15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Chase Software Reviews

4.7 (74) Write a Review!

About Chase Software

Cloud-based systems covering everything including job costing, resource planning,workflows,invoicing,automation & business intelligence

Learn more about Chase Software

Pros:

Ability to be up and running with Chase is quick and seemless.

Cons:

In all fairness it could have been my lack of experience at the point that made the implementation harder. But once it was implemented our operations were really structured and data oriented.

Chase Software ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Chase Software has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 74 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Chase Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (74)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Chase review

5.0 last year

Comments: Great experience

Pros:

Ease of use and training availabity. Also the quick response times from the help desk.

Cons:

Chase conversion to Excel not 100% user friendly

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Janine
Finance & Operations in South Africa
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fountainhead Design

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using Chase for a few years now, the support is superb, the Chase team is hands on and always willing to look at alternative solutions. The overall package works well for timesheet keeping, job profitability and building a history of clients and jobs.We moved to a different system but that never worked for our business and moved back to Chase. I would recommend Chase to anyone.

Pros:

Very user friendly. The system works in all spheres of the business and allows you to have a overall view of all jobs in the system. The finance features are great when pulling financial reports it integrates effortlessly with our accounting package.

Cons:

Currently there are features that we chose not to use on the system but the ones we do use we don't have any issues with.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Hi Janine Thanks for your kind words and a great review. It's great to have you back with us at Chase, we can't wait to share our new releases with you in the coming months.

Shandrika
Debtors Specialist in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Due Dilligence

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Exceptional support, queries dealt with in a timely manner, staff are friendly and always find a solutions
Huge shout out to Hein and his team, specifically Nitesh Dumasia as well as Rovigo Theunis. Thank you guys for always being willing to assist even when it is an issue that can be resolved internally, you guys go the extra mile hence why I have taken the time to rate you!.

Pros:

User Friendly Exceptional Staff Services provided when assistance required

Cons:

Nothing really, I know it seems too good to be true but it is

Dominique
AOCM in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

From Podio to Chase

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall it's been a great experience, although it is still early days.

Pros:

Once we had a better idea of workflows and controls, it was easy to implement and the transition over from our previous tool was simple. We didn't have a staggered roll out. Instead everyone got onboard quickly and started testing and using the software and it's features immediately. The level of support that we got was also really great in terms of the software, however there was a lot of leg work required before we could start transitioning

Cons:

Not having a collaboration aspect to it.

Thabiso
Accountant in South Africa
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hands On

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

A great support function that responds within minutes of logging an issue.

Cons:

It does not have a sexy interface and access to reports we would consider basic.

Angelique
Operations Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Chase Software Unpacked

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we have seen an increase in effeciency, with proper training and process flows we have seen how it can show us problems and help us solve them before they become bigger issues. As with all software the data you put in is what you get out, so ensuring that your staff put the data in is key.

Pros:

The features I like the most about Chase Software are the ease of use once you know and understand how the system works. The data that it gathers is really great and when you use Chase with Insight it offers some powerful analytics to help make business decisions.

Cons:

The Con for me with this software is the set-up. You need to set it up really well in the beginning to get the data you need and if you are a company still figuring your business model or process flows out this can trip you up.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Hi Angelique Thanks for sharing such a thoughtful response with us. It's great to know you chose us and that all your hard work in setting up the system has paid off. As always, if there's anything we can do to help please get in touch and we'd be glad to be of assistance.

Kim
Project Manager in South Africa
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Chase Rules, others drools

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The staff are friendly, they know what they are doing.
A very professional and pleasant experience!

Pros:

It's easy to use, the reporting is brilliant. Time capturing for staff is easy. Love the tracking of all docs, amendments, instructions etc - it helps give a fabulous post mortem on jobs. Search is easy

Cons:

Some staff have had issues with locked timesheets.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Hi Kim Thanks for sharing a great review with us! It's always lovely to hear such positive feedback from our users.

Anna
Financial Controller in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support in CHase

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have an amazing New Account Manager [sensitive content hidden], he has totally transformed my experience with Chase. This has opened up so much learning and improvements its totally mind blowing. Every session we have to review or be trained i learn not only what we are supposed to discuss. But he shows me other features and gets really involved in finding solutions. So pleased he is our AM and it has totally transformed my working life.

Pros:

Once you understand the logic of the database, the choice is endless of the reports and navigation within the system via Insights

Cons:

Its taken a long time to learn all the features. The system is so big that you cannot comprehend all that it includes and constant training is a must.

Adrianne
Glorified Accounts Clerk in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall Chase review

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: You know I love it. Life would be horrendous without Chase for me and for the rest of us in Finance.

Pros:

Ease of use. Reports that are crucial to what I do. Integration with Sage which Chase (Rovigo) assists with if there are issues. It would take a week to get hold of Sage and another to get a solution. Just generally all round ready to assist. Especially for a Gogo.

Cons:

Would like a few more report options on Work type codes.

Christobel
Account Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software!

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I've been using Chase for a long time and am very familiar and comfortable with the software.

Pros:

Keeping everything on one system - briefs, cost estimates, time sheets, etc. It is also easy to use.

