15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Ninja Forms

User-friendly WordPress form builder.

Learn more about Ninja Forms

Pros:

They are very useful for collecting customer information and recording events. Supports the use of extensions, access and number of form submissions can be limited.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like about Ninja Forms is the pricing structure.

Ninja Forms ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Ninja Forms has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ninja Forms before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Dustin
Dustin
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best forms plugin for WordPress

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Ninja Forms has been great. It's the reason I've stuck with them all these years, even when shiny new form builders have hit the scene doing interesting things.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use Ninja Forms. I've tried probably a half-dozen different WordPress form builders and never cared for the UI/UX of any of them. The Ninja Forms team is also very friendly and accessible when you need help with something.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like about Ninja Forms is the pricing structure. Not that it's terrible, it's just a big cumbersome at times when you feel like you're paying for more than you need to (in regards to their extension bundles).

Jacob
Marketing Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very "Okay-to-moderately-good" Form Builder

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It wasn't bad for a lot of cases but I've just found better is the main takeaway here. If you aren't super technical or into learning more advanced form softwares Ninja may work out great. If you have a complext marketing tech stack and need it for lots of form types I suggest looking elsewhere.

Pros:

The premium add-ons are what make this work. If you have a fairly simple wordpress site and need to create some nice user-friendly forms this is a good way to go. It is convenient making the forms in wordpress vs a 3rd party window.

Cons:

It definitely slows down your site more than some. But a good developer can work around that. We found limitations in connecting to Keap which we use as a CRM. Zapier fixes that but takes extra time. It also didn't give me all the flexibility I was looking for in pop-ups and various types of forms.

Max
Max
Director of Marketing Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Strong, Simple, Basic Form Creation Tool

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it was fine and served its purpose well.

Pros:

Ninja Forms is a basic form creator that offers functionality and the flexibility to create a form and style it how you want. It also integrated with other tools that was nice, just not as many or the specific ones we wanted at the time.

Cons:

At the time I wished it integrated with more 3rd party tools not having to use Zapeir.

Mellen
Education Student in Philippines
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A review about Ninja Forms

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Ninja Forms is a comprehensive form builder that is perfect for beginners while at the same time offering tools for developers. Indeed, Ninja Form is worth recommending.

Pros:

What I really like about Ninja Form is its advanced settings. It also uses reCaptcha that accommodates language-specific forms.

Cons:

What I like the least about Ninja Form is I need to pay for every add-on I would like to use.

Albert
Developer in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best free form plugin and one of the best paid form plugins!

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The free version of this software is the best! And the paid version is one of the best for WordPress. The look and feel is very peaceful and satisfying. And the number of automations and templates is great.

Cons:

When there are multiple workflow automations to Google Sheets and Google Drive, about once a month, data is missed or skipped. Support could not determine the reason so I need to monitor the logs regularly.

Alejandro
Alejandro
Environmental engineering in Guatemala
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ninja Forms

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been very useful to create contact, event, affiliation, file sending forms, and everything in a very simple way. Ninja Forms makes it easy to create and manage virtual forms. Excellent!

Pros:

It has many advantages. It has free and paid versions, both very complete. It has options for sending SMS, multiple contacts, order, payments, it integrates very well with Wordpress. Its form builder is very complete, it has very intuitive controls, it can be dragged and dropped, the forms integrate very well with the web. There are quite a few templates, it allows you to add forms to the messages, it allows you to customize the forms with advanced functions and multiple columns. They are very useful for collecting customer information and recording events. Supports the use of extensions, access and number of form submissions can be limited. It has a preview mode. In excel you can analyze data from surveys and other forms created. Unlimited forms can be created and it has anti spam features. It has a payment gateway plugin and files can be uploaded through the forms. In conclusion, it is an excellent alternative to create virtual forms.

Cons:

In my opinion the only disadvantage is that the paid version is a bit expensive.

Chibuike
Chibuike
Web Developer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Ninja Experience

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is a user-friendly tool that allows me to easily create and manage forms on their websites, even without any coding knowledge. It is flexible. and it has a wide range of form fields and customization options, allowing me to create forms that meet my needs. Another thing is that I can easily integrate forms with other tools and services, such as email marketing platforms, payment gateways, and CRM systems.

Cons:

Poor customer response. It requires a lot of paid add-ons. Additional features such as conditional logic, file uploads, or PayPal integration require purchase and can be costly. Also, poor email notifications, confirmation messages, or form data may not be saved properly because I always rely on this plugin to collect important data or information from their website visitors.

