15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Lumeer

Boost your teams to plan, organize, and track anything - tasks, clients, projects, features, orders, goods...

Learn more about Lumeer

Pros:

This app provides a lot of integrations that worked well for me like sheets, slack, and G-Calendar.

Cons:

I don't like how it complicates things when it's used by a bigger team. It's much more complicated to organize and have everyone on the team adapted to the software.

Lumeer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Lumeer has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 56 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lumeer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (56)

Rishel
Rishel
Sales manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Funky and effective project management tool!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Absolutely love the UI The free tier is perfect for tiny teams. Features to organise remote work with ease.

Cons:

Couldnt really find anything I didnt like about Lumeer.

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you very much for a nice review!

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Senior Executive in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Get organized with Lumeer

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Lumeer is easy and simple with its dashboard design, nothing too complicated and i had a fun experience working with this software. Sadly, due to the limitation on some of the feature that are offered we need to switch to more powerful project management software that can cater our business need better.

Pros:

Organizing and managing a project that are shared with multiple users is possible with Lumeer. The internal messenger allows me and my team to quickly communicate and collaborate while completing the projects or tasks. Deploying the software to fit with our current system is easy and not much configuration needed to make it work.

Cons:

Lumeer work great for managing a simple or basic project and task, but it will be hard to organizing an complex project that need a lot of resources and process. If the software can add a Kanban board, it will greatly increase all the possibility of type of project and task that can be done using Lumeer.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for your review. The Kanban board is now there!

Arkadip
Arkadip
Things about Lumeer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

About usage of Lumeer

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience I like to mark between 1-100 scale is 70.

Pros:

The most useful features are remote work , marketing agency , sales pipeline ,client projects and task management. It is very easy to use. This above cases are all organize in well elaborative manner.

Cons:

The features that are missing are Artificial intelligence and Machine Learning tools that are required to have a smooth run. The cemetery management is not also well organise.

Lumeer Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review! If you could get back to us and submit your feature request, we are really happy to have a look at them!

Norzihan
Norzihan
Recruiter in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lumeer review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Lumeer is a perfect software that has all i need for managing and executing project. Scheduling daily task and add automation to the progress let me to focus on more important matters. Communication is flawless, and we have use it for to coordinate our work in real-time progress.

Pros:

Lumeer has all the tools that are needed to organized a project and task. Collaborating is made easy, and not much training needed to get familiar with its tools and feature. The ability to drag and drop batch of task to another project is very helpful to duplicate the task and reducing error compared to do it manually.

Cons:

Every project that we are launching using Lumeer is perfectly executed, so I have nothing to complain for its feature and all the integration that we can pair with this software. Things that i think they should upgrade, is the user interface.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Jamea
Developer/Content Creator (manager) in Zimbabwe
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All in 1 tool for entire team collaboration

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: After the deployment, everything has been smooth. The multiple platforms we have it running sure help. We use on web, desktop, and mobile.

Pros:

Unlike other apps like Trello, this one adds task management + calendar management + communication all in one place. Limiting data visibility constraints.

Cons:

Can be difficult (well, take time) to onboard entire teams from different departments.

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Claudia
Claudia
Owner in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lumeer has what I need

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use Lumeer to manage my day to day at work. As a freelancer, I need to control myself, Lumeer helps me do that.

Pros:

What I most like about Lumeer is that it doesn’t have infinite features. That helps me focus on what I need and not being distracted on a lot of stuff that is not going to work for me. I love the UI.

Cons:

I don’t recommend this tool for big projects, but that is just for me.

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you very much for a nice review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Program Development, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Workflow manager

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, software is great suit for day to day activity tracking and efficient report generation.

Pros:

1- Data relation management 2- Great suggestions 3- Event driven 4- Chart integration 5- User specific views

Cons:

Little complicated and time consuming for the first time user.

Lumeer Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Viktor
Viktor
CEO in Slovakia
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Transparency throughout the whole company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is that the system is fun to work with unlike other business tools, Lumeer brings back joy to work.

Pros:

Very flexible for users, I can look up anything I need in a second. I get all the data at my hand without any complicated communication. I can look up data directly in front of our customers if needed, because they are easily accesible and I can present the information in a nice visual way. Another big like for customisation options and flexibility to grow with the company needs.

Cons:

First we did not know what are all the possibilities that we could achieve with the software and our solution was way too limited, however, over time, as we got deeper and deeper, we easily managed to learn all the features and use them to our full advantage.

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking your time giving us the review!

Md Siddikur
Md Siddikur
CEO in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Help teams stay organized and on track

5.0 last year

Comments: Lumeer is a strong and adaptable project management solution that may support teams in remaining structured and on task. The platform is a fantastic option for teams of all sizes because to its extensive feature set, simple user interface, and ability to combine with other applications.

