15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Krepling

Krepling is an e-commerce solution that helps entrepreneurs and business owners build online stores and enhance customer journeys.

Learn more about Krepling

Pros:

The software also boasts great commerce building tools as well as very powerful hosting tools and a great domain registrar. A real one-stop-shop for managing a business and turning everything online.

Cons:

The one thing I did find difficulty with was with the selling of digital products.

Krepling ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Krepling has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Krepling before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Patrick
Entrepreneur and Founder in Canada
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best online business solution for a scalable operation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Krepling is currently one of the most inclusive platforms on the market. It solves the confusion and payload of other platforms by plugging everything into one easy to understand interface and provides support and assistance unlike any other platform or big tech company. Incredible experience, and proud to put my business and trust in such a powerful backend solution!

Pros:

My team and I transferred our entire e-commerce operation over to Krepling from WooCommerce over a year ago. We were looking for ways to solve the backend mess and frustration of our business without harming the integrity of our site, stocktaking system, and core functions. Krepling was successfully able to demonstrate their ability to be more than just an 'e-commerce platform', paying focus to its cloud space, domain management tools, and the ability to run multiple storefronts.

Cons:

Website development is currently lackluster in terms of themes and features, despite having such a lucrative product listing system, and cloud management portal, where Krepling lacks is its ability to enable entrepreneurs to build mind-blowing website fronts, a similar trait seen amongst 'business-orientated' platforms, a common trade-off in e-commerce these days.

Sarah
Head of E-Commerce in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An easy-to-use, simple solution to centralized commerce

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Krepling is a truly globalized solution to starting a business and finding success. Its ability to nurture the needs of big businesses and entrepreneurs is fantastic! A truly great product!

Pros:

Krepling takes the technical difficulties that come with setting up a complex digital business out of the equation by providing me and my team with a solution and interface that is flexible in both design, and abilities. Unlike the likes of Shopify, Magento, and WooCommerce, Krepling offers a support system, unlike anything, even in big tech. My team and I are able to get assistance on building and advancing our business and website and also get expert advice from their dedicated business help teams.

Cons:

Krepling's support of currencies is not at the level it should be just yet. Whilst its global commerce offering is one of the best I have seen, it still lacks to support a really wide range of currencies, limiting the ability for entrepreneurs to hit global clients through multi-currency options.

Julia
Sales Manager in US
Wireless, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excessive Tools For SMBs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Krepling is a great and intuitive platform that worked very well for my organisation.

Pros:

Krepling is very intuitive and easy to use. We invested a large sum of money into building a SaaS/educational business, based purely online. the Krepling platform paid a major key in driving our business whilst also providing myself and my team with sound management tools and ease of use selling abilities.

Cons:

The software has it's flaws when it comes to the more advanced features, specifically its headless commerce features.

Martin
eCommerce Manager and Director in US
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great choice for your buck

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A great platform and a great support team. Excellent pricing and branding too.

Pros:

With the ever-increasing number of available online 'store building; platforms now out there, Krepling easily manages to differentiate itself from the pack with its easy to use tools, highly abundant features, and ability to put everything into one basket. Krepling's pricing is undoubtedly its first biggest pool, undercutting most, if not all, other forms of business management platforms with its £15 entry price, and £35 max. Krepling truly represents a cheaper way to sell online and start a global international brand. All plans provide core digital commerce functionality but are custom to the type of business you are looking to start.

Cons:

There was very little that I disliked about the Krepling experience, however, I would like to see wider channels to sell through. I was particularly unhappy to see that there was very little cross-functional selling. Then again, Krepling is, at its core, a D2C focused platform that puts the brand-building experience above anything else.

Rebecca
Founder/Entrepreneur in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing for driving customers and managing multiple businesses

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Krepling is an excellent tool for turning a casual brick and mortar store into an online, international facing BRAND. The pricing is unbelievably cheap, making it not only one of the best tools to manage and run your business but also one of, if not the single most, cheapest options available to founders.

