Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Zendesk Sell

Zendesk Sell is sales CRM software built to improve sales productivity, processes and predictability.

Learn more about Zendesk Sell

Showing 25 reviews of 126

Verified Reviewer
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"I Love This CRM!"

Pros: I have used this CRM for 5+ years now and have tried a lot of other CRM's over the years and keep coming back to this. Its simple, easy to use, the layout makes sense for how a relationship progresses over time, it integrates into a lot of other software. I just love this in every way.

Cons: I honestly have no cons with Zendesk Sell. I love this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Daniel W.
Realtor
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Very streamlined and efficient, user-friendly and easy to customize, great customer service."

Comments: Base made it easy for me to customize a CRM to exactly my needs, as well as bring all the functions of my business - from calls and emails to tracking deals and closings - into one place.

Pros: I'm in the real estate field and I've used maybe a dozen different CRMs over the years, both for myself and at different companies. I've worked in Salesforce, Top Producer, and CINC extensively. I found Base on accident while I was trying out a handful of new CRMs to kick off a new independent venture, and it's easily the best one. It automatically logs a huge number of my activities so I don't have to take notes, includes a built-in phone system so I can make all calls through my computer quickly (and automatically track them), and it's really intuitive and easy to customize. Funny enough, I think one of their smartest "features" is that they give you a 30-day free trial on a full-service version of the software up front. Because it's a really intuitive system, getting a chance to click around in the CRM and test out how I would set it up made it clear quickly it was going to be an excellent option. PS - the customer service is fantastic. I'm admittedly a bit of a high-maintenance client, and they always respond quickly and with clear answers.

Cons: There are a few places here and there in the Base CRM that are missing small features - for example, there's currently no "Previous Lead" or "Next Lead" button on each lead page, you just have to go back to your lead list (similar to Salesforce). That said, none of these little features have slowed me down any, and they are extremely receptive to feature feedbacks and requests - based on their responses I'm confident that this CRM is just going to continue getting better as they continue adjusting to client feedback and ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Jessica R.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017

"Base Crm"

Comments: The base is a great client tracking software. Offering high-level reporting, whole team call, and email monitoring, and a very good integrated mobile app Base gets the job done for keeping track of your internal communications.

Pros: The mobile app syncs with each team member's phone and creates activity reports for each client. At any given moment you can check to monitor all communications, email, and calls sent to each client by your team. The activity stream allows the admin to monitor all communications for each team member in one place and creates a log to archive client interaction historically.

Cons: Base CRM works with a 3rd party quoting software integration. Which can be confusing during the transition with your team. The third party does offer email tracking to see if the clients are opening the emails and the actual proposal allows clients to choose from a selection of optional items that auto calculates into the final total as they decide which work to complete out of a list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2017
Harry S.
Manager, Business Development
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Goof value, great service"

Comments: Overall good product, with some small drawbacks.

Pros: The best aspect of this product is its flexibility and cross functional uses. I am able to manage from a sales operations standpoint and all of the reps are able to track and log from their mobile devices. The ability to customize the funnel stages is also critical to the way my company uses Base and makes our entire sales team far more efficient.

Cons: There are some drawbacks in the analytics side of Base CRM. I do not always have the ability to procure the reports that I need and must accomplish them in the excel outputs. It is a manual process but only for the folks doing a deeper dive into the analysis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Susan W.
owner
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"improving now that it is merged with zendesk"

Comments: in the past it was a love hate relationship. Now that they are merged with Zendesk it is getting much more positive.

Pros: cost effective way to do customer management

Cons: features difficult to use or we don't even know they exist without a lot of digging. Changes are never announced in a way where we know what new features are launching

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager, Demand Generation
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Base CRM is an awesome enterprise CRM and personal productivity tool"

Pros: Automatic email, call, and text tracking, great full-featured mobile app, powerful and super intuitive web interface.

Cons: Lack of out of the box integrations compared to less user-friendly tools like Salesforce or Zoho, additional products from Base (reach prospecting / apollo) that extend functionality only available to larger teams

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Alan S.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Helps my sales team to manage prospects"

Pros: Base CRM has been helpful for my sales team to manage the prospects. It helps the team to be accountable and they understand the status of the prospects and the next step to perform with them.

Cons: Deals can be created with the prospects and the tasks can be assigned to the sales team via this CRM. Helps with visual statistics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Jerry T.
Vice President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2015

"Great starter CRM for our start-up company"

Pros: The simplicity of Base help us move from clunky Excel/Word tracking systems into a straightforward CRM system with ease and at a relatively low expense. This was the first CRM we used when we were just ramping up our sales efforts for our start-up company.

