United Kingdom Local product

Coact Reviews

4.8 (13) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Coact

You don't need to waste any more time frantically preparing your digital marketing reports at the final-hour.

Learn more about Coact

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Coact ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Coact has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Coact before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Sam R.
Sam R.
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome Reporting Software for Digital Marketing

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Stephen and the team have been great from day one. They've implemented any suggestions we've had, often within hours, and are always looking for new ways to improve.

Pros:

Ultimately, the thing that makes Coact so impactful is the easy customisation and ability to pull multiple data points into a single report in any format you need. On the majority of our reports we have Analytics, Search Console, Facebook, Instagram, Adwords and then any paid social. Normally this means an awkwardly pulled together powerpoint or word document and even when we used Data Studio, we found that connections to 3rd parties were typically unreliable. The customisation elements available means we can produce top-level one-pagers or in-depth marketing reports in minutes rather than hours.

Cons:

It would be good to have a few more report design options. A lot of the reports end up looking similar, and it would be great to have some slick designed templates that really pushes the reports to that next level.

Manpreet S.
CEO in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bobble Review of Coact

5.0 last year

Comments: The problem we had as a business was we are working with multiple clients offering multiple services across SEO, PPC, Social etc. Some clients do one or all services so we needed a reporting feature that would allow us to pull data from each client integration from key channels like Goggle and Facebook that would update automatically. We needed to save time on creating and editing reporting data, charts and graphs etc. So we worked with Coact to create a custom reporting platform that suited our needs as an agency. Now all reports are done in a day and all we have to do is add in our analysis and comments. Simple and easy. The value to time saved is worth more than the cost of the reporting.

Pros:

The ease of integration with platforms was helpful e.g. Google or SEMRush. The ease of report customisations and pulling in data views we wanted. How simple and easy it is to create graphs and charts. Easy to manage users and permisions. Very simple and easy to share with clients, really like the downloadable PDF's and Custom URLS for clients.

Cons:

There are no cons as we worked closely with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the set up of each client report. So any issues about the platform we relayed back to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and based on client feedback we were able to improve key elements about the platform which are already in place. The speed of improvements is impressive.

Marcus R.
Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A strong start to our partnership

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: A strong start. It plays a big part in our business because of the amount of reporting we do for our clients and we've never had a complaint

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always very open to helping. He's only ever a phone call or email away and it more than willing to jump into our reports and make changes to help us get the best out of the software

Cons:

From time to time we have a few issues with load time due to the multiple platforms we combine data from

Daniel A.
Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

DBS Digital moves to Coact to improve client report and campaign management

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It has been great. The Coact team are very responsive, helpful and can't do enough to make the onboarding process as pain-free as possible. They've helped us build numerous reports and worked very closely with us to develop new tools within the platform. I highly recommend using Coact for your reporting.

Pros:

The most important feature to DBS was a method of managing all our paid advertising accounts in a simple time-efficient format. Coact listened to our specific needs and built a KPI tracker which is going to give us a birds-eye view of everything paid advertising campaign we run. This will revolutionise the way we work and allow our team to monitor and improve the performance of campaigns quickly.

Cons:

I've not found any cons to Coact so far and the platform developers are very responsive to feedback so I'm confident it will continue to improve.

Gurpreet D.
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great piece of software for any digital marketer

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Fantastic and great way to show my clients reports. This will save me a lot of time in the future and will only help my client relationships

Pros:

Ease of use, tailoring of reports and live display of campiagns

Cons:

Would like a a few more features from Google Analytics BUT [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been very accommodating and looking into all suggestions.

Liam L.
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Product

5.0 last year

Comments: Support is fantastic

Pros:

Integrating Coact reporting into our agency was very efficient and it provides everything we need, and more! The capabilities of the tool are excellent. Highly recommended

Cons:

We had some special requirements which meant we had to raise a support ticket. However, the requirements were met within hours of the support ticket, really impressed!

Georgina H.
Digital Marketer in UK
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive software for all kinds of marketers

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The platform is quick, simple and effective at displaying data in ways that you could otherwise spend hours creating (which I previously have done and Coact does it way better!)

Pros:

The drag and drop interface of Coact is really clever and takes no effort at all to set up a brand new report. The ability to integrate our analytics and ads accounts makes importing and converting data into visualisations super easy and is nicer to look at than built-in reports from some other platforms, especially with the styling options.

Cons:

The only thing I would say is I wish the filtering was more granular. For example, when looking at our Google Ads data it would be useful to be able to filter by Ad group as opposed to by campaign to allow a deeper analysis into ad performance.

Toni F.
Client Delivery Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Must Have For Digital Marketers

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely helpful and always on hand to assist if we need it. Excellent customer service.

Pros:

This is the best reporting software I have ever used. It is very easy to produce the monthly reports for clients with one report for multiple channels. The reports look slick and you can configure them exactly how you want with data filtering and multiple data sources. You can send the reports to clients via a link or as a PDF. This software has halved the time we take to produce our monthly reports.

Cons:

Nothing really. An all time dropdown would be handy. But I expect they could add this for us if I asked.

Alice A.
Social Media Manager in UK
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Handy and timesaving reporting

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Really enjoy working with the team, has saved me countless hours and is really worth it. Normally I am quite resistant to external time saving measures as they tend to be £££ and don't produce what you actually need, just making the process ten times more complicated but this is not the case with Coact

Pros:

I really like how quick and straightforward it is to set up the dashboard and from there to report on them. The reliability was excellent and customer service was always super quick and efficient, solving any issues and making life simpler really quickly

Cons:

On the PDF downloads you can't always see all of the rows as they are hidden, online you can across across to see this information

Laila W.
Digital Marketing Specialist in UK
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

COACT Reporting

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great support! Always very responsive to queries and very speedy at resolving issues/ implementing changes etc. Amazing onboarding support.

Pros:

- All the features and very effective - Ease of use - Well integrated - Quick and easy to learn

Cons:

It's perfect, but there will always be rooms for improvements in whatever one does so on that note maybe look to have more functionality e.g. excel export

Nick C.
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Coact Reporting Platform

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: We are able to report across all channels at scale with dynamic reporting.

Pros:

The data connectors and support from the team at Coact are fantastic. It has allowed us to scale reporting and data visualisation at pace.

Cons:

Some elements can be a little tricky to use but the team are always on hand to resolve any issues. We also have a number of bespoke KPIs we report on which have since been developed and added into the platform which is great.

Jade S.
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A huge time-saver!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Great experience so far, good customer service, relatively easy to use and saves the team nearly 2 full-days work in producing manual reports.

Pros:

The software is simple to use one you get started, and the reports are easy to read, amend, and send/download. It is simple to connect the various accounts, and once that is done, the reports manage themselves.

Cons:

It would be great if the reports could be further customisable (background colours etc.) so they feel more on-brand.

Adam P.
Head of SEO in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Reporting Tools

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The main reason we moved to Coact was to save time on reporting while upping our game in terms of how our reports not only look but how we deliver them to our clients. Coat does all of that extremely well.

Pros:

Easy to set up, looks very professional and connects all of the data we report on very easily.

Cons:

Some of the integrations were a little tricky to connect correctly, but this was easily rectified with good support!