15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Agenty

Agenty is a no-code web scraping software that automates data extraction, website monitoring, and browser automation.

Learn more about Agenty

Pros:

The concept itself is very useful, but its effects could be much better.

Cons:

Too many options for a novice user. It was difficult for me to digest the instructions.

Agenty ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Agenty has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Agenty before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Jan
Marketer in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Support is really helpfull and fast

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Software is very easy to use with chrome extension, but if you have any problem support will help you :) Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Cons:

no free package for small business. If you add free plan Agenty will be perfect!

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Jan, happy to help!

Jk
Director in US
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Agenty is the best RPA we've used!

5.0 last year

Comments: The customer support is the BEST that I've ever encountered. Regardless of how good the feature set is (and it is incredibly good!), the responsive and timely customer support is hands down the reason I keep using Agenty.

Pros:

The feature set is robust - we are able to customize exactly what we need and how we need it.Also, Agenty has the BEST customer support that I've ever encountered for a global software company. It's amazing. I couldn't have done my job without Agenty's responsive support. Thank you!

Cons:

The only suggestion would be to expand the knowledgebase with more topics, including entry level information - to build a broader audience, it might be helpful to create onramps for people with less coding skills (like me). The easier it is to use and learn, the more I will be willing to use it and the more I would pay for it.

Pavlos
Co-founder in Belgium
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

If you have any questions they will NOT help you

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: If I can give a tip. Do not become an Agenty partner!

Pros:

The concept itself is very useful, but its effects could be much better

Cons:

-They don't help you even though we have the most expensive plan. - The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very rude and will not help you - We pay approximately $ 300 per month that includes customer service. We compose an email with questions for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he just answers "NO" not even a hello.

Agenty Analytics Response

3 years ago

Hi Pavlos, I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or [email protected] and we'll definitely help to fix your issues. Thanks Vikash

Serafima
Project Parser in Switzerland
Program Development, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Agenty - is a great helper for process automation

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Most of all I liked the automation. All in one place. Everything is convenient. Support that instantly responds and helps.

Cons:

Sorting of triggers in the workspace does not work. Sometimes, if there are many projects, it is difficult to find. The checkbox - start the agent automatically in the Chrome browser add-on does not work. Maybe it's just me. Not all questions are answered in the section FAQ.

Agenty Analytics Response

10 months ago

Hey Serafima, Thanks for your review and feedback, we take this seriously and improve as per the feedback Thanks Vikash

Sandor
Director in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Couldn't do without them

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Transparent dashboard, great support team!

Cons:

Sometimes I would need to restart the agent because it couldn't finish scraping because of some error that has occurred

Husam
CEO in Egypt
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best user experience scraping tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have used many scraping tools in the past but this is the easiest to use. Very highly underrated tool and delivers great value for money, saves hundreds of dollars of engineering hours to get scraping jobs done. Constantly upgrading their features.

Cons:

They need to add more tiers for their plans to accomodate different levels of usage.

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much Husam.

Matt
Creative Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud based Data Extraction Automation with an amazing customer service!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing experience, looking forward to growing my business in connection with Agent.com.

Pros:

Customer service is absolutely brilliant! Always available to help and offer support. The fact this is a cloud based service makes it suitable for scalable enterprise solutions. Functionality, and features depending on plan are comprehensive and backed up by a very capable customer service team.

Cons:

Can be a little tricky to setup complex data extractions, however, customer service have always been on hand to assist and resolve any queries I've had. So not really a negative.

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Matt, customers like you inspire us to make better software and services.

Harvey
Manager in Hong Kong
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

[sensitive content hidden] was very helpful throughout the setup process.

Cons:

The UI/UX needs more polish. Can make it easier to use.

Agenty Analytics Response

5 months ago

Thanks Harvey for your feedback, we will definitely improve the UI/UX as per users feedback.

Zach
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Loved the support we were given to ensure our scripting fit our needs and was further optimized for processing speed.

Cons:

Seemed a little buggy at first, but support cleared up any issues we were having right away

Agenty Analytics Response

3 years ago

Hi Zach, Thanks for your review, it was nice to help you in your scraping agent. Agenty 2.0 is coming soon with a lots of improvements to self-troubleshoot and debug scraping issues. Thanks, Vikash

Adam
VP in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Useful Product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Extracting contacts

Pros:

You can collect data from links within the original data.

Cons:

Too many options for a novice user. It was difficult for me to digest the instructions.

Agenty Analytics Response

3 years ago

Hi Adam, Thanks for your review. Yup, Agenty has everything for complex scraping projects to handle everything comes in the way to scrape the data correctly!

Stephen
CTO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Web Scraper and Customer Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Agenty's features are helping me to accelerate the development of a new data analytics app for small business owners.

Pros:

After maintaining several puppeteer scripts for years, I've finally found a robust web scraper that runs in the cloud, is easy to use, and has excellent customer support!

Cons:

I haven't found anything yet that I do not like about Agenty. :-)

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Stephen

Mariane
Manager in Philippines
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The support is really good

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: overall very good. I have not connected to the support but they saw I was struggling and proactively helped me thank you

Pros:

ABout the data extraction from different sites

Cons:

the css part but all good now. aside from this all is good

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Mariane, we are so glad you liked Agenty

Eric
Operations Executive in Netherlands
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It does what is needs to do and whenever you have a problem the helpdesk is superb

Cons:

Only minor thing is that difference between packages is too big. Our current plan is too small, next plan is too big.

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Eric, happy to help always!

Michael
Owner in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing customer service!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful!

Pros:

Customer service, easy to explain and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] actioned right away

Cons:

None that I could find, very easy to chat with customer service

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thanks Michael

Kelsey
Team Lead in UK
Market Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Customer Service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The tutorials are really informative. Good Features overall.

Cons:

GZIP compressed feature. Would much prefer CSV download option throughout.

Sreeraj
Confidential in India
Market Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The worst administration possible

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: 1. Management doesn't have the decency to communicate to stakeholders
2. Extremely bad leadership
3. Worst sales team ever

Pros:

Absolutely nothing. They boast of robustness but fail

Cons:

1. Pathetic experience in case of competition 2. Worst management possible

Agenty Analytics Response

3 years ago

Hi Sreeraj, I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or [email protected] and we'll definitely help to fix your issues. Thanks Vikash

Caroline
Account Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Pretty easy to use, have only ever had one issue and support was really helpful and fixed the issue.

Cons:

Pretty happy with it all, maybe the user interface appearance could be updated slightly

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thank you Caroline, happy to help!

Heiko
CEO in Germany
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I'm very satisfied

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

very easy to use, support is excellent, big time saver

Cons:

nothing I can think of

Agenty Analytics Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much Heiko for writing a review. Loved to help you in using Agenty.