Chase Software Reviews

4.7 (48) Write a Review!

About Chase Software

Cloud-based systems covering everything including job costing, resource planning,workflows,invoicing,automation & business intelligence

Learn more about Chase Software

Pros:

It also meets the needs as a project management tool which I require in my role. The customer service and support is also great.

Cons:

In all fairness it could have been my lack of experience at the point that made the implementation harder. But once it was implemented our operations were really structured and data oriented.

Chase Software ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Chase Software has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 48 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Chase Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (48)

Verified Reviewer
Financial Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Chase review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Great experience

Pros:

Ease of use and training availabity. Also the quick response times from the help desk.

Cons:

Chase conversion to Excel not 100% user friendly

Janine
Finance & Operations in South Africa
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fountainhead Design

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been using Chase for a few years now, the support is superb, the Chase team is hands on and always willing to look at alternative solutions. The overall package works well for timesheet keeping, job profitability and building a history of clients and jobs.We moved to a different system but that never worked for our business and moved back to Chase. I would recommend Chase to anyone.

Pros:

Very user friendly. The system works in all spheres of the business and allows you to have a overall view of all jobs in the system. The finance features are great when pulling financial reports it integrates effortlessly with our accounting package.

Cons:

Currently there are features that we chose not to use on the system but the ones we do use we don't have any issues with.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Janine Thanks for your kind words and a great review. It's great to have you back with us at Chase, we can't wait to share our new releases with you in the coming months.

Nicole
Finance and HR Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review for Chase Software

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The service and support received is fantastic. Consistently friendly and helpful. I am in finance so don't use the software to its full capacity and only need to use it around once a week. I have specific needs for reporting which the support team was extremely helpful in setting up for me.

Cons:

Due to the fact that I don't use the software often enough, I do tend to get a little lost with the steps needed and navigating around but its nothing serious and something I would pick up more easily if I needed to. I need to use multiple platforms so find I do need to duplicate work on occasions.

Muriithi
Accountant in Kenya
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A feature filled tool for total control over your advertising agency with great support

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: - Chase endured we made what we expected to
- In the few instances we had variances they were more often favourable than not i.e. where we spent less than we expected
- Chase allows us to analyze our data. We know how much we make or lose from different clients, services, types of clients
- The thousands of job data in our control makes for a good basis for decision making

Pros:

- Job budgeting and variance analysis: We always know what we expected to make and what varied from the expectation - I loved using the cost estimate because it integrated billing to clients and receiving supplier invoices. We rarely incurred unexpected costs as the cost estimate provides oversight of the budget. - Profitability modelling(on a job by job basis) - It had multiple features giving the user options in modelling its usage for their agency

Cons:

- Integration took a while. It wasn't easy to learn in my opinion. In all fairness it could have been my lack of experience at the point that made the implementation harder. But once it was implemented our operations were really structured and data oriented. Over 9 years we have used to it manage thousands of jobs.

Liza
Finance Operations in South Africa
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Brilliant software

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I was tasked to customise Chase to be SOX complaint, which initially seemed like a daunting task . However the Chase team were great at ensuring my questions were answered fully, while giving throughout advice and insights on Chase functionality. The process landed up being seamless. We had training sessions & manuals made up for us. Chase is a world class platform, the functionalities are top notch and makes reporting super easy.

Pros:

Easy to use, efficient, a few clicks gets the job done in literally seconds. Also the flow from one document to the next is so quick as it's all linked. Brilliant layout and flow.

Cons:

Nothing I really enjoy using this platform.

Chase Software Response

2 months ago

Hi Liza, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Noluthando
Financial Accountant in South Africa
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finance Perspective

5.0 last month New

Comments: So far the system is working best for finance, as we get to see when jobs are finished and get to prompt the production people that jobs need to be closed.

Pros:

Segregation of Duties. The people who are responsible for the Jobs they create get to track the job's progress. Then finance gets to approve billing instructions, issue client tax invoices, approve suppliers and make supplier payments.

Cons:

The production people who are suppose to get the feel and the know about the software, but always ask the finance people how the system works. Yet Finance are the last people in the chain of events.

Caroline
Operations Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chase Software Experience

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: I find the system easy to understand and use.

Pros:

User friendly Easy to navigate to find old jobs etc Quick search to check the billing process etc

Cons:

I do have issues with Chase support, they fix 1 problem and another arises.

Chase Software Response

2 months ago

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering at world class levels. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Amanda
Managing Director in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Benefit: ability to translate and track billable hours

Pros:

The best feature of Chase is the amazing support team - there are similar products in the market, at similar pricing but what sets Chase apart is the wonderful service we get for the support teams. Fast, efficient and very helpful.

Cons:

Nothing to report on the negative - have only had positive reports from staff and personally find the system useful and effective

Yvonne
Head of Brand/Marketing in South Africa
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall experience has been impressive and the Account Executives and Support teams have been readily available to assist with refresher training and resolving technical issues.