Cons:

Technical glitches now and then, however the Chase Customer Support team are easily accessible and resolve any queries promptly.

Muriithi
Accountant in Kenya
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A feature filled tool for total control over your advertising agency with great support

5.0 last year

Comments: - Chase endured we made what we expected to
- In the few instances we had variances they were more often favourable than not i.e. where we spent less than we expected
- Chase allows us to analyze our data. We know how much we make or lose from different clients, services, types of clients
- The thousands of job data in our control makes for a good basis for decision making

Pros:

- Job budgeting and variance analysis: We always know what we expected to make and what varied from the expectation - I loved using the cost estimate because it integrated billing to clients and receiving supplier invoices. We rarely incurred unexpected costs as the cost estimate provides oversight of the budget. - Profitability modelling(on a job by job basis) - It had multiple features giving the user options in modelling its usage for their agency

Cons:

- Integration took a while. It wasn't easy to learn in my opinion. In all fairness it could have been my lack of experience at the point that made the implementation harder. But once it was implemented our operations were really structured and data oriented. Over 9 years we have used to it manage thousands of jobs.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Muriithi. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. You're right. The value of knowing what to expect from estimated vs actual cost in the form of automated variances can't be overstated. Data captured in Chase does exactly that, it empowers you to make informed business decisions. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Sally
Group Financial Controller in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, fully customizable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Chase team have a can-do attitude. They have worked with me continuously to adapt their systems to the many changes that have arisen in our business, both on the process and reporting side. Turnaround on queries is fast and support is always available at crucial times.

Pros:

Chase makes it easy to track and control every aspect of a job: from the quoting stage, to billing, tracking suppliers' orders and payments, internal and external communication about the job and capturing of time. Everything is done in one place! Menus are easy to follow, documents are simple to look up, progress can be followed by a series of tasks and charts. Access and integration to other systems is fully customizable. This system can be configured for both small and large businesses with the desired level of control in place every step of the way.

Cons:

Currently there is a separate module for the BI portion of the product. Most general reports can be obtained directly from the main modules, but in-depth custom reports are obtained through a different module. Looking forward to when everything is available on one platform.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Hi Sally Thanks for your continued support and the great review you've shared with us. We're proud to be working with you and the Publicis team, and we can't wait for you to see our new releases in the near future!

Lumka
Finance Admin in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An entry level finance admin review

4.0 last year

Pros:

The planning, being able to manage job costs and being able to pull out clear and concise financial reports which are easy to understand.

Cons:

What I liked least about this software is that there isn't an app on Google Play or the Apple Store 😅

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Lumka. Thank you for your Chase review. Financial planning, managing job cost and accurate reporting are elements of our product we pride ourselves in and glad you see the value too. Please reach out to us if your satisfaction level ever changes. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Kimberley
Marketing Co-Ordinator in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chase Software saves me so much time

5.0 last year

Comments: With Chase I can track expenditure and most importantly with the reporting break down Brand expenditure, department spent and category allocations

Pros:

I use Chase software mainly for loading all the invoicing incoming for our Marketing and Sales Departments and also to invoice out to our Suppliers. The most important thing is also the excellent reports that I can generate at each month end. Chase have been absolutely amazing and Genevieve has really gone the extra mile by taking the time to also understand our business and then adapting/adding/changing various things in Chase to meet our needs. Once you know and understand what Chase can and cannot do it is really easy to use. I think the most important thing as well is the service and aftercare that you get from Chase. There is nothing they wont do to try and assist where possible. Its great knowing that no matter what my query is/has been [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been there to provide support and also great suggestions.

Cons:

I don't have any comment here as most of the issues that I had were very easily resolved by Chase and their customer support

Jackie
Account Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase software overview

5.0 last year

Comments: The experience is good. It's efficient and easy to use and whenever I get an error exporting etc, the team helps speedily.

Pros:

The tracking of job numbers for me is the easiest way to track even the oldest job numbers that one needs to search for. The collaboration with Sage helps our accounting firm to do their jobs more easily too.

Cons:

I unfortunately dont make use of evey aspect of chase because currently in my capacity we dont need it. maybe one day I will become more familiar with more aspects of chase.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Jackie. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Easily tracking job numbers and the statuses of these jobs is something we built purposefully - to quickly find the first to latest job created in Chase. Integration with accounting packages is another element we pride ourselves in. Making finance-life easier for agency and accountants. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Joanne
Traffic Manager in South Africa
Management Consulting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great features, easy to use and customise with fantastic support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent service and support - Chase was very willing to customise the software to meet our requirements and make our life easier

Pros:

Wow there are so many features I love - 1. The planner - giving you an overview of everyone's work 2. The timer - which allows the resource to start a clock when they begin a job and then stop it so they capture accurate time 3. The ability to link Jira - so you can do everything once

Cons:

When a resource captures the incorrect time or on the incorrect job - it is sometimes a mission to fix the time as you have to zero the time on the timesheet of the resource - you cant do it as an administrator

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Joanne! Regarding your timesheet woes, Paul has been in touch to show you how our Timesheet settings allow you to easily correct or delete entries on behalf of others. If there's anything else we can do to improve your Chase experience please don't hesitate to let us know!

roger
Traffic Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase review -Integer hotspot 2022

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall EXCELLENT experience and cannot imagine functioning effectively without chase . Seamless opening of job bags and attach any external documents which is imperative especially know in these covid times with a lot of members working remotely .tasking and allocating work with ease and the ability to see immediate capacity with the resource planner function . Raising CE and ease of generating PO's ,invoices etc and especially having financial information instantaneously

Pros:

Very simple an easy to use . Many feature which streamline all internal processes .. Customised for each Agency and its unique needs .

