AdvisorStream Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About AdvisorStream

Cloud-based content marketing solution that helps financial advisors to automate marketing and manage client relationships.

Learn more about AdvisorStream

Showing 76 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Financial planner
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Integration with my current position"

Comments: Based on the last couple of years of experience I was able to promote myself and build my brand among the readers and followers.

Pros: Advisor stream was able to make switch and seamless integration from my previous company to my new role. I was able to keep uploaded articles and send newsletter to both old and new lists while the switch.

Cons: The only thing I think Advisor Stream could use for the future is to be able to use more social media platforms such Instagram.
Also to use articles and updates from the company where I work now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Marguerita C.
CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Great Product, Great Support, Great Value"

Comments: I think they provide a great customer experience and excellent product.

Pros: AdvisorStream helps me improve client engagement. AdvisorStream is easy to learn and easy to implement. The customer support team is helpful and accessible.

Cons: I don't really have any complaints. I think they are always adding new content partners

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Justin M.
Owner
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Digital Marketing for Financial Advisors"

Comments: Staying relevant in today's saturated market is important, AdvisorStream helps me accomplish this crucial objective.

Pros: The best feature about this software is the ability to speak to my market through my health and wellness lens. The ability to curate specific copywritten articles from the world's largest publications that speak my language allows for strong brand consistency. The software is extremely easy to use, and significantly cuts down on the time it takes for digital marketing in the financial services industry.

Cons: Since using this software, I have not encountered any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Brad T.
Financial Advisor
Investment Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Great product to touch on our clients"

Comments: Conistent touch to our clients and prospects in a non-sales way.

Pros: I like that it writes an introduction in a similar manner , that I would as an advisor. The stories selected touch upon topically matters in my practice, but add some Human-aspect to the reader. I personally like browsing through the 5-6 stories that have been complied in our weekly email to clients and prospects. To-date , we have had good feedback and very little resistance from the list. Easy to use and flags the author of the article and include some internal pieces to the mix.

Cons: There aren't any real complaints to-date about the product or service. I believ a weekly touch on clients and prospects is the perfect amount for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Jeremiah S.
Financial Planner
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Like having a virtual Marketing Assistant"

Comments: Overall I like the content and product features.

Pros: I have received positive feedback from clients and contacts that get my email newsletter and seem to have a good portion of them opening the articles. I also get clicks on social media and occasional comments from post. The email newsletter and social media post are all automated, so it requires no work on my end.

Cons: I have used it on auto-pilot so far, so I have no real complaints or issues with the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Kevin R.
President
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Excellent Tool with Excellent Service"

Comments: Fantastic. From initial deployment to the present, I've had great service and communication with any support issues or questions that have arisen.

Pros: It's simple with options to fully customize and micro-manage, or fully automate the service.

Cons: Rarely, there are typos in the newsletter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Charles F.
President/CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Review"

Comments: Contact and personal touch with clients on a weekly basis.

Pros: Content and cover letter are excellent.

Cons: There is no real customer service. Often there is no response at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Phil V.
Wealth Protection Specialist
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Using AdvisorStream"

Comments: Getting the message out there to my clients and connections. Simple and easy to use and the software does most of the work for me.

Pros: Communicating daily with my connections on LinkedIn.

Cons: Nothing that I don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Lex K.
Financial Services Representative
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Lex Knapp Review"

Comments: My experience with AdvisorStream has been great. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the program works the way I want it to.

Pros: The ability to connect with my clients and prospects on a regular basis with informative and relevant information.

Cons: I sometimes felt the social media posts generated were not always the most intriguing, but that was on a rare occurrence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Brent S.
Advisor
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Great service!"

Comments: Great value add to the services we provide our clients!

Pros: Easy to use and delivers real content that our clients have raved about! It is a great service and we will continue to use it for a long time

Cons: We don't have any negatives about the service, all aspects have exceeded our expectations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Richard M.
President
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Quality assistance with social media"

Pros: The program is easy to deploy. So far I’m quite happy with Advisor Stream

Cons: The ability to customize layout, size and placement of pictures, would be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Rochelle O.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"So happy with the software"

Comments: Very helpful and has more than met my expectations.

Pros: The reports are very helpful. I have been analyzing the information and it has helped me tweak the information we send out.

Cons: In the beginning i was a little concerned about the work involved. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Cynthia C.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Timely and accurate information for our clients"

Comments: Makes it very simple to send a prospect specific articles on a certain topic, wills, estate planning, etc.

Pros: I find working in Advisor Stream very user friendly. When they have updates they tend to be very well structured in that you can still work easily in the program without losing your way.

