15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Level Access Platform Reviews

About Level Access Platform

Level Access provides the software, managed services, and training needed to create accessible, legally compliant digital experiences.

Learn more about Level Access Platform

Pros:

ESSENTIAL Accessibility works in a great way and it is one of the most cost-effective solution in the market.

Cons:

Some differences between what this tool finds vs other tools which can sometimes cause difficulties.

Level Access Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Level Access Platform has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Level Access Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Ece
IoT Cloud Software Engineer in Türkiye
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

eSSENTIAL Accessibility is functional

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

eSSENTIAL Accessibility works in a great way and it is one of the most cost-effective solution in the market.

Cons:

Our experience with eSSENTIAL Accessibility is quite perfect so far. Nothing to write here as negative.

Jad
Executive brand director in Germany
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been a solid experience, it's the best software out there and service for managing a website's ADA compliance

Pros:

I like the dashboard, the automatic scans, and the manual testing. Having all of the tasks that the website developer needs to implement and complete to bring the site up to compliance is very helpful.

Cons:

It's less about the software itself are more about the process of confirming implementation of recommendations. I think at this price point it could be included in the package that the company automatically reviews outstanding items instead of needing to manually submit for reviews.

Sudha
Web Development Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accessibility for Everyone

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The Jira integration is a blessing we had to replicate the issues in two systems earlier and this 3rd party integration saved us lot of hours and confusion. The reporting and health score on the dashboard really helps for reporting.

Cons:

The ability to filter the critical filter defects which impact the overall score of the website.

Bobbi
Developer in Canada
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eSSENTIAL Accessibility - Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The employees are super helpful and always open to assisting in our ensuring that we are accessible.

Pros:

As a developer for a user facing web application, we are constantly making upgrades to the front end to enhance the user experience. By having access to to tools provided by eA we are able to maintain our compliance to ensure we are accessible to all our users.

Cons:

The ability to re-run previous scans that have authentication it would be helpful. Require having to create a new scan each time when accessing the site using credentials. This makes keeping tracking of progress a bit more manual.

Ben
Product owner Accessibility in US
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Essential Accessibility software use.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The overall view of the portfolio, the assistance from helpdesk, the detail of error description

Cons:

At first the UX is a bit confusing, but with the assistance of support it is a good product to work with.

Patrick
Digital Content and Technical Administrator in Canada
Consumer Electronics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great team / company / offerings

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team is great, always ready and willing to help with questions.

Pros:

The platform has great tools and functionality and it's always getting updated with new things !!

Cons:

Although perhaps more of a technology limitation perhaps... it would be great if it allowed for scanning of a site / page that uses overlays within the page rather than only providing URL based page scans

Ron
Vice President Software Development in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpful tool for compliance and website accessibility

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Have had a great experience with the account team and their customer support is excellent.

Pros:

Automated scans are very helpful. The tool finds all of the issues and provides information on how to remediate them. Intuitive user interface.

Cons:

Some differences between what this tool finds vs other tools which can sometimes cause difficulties.

Rob
Front End Web Designer in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Home Hardware EA review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The one-on-one contact with our rep has been fantastic. Any time we have an issue, the 'help' option is very quick to respond. If we had someone assigned exclusively to keeping our site accessible and up to date, it would be so much easier. Since we aren't constantly monitoring, it would be nice to get an update on concerns for our site with any recommendations for resolution.

Pros:

The information is easy to access and easy to sort/filter. Our rep is very helpful and supportive.

Cons:

There are so many options that new users often find it hard to navigate. We aren't on the site nearly as often as we should, so I am finding that I am getting requests for help when other users are running scans and looking to resolve issues.

Leslie
Senior Marketing Manager in US
Management Consulting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Complete Thorough Audit

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have had a great experience with them understanding where we can be more accessible and even learning from their training platform for future builds.

Pros:

I liked the detail in which the audit was completed. It gave clear direction, screenshots and priority, so we knew where to focus first.

Cons:

The price for what we needed was expensive. Also, adding a second or third site was exponentially more money instead of incremental increases.

Hiral
Web Developer in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Compliant and easy to use platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The team is very helpful and responses promptly.

Cons:

I didn't feel there is any cons for any part of this.

Keenan
Senior Director of Marketing in US
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eA Review from Consumer Electronics Website

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The handholding that came with the audit to kick off our relationship.

Cons:

There was nothing that I felt that I did not like. No cons at all.

Matthieu
Manager, Digital Products in Canada
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The best feature is the ability to run an automated scan

Cons:

Sometimes it feels like the main dashboard has too much going on, I get lost