15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About InfoDocs

The easiest way for South African business owners and professionals to manage their company records.

Learn more about InfoDocs

Pros:

InfoDocs is easy to use, with little to no training required.

Cons:

That there is still limited integration between CIPC & Infodocs.

InfoDocs ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

InfoDocs has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used InfoDocs before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Asa Walesa
Asa Walesa
Business Development Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This is a much needed solution and it simplifies the process.

Pros:

Simplify the whole process of Company Administration

Cons:

None. The solution is comprehensive and easy to use.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the positive review, Asa! We appreciate your unique insight and tenacity as a business owner who manages their own company administration :-)

Andre
Director in South Africa
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simplified and impactful solution.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: They are a forward-thinking development team who have developed something that is relevant in its time and market. They provide an affordable software solution that competes better than most other products out there, simply because they have simplified and kept things basic. There is no limitation on what you pay for. It gives you every tool you need to prove the results you need.

Pros:

Infodocs is a progressive cloud-based software that aims to be ahead of the secretarial software market. It has simplified our processing and storage of compliance certificates whilst allowing its users to view the status of their company affairs from anywhere. The development team is open to suggestions and has never been closed off to features that can benefit its users. It is a solid and most importantly affordable solution when compared to its competitors in the market.

Cons:

At this time there are only 2 features that we are expecting in future updates, which will improve our experience. These are to be able to create subfolders in the existing document storage and secondly to allow the external user management on the account whereby we can control their access and usability more precisely.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the honest and insightful review, Andre! We are certainly working on improving our document storage and user management features, and appreciate your feedback very much!

Leanie
Governance manager in South Africa
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good system, although some functions need to be incorporated for corporate businesses with variety of data and requirements on a huge scale. But the programmers are willing to incorporate all requirements as it develops.

Pros:

The reports and the documents that can be used on Infodocs for Resolutions, certificates etc

Cons:

The uncertainty in the total numbers as I'm working with huge variety of shareholders.

InfoDocs Response

3 years ago

Thank you Leanie for the honest and insightful review. We are honored to be working with King Price Insurance and appreciate your business and patience.

Eitan
Founder & Director in South Africa
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful tool for business owners and professionals

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: InfoDocs is an extremely powerful tool for managing company secretarial requirements. Its simplicity and ease-of-use make it both an effective solution for professionals as well as a viable alternative for business owners who want to manage their own company records.

Pros:

The company and director search is amazing - it gives us instant access to all the registered information on CIPC and allows us to validate client information quickly and efficiently.

Cons:

Access to reliable shareholder information would be great, however, CIPC don't currently record this information.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the stellar review, Eitan! We have been a big fan of Legalese for a long time now and are thrilled to be providing you with the tools to redesign legal services :-)

JACO
Director in South Africa
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Creative CFO Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We truly enjoy working with the InfoDocs team, and we are looking forward to the road ahead.

Pros:

We loved the integrations with CIPC to reduce the duplications of work administratively. The user interface is great and the support team really went the extra mile in creating a customised checklist questionnaire for our clients in understandable language.

Cons:

Least is some of the resolution templates, as they do not comply with all Companies Act requirements.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the informative review, Jaco! We love working with Creative CFO - especially on the more complex legal requirements. Our templates are constantly being refined and improved to meet the highest standards while remaining simple and easy-to-understand.

Ncumisa
Managing Director in South Africa
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple solution with super support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: InfoDocs has provided us with a simpler solution to manage and maintain our client's statutory document history and details in one place. The system reminders have made us look more attractive to our customers and the online support received from the staff is on point.

Pros:

We like that it keeps all our client's statutory documents and details in one place. We like the reminder emails for annual returns and company alerts. And we love the online customer support, nothing is too much hassle!

Cons:

It would be nice to pull detailed reports for all clients on our profile and also to see a log of who did what, when, but I believe these are already in the pipeline!

InfoDocs Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for the great review Ncumisa! We strive towards being the best company secretarial service provider and your insightful feedback helps us to reach our goals! In fact, you will be pleased to know that you can now export detailed reports on InfoDocs simply go to Export Reports in the top right corner of your portfolio. You can select the option to download a detailed report of your Company Profiles, Director Profiles, and Shareholder Profiles.

Kyle
Commercial Lawyer in South Africa
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great company secretarial solution

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I was very pleasantly surprised to see that all companies that I searched for had more information available than is on the standard CIPC website search. The UI is very intuitive, and seems to predict what you're going to need right as you need it. What is also useful is that I can advise my client companies that their documents are due, and that information comes through in a very helpful email at regular intervals.