Cons:

no real negatives i have experienced and need improvement on . have had some minor tech issues with Office 365 etc but these are quickly resolved

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Yvonne
Head of Brand/Marketing in South Africa
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience has been impressive and the Account Executives and Support teams have been readily available to assist with refresher training and resolving technical issues.

Pros:

This software has been crucial in the reporting and campaign management of our in-house creative agency process. The platform is user friendly and reports clearly outline the time allocations for each task.

Cons:

The on-boarding process for new license users can be disjointed given our internal IT criteria.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Yvonne. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. Reporting is the backbone of decision making and we're glad we contribute positively towards campaign management, amongst other business elements. The world class level of support you receive from your dedicated account manager and our support centre is a part of our product offering that will never change and sets us apart from the rest. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Melanie
Head Template Division in South Africa
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase training

4.0 last year

Comments: Resource planning is becoming more important. Costing and billing is great and works very well. Time tracking is user dependent so trying to work on that. Reporting is great

Pros:

Yes it is easy to use. One has to explore as there is a lot of functionality that doesnt get used

Cons:

More integration with teams - it would be helpful for task to go to planner in teams

Liza
Finance Operations in South Africa
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brilliant software

5.0 last year

Comments: I was tasked to customise Chase to be SOX complaint, which initially seemed like a daunting task . However the Chase team were great at ensuring my questions were answered fully, while giving throughout advice and insights on Chase functionality. The process landed up being seamless. We had training sessions & manuals made up for us. Chase is a world class platform, the functionalities are top notch and makes reporting super easy.

Pros:

Easy to use, efficient, a few clicks gets the job done in literally seconds. Also the flow from one document to the next is so quick as it's all linked. Brilliant layout and flow.

Cons:

Nothing I really enjoy using this platform.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Liza, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Noluthando
Financial Accountant in South Africa
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finance Perspective

5.0 last year

Comments: So far the system is working best for finance, as we get to see when jobs are finished and get to prompt the production people that jobs need to be closed.

Pros:

Segregation of Duties. The people who are responsible for the Jobs they create get to track the job's progress. Then finance gets to approve billing instructions, issue client tax invoices, approve suppliers and make supplier payments.

Cons:

The production people who are suppose to get the feel and the know about the software, but always ask the finance people how the system works. Yet Finance are the last people in the chain of events.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Noluthando. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. Your patronage towards Chase and transparent review is highly appreciated. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Varsha
CFO in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very Good. I have used it across multiple agencies that I have worked at.

Pros:

I personally find it to be very user friendly. I also like that is has the ability to make the product bespoke hence allowing us to meet each clients specific needs. I also find the support and turnaround exceptional. We have manged to customize our reports to meet clients needs.

Cons:

The only con I can think of the moment is that it does not allow me to add each clients discount structure individually but we are working on that.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Thanks Varsha, we appreciate your feedback and will continue working with you to improve wherever we can.

Amanda
Managing Director in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Benefit: ability to translate and track billable hours

Pros:

The best feature of Chase is the amazing support team - there are similar products in the market, at similar pricing but what sets Chase apart is the wonderful service we get for the support teams. Fast, efficient and very helpful.

Cons:

Nothing to report on the negative - have only had positive reports from staff and personally find the system useful and effective

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Amanda. Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. Correct, using a world class application is one thing, receiving interstellar levels of support when required pushes your experience to an unmatched level. This is an element of our product offering we pride ourselves in. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Jode Reece
Traffic Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing! I absolutely am a HUGE Chase fanatic and the support team are absolutely amazing.

Pros:

Planner - it is the easiest and most effective project management tool on Chase.

Cons:

If Chase and Teams could fully integrate, that would be life changing for project managers.

Michelle
General Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TAKE TIME TO LEARN THIS SOFTWARE TO ITS FULL POTENTIAL

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using Chase for over 10 years and only just started using it for billing Client and capturing suppliers as well as integrated it with our PAstel Accounting .
Cant believe we didn't do this sooner, it has saved us time and printing a forest.

Pros:

Chase software can be used to administer all jobs from beginning to end eg. From Cost Estimate to Billing Client and then financial reporting. So many functions. A great feature is that it can be integrated with accounting packages. Support is super efficient.

Cons:

Although it is user friendly it could be a little more colourful.

Chase Software Response

3 years ago

Thanks Michelle, it's great to hear you're enjoying the finance features you've started making use of lately. If you're ever looking for more information about other features we recommend using then feel free to get in touch. We'd be glad to help!