Pros:

Krepling has been an exceptional tool for building a website that has the functional ability to sell our in-store products online. The software also boasts great commerce building tools as well as very powerful hosting tools and a great domain registrar. A real one-stop-shop for managing a business and turning everything online. Was a lifesaving tool for COVID and has now become an essential tool the online world now becomes essential for running day to day business. To top it all off Krepling offers great payment gateways to do business internationally. This includes Stripe, PayPal, AND Square, thus covering both online and POS payments for our stores.

Cons:

Krepling limits the ability to customize front end code to great detail. Despite having tools to acess the raw code of your website, it is not very extensive.

Tony
Entreprenuer in Japan
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A leading commerce platform for unique thinkers and doers

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overalll, Krepling's core functionality and plethora of features and resources is nothing shire of fantastic. They have made building and scaling an online business faster, easier and, most importantly, more impactful than most leading platforms. Simply put it; the platform is revolutionary for entrepreneurs and like-minded business people alike.

Pros:

Krepling's core selling principal is that it centralizes the entire digital commerce experience from soup to nuts. They thrive primarily in providing a platform that is not only inclusive and well thought out but is easy, simple, and fun to use. They provide entrepreneurs and business owners with not only the tools and resources needed to build a fundamentally 'good' online business, but they also provide their users with features that allow them to go the extra mile. Advanced payment systems, inventory management tools, cloud hosting features that put traditional hosts like AWS to shame, email tools, domain management tools, and top it off with a support team that is easy to talk to and that is nothing like typical 'big tech' customer support. A truly fruitful platform solving real problems.

Cons:

Krepling lacks in the number of payment gateways it supports. It covers all global regions by offering PayPal, Stripe and a few others, but lacks gateways I am more familiar with in e-commerce, like Skrill and Payoneer. Even Transferwise for larger client payments would have been a great addition.

Matt
Vice President in US
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Excellent Solution, Beyond Just Traditional Retail

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Krepling is a great company and platform. I really ommend their ambition to make ALL areas commerce easier and more accessible across the globe. Platforms for so long have been neglecting certain areas of commerce and focusing purely on retail. Although Krepling's retail functions are great too, I am amazed at their ability to cater to all businesses. Such a simple platform that does not have any coding restraints. They have made building a SaaS company really easy to do. Their customer service is also great. Quick to respond, very easy to talk to, and do not over complicate situations with non comprehensible tech jargon. Simple, and understandable, just like the platform :)

Pros:

Krepling is way more than the traditional software offered by other e-commerce platforms. I am currently in the MVP stage of developing a product based app and using Krepling to build a fully functional SaaS business, website, and checkout system without any technical know-how has been a great experience. I have never come across a commerce platform to fit the exact needs of a SaaS startup and out of the box software selling. Krepling really does it all.

Cons:

Krepling dosnt lack anything significant in any key areas. Its a great software that is easy to use for founders, no-coders, and entrepreneurs alike. The one thing I did find difficulty with was with the selling of digital products. I think this area needs to be more customizable to allow business owners to be able to sell more in depth products as opposed to just downloadable links.

Lanie
eCommerce Entreprenuer in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A breath of fresh air for business owners

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My team and I love Krepling. The ease of use and customizable integrations have made for an amazing overall experience with the platform. All of their features blow the majority of the other platforms out of the water in terms of functionality and UI, and not to mention that they come at no extra cost. I have also had an amazing experience with their customer support teams, they have been very responsive and keep all their users up to date on new launches and updates.

Pros:

All commerce aspects are under one roof, the platform is easy to use and website speed is incredible, one of the best I have seen in the industry. Plans are affordable (at all tiers) and UI, specifically when it comes to billing, domain management, and email creation is suberb

Cons:

Krepling needs stronger reporting and analytics. Some additional apps (free and paid) are also needed. Our brand relies heavily on B2C marketing through live chatbots, and email marketing campaigns. Krepling could definitely do with some revamp on this.

