ContractPodAi Reviews

by ContractPod Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About ContractPodAi

ContractPodAi offers One Legal Platform to support the full spectrum of corporate in-house legal needs.

Learn more about ContractPodAi

Showing 15 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Legal Counsel
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Implementation with ContractPod"

Comments: - Working on a downstream oil company with operations in 47 countries. We needed a common CMS tool to build synergies across the business for storage, audit, retrieval and now automation of contract.
- In some of our LATAM locations, we were able to create a template library of Spanish-language contract templates that our commercial B2C teams could use in order to self-serve. Looking forward to implement more templates in more locations.
- I am able to monitor the use, negotiation and execution of these documents as they proceed to the close. It frees up a lot of legal time to focus on higher value work which has been quite handy during Covid.

Pros: - Template generation project was a real winner for the team, we were able to template approx. 15 documents over the period of 2-3 months. CPAI team supported all the changes and alterations we needed.
- Ability to search for contract template that we need, quickly and accurately.
- Can create permissions that control access to sensitive contract, vertically and horizontally across the various regions we operate in. We have still pending to implement this.
- Ability to do compare of versions, to see any changes accross the versions.
- Digital Signatures: CPAI works directly with DocuSign, and serve as document collector.

Cons: - There is a lot of functionality in the system so it’s a steep learning curve to be a confident administrator of the system. If I need to make changes or create a new permission profile then I typically reach out for support rather than doing it myself but always get quick assistance.
- Would like notification process to Email in case of review or notices of termination.
- Would like to have a easy way to find contracts in process, and follow up to close contracts in process to end users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Contract Administrator
Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"ContractPodAI Works Well and is Customizable!"

Comments: We've benefited greatly because we had a very buggy document management system and other old tools that didn't work well. We were able to implement ContractPodAI fairly quickly (6 months) and launch it within a few departments for early use/testing. They're constantly improving the system and are willing to customize to your company's needs.

Pros: We're able to edit the metadata easily, track Negotiation Notes throughout the contract lifecycle, track incoming contract requests, see everyone's workload, etc.

Cons: There are bugs that come up quite often which are frustrating, but don't majorly impact our workflow. It's tough to track a lot of contracts at the same time since the tabs don't have the name of the vendor, but each Chrome tab just says ContractPodAI. We work closely with the ContractPodAI teams to provide feedback on upcoming features and current state.

Vendor Response

by ContractPod Technologies on 08/07/2021

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you are finding our solution's various features helpful and that our teams successfully partnered with you throughout your digital transformation process. We would love to hear more about your experience with ContractPodAi so that we can use your valuable feedback to provide increasingly better experiences. If you have further comments or suggestions that you wish to share, please reach out to your customer service agent or email [email protected] Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Lisa J.
Senior Contracts Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"Great Product"

Comments: Contract PodAi has been great to work with overall. They are willing to look for creative solutions that are unique to our business issues. We have had a high adoption rate with our business users, so the team seems to like using the software.

Pros: Overall the software has been easy to use. We love having the ability to easily search for contracts and have them all in a central location. We also like the functionality of being able to track important dates like auto-renewals, expirations, etc. The dashboard is also a great tool to see what contract needs to followed up on.

Cons: Initially we were disappointed with the DocuSign integration. It didn't have the ability to tag signatures for the signer which was crucial for us being able to use the version within the software. Contract PodAi just recently rolled out a product upgrade to fix this issue. With the upgrade, the DocuSign integration now works the way we need it to. Unfortunately, we were told we would have to pay extra for the upgrade, so we will have to live without it until the economic situation improves. There is also currently no way to reject a contract and ask the business user to upload a new version. The only way to upload a new version once it is in the approval process is to approve the contract. Contract Pod is looking into a fix for this as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Teemu S.
Legal Specialist
Computer Games, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"A great contract management tool"

Comments: Originally we chose the system to solve the issue of storing and managing contracts, and it has proven to be as a great choice for that. ContractPodAi is priced well and with the help of our account manager, we are able to execute additional projects such as contract migration and digital signature services. Our overall experience with the system and the customer service has been great.

Pros: The most important feature for our company is the easy storage of all our contracts, and the advanced search function that covers the whole contract database. We can control the access to data across our business to ensure confidentiality if needed. Additionally, we can use DocuSign directly via ContractPodAi, and documents are sent directly to the system. There is a great reporting function as well, which makes it easy to get reports for auditing purposes.

Cons: Honestly, the largest "con" in our case is the incomplete migration of all our contracts to the system. We are still in process of migrating everything into the system with the help of our account manager. Only real con I can come up with is that I'm personally not the biggest fan of the way the interface looks, but that's really a minor issue since it's perfectly functional and usable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Ruwini S.
Senior Legal Associate
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020

"Exceptional Product, Training, and ongoing Support!"

Comments: This system truly is making a difference to our contracts team, and to the company overall. I pointed out in the pros how it helped us pull up payment, four month early in one case. It has really helped me turn around the impressions about legal. We went from a team that takes too long to create contracts … to a team that understands that cash is king, and actually did something about it! It took a lot of drive internally, and the help of a great contract management system.
I also liked the whole digital transformation process they bring in. They have it quite well planned out, and take you through it. From figuring out how you are doing at the beginning, to where you need to grow, then how to get there. Then they hand-hold you through the whole process. Even after the software is in place, we have a customer success manager who still helps us whenever we have questions, need to change something, or need some deeper training on some parts.
It is a great tool. Very robust. When they tell you it is end to end, it truly is. Aside from the AI built on the IBM system, a great data repository for all the agreement, automatic contract creator, and collaboration tools – I really liked the fact that there were friendly representatives who were always there to help us. When you are bringing in a system like this, you really want and need that personal support to just make things work.
We continue to be an extremely satisfied customer of ContractPodAi. Keep it up!

