15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Workspace ONE

Workspace ONE is a digital workspace platform that allows employees to work from any location or device and securely access any app.

Learn more about Workspace ONE

Pros:

Accessing all the company apps through workspace one. It is really good to have all the application that the company provides and use them more securely through the browser.

Cons:

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.

Workspace ONE ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Workspace ONE has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Workspace ONE before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Tim
Tim
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Pros:

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Cons:

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Pros:

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Cons:

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Pros:

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Cons:

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Meenakshi
Project coordinator in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

WS1 UEM for deciem

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its working great the way it was setup but don't have much options to upgrade the tenant if its a very bog organization.
Support is good but not very quick.

Pros:

Easy to manage the devices, application version control, live location of device etc.

Cons:

Architect of the tool is difficult i.e. organization group vs assignment/smart group. Difficult for IT admins to setup regions, departments vide devices and link them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Mange your endpoints with Workspace ONE

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: VMware Workspace ONE is a digital workspace platform that helps organizations securely deliver and manage access to corporate resources from any device, anywhere, at any time. It is designed to provide a seamless, secure, and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources such as applications, desktops, and data from a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones.

Pros:

Enhanced security: Workspace ONE includes features such as single sign-on (SSO) and multi-factor authentication (MFA) to help secure access to corporate resources, as well as mobile device management (MDM) to help secure and manage devices.Simplified device management: Workspace ONE provides a single platform for managing and securing a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones. This can help simplify device management for IT administrators.Increased flexibility: Workspace ONE enables employees to work from any device, which can increase their flexibility and enable them to work from any location.Improved user experience: Workspace ONE provides a seamless and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources, which can improve the overall user experience.

Cons:

Integration with other systems: Workspace ONE may not integrate well with certain other systems or platforms, which could limit its usefulness for some organizations.Complexity: Depending on the complexity of an organization's IT infrastructure, Workspace ONE may be challenging to set up and configure, which could be a barrier for some users.Cost: Workspace ONE may be expensive for some organizations, especially smaller ones, which could limit its adoption.

Robert
Robert
Haed of IT in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern, easy to use mobile device management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been positive. The devices are all secure. We have reporting on uncompliant devices. I can easily disable/wipe missing phones etc. So really has done everything we wanted

Pros:

This is an easy product to administer and configure. There is copious documentation on how to set it up. We can easily manage and secure our mobile devices and push out updates/software/wireless access very easily. The enrollment porcess has improved a lto recently so our users can easily self service.

Cons:

It was realtively easy for me to configure to connect to our ad system and other functionality. It may be a bit daunting for a novice.

abraham
personal trainer in Venezuela
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time, Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices and offers real-time application lifecycle management features that allow bridging the client-server applications inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Cons:

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Ruban
Ruban
Member of Technical Staff in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Digital workspace platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Accessing all the company apps through workspace one. It is really good to have all the application that the company provides and use them more securely through the browser. Since the pandemic, we are using workspace for almost all services like Slack, Workday, EY and other apps through workspace one.

Cons:

I have been using workspace for almost 4 years and I'm happy with all the features they provide.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Where would we be today...

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Pros:

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Cons:

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tech Advisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Package/Freight Delivery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suite of MDM products

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Cons:

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Matteo
CIO in Austria
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best VDI product out there

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Pros:

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Cons:

there are not really major points which I can list here

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Mobile Device Management Portal

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to enroll the end-points. Inhouse and Googleplay/AppStore application(s) can be deployed to the device from remotely . Best cloud portal for MAM/MDM

Cons:

1. Portal performance can be improved still. 2.Frequency of Maintenance can be reduced 3. Focus on the reporting feature 4.iOS communications requires APN certificate which needs to be renewed yearly

Lee
IT Technical Support Specialist in US
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best solution for MDM

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Pros:

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Cons:

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Brian
IT Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VM Ware

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Pros:

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Cons:

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Michael
Licensed Sales Assistant in US
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Life Saver

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Pros:

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Cons:

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Todd
IT Technician II in US
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Manage your mobile end points!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Pros:

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Cons:

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Iwan
Project manager in Sweden
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Workspace ONE

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Cons:

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Jorge
System Admin in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Not Worth The Money.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial ended they wanted to charge me thousands for implementation.

Pros:

The functionality was as advertised: you could track iPhones locations, lock or unlock remotely and manage what iPhone features were available to users.

Cons:

The technical support was absolutely non-existent.

Michael
Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for monitoring tablets

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Pros:

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Cons:

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Gerson
Gerson
IT Consultant in El Salvador
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Pros:

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality. Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Cons:

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

a very useful application

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Cons:

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Mohammed
Student in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It has been a pleasant experience.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Cons:

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

stefano
it manager in Italy
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

too many features for our needs

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

standard deployment of devices makes easy the task for IT

Cons:

too many unuseful features, so the overall price is higher for our need

Ryan
Ryan
Systems Admin in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MDM to a new level!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Pros:

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Cons:

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Martin
Intern in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very complete solution for all your devices

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The integration of every devices is very good , you can monitor every device as long as it's connected to a network

Cons:

You need a lot of knowledge in order to use this software at it's best , it can be difficult if you are not familiar with this.