Pros:

To keep teams organized and on task, Lumeer is a project management and collaboration application. The platform provides a wide range of capabilities, including the ability to design unique processes and templates as well as task management, calendars, timelines, and Gantt charts. The ability of Lumeer to link with other programs like Google Drive, Trello, and Slack is one of its standout advantages because it makes it simple to include the platform into your current workflow.

Cons:

The Lumeer platform is appropriate for teams of all sizes and has an intuitive and simple to use user interface. You can simply adapt the platform to your unique needs thanks to the flexibility to develop custom templates and workflows, and the interaction with other tools makes it simple to share information and work together with team members.

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for an excellent review!

Emanuela
Student in Italy
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

we can no longer do without it

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: A 360° reorganization experience that revolutionized our concept of team working.

Pros:

lumeer has completely changed the organization of our company, improving it from this point of view, our work is easier, and our customers are the most satisfied. Teamwork has never been so productive and efficient, and we are achieving great results.

Cons:

There is no flaw that I can find in Lumeer at the moment, it is the perfect tool that every business should have, given the affordable price.

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you very much for a nice review!

Suhailah
Suhailah
Administrative Assistant in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very effective for a task management

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Lumeer has both free account and paid subscription account. The paid subscription plan has everything that my team needs for us to manage and collaborate on our project, as we don't need too heavily feature rich software for it. We love to use the task tagging tools, as we can specify which user will have the responsibility for the task.

Cons:

Lumeer simple and basic tools is actually are an advantage for us. We learn that some of the task that we are doing is actually can be done with this simple tools, rather than using a very complex tools but to reach the same result that Lumeer can offer.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Ahmad Muzammil
Ahmad Muzammil
Assistant Business Analyst in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Be effective in task management

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Lumeer really helpful in managing my task and making the repetitive task automated. The task tracking is really good in keeping track of the task that are important or have a time range sensitive that need to be complete in certain time. It also can be collaborate with other user on my team.

Cons:

Lumeer is quite hard to understand all the tools for the first time using it, but eventually i have very comfortable using it daily, especially when dealing on simple or basic task. Other than that, i have no other thing that i like least.

Lumeer Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review! Our team is happy that we can help!

Adam
Deputy excecutive officer in Uganda
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transparency software for business

5.0 last year

Comments: Since am able to manage projects usijg the software this has saved my time and other resources such as money and hence increasing productivity

Pros:

I like rhe software since I can manage my project visually in one place such as usijg calenders ,timelines views and event tables.it has good user interface and basically easy to use

Cons:

It's so completecated for first time users and hence time consuming and for projects which are so big it's not ideal for use

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a nice review! Everybody is invited to book a customized demo call to get up to speed fast.

Himani
Instructor in Mauritius
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfectly helping to collaborate our team in this Corona Pandemic

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Joyful tool for entire team collaboration. Customization options are great. Our whole team loving the interface.

Pros:

The more we are learning to use and explore all the features, we are falling in love with Lumeer. Very good task organizer. Small businesses can even opt for a free version. pre-installed templates are adorable,

Cons:

Initially, it can be a bit tricky to use without having much experience, but once you will get hang of it, it's pretty nice.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for a nice review. Should you need any help, just drop us a message at www.lumeer.io/contact/

Melissa
Finance Manager in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great project management software!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Lumeer works great for our small business! We use it to keep track of managing projects and helping stay on task. We use it daily to update progress and they make it really easy to do so!

Cons:

There is nothing I don't like about Lumeer so far!

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a 5-star review!

Malena
Business Development Manager in Russia
Staffing & Recruiting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Organized and effective

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that all communication in regards to projects can be done within Lumeer .This significantly decreases the time we have to spend exchanging emails and going to meetings .The project mapout is easy to understand and gives a clear idea of where you are and how to get where you are headed . The progress reports are useful and the ability to visualize them really helps with comprehension.

Cons:

The interface is very different from that of other project management tools and there is some learning curve to overcome at the beginning because of that .

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very good for planning and organizing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I can't say it is better than their competitors, but I can confirm it is, at least, as good as them.

Pros:

It has a lot of templates and an easy to use user interface. It is a powerful tool for planning, organizing and keeping up with the team.

Cons:

I think it is great for simple projects, but for more complex tasks it has some room to improve. It is not bad at all, but things doesn't go as smooth as simple ones.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you for a nice review!

Rahul
Researcher in India
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Lumeer is good

5.0 last year

Comments: I had an overall good experience with lumeer

Pros:

Collaboration: Lumeer facilitates collaboration between team members by enabling real-time updates and providing a centralized platform for communication and project management.Integration: Lumeer integrates with a variety of other tools, making it easy for me to connect and share data between different applications.Visualizations: Lumeer provided me with a range of visualization options, including graphs and charts, which can help to better understand data.