Cons:

There are no issues. I really get a lot of use out of this software.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review, Kyle! We love working with lawyers such as yourself and are thrilled to be working with Legalese. You guys rock :-)

Andre
Financial Director in South Africa
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Secretarial duties a breeze!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Personal and friendly service.
Definitely cost effective.
Software is constantly being updated with new features.

Pros:

InfoDocs is easy to use, with little to no training required. With it's browser-based software it allows you to log into your secure portal and manage your clients' secretarial work from anywhere and on any device. This is the only software I could find that's capable of connecting directly to the CIPC database and import a company's details, reducing your workload significantly. InfoDocs provides you with an all in one solution for all your clients' secretarial work and with their innovative email reminders you will never miss a deadline.

Cons:

InfoDocs is the best company secretarial software and there is nothing about it that I don't like.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your charming review, Andre! We do our best to offer a simple and easy-to-use solution that makes secretarial duties a breeze :-)

Trudie
Statutory Clerk in South Africa
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer support, good software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Infodocs centralizes most documents in a transaction, like share certificates and resolutions while working on a transaction. This feature is truly time-saving and comfortable.
Infodocs is easy to work with, all the documents needed are available on the company profile, and the customer service is extraordinary!

Pros:

Infodocs as a program is user-friendly and has all the documents centralized, making amendments quick and easy. The customer support and after-care service is amazing! The Infodocs team is ready to help with any query, their response is super fast, making it a pleasure working with them.

Cons:

Not all of the information that has been imported is stored, ex. contact information of e-mail address

InfoDocs Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the amazing review, Trudie! We are grateful that you entrust us to provide you with the best company secretarial services possible! We strive for improvement every day and your feedback is much appreciated.

Christie
Christie
Secretarial Administrator in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

InfoDocs is the Xero of Secretarial

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent value adds in terms of creating accurate and cloud-based secretarial records.
A great solution for the size of our firm that doesn't require such detail accuracy.

Pros:

Quick onboarding of all our clients with no manual capturing of information. There are relevant developments to the pain points that are present in the industry.

Cons:

That there is still limited integration between CIPC & Infodocs.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the awesome review, Christie! We truly aspire to be the Xero of Company Secretarial and are thrilled to be servicing OutsourcedCFO :-)

Hugo
SAp Analyst in South Africa
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Company Secretarial Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very user-friendly and very good support service on any issues

Pros:

Excellent Company Secretarial Software build for our laws and extremely powerful and quick in pulling in data from CIPC and generating reports at a push of a button

Cons:

Could not find anything yet I did not like

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the positive review, Hugo! We greatly appreciate your comments :-)

Cheri
Statutory Clerk in South Africa
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

InfoDocs Client

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The fact that it captures the amendments and alert you, wow The supporting documentation is accurate and very professional that comes with the software. The ability to work faster on capturing is a HUGE plus point. The team behind the scenes, with their willingness to support and answer any request - astounding

Cons:

At the moment I have not experienced any Cons.

Ernst
Accounting tax and reporting manager in South Africa
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Still going strong

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy of access to various information. Great support.

Cons:

When logging in the dashboard only shows 10 entities. Would like to have the default to 50. Still issues with syncing changes that have been made at CIPC.

Zelda Patricia
Director in South Africa
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Superbly Smooth and Easy

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Being able to access anywhere on internet.
The speed with which I can set-up a company and prepare the Registers

Pros:

Cheap, User Friendly and no Training required. The automatic population of field from information from CIPC, eliminating retyping. That I have the Register available with one click and that it is professionally presented.

Cons:

1. I would have like an electronic signature function for instance if I, corporate administrator of the company could immediately "sign" the document as true and correct before forwarding it to the client. 2. Would like to have the Members Share Account included in the full set of Registers 3. Should I ever need to stop serving a client on Infodocs I would have liked to be able to download the information in excel to hand to the client in a "workable" format which with they can continue.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the fantastic review, Patricia! We are so glad you enjoy using InfoDocs and will be certain to contact you regarding your suggestions :-)

Jackie
BOOKKEEPER in South Africa
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review BVSA PE

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Annual return submissions are easy, director changes and share certificates are simplified, registering a company is faster.

Cons:

Not being able to transact on infodocs for CC's. Every transaction relating to CC's i have to do on CIPC .

InfoDocs Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the kind review Jackie! We appreciate your support and we are grateful that you trust us to satisfy your company's secretarial needs. You will be happy to know that can now submit member changes on InfoDocs! Simply follow these steps: Dashboard --> Members --> Appoint Member --> Complete details --> Next --> Complete Appointment date --> Next --> Submit to CIPC --> Success!

