Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Method Grid

Knowledge and project management combined - capture, share, deliver and track repeatable best practice.

Learn more about Method Grid

Showing 16 reviews

Kate J.
CEO
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Visually Document Your Business Systems"

Comments: I am a visual learner and I like the way topics can be set up in Method Grid. It was also nice that there is a free version, because I am a small company and need to keep costs down.

Pros: Method Grid is the best software I have found to visualize and document systems/procedures. It is intuitive to use to get you started quickly, but is chock full of features if you want to get detailed for project management. They also seem to be adding features regularly. You can customize Method Grid with your business logo and color scheme.

Cons: I had difficulty figuring out how to collaborate with team members and found out I have to have the paid version to do this. After I contacted their customer service for help, the issue was resolved promptly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Kayleigh L.
Interviewing Team Manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"Easy to use and manage, great service"

Comments: I primarily use Method Grid for onboarding which makes the process streamlined and consistent, and also easy to update when things change in the company / training. They have been consistently communicative when setting up the system and proactive in requesting feedback on how to make the product better and more suited to particular needs.

Pros: The communication between myself and the company is 10/10, quick responses and always happy to hear new ideas on how they can better the product. Easy to set up, navigate and update and also aesthetically pleasing!

Cons: There isn't anything I dislike about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Saeed A.
Assistant
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"First time user of Method Grid"

Pros: It is visually quite an easy program to learn and use

Cons: It did seem complex at first but after a few goes was easy to master

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Geoffrey P.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"What I've always wanted"

Comments: To be able to standardize processes across multiple counties in grid format is what sold me. We're still developing other processes and learning the possibilities. Overall it's an intuitive and flexible tool.

Pros: I'm really enjoying the grid layout for customizing process steps going across the top for each county I work in, for each standardized step I have going down the left side. Very intuitive for my virtual assistants as they're able to keep the familiar work flow while working an county that needs attention. The flexibility to add multiple elements in a cell allows for what-ifs and dynamic work flows.

Cons: I haven't really found any major friction points yet. Everyone seems to like what they've seen so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Sally A.
Operations Manager
E-Learning, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Easy to follow"

Comments: The followup was good, lots of great features

Pros: We had very basic needs around sharing key information within a small team. This has given us what we need without having to buy, and there are paid features that may come in useful in the furtuer - for now this works well for us.

Cons: Only using the free version. The paid features would be really good but can't justify the cost (yet)for our basic level of need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Lee G.
Strategy Director
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"Review of Method Grid - a potential game changer if used to its potential"

Comments: We are using Method Grid to capture key processes and methodology as well as using as an induction tool.

Pros: For a professional service business, methodology capture is critical. This is a unique product in this regard and has been developed to satisfy a genuine need for professional firms. It is based on a solid concept, easy to use, well designed and delivers significant value through proper use.

Cons: Nothing. The only point I would make is that the software is still being rapidly developed but this is a positive i.e. new features being added all the time. There isn't anything that I like least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Neil S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"The repeated done right"

Pros: Intuitive and pleasing to the eye. For the tasks I delegate I can be sure they’re done right every time

Cons: Took a while to find all the features but support was great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Risk Associate
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Adaptable, Efficient, Logical."

Pros: MethodGrid is a logical platform that we have found multiple uses for, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are excellent in terms of their enthusiasm to see the platform used in as many different ways a possible and looking to develop helpful tools within the platform to increase its capabilities.

Cons: It can take a short while to get used to the way of working, or devising how the platform can help solve a particular issue within your organisation, however the right person, or a quick conversation with one of MethodGrid's team can usually point you in the right direction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Aditya S.
consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Good tool but could be more flexible"

Comments: good

Pros: User friendly and systematic. It is easy to use and has pre defined steps.

Cons: in switching from one dialog mode of FUT testing to Development, it cannot be done by me and can only be done by the developer.
So management will not know what is the current status

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Aaron R.
Group Social Media Lead
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Method Grid is a brilliant solution"

Pros: Ease of use, great value for money and a solid solution for project management.

Cons: The solution is excellent and really easy to use, I would prefer it, if it did have a calendar function for content planning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Andrew W.
Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"Team project's need better organization? Method grid is a solid choice!"

Comments: Method Grid seems like a pretty solid tool for tracking projects between your team. I enjoy the simple look of it along with being able to make comments and updates for progress for my projects and tasks. It is fairly simple and easy to post comments and make updates to the projects you have. I don't need to spend a ton of time trying to figure out who is working on what or adding in comments. Its quick to use. I would like to see more customization's within method grid for cosmetics and functionality in the future. Method grid is what you make of it!

Pros: Simple and easy way to view every project everyone on your team has. Method Grid keeps it simple and pleasing to the eye. I like that you can provide links to elements as well. It is also nice that you can type comments and mention other user's in your group incase something needs their attention.

Cons: No way to zoom in and out the board so you can view everyone on your team's projects. At least I could not find a feature like this even in full screen mode. Could use some more customization features such as being able to select the colors for each grid and task. I also don't feel like I have a lot of customization options or control being a normal user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Callum R.
Project Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020

"PM's Perspective"

Pros: Really easy to use and helps me understand processes and flows in what can be an overwhelming volume of information.

Cons: Navigating to the grid could be better - although that may be because we have a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020
Rajan K.
Manager
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Very Flexible"

Pros: Its very user friendly to access and understand the functionality.

Cons: To download the report from various grid

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Lewis J.
Assistant Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"User friendly and effective"

Comments: MG was used in order to create an interactive induction tool for new starters, clearly laying out policy and procedure information. The grid formation ensured that info could be found very quickly by thd user.

Pros: User friendly interaction, ease of use and the ability to clearly lay out information.

Cons: Sometimes slow to run with a large grid loaded

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Harris B.
Trade Services Representative
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020

"Lifesaving Help!"

Pros: This software will more than likely allow for our entire organization to stay on track to reach goals and continue to organize itself in a user friendly manner

Cons: I have not found anything I dislike about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020
Janice H.
President/ Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"It's like electronic sticky notes!"

Comments: It's easier to organize big projects and so much easier to use than a spreadsheet.

Pros: I used Method Grid to replace poster board and sticky notes that I use to organize online courses. There are a lot of details to be worked out, and this allows ideas to be put up, changed around, deleted, etc. Best of all, I can share it with others to get their feedback and edits. Love it!

Cons: It took me some time to learn it, but otherwise it is easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020