Activity Messenger Reviews

4.8 (34) Write a Review!

About Activity Messenger

Activity Messenger is an All-in-One Toolkit for Class & Camp Management that fills all the gaps of your registration platform.

Learn more about Activity Messenger

Pros:

SENSITIVE CONTENT] are truly fantastic at responding to requests quickly, and integrating suggestions.

Cons:

There is little to no integration with Amilia's facility rentals.

Activity Messenger ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Activity Messenger has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 34 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Activity Messenger before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (34)

Duncan
Manager in Canada
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bulk email & SMS

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This product allows me to send email and/or SMS messages, saves me money and is significantly easier to use than the competitors. I can create, copy, modify and send newsletters and automated messages in minutes where Constant Contact takes hours. Sending SMS messages opens a whole new world with instant response.

Pros:

Product is intuitive and simple to use and offers email as well as SMS messaging. I am a past user of Constant Contact, Survey Monkey and GoDaddy marketing email products. Activity Messenger easily wins on creating lists, building templates and cost. Lists are easy to upload, paste and build with extensive filter capacity as well as dual unsubscribe features. Templates are a dream to build. Pricing is based on use and not list size which is a giant saving.

Cons:

Search & filter capabilities of old lists and template would be useful.

Activity Messenger Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to keep solving your needs!

Bronwen
Marketing & Communications Coordinator in Canada
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Service & Fit for our Business!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

#1 it's integration with Amilia (registration software) and Zoom (for live classes) has saved us hours of time (and tears)! #2 it's Forms and Automation features have allowed us to send out important reminders to sign Liability waivers to our customers. Set it up, and let it run in the background. (Bonus - it stores all signed waivers for you electronically and sends a copy to your customer!). #3 Videos & Photos are hugely important to telling our Story. Activity Messenger allows us to store media files and integrates with our YouTube and Vimeo accounts. All this means creating branded content got a whole lot easier!

Cons:

It'll be nice to have more flexibility with formatting emails.

Selena
CEO and Founder in Canada
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A solution for the smaller players

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: This product is great and the support is wonderful. I have been nothing but pleased with the rollout of enhancements and the continued effort to make it better unlike some softwares.

Pros:

It has almost if not all the functionality of programs like Amelia or Jackrabbit but with more flexibility on pricing.

Cons:

It is still in development and at time clunky but the customer service is so fast that it makes up for it tenfold.

Jenni-Lee
Director of Client Services & Human Resources in Canada
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Activity Messenger makes our business possible

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The team at Activity Messenger has been absolutely outstanding and on top of everything. Using Activity messenger for our online classes as simplied the process so much.

Pros:

I love the fact that the program creates zoom meetings for our programs and that we can set automatic messages to be sent before the class

Cons:

I don't think there is anything I can say that I do not like because Activity messenger is constantly evolving and giving us new features so that we are able to use less applications and have everything in one place.

Casey
Program Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great alternative to Constant Contact

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great. No need to look elsewhere. We use Smart Rec by Amilia and it has great synchronization, though it could be better, but it is ever evolving.

Pros:

Cheaper than other big name software. The company is newer, and smaller. A rep is easily emailed with quick responses often with the answer or an update or added feature to fix or alleviate a problem. There are 3 useful pricing structure tiers great for several different sized organizations or business. It allows you to integrate with Canva.com and Pixel, both of which can be free.

Cons:

The top tier pricing structure has all the best features. When customers reply to a text message I don't get great notifications. I wish they would actually reply to my phone instead.

Tracy
Owner in Canada
Executive Office, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Staying in contact just got that much easier!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: When we found Activity Messenger they were still in the developing stages of their product. They were so open to diversifying their product to our needs that we fell in love with not just the product but the customer support from the team.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT]
regularly touched base to see how they could improve on the product to help us meet our specific needs as a non profit sports program. As time moved on, we had digital waivers, fundraising initiatives, qwerty codes for easy customer access and so much more!

Pros:

This software is so affordable. As a non-profit, we are always wanting to be conscious of where we are putting out money. Activity Messenger offered so many features that integrated with other content management and creative software that we saved money by moving our forms, communications and waivers over to Activity Messenger.

Cons:

At this point, I do not have anything to say about negative aspects of the software. There are none!

Tara
Administration Assistant (Virtual) in Canada
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall I find this product fantastic! I use it daily and I am always discovering new features that it offers. I also really like how easy it is to use and that you can customize it to suit your specific needs.

Pros:

The pros of this software are that it is easy to use, extremely customizable and compliments any other software/websites you are using. I also enjoy the communication component as I find you can really connect with you clients using Activity Messenger.

Cons:

The only con would be that for someone who is not tech-savvy the learning curve may be a bit longer however it is very easy to use once they learn the software and the functions available.

