15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About HubSpot CMS Hub

CMS Hub is a web content management system that gives teams all the tools needed to build digital experiences that customers will love.

Learn more about HubSpot CMS Hub

Pros:

Excellent CMS option for organizations for all sizes, offers a nonprofit discount, too.

Cons:

The navigation for setting up website pages is a difficult to use. For example, I was trying to change the footer on a few pages and the process was very intricate and confusing.

HubSpot CMS Hub ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

HubSpot CMS Hub has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 76 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HubSpot CMS Hub before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (76)

Matthew
Matthew
Founder/CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Uncovering leads through blog posts and premium content

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the CMS is very easy to use - whether updating a web page or publishing a new blog post - and provides valuable insights. Having a fully integrated CMS plus CRM is helpful to our sales team as we look to uncover new leads and understand which topics are most interesting to our clients and prospects.

Pros:

We really appreciate the integration between our website page views, email engagement, and our sales pipeline. Understanding the trends regarding what content on our website is generating the most sessions, page views, and ultimately leads is extremely helpful.

Cons:

It can be difficult to clean up the contact list from website users who subscribe to our blog, download eBooks, or register for events. Figuring out which contacts are outdated and could be deleted could be improved.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub: We were looking for a CMS that would drive our content marketing strategy, including blogging, email distribution, webinars/events - all connected to a CRM for lead flow and pipeline management.

Switched From: WordPress

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: We felt that HubSpot had a more modern interface and was easier to use.

Kristi
Kristi
Marketing & PR in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great CMS for non-developers with some limitations

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, CMS Hub has helped us build a much more consistent and reliable website. It keeps us on track and makes it a snap to create pages for short-term promotions or urgently-needed webpages. It's a very handy tool and I certainly recommend it.

Pros:

The greatest thing about the HubSpot CMS is that it's very straightforward and allows just about anyone to create a modern, clean-looking website with modern functionality. The drag-and-drop interface that it currently uses is a massive improvement over the previous functionality, which I would probably not have recommended. The Asset Marketplace allows you to find a lot of pieces and features to put together your own custom (ish) build. It's also (needless to say) an incredible bonus that the website integrates perfectly with HubSpot's CRM.

Cons:

My least favorite part about using HubSpot CMS is that some things are just not customizable when they ought to be, and some things are not possible to do when they also ought to be. It would also be nice to have the ability to organize pages and posts by folders as well to cut down on clutter when it comes to organizing and keeping track of your website pages.

Gabriel
B to B Strategy Consulting in Colombia
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Practical answers to website personalization needs

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Understanding our customers behavior on our site enables us to react accordingly. We stand out to be counted in the online marketplace courtesy of CMS Hub.

Pros:

The prowess in creating customized experiences for website visitors is well displayed here. This way, creating a lasting trust and loyalty for our customers and increasing customer lifetime value. It is easy to customize which helps us to analyze user data and examine their changing needs and behavior while they interact with our site.

Cons:

Things are flowing in the right direction. I highly feel that HubSpot CMS Hub is headed to the right direction.

Axel
Axel
CEO in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Basic CMS that works well with the Hubspot CRm

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

That it is fully integrated with the CRM out of the box.

Cons:

The A/B testning is weak, allowing you only to try out one page at a time. Hinders you from getting a full view of the impact each page had on the overall goal.

Alternatives Considered: Webflow

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub: The integration with the crm.

Switched From: WordPress

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: We could not find a local Webflow agency in our region.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An User-Friendly and Constantly Evolving CMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Since the customer lifecycle for our business can take years, we struggled with finding a way to keep engaging with those who weren't quite ready to purchase from us. HubSpot has great features called Workflows and Personas that resolved this. When customers sign up on our website, they actually select their own persona right there in our form. This is more efficient than us trying to figure out internally which persona they belong to. Based on the persona they identify as, we use various workflows to send persona-specific emails that help keep our company top of mind when they're finally ready to purchase.

Pros:

The great thing about HubSpot is that they're constantly updating their system to give users more options to create a truly custom experience for their clientele. Most recently they have added drag and drop features to make it easier customize the look and feel of their content even if you're not too tech savvy. Previously you used to have to purchase templates from 3rd parties, but now much of the customization can be done with HubSpot's own tools. Also, HubSpot is always adding new apps to their marketplace so you can connect your account with other business tools you already use like Google Ads or Instagram. Another great feature are the Customer Success Managers. Our Customer Success Manager is well informed and does a great job with informing us about new features that can help improve how we use the platform.

Cons:

If you're not a coder, you must make sure you have someone on staff or hire a freelancer to assist you. Sometimes to fully customize the look and feel of our website and content, we need to go into the source code and remove or rewrite lines of code. You definitely need a skilled web specialist on hand if you're not well versed in this.

Cecilia
CEO in Argentina
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The power of a real CMS

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience, great results, user friendly. Keeping our website updated and with cool design doesn't need a technical expert anymore. Plus, not broken modules due to plug-ins.

Pros:

Our designers do magic thanks to the incredible friendly user interface and our technical staff also deliver faster than ever compared to other CMS.