Pros:

This software has been crucial in the reporting and campaign management of our in-house creative agency process. The platform is user friendly and reports clearly outline the time allocations for each task.

Cons:

The on-boarding process for new license users can be disjointed given our internal IT criteria.

Paul
Director in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SimonSAYS Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Cataloging of all jobs. Easy to find previous Costings, Job Numbers etc.

Cons:

Not much. Like the product. Find it very easy to use.

Angelique
Operations Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Chase Software Unpacked

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall we have seen an increase in effeciency, with proper training and process flows we have seen how it can show us problems and help us solve them before they become bigger issues. As with all software the data you put in is what you get out, so ensuring that your staff put the data in is key.

Pros:

The features I like the most about Chase Software are the ease of use once you know and understand how the system works. The data that it gathers is really great and when you use Chase with Insight it offers some powerful analytics to help make business decisions.

Cons:

The Con for me with this software is the set-up. You need to set it up really well in the beginning to get the data you need and if you are a company still figuring your business model or process flows out this can trip you up.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Angelique Thanks for sharing such a thoughtful response with us. It's great to know you chose us and that all your hard work in setting up the system has paid off. As always, if there's anything we can do to help please get in touch and we'd be glad to be of assistance.

Sally
Group Financial Controller in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, fully customizable

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The Chase team have a can-do attitude. They have worked with me continuously to adapt their systems to the many changes that have arisen in our business, both on the process and reporting side. Turnaround on queries is fast and support is always available at crucial times.

Pros:

Chase makes it easy to track and control every aspect of a job: from the quoting stage, to billing, tracking suppliers' orders and payments, internal and external communication about the job and capturing of time. Everything is done in one place! Menus are easy to follow, documents are simple to look up, progress can be followed by a series of tasks and charts. Access and integration to other systems is fully customizable. This system can be configured for both small and large businesses with the desired level of control in place every step of the way.

Cons:

Currently there is a separate module for the BI portion of the product. Most general reports can be obtained directly from the main modules, but in-depth custom reports are obtained through a different module. Looking forward to when everything is available on one platform.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Sally Thanks for your continued support and the great review you've shared with us. We're proud to be working with you and the Publicis team, and we can't wait for you to see our new releases in the near future!

Joanne
Traffic Manager in South Africa
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great features, easy to use and customise with fantastic support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent service and support - Chase was very willing to customise the software to meet our requirements and make our life easier

Pros:

Wow there are so many features I love - 1. The planner - giving you an overview of everyone's work 2. The timer - which allows the resource to start a clock when they begin a job and then stop it so they capture accurate time 3. The ability to link Jira - so you can do everything once

Cons:

When a resource captures the incorrect time or on the incorrect job - it is sometimes a mission to fix the time as you have to zero the time on the timesheet of the resource - you cant do it as an administrator

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Joanne! Regarding your timesheet woes, Paul has been in touch to show you how our Timesheet settings allow you to easily correct or delete entries on behalf of others. If there's anything else we can do to improve your Chase experience please don't hesitate to let us know!

Kim
Project Manager in South Africa
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Chase Rules, others drools

5.0 last year

Comments: The staff are friendly, they know what they are doing.
A very professional and pleasant experience!

Pros:

It's easy to use, the reporting is brilliant. Time capturing for staff is easy. Love the tracking of all docs, amendments, instructions etc - it helps give a fabulous post mortem on jobs. Search is easy

Cons:

Some staff have had issues with locked timesheets.

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Kim Thanks for sharing a great review with us! It's always lovely to hear such positive feedback from our users.

roger
Traffic Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase review -Integer hotspot 2022

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall EXCELLENT experience and cannot imagine functioning effectively without chase . Seamless opening of job bags and attach any external documents which is imperative especially know in these covid times with a lot of members working remotely .tasking and allocating work with ease and the ability to see immediate capacity with the resource planner function . Raising CE and ease of generating PO's ,invoices etc and especially having financial information instantaneously

Pros:

Very simple an easy to use . Many feature which streamline all internal processes .. Customised for each Agency and its unique needs .

Cons:

no real negatives i have experienced and need improvement on . have had some minor tech issues with Office 365 etc but these are quickly resolved

Chase Software Response

3 months ago

Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We aim to keep our service and product offering on a 10/10 level. Please reach out if your satisfaction level ever changes. We welcome any Chase related requests or queries. Enjoy the remainder of your day. Regards, The Chase Team.

Varsha
CFO in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase Software Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very Good. I have used it across multiple agencies that I have worked at.

Pros:

I personally find it to be very user friendly. I also like that is has the ability to make the product bespoke hence allowing us to meet each clients specific needs. I also find the support and turnaround exceptional. We have manged to customize our reports to meet clients needs.

Cons:

The only con I can think of the moment is that it does not allow me to add each clients discount structure individually but we are working on that.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks Varsha, we appreciate your feedback and will continue working with you to improve wherever we can.