Shaikat
CEO in Bangladesh
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Form Builder for Beginners

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall a great form builder for WordPress.

Pros:

Ninja Forms is an excellent option if you need a free drag-and-drop form builder for WordPress. The free version offers basic form functionalities that will get you started, which is definitely better than its competitors on the market. It doesn't take much time to design and integrate forms on a WordPress website. For beginners, I highly recommend this tool.

Cons:

They need to add more features to the free version. And the paid version seems expensive.

Hemal
CEO in Malaysia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great plugin.

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I am using WordPress since 5 years, I was struggling a lot to create price estimation form. I really love the features Ninja Forms is providing. Support is also very good. I totally recommend this plugin.

Cons:

I don't have any at the moment, but the plugin is quite expensive.

Nikola
CEO in Bulgaria
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ninja forms easy to use

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Simple with clean design ready to use for non-experianced users.

Cons:

For complicated forms you need to pay full version.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy forms to integrate into a WordPress site

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Most of our clients utilize WordPress, and Ninja forms is extremely easy to add to a website

Cons:

Not as much customization as I would like for some client needs, but great for easy form fills on sites.

Jay
SEO Professional in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ninja Forms for WordPress

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the plugin works well and is very easy for beginners to get started building forms.

Pros:

The plugin is free. You can purchase the pro version if you want any of the addons.Very easy to use. Drag and drop builder makes it easy and fast to build a form.

Cons:

I wish some of the addons were included with the free version.To extend the features of the plugin you have to buy so many addons.

John
John
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Beautiful forms without code

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use Ninja Forms to create patient intake forms for small to medium sized medical practices. Ninja Forms makes the conversions from paper forms to digital quite easy.

Pros:

We loved that the drag and drop form creation was flawless. It is so easy to make complex forms.

Cons:

I wish there were more control over the form front end look without having to write lengthy CSS.

Dan
Dan
Marketing Assistant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ninja Forms make it so easy for us to collect information

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We need forms that we can easily customise & work without fail for our marketing campaigns. Ninja forms offer us just that. Really simple to edit and pull through data comfortably to our CRM systems.

Pros:

These customisable forms work consistently and are easy to edit. Exactly what it says on the tin.

Cons:

Occasionally we encounter bugs and issues, however these are usually fixed really quickly.

Michael
Executive Director in US
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good forms to use for our website

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: If you've ever used Contact Form 7, this program will feel like a breath of fresh air. You don't need to search out Youtube videos to try to figure out what you're doing; it's simple, as it should be for a form builder. There are some features I would like that are missing, but I'm assuming that could be due to the fact that I have the free version.

Pros:

We like that Ninja forms are easy to use compared to other form builders out there on Wordpress.org. It has functionality and does what it's supposed to without you needing to dump hours into the process to learn how to execute a form to completion.

Cons:

Some of the features we would like such as multi-page forms are lacking as well as a well-developed acceptance page after someone hits the submit button.

Max
Max
Marketing Directior in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A plug in that does what it says

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Seems to be one of the industry standards and did everything it said it would do in the description

Cons:

The custom designing isn't great. Takes awhile to get it like you would want it.

Freo
Developer in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great plugin

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was great, but maybe it the plugin can be simplified.

Pros:

There are lot of options or features included in the free trial that works.

Cons:

It is quite confusing to use the forms, probably because there are too much options and it would take time to familiarize it.

Elisa
Elisa
Marketing e web designer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Form semplice ed efficace

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Sono riuscita a creare Form "complessi" e "semplici" utilizzando Ninja Forms. Grazie al Drag & Drop è semplice da utilizzare da qualsiasi persona, anche chi non ha mai utilizzato qualcosa di simile.
Assistenza sempre disponibile

Pros:

Grazie al Drag & Drop è semplice da utilizzare da qualsiasi persona, anche chi non ha mai utilizzato qualcosa di simile. Installazione ed configurazione semplice e veloce

Cons:

Nessun svantaggio visto fino ad ora, è un ottimo plug in. Se avete problemi dopo un aggiornamento contatta l'assistenza, è sempre disponibile e vi aiuterà.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Un exelente plugin para formularios en WordPress

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mi experiencia con Ninja forms fue muy buena, ya que fue una forma muy sencilla de implementar un formulario de contacto en una de mis webs. La personalización de los correos de notificación es bueno. Solo se me dificulto la personalización del estilo de formulario.

Pros:

Lo que más me gusta de Ninja Forms es su facilidad de uso para implementar formularios en WordPress.

Cons:

Lo que no me gusta tanto es la personalización del estilo del formulario. Creo que se podría mejorar