15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Kani Reviews

4.5 (13) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Kani

Automates transactional datasets, converting complex financial data into an easy to understand, accessible, and reconcilable format.

Learn more about Kani

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Kani ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Kani has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Kani before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

MD Abu
MD Abu
Administration Officer in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kani is a smart Reconciliation & payment service provider

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, It has been a blessing for our company. It has taken away a great load from our end & solving the task with effiecieny.

Pros:

This software comes in handy out of the box with a lot of functions to offer. It is a great Reconciliation & payment service provider which decreases a big portion of stress for many Fintech companies by collecting data. It is an excellent payment method provider with effective & efficient Reconciliation, compliance & reporting method. It has a strong backend coding that supports almost all debit & credit cards. The software itself comes with a clean UI & a free trial. Furthermore, The customer support team is always there to help us out. They are friendly & very willing to solve the issues that arise.

Cons:

Kani is extremely capable software. This is an advanced type of tool for initial setup. Therefore, the user will need to have some previous expertise to run the software for the first time. Anyway, anyone can follow the tutorial or take support from CRM if they faces any issues.

Samantha
Financial Controller in UK
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

KANI Experience

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: KANI allows us to outsource some of our non core business activities to ensure that we have the reports and reconciliations we need without taking our time away from our core business goals. We have worked with KANI for around 3 years and have always received 1st class support and customer service from all of the KANI team.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use, the most useful part of the software is that it pulls data from our card processor and card scheme to make daily reconciliations pain free. The software also gives the ability to build and customize reports which we have done to ensure daily/monthly reconciliation and reporting is automated.

Cons:

When there is the need for something that is not available in KANI or something that would work better by making some changes we ask the KANI team to assist us with making these changes and they are always very accommodating and welcome new ideas and enhancement ideas to the product.

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the great review of Kani, Samantha! It's great to be working with you and the team at Nvayo - and good to know you're so happy with the service. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Marilyn
Finance Officer in Malta
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Speed issue

2.0 last year

Comments: My experience is split into two , disappointed on the Speed that has not been resolved and due to other priorities this will perhaps be addressed at later stage. On the other hand a good experience in terms of Kani team-there is a good team with right attitude thus as customer can't really complain about Kani's team but was expecting the tool to be more advanced. There is are good grounds for improvement but I think from Kani side there is some good work to be done to be able to achieve expectation for an organisation like ours within the Financial services sector and Malta Regulatory requirements.

Pros:

The aggregation of data is very helpful and drilling down the data is useful for analysis.

Cons:

Speed and understanding of the requirements.The dashboard I use it is still not completed as per our requirement list and this is due mainly on the speed of the dashboard and some requirements which were not picked at the submission of the requirement list. The team at Kani has a great attitude and the missing parts of the deliverables is perhaps lack of resources or at times understanding of our sector and regulatory requirements that maybe has not been picked up at an initial stage. I found really helpful the 1-2-1 meetings which they add great value to complete as much as possible the dashboard.

Nicole
Head of Business Process in UK
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

So much more than a reconciliation tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Working with a partner that was able to offer expertise, flexibility around their roadmap, great customer service at a great price was the brief - Kani ticked all of these boxes & more!

Pros:

Working with a provider that truly understands the challenges & complexities of what we are trying to achieve with vast industry knowledge & experience & a 'can do' attitude has been a game changer. We decided to outsource reconciliation services as whilst an essential function it is non core business. Kani has allowed us to accelerate implementation, remove heavily manual processes, improve productivity, introduce greater controls & mitigate risks across our product portfolio. The team are knowledgeable, proactive, approachable & patient!

Cons:

Kani are always seeking our feedback to improve their offering & everything we have suggested has been considered & implemented where possible. Direct links to source data (card processor/scheme/payment processors) & interfaces with operational systems will be a future aspiration.

Ester
Head of Operations in Italy
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A much needed platform in the Fintech space

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We love working with Kani and their awesome team.

Pros:

Kani software is extremely easy to use, very intuitive, works brilliantly and it can fetch data from multiple sources such as processor, acquirer, card scheme, issuer, combining all the data you need in simple, accessible reports. Their CS team is also really helpful and always available.

Cons:

As early adopters, we have seen the product improve massively. Every month a new feature is released and the software keeps being updated with new options.

Kani Payments Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Ester! We're super happy to read how delighted you are with the Kani product and service. We love working with you and the team and look forward to continuing to build and grow together!

mark
Chief Operating Officer in Australia
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Reconciliation Tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It was a pleasure working the the team at Kani. The support provided to us a new fintech startup was exactly what we needed. Through the design and build stage they were massively helpful with payments data insights and were able to manage the multiple iterations we went through before we got to a final solution. i We use the platform to perform daily rec processes and to track performance of our scheme transactions.

Pros:

- Core reconciliation tools ready out of the box - ongoing ability to change and update reporting which allows the Kani platform to grow with business needs - The Kani support team

Cons:

- Out of the box solutions not tailored to Australian market (less of an issue for future customers)

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Mark, we appreciate all of your comments. We're so glad to be working with Hay, and supporting you in simplifying your reconciliation processes as you continue to grow.

Tanita
Finance Manager in UK
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

kani good

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good.

Pros:

Kani is a user friendly software whereby you can access data and information easily. Visually it is also presented very good, which helps to have a snapshot of the data before drilling down to the details.

Cons:

Things to improve are related to reconciliation side of things.

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Tanita! We appreciate all of your comments and are always keen to use feedback to continue to improve our customers experience.

Ionut
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Modern Solution to an old problem

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been excelent, I wish they existed earlier as it would have saved us a lot of money and time.

Pros:

The software is extremely powerful, it allows us to run instant reports and reconcile our transactions in minutes instead of days. You don't realise how much time it saves you, we believe that we cut the work of 4 different employees so much that one can handle the reporting alone and have free time for other tasks.

Cons:

What we did not initially like Kani have fixed relatively fast. In our case, they were required to accept additional data from our server to run some custom reports. They were flexible and professional.

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for the great feedback and taking the time to review Kani, Ionut!

Olga
Senior Finance Manager in Denmark
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A tool that makes your reconciliation easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A very professional team which is always there to support their clients

Pros:

Very easy to use, generates a big variety of reports, is flexible and quick to adjust to clients needs

Cons:

a bit the speed of usage gets slower when overloaded with information

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your comments and for taking the time to leave a review Olga!

Dariela
Dariela
Project Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great user experience

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great customer service, ready to help and very keen to understand what you need as a client.

Cons:

There’s always room for improvement, but I felt very satisfied with the whole process.

Kani Payments Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback Dariela!

Stilyana
Reconciliation accountant in Bulgaria
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kani review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use; You can add calculation or source columns instead of creating new ones with the same information in each reconciliation report

Cons:

If something needs to be improved, we raise tickets and if possible, Kani team improve it

Roey
Finance Dirctor in Israel
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kani

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: working with the tool on a daily basis to check the completeness of transaction information
Working with the toll daily to confirm payouts positions to card schemes
Provides daily reporting
Provides daily alerts

Pros:

Reconciliation is a critical factor we use Kani. Reporting is a critical factor we use Kani

Cons:

I don't have any that come to mind

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Un software bastante interesante y util

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Es sumamente sencillo de utiliizar ademas de ser bastante abarcativo en lo que respecta a realizar reportes de gran envergadura.

Cons:

Puede ser un poco confuso su interfaz en ciertos aspectos, suelen haber algunos retrasos en base al rendimiento general del software, lo cual lo puede volver un poco tedioso de utilizarlo en ocasiones.