15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About RMS Cloud

Fully integrated property management system technology to help hoteliers manage their hospitality business efficiently and profitably.

Learn more about RMS Cloud

Pros:

Plenty of features for managing property and freedom to customize settings, including the rate tables and periods. Built-in POS for ancillary transactions with integrated accounting.

Cons:

The reports are inaccurate - reconciliation shows this. Stupid advertising intrudes at times.

RMS Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

RMS Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 418 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used RMS Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (418)

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Executive Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the Best Reservation softwares!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This has been easy to use and easy to navigate. The support team is literally a click away and has helped get everything set up and switched over from our old system.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to navigate and that there are several different ways to make a reservation, as well as look up a reservation.

Cons:

When you sign up for the beta version of the dashboard, it does not allow you to change the location. It stays stuck on somewhere in Florida, which is frustrating when you try to tell the weather to a guest.

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing this glowing review of RMS! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the software and finding it easy to navigate. With the beta dashboards, if you click the pencil icon in the top left, that will let you change the weather location. Let us know if this isn't working for you and the team will investigate. -Hayley

Sunny
General Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent product with even better Customer Support.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: As with any product, each new version has its learning curve but in the case of RMS the learning curve is quite gradual as the product works so well, and if you know what its supposed to do, it just makes sense. And, if you need to, their Support Team is simply amazing!

Pros:

Ease of use, easy to train new staff on. Setup or rates and channel management are much easier vs other systems used previously.

Cons:

Hard to say as I really enjoyed working with the product, all the way back from a server-based version in 2007

Bruce
Manager in Australia
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

RMS Training or the lack of!

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Pros:

Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Cons:

Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

RMS Response

4 years ago

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

Debbie
Director in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

great features, cumbersome to use, set up is a nightmare

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: As far as managing straight forward reservations, it does the job for us. I can see the potential of numerous features, but it's mostly wasted in our small mom and pop company. If we wouldn't lose our customer history and it wasn't such a pain to migrate our database, I'd find something that is easier for me to use.

Pros:

The triggered correspondence and ability to send SMS to our in house guests are great features. Some of the reports are very helpful.

Cons:

It's cumbersome to set up, not intuitive, I find it far more difficult to set up new rates or make changes in set up than our previous 2 reservation systems. I'm not techy, and would not recommend it to anyone unless I know they are tech savvy.

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Debbie, thank you for leaving an honest review. We're really pleased to hear that you like the triggered SMS capabilities and find that useful in the running of your holiday park. For setting rates, this help centre article explains all the different rate types in a visually appealing, step-by-step way which might be useful to you: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview The RMS system is pretty robust and can take some time to get familiar with. We'd love to help you navigate and utilise the features that will benefit your business - please feel free to call us any time or log a service request, and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Alternatively, we have over 100 bite-sized video tutorials on YouTube that show you how to use popular elements of the system: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Hope that helps! Hayley

Baris
Hotel Manager in Spain
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Pros:

As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Cons:

Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

RMS Response

4 years ago

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

Mark
Owner/GM in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Use the software the way you want to.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Cons:

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

James
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Be Patient!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros:

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons:

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

Jenny
manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Happy customer

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

just its simplicity and visually everything is in the one screen.

Cons:

We are using RMS enterprise and our main issue is we are unable to roll over repeat charges differently at each park one of our parks have residents and their repeat charges need to roll every week our other parks only have annuals and would like to roll over 70 days before due date but we are unable to to this (this was one thing we liked about Newbook)

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Jenny, thank you for sharing your RMS experience, we appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased that you are ejoying the simplicity of the system and find it visually appealing - one huge focus for us was enhancing the software so that all relevant information could be captured in one place to save clicking between screens, so we're happy to hear your feedback on that one! Thank you for raising that issue, I have passed it on to our product development team to make them aware. Please reach out to our friendly support team if you have any questions - they are available 24/7 and always happy to help. -Hayley

Lainey
owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Huge improvement

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros:

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons:

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

Josh
Josh
Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pros:

We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Cons:

Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

Grant
General Manager in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unreliable system prone to crashing

1.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall dreadful experience. The support workers were good to deal with, but the program is just not reliable

Pros:

online booking functionality worked okay.