Cons: When adding a new contact, you enter the persons fn, ln and email and hit save, then it asks you to rank them prospect, client, etc. I feel like that should all be on the same page, not in 2 steps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Laval D.
Executive Director
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"I have been using these solution for many years"

Comments: I am very pleased with the solution and renew it every year I often refer many new advisors to consider this solution

Pros: Many of my clients directly respond to me with questions from my newsletter. the layout is very professional and I receive a lot of compliments on the content.

Cons: It would be great to have other social media platforms such as Instagram integrated into the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Lee M.
Investment advisor
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Social Media"

Comments: The benefits are in the Branding which gives clients a better sense of security with dealing with a "business" rather than just a sole proprietor that is not so established.

Pros: This product is pretty seamless and really helps to provide a branding presence . It goes out every day to the different social platforms I asked for and the weekly newsletter solidifies the message.

Cons: The only issue I have some days is the message is too tilted to the USA audience and I just continue to ask for a different article when that happens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Kevin S.
Investment Advisor
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"Easy to use"

Comments: It is allowing me to get timely information to clients, in a way I couldn't before.

Pros: Very easy to use, fairly easy to customize

Cons: The search engine to find articles to post could be a lot better. It seems to sort by the complete text, rather than any sort of "tags"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Angie K.
Financial Services Proofessional
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020

"AdvisorStream"

Comments: The platform is simple, requires no maintenance, and is super simple.

Pros: AdvisorStream allows me to focus time on meeting with clients and working on their plans.

Cons: Every once in a while I don't love an article.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020
David F.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Need help /have questions"

Comments: Very pleased

Pros: I need to speak with someone about the software and other options. Very pleased. Need to expand functionality.

Cons: Business owner newsletter a bit confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Benjamin S.
COO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"AdvisorStream"

Pros: it gives our clients access to paid subscriptions of sources people want to hear from.

Cons: nothing that i can think of at this current moment.

Vendor Response

by AdvisorStream on 21/10/2020

Hi Ben,
Thanks so much for the kind words!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Gregory S.
Managing Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"Outstanding Product for the Demands of Today's Advisors"

Comments: My experience with the AdvisorStream team has been exceptional. They really understand what it takes to break through the noise of mass emails and lift my game.

Pros: Intuitive user interface, unique access to fire-wall-less premiere content for my clients, helpful and knowledgeable customer service to ensure rapid ramp-up. I don't know why every financial advisor isn't using this tool.

Cons: That I wasn't among the first to adopt it ;-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Angela S.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Helpful for Newsletters"

Pros: I like that I can select topics that might be interesting to our clients and articles are chosen for me. That saves me a lot of time.

Cons: I have trouble editing my newsletter at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Tracy S.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Good way to stand out"

Comments: Great, easy way to not be sharing the same content as everyone else.

Pros: The varied sources & opportunity for clients to read from sources they aren't paying for is handy. The reporting, suggestions about "if this person liked X, they might like Y" and newsletter features are great.

Cons: Sometimes I can't find articles specific to my advisors' requests but that is more a content issue probably?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Tony L.
Founder
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020

"AdvisorStream"

Comments: Great for regular contact with clients

Pros: Ease and simple to implement with the help of the onboarding. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a great account rep that responds quickly to questions.

Cons: Only better AI but will come with advance technology

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2020
Susan B.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Time saving way to connect with clients"

Comments: Good. Clients actually email me back.

Pros: They look after it all. The articles, etc. it is also possible to modify the article if you feel there is areas that are sensitive or not suitable for your audience. The fact that they look after ALL of it (esp. compliance) is such a relief as I don't have the time or even the expertise for it.

Cons: Some articles are too politically sensitive for our demographic and audience. (January 2021)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Roy S.
Owner
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Great Return on My Investment"

Comments: They are great. Great product, great customer service. They are also willing to listen to constructive feedback.

Pros: AdvisorStream's automated newsletter service is very easy to use and helps me stay in contact with current clients and reach out to prospects on a regularly scheduled basis. I can see who viewed which articles which makes it easy to see which topics my clients and prospects are interested in, creating richer conversations. I also check AdvisorStream every day as an aggregation of financial planning and social topics. I learn something new several times per month doing this as part of my routine.

Cons: I have been using AdvisorStream for approximately 5 years and I've seen the changes they have gone through. Their first iterations needed improvements, which they made. It took time for me to get the software to operate exactly how I like, but a brand new customer today may not have the same growing pains that I experienced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021