15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ATOM

Launch your mobility platform in 20 days!

Learn more about ATOM

Pros:

The UI also accommodates mobile device limited screen real-estate and, makes pretty good use of it too. Secondly, the customer App.

Cons:

If I missing anything, or I need a new function or different integration I just need to contact ATOM'S team and they will finding solutions for ASAP.

ATOM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

ATOM has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ATOM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Piotr
Piotr
Software Engineer, Co-funder in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very good service for resonable price

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- easy and fast deployment and onboarding process - good contact and customer support - state of art technology in mobile and dashboard apps - very good SLA - frequest deployments, improvements, new features

Cons:

- arduous vehicle onboarding process, - scant private fleet menagement, - different fleets in one system management share a lot of global settings, lack of customization, - environment closed to integrations (it is hard to deploy custom mobile app, integrate in house software),

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Swiss knife for UI develoers

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Used Atom to make angular projects i.e. editing HTML, CSS, TS files. Its multiple shortcuts a make it easier to code.

Pros:

There is huge amount of libraries and additional plugins available to make it easier to use and customize the IDE according to your personal needs

Cons:

Feels a little unpolished at sometimes. The updates are fixing it every patch.

Roberto
Head of Operations in Spain
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good, but nothing else

3.0 last year

Comments: Just good, but improvable

Pros:

The customer support without any doubt, they are fast and resolutive

Cons:

Not easy to get new features or improvements; many information missing, many limitations in the features

Edward
Software Engineer in Ireland
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ATOM Mobility

5.0 last year

Comments: The core functionality of Atom's product performs soundly. Their support team is dedicated and do put a lot of effort into getting the desired results. Sometimes it seems as through there is a time lag between when a crucial update is suggested/requested - however, this is only down to the amount of planned enhancements they have for their product moving forward.

Pros:

The User Interface for the backend management platform is easy to follow and with some experience of other customer / service management platforms is intuitive in its approach.Administration of user accounts, vehicles, customer details and other IoT centric control features takes little time to learn and the relationships between the data entities is clearly defined.The user interface is responsive to a satisfactory level and, in any case, only needs to be left alone to complete its process cycles when producing downloads of reports.Report Generation is simple, mostly involving the easy on the eye date pickers for from and to date values - also, parameters and filters are also available in most cases for narrowing down your report content.The UI also accommodates mobile device limited screen real-estate and, makes pretty good use of it too.Secondly, the customer App. set up was relatively seemless. Most of the App's features are controllable from the backend management UI. Available on both Android and iOS, it experiences regular updates both to do with OS/Environment enhancements and Customer App. enhancements.Support for the platform and customer App. is very responsive, usually getting back to me within the hour and a lot of the time faster.Support for the platform is well rounded, conclusive and requires little tracking/maintenance of support tickets. Usually we experience same day resolution within acceptable time limits.

Cons:

It requires a unique Customer App. for each region - for example, if we operate in eight countries then we need eight individual Apps. to support all our customers.This becomes a time consuming, error prone and cumbersome management exercise with regards to making updates to store front policies and other details - thankfully, however, Atom have been sharing the load here by at least updating, pushing through review and publishing App. updates which offers some relief.There is no direct way to extract data from the platform other than to physically log in, go to the relevant web-page, set your date ranges and click 'Download' - An API approach to procuring desired data would be more advantageous as an end user.

Shazin
IT & Product Manager in United Arab Emirates
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Turnket solution for Startups

5.0 last year

Pros:

From our experience with ATOM, it is a simple and straightforward solution for all sorts of mobility needs. Being a startup, we were able cut down months of development time and huge development costs because of ATOM.At the Onboarding stage, we were given a form to fill out with all our customizations, integrations and color palettes. 12 days later, we got an email with everything built ready to deploy. Although with our niche, we had a lot of requirements, ATOM team were able to come up with solutions for all our requirements. And the great thing about their solution is that we never faced glitches or any services offline. Works fine everytime.They collect new feature requests from customers and work on them and this happens with every software update every month.Overall, i would recommend ATOM to anyone looking for a fast, simple, and efficient mobility solution.

Cons:

As ATOM is located in the Europe region, all the needed functionalities are already built-in and ready to go. But for us in the middle east, we had some specific requirements which took some time to really get working as there are multiple vendors involved. And they spends a lot of time thoroughly testing the changes before they implement them. This is a time-consuming process everyone should account for in any new integration while working with ATOM. My advice is, do not rush them to move changes to production unless they confirm it and always plan ahead for the extra time needed for their developers to test.

Peter
CEO in Hungary
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best on the market

5.0 last year

Comments: If I have any problem, I don't have to do anything else just contacting with ATOM's support and thay will finding solutions to my problems. In fist time I had many question about the services and whole ATOM team was really helpful and friendly.

Pros:

Very easy to use. Every parameter settable into the dashboard system, so i able to control everything how I want, I'm able to contact with customer through dashboard. I can see what happening with my fleet all the time.

Cons:

If I missing anything, or I need a new function or different integration I just need to contact ATOM'S team and they will finding solutions for ASAP

Amine
CEO in France
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best MaaS

5.0 last year

Comments: We provide e-scooters for golfers and Atom is a great partner.

Pros:

A great team very agile and a solution easy to implement.

