VPN tool for the last two years, and we have been happy with the features. I am the tool admin, and it has been easy to navigate and I have had no issues adding or removing users and updating the settings. [sensitive content hidden] , our rep, is also quick to respond and helpful whenever we reach out.

Cons:

Sometimes my team has issues loading and connecting to the tool, but we have overcome this by rebooting the app or re-downloading.

Samohyb Response

8 months ago

Dear Alyssa, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it means a lot to us! I hope you will stick with us for a couple more years and that you will remain as happy as you are right now! Eva, Customer Success Manager

Daniel Andres
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for resource management in remote workgroups

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: It is one of the few options that there are to have one or more exclusive fixed IP for the company. With GoodAccess we resolved secure access to our environments for all remote developers and freelancers, it has a wide facility and options to grant access to different members. We use GoodAccess all the time since we all work remotely.

Pros:

Static IP for whitelisting, Stability, Client lightweight, manageability from the portal, relevant statistics in dashboard and notifications.

Cons:

Would be great to be able to add specific access rules for different users or groups using the same IP.Sometimes the updates are very frequent.

Samohyb Response

8 months ago

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. Eva, Customer Success Manager

Dax
CTO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Great experience. It's cheaper than others and haven't had to think about it.

Pros:

It works for a large team of people connecting to a static IP around the world.

Cons:

Interface is a bit dated, but it works great.

Samohyb Response

8 months ago

Dear Dax, thank you for taking the time for writing us a review, it means a lot to us! I am very happy that you are satisfied with our product and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with our support, I will be reaching out to you to find out, where the issue was, and let's hope it will not happen again! Eva, Customer Success Manager

Alejandro
Software engineer in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Totally recommended

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Personally I have no complaints about good access, it keeps me anonymous and safe while I browse the internet, it provides me with reports and its administration module, according to my colleagues, is quite intuitive.

Pros:

Its ease of use and portability, thus allowing any member of the company to enjoy all the features related to information security offered by the tool

Cons:

Some additional indications are missing for people who are not from it

Samohyb Response

8 months ago

Dear Alejandro, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. Eva, Customer Success Manager

Andreas
CTO in Sweden
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and superb for global teams

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We haven't found a better service in this price range during three years of usage. That say something of our requirements and overall experience.

Pros:

The easy management makes this product outstanding.

Cons:

The price tier is not really suitable for small teams.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solidly performing and secure static IP service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We require secure connections with clients, and GoodAccess provides the functionality for that to happen.

Pros:

Pretty easy to set up, lots of useful guides provided.

Cons:

Didn't have any issues with the product. New version of the product seems simpler to setup on PCs and Apple Macs than the original version we were setup with.

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback.

Daniel
IT support engineer in Colombia
Sports, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

easy to use and setup

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: great and easy, also great customer support

Pros:

as the IT set up person I can recommend this for large organizations considering how easy is to setup

Cons:

it needs more accurate gateways, not a deal breaker

Erik
Innovations in Netherlands
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent VPN service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using GoodAccess to have an easy-to-use VPN server to access several devices for remote assistance. We require a 24/7 stable connection which is offered by GoodAccess. Great overview and access logs and easy installation.

Pros:

User-friendly software that is very easy to use and set up. Excellent customer service that helps to solve every question immediately. In-depth technological knowledge and immediate response. Great product to use!

Cons:

None, everything is working as it should be. The development team is making regular updates.

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hi Erik. Thank you very much for your great review! I promise that we'll continue to make GoodAccess better each step of the way.

Greg
President in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solved our problem

5.0 last year

Pros:

Works flawlessly, near 100% uptime, simple and easy interface and stellar customer service. If you are looking for a stable VPN solution, look no further than GoodAccess

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind, it works great!!!

Marco
Marco
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Static VPN

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Good Access is super easy to get started and offers very good protection for the entire team. Getting a static VPN isn't something all providers offer and GoodAccess were able to accommodate this at a very good price point. We switched from NordVPN for these reasons.

Cons:

It can sometimes be a little heavy on memory use.

Henry
CEO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing VPN Product - I use it everyday.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's really easy to set up and assign team members. The user interface makes it very easy to use. We use it as a VPN and restrict access to company resources.

Cons:

There's really nothing not to like about it. It does everything I need at a great price.

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hello Henry, thank you very much for your review! It made us very happy.

Jonathan
Director in Australia
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Surprisingly Good Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We can now access the server from any location and keep our server secure behind the firewall.

Pros:

This software allows all of our team to share the same IP address which means that we only have to configure our firewalls to whitelist that one IP address. The alternative would have been to get everyone working from home a fixed IP address (which is quite expensive) and add those to the firewall whitelist. I had low expectations based on previous experiences but they have done a great job making it easy to install and very easy to use.

Cons:

I am not very keen on their website and name but that does not really matter does it?

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hi Jonathan, thank you for your great review. All the best names has already been taken so we had to settle for the GOOD one :-D

Farzana
Farzana
Team Leader in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Most Effective VPN Software For Small Businesses.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This product is just what we need as most of us work from home. It makes it possible for us to work securely and remotely.

Pros:

Its user interface is quite intuitive. It was effortless and quick to set up. The remote access option is a game-changer and a top-notch VPN. Another essential feature is the inexpensive price.

Cons:

My team loves it to the fullest, and there aren't any flaws yet.

Darren
Managing Director in UK
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lightweight, Intuitive and Versatile VPN solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very impressed from the outset, they made the whole process quick and easy.

Pros:

We came across Good Access when we were trying to identify a simple way to provide our NOC with a single centralised IP address across multiple regions, without impacting upon their latency or requiring them to jump through hoops. The solution delivered in spades and was adopted quickly by all members of the team who have been extremely impressed with how intuitive the solution is whilst maintaining a minimum impact on their connections.

Cons:

At the moment we havent really encountered any specific issues, it is delivering for us on a daily basis.

Samohyb Response

3 years ago

Hi Darren, I'd like to thank you on behalf of our team for your kind review.