Nathan
Safety Officer in Canada
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gymnastics BC Review of Activity Messenger

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: It has been very positive. We are slowly transitioning form other platforms and making sure that our community is still receiving the support they need in the process. We are genuinely excited to continue exploring this partnership.

Pros:

The adaptability of the form system allows us to manage registration information, convert legal documents to online formats, and to manage all of the completed documents in a database. With this system also facilitating an excel export function, it made Activity Messenger very appealing to use as a tool that takes in data that we need to safely store, analyze, and access in the future.

Cons:

There are some gaps with specific features (e.g., specific question options on forms or features on the communication settings). However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been extremely prompt, understanding and excited to help fill in the gaps. They have already addressed 8-10 specific gaps that we have experienced and developed features that were exactly what we were looking for.

Olivier
Franchise Owner in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A total game changer for us!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Finally an app geared for sports and recreation . This has simplified and streamlined our communications while reducing administrative time by a lot. Since it also replaces mailchimp, we are actually saving money every month! The features activity messenger offers have become integral parts of our business especially during covid-19. We us it to quickly text/email a class cancellation, and have parents sign online waivers. We also use it to integrate our zoom online classes! If you are in the recreation and sports business, this is a no-brainer!

Cons:

Honestly, I have not found anything yet when I compare to other products out there. This is such an upgrade from mailchimp because it's really geared for sports activities.

Tracey
General Manager in Canada
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with Activity Messenger!

5.0 last year

Comments: The biggest problem Activity Messenger has solved for us is electronic waivers. We only had a PDF version before which was very difficult for families. The automated tasks and integration with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] saves me so much time. I also like that I can reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] if I have any issues, questions or feature suggestions and they respond right away.

Pros:

We started using Activity Messenger for the ability to send our waivers electronically to our members. We had been looking for a way to do this, and having it link directly to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is incredibly helpful. It is so much easier now to get waivers back quickly from families. We now love it for even more features; we can have our COVID daily questionnaires automatically sent to participants before their program by text, email or both; we set up automatic reminders for the start of programs; we have automatic happy birthday emails sent out to every member; and we can send and receive texts from families for immediate communications. Activity Messenger has made communicating with our members so much easier!

Cons:

Right now, would just like a better way to view 2-way communications via text with members and receive notifications when we receive a text from a member. Would also like to be able to add more than one program to the automated tasks.

Melanie
Vice-President, Board of Directors in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful and user-friendly

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: As mentioned earlier, I would highly recommend this software. It is VERY easy to use (there are even reminders to save after making changes) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to help and is extremely responsive. It has moved us from administratively paper based, to virtual, very rapidly and during a time when it was extremely necessary. The fact that it has a direct link to Amelia is fantastic.

Pros:

This software is extremely user friendly and very well suited for the administration of our gymnastics club. With the ever changing COVID-19 policies and procedures at the moment, Activity Messenger has has been invaluable due to it's ease of use, adaptability and low cost.

Cons:

While using this software there have been times where we were looking for a function that was not currently included in the program. We contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and every time he was either able to help us find the solution, or he very quickly created a solution.

Kimberly
Executive Director in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Value for product and user friendly!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been great. Service and response times have been terrific!
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and we were up and running in no time.

Pros:

This product has been a great addition to helping us organize our waivers. We have been looking for a system that will help mitigate storage as well as the amount of staffing hours being utilized to try to organize and collect waivers. This system is fast and efficient and user friendly for the customer. The price was a great selling point for the amount of forms we collected a year with out breaking the budget. Happy we found a Canadian company as well that understood compliance!

Cons:

As it is a fairly new product, they have been open and receptive to ideas and suggestions from us for increased performance from the admin side. And work hard to find solutions that benefit all users of this app.

Chelsea
Recreation Supervisor in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Recreation Dept Uses AM

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: They've been very responsive to requests & helpful when we can't get things done. They are also very upfront (in a good way) about what limitations that they have.

Pros:

The best feature hands down is the scheduling option for messages. You can set up a message to go out before you have the registration completed. It auto pulls the registration list & sends to those people.

Cons:

There is little to no integration with Amilia's facility rentals. If we could automate emailing to people who've booked with us (confirmation, details about the facility, a review prompt, etc) that would be amazing!

Jacqui
Senior Customer Service & User Experience Representative in Canada
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic, Best Customer Support

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, once you know how. Again, Customer Support has been invaluable.

Cons:

It is difficult to find answers/solutions using the online Help Support Inventory. I just bypass it now and reach out to Customer Support.

Tessa
Performing Arts Coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Service

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] are truly fantastic at responding to requests quickly, and integrating suggestions. They managed to set up countless edits for our team in a matter of days during a particularly busy time at our company. I would highly recommend Activity Messenger to anyone. It has a user-friendly interface and effective integration to Amilia.