Cons:

system prone to crashing multiple times during day. Would sometimes take 10 minutes to perform a simple transaction

Baily
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros:

We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons:

Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Ron
Owner in Cape Verde
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Faulty product with crappy support

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have started the selection process for another product because I want proper support.

Pros:

It works, as far as direct bookings and Booking.com bookings are concerned. It synchronises well with Booking.com. we have had no over bookings.

Cons:

RMS is not capable to connect my hotel to Expedia. REALLY, I am not kidding. RMS passes the wrong currency. We are located in Cape Verde and they pass our prices to Expedia in Australian dollars. RMS have been working on this for over a month now. I have to beg for updates on this problem and all they have told me is that it is a very complicated problem (where it really is only a matter of passing the right currency for the selected country). Less important but still annoying problems are: Old (fashioned) user interface: Not all the screens work on a Mac, some screens only work in full screen mode. The application is not scalable/responsive.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Thank you for posting your feedback and Ron, we appreciate the opportunity to discuss this openly and frankly with you. The information provided has been escalated with the entire global support team, especially the UK team. Receiving unfavourable feedback is never nice to hear, but its a powerful tool that can be used in the ongoing training and development of our team. We are sorry we failed to deliver the level of service you expected and required and please rest assured that corrective steps have been taken with respect to your particular circumstances. Best regards, Peter Ferris Director of Global Sales & Marketing

Tina
Park Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accommodation Software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: For the most part totally satisfied.

Pros:

Most functions work seamlessly and are the same where ever I have used the program. I have been using this program since 2004 in various places and it is relatively easy to keep up with the changes/upgrades as they are implemented

Cons:

Sometimes slow reaction times and dropouts, but nothing is perfect. It would be good if there weren't changes all the time, if its working don't change it doesn't fit all businesses

RMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Tina, thank you so much for your review. We update our software often in order to bring you cutting edge technology. We have tried to make this as easy as possible by developing an interactive help centre with step-by-step visual guides (simply start typing your query or the feature you want to learn more about and the help centre with start pulling related articles: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/). We also have our YouTube video library that has over 150 tutorials and plenty more in the pipeline: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Our support team are available 24/7 and are always happy to help, so please reach out if you have any questions and they will be able to help/direct you to the correct help centre article or video tutorial.

Kris
office manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RMS 9+ Reservations

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Pros:

The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Cons:

I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Sue
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Record keeping, financial recording, managing the cabins and cleaning rosters, RMS covers everything.

Pros:

We could no longer operate our business without RMS, it has an abundance of capabilities and is constantly improving.

Cons:

At times it can be slow but given the size of our database this is normal.

RMS Response

4 years ago

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to see that RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. We're continually adapting our software with enhanced features and functionalities to make life easier for property managers. It's great to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we hope that will continue for another 12 years (and beyond)!

Cyndi
Business Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple tasks are easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great to use day to day for reservations.

Pros:

Day to day is easy to use to enter in reservations details and use for simple tasks

Cons:

Some things are complicated and you have to search through lots of screens to get where you want to be. Have found setting rates is a bit complicated I am not a computer super power so I need simple. Going through the help and youtube you can not always find what your looking when searching seem to get a list of unrelated items that are not what your looking for.

Jeff
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

RMS Hospitality Cloud review

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: When we need help on something we may have learned in training, a month before, it takes WAY TOO LONG to get help. I have had support tickets that are simply closed out without contacting us. I have had others that basically say "read the help page" (we have read it and that is why we contact support). When we call, we sometimes get we will get to it in 3-4 days and contact you. Then we are never are contacted. Support is the worst I have seen in 25 years in the hotel industry. 18 years as a General Manager.. corporate not franchise.

Pros:

There are many functions in RMS. Probably too many in my opinion.

