Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Tremendous

Tremendous is the best platform to incentivize and reward people instantly with gift cards, prepaid Visa® cards, cash, and more.

Learn more about Tremendous

Showing 38 reviews

Ofir A.
Product Manager
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Tremendous has an easy-to-use product that is giving us a great value!"

Comments: We use the platform to send e-gift cards to our users manually and automatically through API

Pros: The variety of gift cards. The simplicity of the platform. Their customer support

Cons: I'm missing some functionalities such as filtering unredeemed rewards and resending gift cards in a batch. Also, a small portion of the rewards doesn't get to their recipients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Luke E.
Owner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2021

"Tremendous delivers on sending international rewards"

Comments: Overall, Tremendous made it really easy for us to roll out an international referral program without needing to worry about how to send rewards across borders. Setup was easy because we just had to create a few templates and then send them.

Pros: Tremendous makes is stupid-easy to send rewards internationally. We have an international user base and needed a way to send our referral bonuses anywhere. We love that our users get to chose rewards to vendors that are local to them.

Cons: We have no insight into whether a reward has been redeemed or not. This is frustrating because it's possible that rewards are going unredeemed, and we do not get refunds for those. I really wish there was a way to see the status of a reward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Head of ProductOps
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Streamline gifting + give your customers/users choice"

Comments: We were able to automate some of our existing operational workflow with Tremendous and also consolidate different functionality into a single platform. The reporting features helped our accounting and finance teams while maintaining ease of use for our program managers using the product.

Pros: The portal lets multiple owners across departments manage their gifting budget, while being easy for our accounting department to audit. We were able to quickly hook into the API to automatically send gifts for user testing participants. The rewards selection is great for our participants to choose a gift that they will want and use (a big ask in feedback we've received).

Cons: Not much - great experience overall! I'd like to see some more features built out around greater personalization, but this is a great tool/platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Jonathan P.
Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Go-to solution for rewards"

Comments: Tremendous is our go-to platform for rewarding tenants for their feedback when they stay at our properties. It’s also been an easy way for us to send gift cards internally to our property managers and vendors.

Pros: The platform gave us a great solution that allowed us to send different types of rewards to our tenants and vendors. It’s easy for us to send gift cards to people from different countries and for them to be able to redeem them in the currency or brand of their choice. We like that it’s simple to set up for both internal and external rewards and we can track them independently.

Cons: I had a little trouble finding the link to activate my account but very smooth process after that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"So intuitive, a powerful platform"

Comments: Great platform to send rewards with no hidden fees!

Pros: Our team is rapidly growing and we want to reward great teamwork. It takes a lot of time and effort to individually select rewards or gifts, particularly when selecting for a wider group of people. Tremendous is the easiest to use one-stop shop! I simply have to select who to send rewards to, and for what dollar amount, and the platform takes it from there.

Cons: Super easy to use, nothing. There is a minimum character requirement, but still haven't thought of a complaint!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Ben W.
Strategy Director
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Tremendous makes other platforms obsolete"

Pros: Tremendous has all of the functionality of other rewards platforms that we use but without exorbitant fees and archaic implementations. I would 100% look here for any company trying to set up a customer rewards program.

Cons: It's honestly fine. It meets all my needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Alec F.
Senior Product Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"A support team that goes to bat for you"

Comments: With Tremendous we can send rewards to all participants with the best customer support around.

Pros: Tremendous has the most outstanding customer support you could ask for. Everything, from addressing privacy concerns to getting set up with the API, is handled so thoughtfully by the members of their team. Any questions were taken care of with priority. It was a delight to work with them.

Cons: The setup was a little involved, but our account manager helped us through every step. Once you have a campaign setup, you’re good to go

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Jessica H.
Support Representative
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020

"Remote Work is Better with Tremendous"

Comments: Tremendous has helped us address the problem of recreating the company culture in an online age.

Pros: Love the flexibility of the platform and the flexibility afforded to employees. Really an easy way to have everyone's emails set up so that the rewards with the proper dollar amount can be disbursed at times designated for social activities. Has really helped us simulate normalcy and foster great remote culture.

Cons: No downsides so far that I have encountered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Ciarán Q.
CSM
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Great for us and our customers"

Pros: Very easy to use. With our last gift card provider we were limited to sending physical gift cards, switching to Tremendous has been a game changer, now our customers always receive their rewards, no more lost cards in the mail. The number of customers actually using the gift cards they receive has also increased enormously.