Cons:

Honestly, there is no aspect of Activity Messenger I don't enjoy. Any suggestions you have about changes are well received by the team!

Sebastien
Vice-President in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product to integrate Amilia & Zoom

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This application save us hundreds of hours to communicate the Zoom link to the participants and manage multiple zoom accounts. Once the setup is done its a no touch application. The technical support is awesome and listen to the organization needs.

Pros:

Integration very easy for both Amilia and Zoom Daily morning activity email recap Automatic Amilia participants synchronization before emailing Zoom meetings Ability for participants to receive their Zoom link 1 hr before the event in an automated way. Ability to reschedule a zoom meeting with another account/presenter before the robot send the zoom link. Blazing fast technical support

Cons:

Relatively new application, so there is still a few minors bugs, the technical support correct them in a blazing fast way. Most of the time, the bug is corrected the same day or next business day.

Stacey
Owner/Operator in Canada
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love this Product!!

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Took so much of our workload, running our small business, off our shoulders!

Cons:

So far nothing! We have had a great experience with it.

Matthew
Director of Operations in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good bang for your buck

5.0 last year

Pros:

Activity Messenger helps us improve communication with our clients via automated email and SMS tools

Cons:

I do not have any negative feedback at this time.

Nicole
Administration and Communications Coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Activity messenger has been a lifesaver!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience has been great!

Pros:

Activity messenger has been a lifesaver! As a private school with a growing through the population, I could be messenger has been a saving grace this fall. We are using it to collect any and all student information, transportation waivers, Covid waivers, codes of conduct, media releases, etc. Parents absolutely love how easy it is to use one form for multiple children, and we love how it captures a digital signature!

Cons:

As with everything, there was a bit of a learning curve. That being said, the behind-the-scenes support is phenomenal so any questions or issues were quickly answered/resolved.

Tory
Operations Manager in Canada
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Activity Messenger is a hit!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team at Activity Messenger has been so responsive to suggestions on how to make the software work best for our business. Not only are the open to suggestions, they are willing to implement and have been so open to feedback on what works and what could be tweaked - just outstanding customer service!

Pros:

We implemented Activity messenger in the fall of 2020 and the ease of use to customize our branding, and integrate with our registration software was so straightforward. The ability to send waivers and program updates using placeholders to fill in relevant information has been a huge time saver!

Cons:

No cons so far. Any hiccups we've had along the way have been quickly addressed and resolved.

Janet
Executive Director in Canada
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and fantasic customer service

5.0 last year

Comments: We have been able to streamline and enhance our communication with families and automate our attendance tracking. We also plan to move our covid health screening to Activity Manager, saving us the cost of a separate online system that we have been using for the past year.

Pros:

Our three favorite features are the automated (scheduled) messages, ability to easily create custom forms, and the new attendance feature.

Cons:

We would like more reporting, especially around attendance.

Chris
Principal in Canada
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great extension to awesome registration program

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We need to be able to communicate with the people who are members of our club. Activity Messenger ensures that our membership list is our communications list.

Pros:

We are using Activity Messenger to extend the capabilities of our registration software, amilia.com. Activity messenger makes it really easy to use our membership database as a communications platform. The developer works quickly, makes improvements constantly and supports the product closely and effectively.

Cons:

I wish it had more granular permissions.

Samuel
Directeur des opérations in Canada
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Activity Messenger : a great partner in business

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The customisation that we can do and the true collaboration with Activity Messenger's team. The integration with our business processes is also great.

Cons:

Nothing really, at Sports Montreal, we enjoy using this software. Maybe it would be great to be able to help new employees using it quickly by some videos or training in the software.

Elena
Franchise Support Specialist in US
Arts & Crafts, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Loving it so far!!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We started using Activity Messenger in hopes it would be a time saver and it has been! We've been able to automate a handful of processes and ease up our class sign-in process with the forms and class reminder feature.

Pros:

The Amilia integration is a huge pro for us when it comes to communicating with our class registrants and also for our digital class sign-in process. The set-up was extremely easy and, if we ever have questions and requests, customer service has responded almost immediately.

Cons:

More template features would be helpful, especially for SMS.

Evan
Owner in Canada
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Timesaver (Lifesaver?)

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to navigate and use. The ability to create and duplicate templates, schedule messaging to customers to ensure timely delivery and the amazing customer support provided have made Activity Messenger a HUGE time saver for me and taken our communication to customers to the next level! I don't know how I managed without it.

Cons:

None. Any issues I've encountered (which have been minimal) were almost immediately addressed by the Activity Messenger team. The technical support is phenomenal!