Cons:

Some of the templates in the market place are not good. HubSpot should filter them better, to guarantee the quality of the CMS and its components

Alternatives Considered: WordPress

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub: High dependance of a technical person. We need to make changes or upload new contents everyday and it is impossible to keep the pace with Wordpress. Fighting with the plug-ins was difficult to keep a responsive, updated and useful website.

Switched From: WordPress

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: Price, easy of use, quick deployment, scalable. Friendly for both, marketers and techies.

Andrew
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hubspot is a great all-in-one solution to your CMS, CRM, and web needs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I am satisfied with Hubspot CMS, once the I understood the tool completely and understand its quirks I experience far less frustration with the platform and it helps with most business operations every day.

Pros:

It's seamless transparency and connection across its platform, from the promotion, to the website, to the CRM, to the reporting.

Cons:

The learning curve at times can be a little steep for new users and it can be easy for someone to kinda get lost and not know how to do things properly. There's numerous ways to do a certain objective and it can commonly cause them to do it in a way that works for them, but may cause ripple effects down the line that break some things. Showing more dependencies and why an unconventional way of reporting data or making fields can cause bad data sets. Also if your permissions are restricted at least show the things that are locked for you by 'greying' them out or have them strikethrough. I would spend hours trying to figure something out when I first started with Hubspot and realized the tab wasn't there at all because my permissions were restricted, even though I needed that tab to do the exact thing I was asked to do.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: The content management functionality and web development components were a plus for me personally, and I believe the cost was a big driving factor as well.

Ali
Ali
Information Technology Adviser in Azerbaijan
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy drag & drop CMS with Full CRM

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Project management tools must be developed and needs more works, all other features are working features are great.

Pros:

I like the simplicity of the softwares. The drag and drop capability and appearance settings of the site as well as the default templates are very good. In my opinion, all stylish and easy softwares and apps are programmed by a professional team who has lot of effort into writing and coding in the background.

Cons:

HubSpot CMS HUB has fulfilled all the promises of advertising and everything is in accordance with and even more than advertising.

Alternatives Considered: Drupal , Solodev CMS , WordPress , Oracle WebCenter Content , TYPO3 , Adobe Experience Manager , Magnolia , Agility CMS , Strapi and Contentful

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub: Marketing and CRM facilities with drag and drop webpage design capability

Switched From: Webflow , Kontent.ai , Storyblok , WordPress , Contentstack , Umbraco CMS , Joomla , Duda and Contentful

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: More simple and more secure before buying, there is an unlimited 14-day free trial that you can check all your requirements first.

Page
Page
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hubspot is an easy and effective way to manage your digital Marketing Efforts

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hubspot provides us a great platform to really see how our marketing initiatives and efforts are growing our brand. Their reporting tools give us a distinct advantage for narrowing down where our weak points are and how we can better direct our resources.

Pros:

Building site pages, graphic emails, making updates to individual pages and the overall ease of use for beginners is incredible. Hubspot has made it easy for both those of us who prefer coding pages and those with little to no coding experience to get things done.

Cons:

Personally I wish the design manager was a bit more organized. There is a lot of content that is used once and never again but remains in our content center forever.

Alternatives Considered: WordPress and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: Hubspot offers the simplest and quickest integrations.

David
David
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Good CMS Made Even Better When Used in Combination with HubSport CRM

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The CMS hub has allowed us to greatly increase our website security while also improving SEO.

Pros:

The CMS integrated extremely well with our HubSpot CRM. I like how the CMS includes a lot of the mandatory add-ons such as an SSL certificate and content delivery network. The SEO and reporting functions are very easy to use.

Cons:

The largest downsides are the recurring monthly fee and that we now depend on one provider for the vast majority of our marketing technology.

Alternatives Considered: Drupal , WordPress and Joomla

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub: Drupal became too cumbersome for our staff to use on a daily basis.

Switched From: Drupal

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub: Due to our use of HubSpot's CRM, CMS hub was attractive due to synergies.

Izzy
Digital Marketing Executive in UK
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only Marketing and Sales software I'll ever use

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We're still (almost 2 years in!) in the early phases of laying down the foundations of our content strategy but the tools are second to none for content management. We're able to plan, create and analyse all of our content at the click of a button, helping us to improve and keep delivering amazing content to our prospects and customers.

Pros:

I've been using HubSpot for around five years now and have grown my career with the platform. I love how intuitive it is, how seamlessly it fits into our existing processes and how the team are constantly developing and testing to help marketers, salespeople and customer services do their very best every day.

Cons:

There's not anything I particularly dislike about the software, but I can appreciate for someone new to the platform it could be a little overwhelming with the size and scale of it. Luckily there's expert support and plenty of resources to help you find your way.

Daniel
Inbound Consultant in Denmark
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HubSpot CMS review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: As difficult as they sometimes can be, the massive amount of integrations available can make the CRM a really powerful tool for anyone working with marketing or sales. Through our clients I often see realisations of how much is possible with HubSpot CRM and the entire ecosystem.