Cons:

Steep learning curve: While Lumeer is generally user-friendly, some may have reported that it can be difficult to learn at first.Pricing: Lumeer's pricing can be relatively high, particularly for larger teams or organizations.Lack of mobile support: Lumeer does not currently offer a mobile app, which can be inconvenient for us to access the platform on the go.

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a lovely review! For large organizations, there is an individual plan. We always help to set it up and onboard teams.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Experience with Lumeer

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: overall it was quite good, but the pricing as well as some data analytics could be improved

Pros:

Lumeer provides better UI and a few nicer features than the competition. Also, It provides integration capability with Microsoft excel

Cons:

The pricing of Lumeer seems quite on the higher end. Some other such software such as Jira and Trello are much better priced I think.

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a nice review! Regarding pricing Trello Premium $10 per user, Lumeer $10 per user, Jira Premium $16 per user. We offer individual plans for larger organizations. Just get in touch!

Diego
UX Designer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Interesting solution compared to other softwares

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is solving the problem of organizing tasks and priorities

Pros:

We are still in the testing phase, but compared to other market options, it has proved to be very practical and easy

Cons:

Price and design. It seems to me that we still need to improve some things in usability

Lumeer Response

4 years ago

Thank you very much for a nice review. Should you need anything, just let us know!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

"Efficient and Flexible Project Management with Lumeer"

4.0 last year

Comments: Lumeer appears to be a flexible and powerful project management tool that offers a wide range of features to help users manage their tasks, projects, and data more efficiently. The platform's ability to integrate with other software applications, handle large volumes of data, and provide powerful data visualization tools are all highly valued by users. While there may be some minor criticisms of the platform, overall, Lumeer seems to be a popular choice among those who are looking for a versatile and user-friendly project management tool.

Pros:

Lumeer include its flexibility and customization options, its intuitive user interface, and its ability to integrate with a wide range of other software applications. platform's ability to handle large volumes of data, its powerful data visualization tools, and its collaborative features, which make it easy to work with others on shared projects and tasks. Overall, Lumeer seems to be a popular choice among users who are looking for a versatile and user-friendly project management tool.

Cons:

Lumeer include its relatively high price point compared to other project management tools, as well as some occasional bugs and glitches that can affect performance. Some timee also noted that the platform may take some time to learn and get used to, particularly for those who are not familiar with project management software. However, these are relatively minor compared to the overall positive reception that Lumeer has received

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a nice review! For your comment on the price - the time ahs changed and we are now on the cheaper spectrum ;-)

Ramakant
Ramakant
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Effective Solution for Team Collaboration & Project Management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Lumeer provides the best way to testing the Project management system for a lifetime. You never paid anything to Lumeer for the testing. You can use the Lumeer for Team Collaboration & Project Management for up to 3 team members. Manage your client projects, productivity management, and business management easily.

Pros:

I like this tool as compared to other tools. It is free for 3 users and adding the project easily and creating business management easily.

Cons:

With a lot more options it's difficult to find the right solution and use the right software. I wasn't sure to choose the right Team collaboration for managing my team. I may think the support team can help me very well.

Lumeer Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice review!

tjhin
self employed in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recommend software for task managament

5.0 last year

Comments: In general, I think the best task organization software gives the user the confidence that he won't forget his responsibilities because the software is so effective at managing them.

Pros:

The software simplicity of use, which makes it enjoyable for users of all skill levels, is one of its strongest features. by serving as a reminder of adjacent activities, simplifies daily life.

Cons:

A sweeping overview of the next tasks would be intriguing, and remarks or other points of interest may be added inside the assignments themselves.

Lumeer Response

4 months ago

Thank you for a lovely review.

Mireia
Intern in Spain
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lumeer Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: All in all the experience has been a positive one when working on small teams, it has been efficient and easy so I would recommend it to anyone struggling with management and production.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to assemble small teams and the usability of the software on managing small projects. The free version has a ton of possibilities with incredible results and very intuitive.

Cons:

I don't like how it complicates things when it's used by a bigger team. It's much more complicated to organize and have everyone on the team adapted to the software.

Lumeer Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for a nice review! If you could back to us via email and collaborate more on the complexities you see with bigger teams, we can help to resolve these. Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lumeer review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Recommended from my experience

Pros:

Project management scheduling and coordination features are really effective for our team.

Cons:

The tool becomes a bit complicated while working with large cross-functional teams

Lumeer Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for you review. If you could get back to us regarding your challenges with running larger teams, we are really happy to help!