Cerize
Head of Legal in South Africa
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome online leading secretarial program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great and interactive quality of service received so far

Pros:

Info Docs links directly with CIPC eliminating the time of having to manually insert information already captured by CIPC.

Cons:

Pertains to CIPC Compliance Checklist and our Company use of Gmail accounts. Requires the user to ensure that all emails are read as they could come through as one email instead of five separate emails (for example.)

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the complimentary review, Cerize! It's no secret we are a big fan of your work (especially pertaining to the aforementioned checklist). So thank you for being such an engaged partner and contributor to InfoDocs - we sincerely appreciate it! :-)

Peter
Director in South Africa
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Solution for Company Secretarial in the Cloud!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really happy to have found Infodocs. Its helping streamline and provide oversight to our Cosec function. The team are great and always open to hearing feedback.

Pros:

Share Registers, Share Certificates, Annual Return feature! Ability to view all clients on a dashboard. Export options on documents.

Cons:

Its still young and so there are still some features that I'd love to see. I'd like it to be our CRM tool for our clients ideally.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the great review, Peter! We really appreciate your feedback and love working with the Iridium team :-)

Robyn
Financial Manager in South Africa
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly and excellent customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience and whenever difficulties occur, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is available to assist.

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is available to assist almost 24/7. Software is extremely easy to use.

Cons:

Sometimes the format of certain reports is not optimal.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the kind review, Robyn! We have certainly learnt a lot working with the RMB Corvest team and look forward to enhancing our features to continue to meet your needs.

Matthew
Professional Deckhand in Indonesia
Maritime, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Gap I Never Knew I Had Has Been Filled

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: User friendly. Graphically appealing. Practical & Functional. Cost-Saving.

Pros:

It streamlines the administration I have to do for my business and allows me to focus more of my time and energy on improving the company and its brand as well as ensuring its continued growth. I feel more confident that my administration is continually in check now that I use InfoDocs.

Cons:

Although the software provides many functionalities I think there is still an opportunity to expand the platform which would allow it to cater for a wider user base. The company is still in its relatively early stages, however, and I'm sure the aforementioned expansions will be added in due course.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the awesome review, Matthew! We appreciate your business very much :-)

Suzanne
Financial Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really good experience from the beginning. Great support and service. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Excellent way to manage the corporate administration tasks and company secretarial requirements, including registers, share transactions, contact information, and numerous corporate documentation. Simple, easy, accessible, and all in one place - the way all software should be today

Cons:

The fact that I didn't find out about it sooner

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the flattering review, Suzanne! It is our mission to accelerate entrepreneurship by providing businesses such as yours with the tools to manage company secretarial requirements. We are thrilled to hear you've had such a great experience :-)

Werner
Director in South Africa
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience and looking forward growing with the company and the software

Pros:

Ease of use, practical and great layout. Refresh from CIPC and real information available indicating real data at CIPC. Cloud based

Cons:

Changes not automatically integrating into CIPC. Personal preference settings and options for users and special features

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your honest and helpful review, Werner! We greatly appreciate your business and insight as both a director and financial management professional.

Nehemiah
Executive Producer in South Africa
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best Services for SMEs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am going to use this platform quite often for SME business use.

Pros:

For now I just wanted a Shareholder's agreement and I got the best service.

Cons:

I haven't done much on the platform but for now I am happy.

THULISILE
COO in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy way to manage company documents

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: IfoDocssends remind you when annual returns is due and that feature makes it easy to keep track.

Pros:

Ability to store and share company documents with stakeholders in a secure way.

Cons:

It would be great to be able to submit annual returns on InfoDocs.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the kind review, Thuli! We love servicing business owners such as yourself and are pleased to inform you that you can in fact submit annual returns through InfoDocs! I will contact you to demonstrate how :-)

Michael
Admin Manager in South Africa
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The place to file all your Information

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Been great working with very dynamic young [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of business.

Pros:

The fact that you can keep important documents for company in one place.

Cons:

The folders are predetermined and one cannot make your own folders for organizing of documents.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, Michael! We truly appreciate your business and early support :-)

Mandy
Manager in South Africa
Capital Markets, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

InfoDocs

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very impressed, particularly with the amazing customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is quick to respond, very helpful and nothing it too much trouble.

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive software which pulls details directly from CIPC - a big time saver.

Cons:

Inability to store/save details which are used repetitively such as directors/shareholders details and addresses.

InfoDocs Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the honest and insightful review, Mandy! We love saving our customers time and are always open to suggestions such as yours. In fact, you will be pleased to know we recently launched a solution to pre-populate director and shareholder information :-)