Cons: At the time, Base served our needs very well, so I don't have a "like least" comment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2015
Daniel B.
CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"easy to use"

Pros: fast interfase with easy access to contact and deals with just a few clicks and the ability to send and receive messages

Cons: Does not support email integration similar to constant contact or mailchimp or social media interaction features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Allison J.
Owner/Interior Designer RID #11043
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Base"

Comments: It's find does the basics but I do not like that I can do much customization with the pipeline and in order to do so I have to upgrade. Same with reports, I can't pull any more data without upgrading.

Pros: Its easy of use, UXI

Cons: not being able to pull reports without upgrading, paying more money
customizing pipeline beyond the basics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Visual Storyteller
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2017

"Great for first time use of a CRM"

Pros: voip is integrated without having to figure out some third party way of making calls, tracking the data, and recording them.

Cons: improved organization with client management. we were using excel prior and it is clunky for this purpose

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2017
Sandro L.
Account Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016

"Visual and easy to use"

Pros: UI very simple that makes easy to use for c-level manager. Reactive in the feedback when asked.

Cons: Email sender tool can be integrated in a better way, you can't answer email in a super easy way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Konstantin E.
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2016
Steve J.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017

"How it works"

Comments: Crm is ok to use but the support is slow and sometimes make you call tech support. WOULD LIKE IT TO BE EASIER TO USE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director of Summer and Auxiliary Programs
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Base is a decent CRM"

Pros: Base has helped motivate me. It makes making calls fun because you can see your goals and your progress toward them.

Cons: It's a young company so there are some glitches/kinks still being worked out which is understandable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Jason H.
Chief Value Hacker
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Pierre G.
Developer Evangelist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Gabriel F.
Sales Analyst
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020

"Does not support SaaS business model. Very overpriced in comparison to other options in the market"

Comments: Zendesk is good for companies that sell products and don't need advanced reporting capabilities. For other businesses, it is not a good option. The system is ok despite its limitations, but the price should be halved for it to be worth it.

Pros: The system is intuitive and it is fairly easy to customize and set up. Available reports are very customizable and easy to use.

Cons: System has limited functionalities. It mainly doesnt support SaaS business model and lacks certain key and also unimportant features. Despite excelling at the available reports the system offers, it does not allow you to access other key reports to the business without upgrading to the most expensive option (199$), leaving key business metrics to be manually calculated unless you pay 200 bucks per user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020
Brandon G.
Founder
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Great CRM, a ton of functionality and the user experience is quite seamless."

Comments: Great team collaboration and communication.

Pros: The user experience is quite seamless, also easy for new users to understand the platform with ease.

Cons: The pricing structure was disappointing, and not realistic for a lot of agencies that have a larger team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Zach W.
Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"Base is the CRM I decided to commit to using, and overall, I'm very happy with it."

Comments: Base has helped motivate me. It makes making calls fun because you can see your goals and your progress toward them. Base keeps me on top of what's important. For example, I called a business to see if they were interested in my services. I was told they were interested but to call back when they planned their event in a year! It's easy to set the task to call the lead back in a year, and even better is that the phone call was recorded. I can listen back and when I follow up, know exactly what's going on. Base has also given me a clearer picture of which sources of leads are best so I'm able to focus on them first. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Base. It's a huge part of my business.

Pros: The best thing about Base is that it works. I tried free trial versions of a couple of other CRMs and my first big test was importing data and mapping it. The very first time I tried this with Base, it worked without a hitch. The other CRMs I tried hit some kind of a snag. I'm sure I could have contacted support or messed with them and gotten then to work, but what's the point when Base worked right the first time? On a side note, it's been my experience with almost all software that you get what you pay for. Base isn't cheap, but I also never have a problem with it. Again, you could find a cheap or even free CRM and make it work, but at what cost? Time? Aggravation? The second reason I chose Base is because voip is integrated without having to figure out some third party way of making calls, tracking the data, and recording them. With Base, you have everything you could want in terms of a sales CRM. Lastly, the reports are awesome. They give you any kind of info you could want.

Cons: In my list of pros, I mentioned that everything you could want in a sales CRM is built into Base. However, on the marketing side, it leaves a lot to be desired. I'm a one-man operation so I'm doing all of the sales and marketing myself. My solution was to get the minimal ActiveCampaign account they offer and use it for my automation and marketing needs. Base and ActiveCampaign can work together using Zapier. If you choose a higher level ActiveCampaign account, it does include a CRM with lead scoring and pipeline tracking. However, it's Mickey Mouse stuff compared to what Base can do For example, Base's AI will actually tell you when a deal is in trouble based on the language contained within emails. It works amazingly well so you'll know right away if a potential deal needs your attention. Another problem with Base is that they haven't improved it much. There are little things they should be able to fix right away, like having a field for a lead's phone extension. That's right, if you have a number and an extension, there's no place to enter the extension! The knowledge base is very limited but support is decent. You'll be writing them a lot, not with technical issues, but with questions about functionality. There's no community to speak of to after you sign up for Base, you feel like you're the only one using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Angelique S.
Independent Sales Representative
Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Zendesk Sell: Mobility and Integration Solution!"