Cons:

The training/support. The scheduling of the training took too long between classes. It takes too long to complete a module and then schedule. By the time you get to the next class (sometimes 7 days between) you forget what you covered before. Also the content of the class. It seemed she was reading from a checklist only and we were not very engaged in the content. After the training, during the handover to support call, I had the opportunity to ask questions about RMS functions and "how tos". I got more out of that 10-15 minutes with the same trainer as I did listening to her 30-45 minutes each session with little engagement or opportunities to actually learn content.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Hi Jeff, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with RMS hasn't been a positive one. RMS is committed to working with every client to ensure that our software meets your needs and expectations. We have listened to your feedback and updated our training process to be a quicker and more informative series. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at [email protected] or 858-427-1200.

elodie
Office manager in Australia
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

rms

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The integration with Swiftpos is ok some issue every now and then, especially when you update RMS and the other software provider is not aware, it makes it difficult then i have to chase both providers to fix the issue.

Cons:

that you have to go back to the reservation to see the entire credit card details to charge your customer when you pay with eftpos. double endling the data has you need to see how much you have to charge (especially if you had cc fees manually) If we could see the entire card instead of the last 4 digits it will be so much better.

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Elodie, thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear you've been having a few issues. You can add/vote for user suggestions via our online suggestion box which is actively monitored by RMS Product Development. The highest voted suggestions are reviewed for inclusion in future development cycles: http://feedback.rmscloud.com/

monica
manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great product

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: fantastic

Pros:

service is the best part of this software

Cons:

function, being using it for 6 years, still learning

RMS Response

4 years ago

Hi Monica, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

Karlene
Leasing in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Support

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Support has been great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always taken extra time with sharing his knowledge and getting information to us!

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great asset to me learning the system. I have requested training but do not get responses from looking into scheduling time with a personal session. If we could please have someone contact us, our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] would like for us to receive training from RMS.

Cons:

Doesn't seem to be addressing our needs for a campground/RV

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Karlene, thank you for leaving us a review. Our 24/7 support team are always happy to help clients get to know the system and deal with any queries. I have forwarded your request to the team and someone will be in touch to organise training. Our robust PMS system is designed for campgrounds and can be tailored to suit your individual park. We'd love to show you how it can address your needs and this is something the team will chat to you about when they make contact. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help with! - Hayley

Robert
co-owner/ manager in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: great product

Pros:

easy to use, ability to charge non room items to room, switch on and off and adjust ota rates on day by day basis

Cons:

mobile version is awful support for new products (staff clock in / off) has taken far far too long to be implemented almost impossible to have dialogue with HQ in Melbourne - all goes via UK

RMS Response

3 years ago

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback. We're really happy to hear that you find the product easy to use and that the features are assisting with the daily running of your hotel. If you have any questions or issues, please don't hesitate to log a service request or call our support team. The UK support team sits within our global support team and there is communication across countries so your queries/feedback will be passed on to the relevant members :) Thanks -Hayley

Tracey
Owner/Operator in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Eventually I believe that this will all be worth it.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Support are great, always extremely knowledgable

Pros:

It is easy to use once you get used to it. With all the changes it will last well into the future

Cons:

At present there is a considerable lag and with the changes it can become frustrating

RMS Response

4 years ago

Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to share your RMS experience! It's definitely a big system which can take some time to get used to but I definitely think it will be worth it in the long run once you have everything set up. Great to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer support team - they are available 24/7 so reach out if ever you need them and they'll be happy to assist! The lag issues are a result of our migration to a better hosting platform - this should all be resolved soon and will create many more benefits in the future in terms of speed and performance. Thanks for your patience!

Holly
General Manager/CFO in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RMS Rocks!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This software has enabled us to increase our profits and customer goodwill!

Pros:

The feature we love the most about RMS is the real-time online booking! If a customer is booking online, customer service cannot access that particular site in the system. It has prevented double bookings which with other campground software was a nightmare!!! We also love the employee controls. It provides for amazing accountability and prevents errant discounts from being given.

Cons:

The rate structure is hard to work with and requires a lot of attention to detail.

RMS Response

5 years ago

Hi Holly, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

Alicia
RV Park Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RMS Super User

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I go back to the original version (not on line version) & use original when the on line version is running to slow

Pros:

Pros: I like the ease of booking & the quick look to see the # of bookings

Cons:

Cons: When using the on line version - it's very slow Cons: All the Correspondence we entered on the on line version don't show up in the original version we used to use . I go back to the original version (not on line version) & use original when the on line version is running to slow

RMS Response

5 years ago

Hi Alicia, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. We're here 24/7; please reach out anytime so we can assist you. Contact [email protected] or 858-427-1200.