Eric
Full Stack E-Commerce Developer in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The most extensive no-code business building platform on the market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As an entrepreneur who takes on all the roles in my business, Krepling is what I would call the holy grail of extensive e-commerce creation and online business management. A truly revolutionary platform that has set aside most of my problems when it comes to running a professional 'subscription as a service' based business.

Pros:

Among many things that got me hooked to Krepling to start with, the sandbox like business building environment and variety of selling functions was a first. I have been trying to launch a subscription-based course for a long time but wanted to keep things strictly no-code, and I did not want a raunchy looking ClickFunnels page either. Krepling provided the best out of the box solution that suited the business I wanted to build and I have been pleased with the product ever since.

Cons:

Developing the website backend using Krepling can be painful when working across with developers who have extensive knowledge of HTML and CSS. I have reason to believe that the learning curve for developers to understand Krepling is pretty big.

Felix
eCommerce Director in UK
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely Innovative Software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The time I have spent building businesses and websites using Krepling has been time well spent. Highly recomend for anyone/organization looking to scale in the online arena.

Pros:

Great overall platform for startups and scalable retail solutions alike. Highly engaged in the platform's offerings. Reall innovative, affordable, and effective for SMBs.

Cons:

Verry little. Great platform with a great customer support team.

Cory
Entrepreneur in UK
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ground breaking for founders and startups

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Krepling is a product I highly recommend for startups, ideas, entrepreneurs, and freelancers. It's a highly reliable solution that provides you with all the necessary tools to build and launch a fully functional online business (not just a website) in no time.

Pros:

Krepling is a user-friendly platform and a complete changer for e-commerce. I have launched and scaled an on-demand SaaS business, a print on demand startup, and worked with alongside a startup growth accelerator in launching several other businesses (all with unique MVPs) all using Krepling. The software is simple, easy to navigate, affordable, and is coupled with great tools and UI.

Cons:

Krepling is lacking on the client management and multiple channel side of e-commerce. The platform could do with wider sales channels and more intuitive apps for business owners.

Joshua
Founder, CEO & Retail Entreprenuer in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A robust platform built for the digital age

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent! A truly underestimated platform that provides for all the digital retail needs of a business and beyond. A revolutionary platform that is setting the next wave of digital commerce.

Pros:

When we initially conceptualized a concept for a subscription-based online store, a plethora of platforms came to mind including Shopify, Magento, and WooCommerce. Krepling was not a product we considered initially until it was recommended to us by our design agency. Ever since we started using Krepling, we have not turned back and have developed numerous retail businesses on their platform. It's simple, no-code structure is easy to navigate and sell-through.

Cons:

Very little. Its a complete and robust platform that caters to all our needs as a retailer.

Sharon
CEO in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly functional for multiple purposes

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: A great and highly beneficial tool for our business! Enables us to be leaps ahead of our local competitors!

Pros:

I love the tool's ability to enable the seamless creation of storefronts. The ability to accept payments internationally is also a fantastic feature, enabling our small business to accept payments from customers who shop with us from outside of the U.S.

Cons:

I would like for Krepling to add deeper theme customization tools.

Mark
E-Commerce Consultant in Australia
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software and Support Staff

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: An amazing piece of software. Highly intuitive and great for small and growing businesses in retail and beyond.

Pros:

Krepling has been a dream to work with throughout the development of our e-commerce brand and product offerings. Krepling's support team, namely [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been extremely helpful, friendly, and friendly. The support has always been great and quick to respond to questions. The software itself is incredible. Extremely easy to use, understand and navigate

Cons:

Krepling's tools have provided us with a complete and fulfilling experience. I have nothing to complain about.

Amy
Student in Malta
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Made a really nice website

Pros:

It’s really efficient and easy to use. Very effective and stands out

Cons:

Nothing, like every bit of the website.