Michelle
General Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TAKE TIME TO LEARN THIS SOFTWARE TO ITS FULL POTENTIAL

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been using Chase for over 10 years and only just started using it for billing Client and capturing suppliers as well as integrated it with our PAstel Accounting .
Cant believe we didn't do this sooner, it has saved us time and printing a forest.

Pros:

Chase software can be used to administer all jobs from beginning to end eg. From Cost Estimate to Billing Client and then financial reporting. So many functions. A great feature is that it can be integrated with accounting packages. Support is super efficient.

Cons:

Although it is user friendly it could be a little more colourful.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks Michelle, it's great to hear you're enjoying the finance features you've started making use of lately. If you're ever looking for more information about other features we recommend using then feel free to get in touch. We'd be glad to help!

Andre
CEO in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overview

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Would never consider changing. We do ALL our finances and CE's for al our businesses on CHASE. Get really great support and willingness to embrace recommendations from Genevieve.

Pros:

The service and support is fantastic. Being able to switch between my various businesses on the same page is great. Copy and paste functionality is a great time saver.

Cons:

The dashboard leaves much to be desired and needs updating to a more user friendly interface. The settings menu is also confusing and difficult to use to access the many great features that you offer.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback, Andre. Genevieve has been in touch to share a bit more about our plans to improve the dashboard and we hope that you'll be excited with our new release! We appreciate the feedback and hope you continue to enjoy working with Chase.

Jode Reece
Traffic Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Amazing! I absolutely am a HUGE Chase fanatic and the support team are absolutely amazing.

Pros:

Planner - it is the easiest and most effective project management tool on Chase.

Cons:

If Chase and Teams could fully integrate, that would be life changing for project managers.

Eunice
Account & Production Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eunice @ TQ Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: In the 9yrs I've worked with Chase. I'm a happy costumer and recommend it to most businesses. I absolutely adore it and I'm a Chase Campion today thanks to support and our lovely Chase Account Manager[SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros:

Reporting is amazing, Timesheet management, CE's, Chase Notes.

Cons:

OMG! the Traffic White. Is there no way that Chase can simplify this looking at other softwares like Monday.co, Trello, Asana etc. Have basic similarities or something.

Chase Software Response

5 months ago

Hi Eunice Thank you for your rating and overall positive review. We intend to keep you a happy customer for many years to come. We acknowledge your listed cons, in fact, it's something we've been working on. When our newer product is ready for release your account manager will definitely be in touch. Happy Chasing!

Martine
Production Units Director in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chase software review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Chase is a good all-in-one solution.

Pros:

The software is user friendly and pretty simple. Once one has a basic understanding - one is able to navigate the basics with ease.

Cons:

The reporting is glitchy and takes quite a bit of playing around to get what one requires. Once a work type or task is added, it remains forever, even if it has been made obsolete. A system clean up would be great, if it were able to be done. The "upgrades" that were promised are still "pending" as regards to a presentation last year

Chase Software Response

last year

Hi Martine Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We'll be in touch to understand how we can help you clean up your work and task types.

Matin
Client Services Director in Isle of Man
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Time tracking and relationship through to invoicing, Consistency of application

Cons:

Features are all there - finding them can sometimes be a challenge

Belinda
Financial Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CHASE

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Benefits is annual reports per client who have different year end cycles

Pros:

The user interface is exceptionally easy to navigate and reporting is a pleasure. Integration with existing business processes is a walk in the park.

Cons:

would like multiply general ledger account options when exporting

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks Belinda, appreciate your feedback. We're always working on improving our accounting export functionality and welcome your ideas! Gen has been in contact to assist with the setup of multiple GL accounts with your exports. We appreciate the feedback and hope you continue to enjoy working with Chase.

Zara
Traffic Manager in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Chase Software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Being able to task against a CE and keep track of hours through an automated robot system. Being able to create templates out of repeat documents so that you don't have to constantly recreate the same document.

Cons:

Better reporting documentation like full job profitability.

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Zara You'll be pleased to know that Chase has a full business intelligence suite available as part of Chase Insight, covering detailed job profitability and various other reporting areas. Drop us a mail or visit https://www.chasesoftware.biz/chase-insight if you'd like more info on this. We'd be happy to help you get the most out of Chase!

Susan
Head of Account Management and Traffic in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great agency tool and superb customer service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are very satisfied with Chase and the exceptional customer support goes a long way

Pros:

Our entire team uses Chase on a daily basis and would be lost without it. It helps us manage the traffic in our studio and we have recently starting using Chase Insights which is assisting us in improving our profitability as an agency.

Cons:

The integration with our accounting software was a bit challenging at the beginning

Chase Software Response

2 years ago

Thanks for a great review, Susan. Now that everything is integrating smoothly we trust you're loving Chase as much as we do. As always, please let us know if there's anything we can do to help!