Pros:

With HubSpot CMS being super user friendly it's always a breeze to onboard our clients and with everything gathered at one spot, it allows them to instantly see the value of a single ecosystem.

Cons:

Setting up custom integrations is not as easy as it could be, and keeping an overview of current integrations can be a little troublesome.

Ahmad
Project Engineer in Jordan
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best platforms for creating and managing websites and customizing them to suit your needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Using HubSpot CMS is completely risk-free. We use HubSpot CMS to solve numerous issues. Email, website design, workflow tools, blogging, etc.

Pros:

Configure web modules with drag and drop. A free theme I developed. I appreciate the simplicity of the HubSpot CMS Hub. My new site is faster. It also includes free SSL certificates for the principal and redirected domains. It's all so simple. The editors are great. I can deliver valuable stuff without hiding it. This shows where each asset is used throughout the file management system.

Cons:

There's nothing too annoying to discuss, but the only drawback is the high subscription cost.

Luke
Director, Membership and Programs in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HubSpot is great and easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I appreciate HubSpot the most because it is my one-stop-shop for running our organization. We are a member run Institute so have an organized place to keep all member information and communication records is beyond necessary.

Cons:

Nothing missing. Just keep the integrations coming with new apps! We use Eventleaf has a ticketing service so would love to see that integrated.

wazeer
Marketing in Malaysia
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Marketing Automation Platform for Marketers

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I am using Hubspot for past one year, the marketing automation platform has become my best friend. the best part I love is the smart content option where the content is displayed based on the country and the IP address. easy to create workflows to engage with the subscribers and website visitors. The integration with social media platforms has made marketer's life easy. The preview option in the design manager to keep the content and webpage responsive is the best update of 2020. I would recommend others to use this platform for their organizations.

Cons:

The only thing I don't like in marketing automation is the functionality of the forms. when someone subscribes through the forms then the contact should be assigned to the contact owner by default based on the contact's country of origin, this feature is missing.

Brian
CEO in UK
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Hubspot was deployed into our business when we moved from B2B > B2C which meant we had great control of the quality of the data entering our CRM

Pros:

Very easy to use, quick to move from freemium through to paying for additional services.

Cons:

Cost Data Allowance in the CRM can escalate quickly

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HubSpot is like the one person on your team that makes things happen

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing!

Pros:

Workflows are the secret weapon of productivity and growth and HubSpot has this feature working pretty well.

Cons:

It would have been nice to have some basic workflow features accessible for lowest ticket clients as well

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All hubspot products are nice

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Compared to most use website like Wordpress, it's definitely more efficient to use Hubspot CMS Hub. You can achieve more but doing less and let it do the job for you.

Pros:

It helps if you have a website and want to see how it is performing. Reporting on traffic, sales, and else are super easy to get. It is also a fantastic tool to capture leads. If you know how to use it, it will help you higher the performance of your website. It is also flexible with content and templates and all.

Cons:

Pricing is not accessible to all companies. It's relatively expensive for what they offer. It is a another job to watch if it is really made for you or if you should choose another software maybe with a bit less flexibility but cheaper.

Archit
Business Manager in India
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Backend is easy to update for a customer and manage analytics.

Cons:

In the latest version of this software I can see the revision option on the edit page.

Camille
Camille
Head of Sales & Marketing in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great CMS Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like the Hubspot CMS Hub in order to quickly put up a landingpage. It makes landingpage building easy and integrates well with the whole Hubspot Product Family. It is a great tool to also build a blog and get started with that quickly. It is easy to use. It also takes into account SEO and google friendlieness.

Cons:

I would love it if I would have more options in styling and giving my pages really fancy designs. The software is kind of limited in those regards.

Jean
Business development in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and reliable CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I like Hubspot because the CRM integrates with other apps. Easy to use as well as keep records of calls and tagging feature

Pros:

Helpful in keeping client information in order as well as sharing and updating records

Cons:

No real cons. We use it at a very base level so all features are not yet utilised

Isak
Tech Lead in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use - hard to adapt

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: A good tool if you need a branded website integrated into your sales pipe.

Pros:

Provides an easy to use experience right out of the box that is well integrated with the Hubspot CRM.

Cons:

Lacks some features you expect from a CMS, like advanced A/B testing and cloud integrations.

Abhisek
Associate Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great tool to manage your website contents effectively

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great overall experience and the content management becomes seamless.

Pros:

HubSpot in general acts as a hub for my marketing needs - Email management, content management, website content optimization and records capture. HubSpot CMS makes my website content management easier

Cons:

Some features should be made free to all HubSpot license holders rather than only CMS license holders (like a freemium model).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Verx intuitive, easy to use. Lot of functionalities that make it extremely necessary.

Cons:

Very expensive for a SME with small buget

Rakesh
Assistant Professor in India
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in one CMS Hub by HubSpot

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Pros of HubSpot CMS: - All in one content management platform. - Website hosting is available with good features and uptime.

Cons:

Con of HubSpot CMS: - Pricing is extremely high for Professional plans but are okay for basic plans.