Cons:

Personalized features for our specific needs, example pricing adapted regarding the hours of the day

Kirill
Project Manager in Ukraine
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What is Atom for us

5.0 last year

Comments: It is an incredible experience to be able to fully control every business process of a company. Improving and developing each of them.

Pros:

Atom has taken into account and implemented a lot, both for its customers and for the end consumer of the business, on its Micromobility platform. It is also very valuable that Atom quickly responds to requests for the localization of its product and is ready to review and make changes.

Cons:

I would like more uniqueness for the needs of a particular client. But we understand that it is difficult.

Bas
IT Specialist/ Mechanical Engineer in Germany
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service provider for Sharing vehicles

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We have been using Atom Mobility for about a half a year, overall, we are very satisfied with the support ATOM offers us. We are having a close contact with the customer support which helps us out very directly. ATOM Works with a voting system for monthly updates, they release a batch of updates which are always very promising (all based on customer feedback). If you use ATOM mobility, the UI is adjustable to one needs.

Cons:

Some critical functionalities are missing; however, ATOM tries to implement them depending on the necessity.

Colin
CEO in Ireland
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive transportation software

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent team, friendly support, great leadership. Really nice UI and UX and ease of reporting data for our accounts department. A lot of great plugins such as Intercom and Onesignal for marketing.

Pros:

Ease of use, great functionality allowing us to create different offerings for our end users.

Cons:

Software is a very hard business for any developer so for what we pay, we get great value. If we paid a lot more we may get a greater and faster roll out of extended features but what Atom have done with the resources to hand is amazing - and it works!!

Pero
Owner in Croatia
Industrial Automation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Take ATOM and be safe

5.0 last year

Comments: Biggest benefit in working with ATOM is knowing any possible issue will be sorted right away.

Pros:

Their support team is amazing! If you have any advice or question, they will get back to you by email or video call (depending of urgency), and sort things out! It it really nice knowing that they are there and ready to jump in if necessary.

Cons:

Everything is really great, if you think there are some things you want to improve, they have their page where you can suggest some updates, every month they implement some of those suggestions, which is really nice.

Holger
Founder in Estonia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great partners in starting a micromobility company

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great communication and support with excelent products!

Pros:

The platform has been in the works for years and every month they implument new intresting features. This way it's possible to stay ahead of other companies that have to develop everything in-house.

Cons:

There isn't much to dislike. A lot of continous development goes into it all the time so there are many ways you can customize your app to your liking.

Guntars
Customer Service in Latvia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RIDE Mobility

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: All in all, we are satisfied with the service they provide. We use the platform for e-bike sharing.

Pros:

Integration was quick. The system works well.

Cons:

From time to time we are looking for new features, some of those can be integrated quickly, some are not possible, for some we have to wait longer.

Geoffrey
CEO in France
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Top sharing vehicle App/software !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Atom is a very professional team with a quality available support service.

Pros:

Powerful techno, Simple to use, Nice UX, complete features. Everything you need to start a sharing fleet company.

Cons:

As a start up we always need a personalized techno, but Atom provide every month lot of new features to improve the quality of our service.

Milad
Ceo in Sweden
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

honest review of Atom

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I managed to set up a business in 9 cities with the help of Atom software.

Pros:

Easy to use and tech colleagues and works as designed.

Cons:

I would like more customization on the end user app.

Andreas
CEO in Germany
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very recommended mobility as a service platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are very happy and we can recommend ATOM without a doubt.

Pros:

Software is stable, reliable and easy to use. Support answers and solves issues quickly.

Cons:

There are a few additional features missing that we would like to have, but less than in the past, because ATOM updates their software frequently with improvements.

Nikos
Nikos
Technical Manager in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vehicle sharing and

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy and fun to use as a user.Simple to use and maintain for administrators.

Cons:

No issues - New features are added every month that cover almost all needs for the software.

Mika
General Manager in Finland
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Move On East

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We like it overall.

Pros:

Tracking, Easy to use, Easy to operate. It works like 99% all the time.

Cons:

1 customer can only rent 1 scooter. Apparently you can't use prepaid -telefonenumbers? And in a case of scooter been stolen, there should be much more info and better pre-notice it is happening.

Andreas
CEO in Norway
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Atom

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Happy :)

Pros:

Easy, nice looking, continouosly updated and developed every month and most of all very reliable wit a extreme high uptime and almost non existing bugs.

Cons:

Still need some more functions especially time based zones.

Eric
Eric
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ATOM is a great option for electric scooter and bike sharing

5.0 last year

Pros:

Software is intuitive and reliable. The Atom team is constantly shipping new features and their customer support is great.

Cons:

Adding open APIs would allow for further customization of the product for more technical users.

Erik
Owner in Norway
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mates AS

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good!

Pros:

Good costumer service. Easy to use and set up.

Cons:

Creating the map in the app. The map could be better, and the different zones should look better.

Bhargav
Project Manager in India
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Product to Develop delivery and tracking system

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

i used it for when any client ask live tracking, delivery based product, cab sharing. and deliver it very faster.

Cons:

don have any negative point right now. so all good.

Phat
Ceo in Sweden
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Grön

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I think it is a solid software that peovides us with the neccessary features.

Cons:

Nothing in paticular, it was overall a good plattform.

Janis
Janis
Owner in Latvia
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recomended

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use and very profesional software

Cons:

If something is missed then if is added fast.

Paolo
CEO in Italy
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best dashboard ever

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

intuitive and easy to manage dashboard.