Cons: Some countries/regions have a limited range of what type of gift card you can send.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Ashley Z.
Ashley Z.
Marketing Specialist/Data Analyst - ECS Marketing Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Great Gift Card Platform!"

Comments: Tremendous is a huge improvement over our previous vendor for everyone on both sides of the gift card process. The set-up and training were easy. We get great customer support. We are getting better redemption rates and less complaints than with our previous vendor. The platform is so easy that my entire team is now enabled to order gift cards for themselves and do not have to go through an admin.

Pros: Tremendous is easy to use from both the perspective of the person ordering the gift cards and the recipient. There is no cost or fees to use Tremendous. You can make great looking custom emails with as many mail merge fields as you would like to easily send custom emails to many recipients at once. You can also add other actions like redirecting to a web page or video after the recipient claims. There are tons of gift card options and you can even limit them to a few options to fit your campaign. Finally, the best thing about Tremendous is that they can collect W9 tax info from your recipients that received large denomination cards so that you can easily issue 1099s at the end of the year.

Cons: There are few things that I really dislike about this platform. In fact several enhancements that I asked for or suggested were built and implemented in just the first few months of working with them! One dislike is that the recipients gift cards links are susceptible to theft if the email is compromised in some way and ends up in the wrong hands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Surprise HR Personal Concierge
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021

"variety of options and great support team member"

Comments: When the client was not able to receive the gift card or having issues using the gift card. The Tremendous Support Team is always there to help you within minutes or an hour. It really helps us to send updates on what's going on with our client's gift card.

Pros: With Tremendous they have a large list of options. They have anything from Uber Eats to Walmart to Amazon, and many others as well! Easy to navigate and user-friendly.

Cons: The only feature that I'm concern about, is when we check the order history it doesn't indicate what gift card that we purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021
Tom V.
Tom V.
Chief of People
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021

"Great platform - easy to use and customize!"

Comments: Have only had 1 issue and customer service was perfect and quick to respond.

Pros: It was super simple to setup and it takes about 30 seconds to send a reward. Plus it allows us to give the end user the opportunity to select the way they want their rewards. Great platform!

Cons: Wish there was an opportunity to identify when/if people used the cards so we could resend or remind. A bit more transparency would go a long way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021
Aisha B.
HR Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021

"Simplified Our Process!"

Comments: Introducing Tremendous to our organization came at the perfect time- the start of the pandemic. We needed a solution to continue providing gift cards, safely, to our customers in the community. It has been additionally useful in rewarding our employees and engaging their participation during a time when it was needed most.

Pros: Easily accessible for recipients
Creating "campaigns" to help organize distribution
Tracking for individual teams
Ability to pull reports on different "campaigns"
Variety of gift cards and ability to turn on and off certain categories
Text or email options to send gift cards

Cons: The user interface can feel, at times, bulky/cumbersome. Perhaps fewer steps (drag and drop options, commonly used selections) to get through the selection and entry process would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021
Carmen C.
Marketing Manager
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Tremendous offered us an elegant & simple solution to instant reward our clients for their referrals"

Pros: Just a few advantages that were what we needed and looking for:
1. Instant rewards to multiple brands, we could preselect the ones we preferred
2. Offers the option to set up multiple users (each one with a separate budget and funds) to send the rewards themselves
3. Funds are easy to transfer from main/parent account to each user
4. Campaigns are easy to share, once created in the parent account to any other user
5. It's free!!

Cons: Reports are limited in information exported, such as redeemed date or chosen brand.
Also resending a reward is not giving you the option to edit the second text.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Tanner S.
Accountant
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020

"The name fits"

Pros: I really like the interface. There isn't too much going on, and everything is pretty easy to find. Uploading in Tremendous is very slick. The campaigns are also easy to create.

Cons: The only con to the software is there isn't a search bar to search for reward ID's by email. Downloading the excel spreadsheet isn't a big deal, it just takes a little more time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020
Stewart L.
Research Manager
Market Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Great platform for survey incentives"

Comments: We've used Tremendous for over a year now to distribute incentives to survey and focus group respondents. It's very quick and easy to create a new campaign and upload your list for distribution.

