Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About XEOX

Cloud-based RMM tool with integrated patch management, CMDB, software distribution, network management and much more.

Learn more about XEOX

Showing 8 reviews

Thomas S.
IT Manager EMEA
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Great software to cut down work time"

Pros: XEOX offers a great overview of all devices used in our company. Critical error or missing updates are displayed on the dashboard which makes keeping everything up to date really easy. Since we use XEOX adding a new device to our network takes minimal time. Once the agent is installed the device is added in the CMDB. With the option to distribute software within defined groups or on certain devices work time can be cut in half.

Cons: We have been using XEOX for several years now and with every update it keeps improving, issues get fixed and new features are added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Julian T.
IT Administrator
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021

"An excellent RMM tool automate my tasks!"

Pros: I can manage my IT infrastructure. After a quick setup, all devices are automatically monitored and updated using a single cron job. Servers are always patched automatically at the desired time in a controlled manner. Furthermore, it is also possible to get an optimal overview of all devices with the help of some intelligent reporting tools.

Cons: The dashboard sometimes takes a little longer to load because I already manage a lot of devices with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021
Georg F.
IT-Administrator
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Great RMM tool to automate my IT-administrator routine tasks!"

Pros: With this cloud based solution I can manage my entire organization. After the easy setup all devices are monitored and patched automatically, so I can focus on other important work. Even server patching is done automatically at the desired time. The great customer support immediately helped me with any problems I had. Also the price is really fair because you pay per device.

Cons: The powerful dashboard can be confusing at first but once you get to know it it is really helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Johanna G.
F&B Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021

"Best Security Tool"

Pros: With XEOX's port-based NAC we don't have to worry about external people gaining access to our internal network resources. Once unknown devices are connected to our internet they immediately get assigned to the guest lan. This is perfect as we have customers using our internet all the time. Whenever we experience problems the customer support immediately finds a solution.

Cons: Never came across real cons with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021
Michael B.
Softwareentwickler
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Market leader for patch management"

Pros: If you have to patch and manage a lot of servers and workstations/office pc's this software is great. After the initial setup and rollout of their client software, which can easily be done using group policy, you can automatically monitor and patch your IT infrastructure. In the modern web UI you find an overview of all your hardware and their corresponding update status. With predefined patch jobs its realy easy to to keep your systems up to date.

Cons: There is not much to complain about. A few features are missing here and there but overall its a solid software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Christian P.
IT-Technican
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"Review for XEOX"

Comments: software roll out
inventory
update management
planned tasks
... and many more!

Pros: easy to use
cloud-product
many features
one software to solve many conditions

Cons: This is the perfect software for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Heimo G.
IT EDV
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Sehr zu empfehlen!"

Pros: Einfaches, automatisiertes Server Patchen und eine gute Übersicht von allen Geräten in unserem Unternehmen. Mit PNAC können keine externen Personen auf unser internes Netz zugreifen. Das Installieren von neuen Geräten wird durch die automatische Softwareverteilung extrem vereinfacht. Der Preis wird pro Gerät berechnet somit zahlen wir was wir konsumieren.

Cons: Dashboard ist auf den ersten Blick etwas unübersichtlich.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Hannes P.
Akad. Marketing- und Vertriebsmanager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Keine Updates während Arbeitszeiten"

Pros: Seit wir XEOX benutzen haben unsere Mitarbeiter keine Probleme mehr, die aufgrund fehlender Updates auftreten. Alle Updates werden kontrolliert zu den gegebenen Zeiten durchgeführt sodass Mitarbeiter nicht während der Arbeitszeit gestört werden. Probleme werden vom Kunden Support gleich gelöst.

Cons: Einige Funktionen sind nur mit entsprechenden Hintergrundwissen verständlich.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021