Comments: Zendesk Sell was well rounded and flexible to cater to our needs. It has various features that we are able to utilize, and smoothen up the sales process, such as customization of sales deals, automation of tasks and roles, forecasting sales, deal customization, even the organization of smart lists, and yeilding reports.

Pros: As an independent sales representative for Medical Justice, we aimed to be both mobile and flexible for our clients. The company has then decided to dive into an all new CRM software that brings forth mobility and integration that would allow adoption and improvement from the representatives; this is how Zendesk Sell came into the picture. Zendesk Sell happen to offer and provide every detail the company needed for a CRM. It was perfect! It was our solution!

Cons: So far, it's has been helpful and we love the fact of how flexible it was to cater to our needs, therefore, there is nothing to dislike, nor cons that we could think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Chi
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2014

"Intuitive, User Friendly GUI and Great Service Personnel"

Comments: I felt one of the reviews was unfair and unhelpful. I hope this will help people in their decision making. To keep the review in context, I am part of a smaller business in financial services, where client numbers aren't in the multitudes. First off, I want to say that their customer contact personnel and support team are absolute stars. Very polite and attentive, they called me up within 2 minutes of finishing the tutorial to see if I had any questions. Second, they had a walk through tutorial! Unlike Insightly or 3 of the other CRM's I tested, Base did not just leave you to test it out on your own. They populated the account with a dummy setup to more thoroughly demonstrate its uses. On completion of the tutorial, they reset the account and let me tinker myself. The interface and functionality of Base is highly intuitive. After the initial walk through, I was able to determine how to create, edit and manage all the fields, filters, contact statuses, pipeline stages, etc. Finally it has connectivity with Office 365 and allows for email syncing... (however this has not been functioning fully for me) Now some issues I ran into, the syncing of my emails to base is a bit dicey. We use office 365 and Base can connect to it to sync emails. However, my emails aren't being received in base correctly. I can send mails, individually or in mass, via Base, but my mails don't automatically sync upon receiving at all. I have to use the Base plugin on Outlook to send the appropriate mails manually. While this is inconvenient, the staff have been very helpful and are working on it. Hopefully there is a resolution to this inconvenience.

Pros: - Intuitive, User Friendly and generally refreshing to work with
- Great tutorials and educational content via their blog
- Support staff are attentive and helpful
- Offers office 365 email connectivity (BIG +++)

Cons: - Email Syncing is not working as intended (however this could be an isolated issue due to something on my end - currently troubleshooting)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2014
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Customer Care
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Finally something new and interesting from Zendesk"

Comments: The overall experience with Zendesk sell has been really good, I would recommend it.

Pros: Our team really liked this tool over salesforce. There are a ton of really great options and features, along with a pretty easy to use UI.

Cons: This is a new offering for Zendesk and the onboarding process left a lot to be desired. I do believe this will improve over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Rick L.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2017

"Easy to use, full-featured CRM"

Comments: Flexible, scalable, intuitive CRM. I like that it integrates with a variety of other services and is easy to use. It stores a lot of information on our clients and has different alerts to remind you of events and task.

Pros: I've been using Base now for the past four years. I've found it easy to use and intuitive. It integrates with several other systems. One feature I really appreciate is how it picks up and stores emails that are sent into a person's profile wether they are sent or received either internally or externally from Base. The ability to follow a sale through its different phases is also easy to use. The mobile app works interfaces icely with an iPhone and allows you to record Actions after the call. It is well organized, scalable and offers everything a small business needs in a CRM

Cons: I wish there was an easier way to add photos to your contacts. It can pick a photo up if you have some social media information, but I have found the process cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2017
Alex M.
Director of Client Experience
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Great Sales Tool"

Comments: Ultimately, we love it and would recommend to anyone.

Pros: We love the app and the ease of use. It has been great for tracking sales and tasks associated with closing deals. It's also been great for ensuring collaboration and keeping everyone in the loop.

Cons: When we do have technical issues (which is rare) it can sometimes take a full business day for support to respond. Not a huge deal because nothing is ever business-critical in nature, but it would be nice if they had a chat feature to live chat about quick questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019