Pros: It's very easy to use and they have a wide variety of gift card options. They also do not charge a fee if linking to a bank account, meaning that your only cost are the survey incentives themselves.

Cons: I can't think of anything. It's a great product and we are very happy with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Alexa G.
Senior Data Analyst
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Tremendous is the perfect tool for campaigns"

Comments: Exceptional product, exceptional team, exceptional customer service. Thanks for this platform!

Pros: Tremendous is so easy to set up, and the team is supportive throughout your entire experience. The selection of rewards is unbeatable and our marketing campaigns have seen a demonstrable boost thanks to Tremendous. We get more referrals and event attendees than ever thanks to the rewards we can integrate into our campaigns!

Cons: Nothing in particular to note, maybe there are some more areas for personalization, but that is very minor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Simon O.
Senior Engineer
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"Great service!"

Comments: Great experience working with the Tremendous team. They have been helpful and responsive from the first conversation to any support questions with the product. We send gift cards as spot bonuses to coworkers and vendors and it’s much easier to have them all in one place instead of buying individual cards.

Pros: Very easy to use for us. Simple and intuitive interface, and it’s easy to know whether there were any issues delivering gift cards to recipients. We also like that we can send gift cards via text message to people.

Cons: None really. It really simplifies work for us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Hannah S.
Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020

"Easy way to send digital gifts"

Pros: super easy to use, create an email for digital giftgiving

Cons: nothing really the software is very solid

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020
Jeannette C.
User Research Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Tremendous is so simple to use!"

Comments: I have a better organization of incentives all in one place as well as being able to give my colleagues access to the records. I enjoy the ease of use, and how easy it is to add funds into my account.

Pros: This platform has really simplified my incentive accounting system and has allowed incentive distribution to become much easier! The recipients now have a choice of what type of an incentive that they would prefer instead of me manually sending them one type of a gift card. I also like the fact that other members of my team can have access to the dashboard in my absence. No chance of overriding a spreadsheet! It is also great to be able to track just what type of incentive that a participant has chosen, as well as to be able to re-send the initial email to the participant in case they missed it.

Cons: This platform has really simplified my incentive accounting system and has allowed incentive distribution to become much easier! The recipients now have a choice of what type of an incentive that they would prefer instead of me manually sending them one type of a gift card. I also like the fact that other members of my team can have access to the dashboard in my absence. No chance of overriding a spreadsheet! It is also great to be able to track just what type of incentive that a participant has chosen, as well as to be able to re-send the initial email to the participant in case they missed it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Mike L.
Manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Tremedously happy with Tremendous! Recomend!"

Comments: Tremendous has been very easy to use for our team and our testers tell us that they like using Tremendous also. We use it to send rewards to testers who help us with internal product feedback and user experience.

Pros: We like the variety of options for our testers. We also like that there is international coverage and we don’t need to worry about where people are located to get their reward.

Cons: The US has more gift card options than other countries, but at least Amazon is available for almost anywhere else which people like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Andrea Z.
Strategic Sourcing Consultant
Market Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2020

"Tremendous makes it simple."

Pros: Simplicity. Easy to understand and use. Easy to teach other team members to use.

Cons: Had some hiccups during initial integration, but those were quickly addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2020
David W.
CTO
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Excellent software, excellent service"

Comments: Instead of sending individual gift cards, Tremendous helped us consolidate into one place while allowing our recipients to have more choice over the type of gift. We reduced back and forth emails with customers and smoothed out our processes.

Pros: The Tremendous team was responsive and made it easy to get our referral incentive up and running. We love working with them. The branding on the redemption is great for our customers as well so they know the gifts are coming from us.

Cons: Support is great overall, but no dedicated phone support yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Nina B.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020

"Tremendous is an amazing tool"

Pros: Tremendous has helped us suit different clients' needs in terms of the kinds of gift cards they want to use, which no other platform does.

Cons: Nothing really ... everything works well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Sarah K.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"A wonderful experience so far!"

Comments: It was a big pain to find a vendor who could help us deliver Visa cards easily around the world, and Tremendous helped us save time and money along with peace of mind

Pros: There were not a ton of options available for us to send to our staff and customers outside the US. I was thrilled to find Tremendous and find out how simple they made it for us to get set up and use.

Cons: So far, we have really liked working with them and haven't experienced any negatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020