Pros: The whole industry is talking about more for less, and about digital transformation. Well, this contract management system does both. What you get compared to what the system cost, makes it a great value. It is packed with features. The company also gives you all the support you need to deploy the system, integrate it with your other software, configure it to what your users want, and even helps out with adoption (probably the most important element).
We are already finding that we are tightening the compliance of our vendors to their contractual obligations to us. Then the alerts on key contract dates and renewals – is making sure we are tightening our own timing on accounts receivable. In several cases we have actually pulled payments for our services in by up to 90 days ahead of a contract renewal. In a few of these cases, we were only billing them 30 or more days after renewal. Our Management couldn’t get over that the legal department helped improve cashflow. Thanks ContractPodAi, you just helped us build my case for why legal is a value-add team in the company!

Cons: They could further remodel their licensing costs based on customer specific requirement. Except this, nothing significant to report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020
Jerry L.
General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Very Pleased with ContractPod AI"

Comments: Overall, our experience with ContractPod AI has been nothing short of fantastic. Their team is responsive, enthusiastic, and a pleasure to work with.

Pros: Software was rapidly adopted by all utilizing teams; easy to use and explain; integrates well with existing and new products implemented into our IT infrastructure; has key features (post-signature document analysis, contract family trees, record-based CMS--and not a document management system)

Cons: Somewhat "dated' interface (but fully usable and understandable)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Aimee G.
Executiv Assistant
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Highly Recommended!"

Comments: I have found ContractPod AI to be an outstanding contract management platform. Having our contracts all in one, secure place makes for an easily searchable repository with reporting and tracking capabilities. It is incredibly easy to navigate, whether you’re an Administrator, or a User (or both). I really appreciate the ease of this program, whether I am generating a new document within ContractPod and circulating it for review, or simply uploading an existing document. ContractPod AI offers many features, but it is clear the design was well thought out, as it offers the tools you will use, and not the “bells and whistles” you won’t. Along with a great product, you get an amazing Customer Support team. They do not disappear once the contract is signed… they’re in it with you for the long haul, and always accessible. Customer Success Managers [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have gone above and beyond to assure a successful implementation. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was scheduled for on-site training as the Coronavirus situation arose, and all travel was suspended. It was quickly switched over to a video training and went off without a hitch - and again, she remained available to anyone who had questions or needed extra help. ContractPod AI is functional, affordable, and highly recommended!

Pros: Not only does ContactPod AI offer numerous helpful reports, but there is also the option to create a custom report with ease. Our contract management process has become more efficient with the ability to set email alerts for renewal and expiration dates. The ability to search documents for specific verbiage quickly is also extremely helpful.

Cons: I have not discovered any cons to this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Legal Intern
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"A great tool"

Pros: ContractpodAi is a very useful tool! It is easy to use and straightforward! An effective tool that saves time of their user. Easy access to templates and generation, revision and termination of contracts! There are cases that we have a contract signed in 5 minutes from all the parties which is very essential provided that it can take weeks for a contract to get signed! Finally the customer service is really good.

Cons: Due to the large amount of information that the system is able to hold, this can sometimes cause it to be a little slow when searching for a document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Neil R.
Chief Executive
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"Contract Pod Review"

Comments: We now have a system and data that we can trust and that makes us better at our roles in contract management, we have also been able to improve our customer service around contract draft, control and we now find ourselves handling resigns and renewals ahead of time which is improving cashflow.

Pros: Contractpod is very easy to use cloud-based CML, I like the fact it is web-based and available on all devices I use, the layout is very modern and easy to navigate, it is also quite intuitive and doesn't take you long to become an empowered user, I have trained others in our business and they have grasped the use successfully with 1 day of training.

Cons: There is not much to dislike about the software especially when you are coming from a spreadsheet-based system that has historically had major issues with control, there have been some setup problems but they are very quickly fixed by the Contractpod team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020
Jennifer B.
Paralegal
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"CPAi brings the 'how' to reality"

Comments: Working with CPAi has streamlined not only our way of working within our own company on contracts and the management that surrounds that but it has also given us a more professional feel to the legal aspect of our business. We have a great CPAi support manager who is always available when we need and this has been critical to our adaption of the platform in our daily working matters. The platform can be customized to suit our needs and as we interact daily with the tool and think outside the box as to how the tool can best be incorporated into our internal processes, we are able to achieve an interactive platform that enhances our capability as a Legal Dept. This has also been a huge part of our adaption to the product, the fact we can tailor was and is imperative to our company.

Pros: The tool can be customized to your needs on an ongoing basis which gives any company a professional feel for integrating a management system for contracts. Being able to enhance the capability of any platform is always a pro not only for your own company but for the product itself and with CPAi you can achieve this, ultimately helping to possibly benefit a lot of touch points outside of your own industry also.

Cons: Because the company and platform is new enough, development can take time obviously aswell as budget but I would expect with the customization's being made by various users of the platform, in years to come it won't always be the case!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020
Rajesh P.
Managing Attorney
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020

"Great functionality, particularly strong in post signature management"

Comments: Overall, this has been a great system. My team finds it easy to use, with a great user experience. It is easy to remember how to get around the system, which is helpful for general adoption by the rest of the team and some of the business users. I personally liked the obligations management capabilities. Another big plus is the fact that everything I need - related to the contract and associated documents - are in one place. I don’t have to go searching for attachments. Plus, I can access it anywhere I need it. That’s a major positive during this COVID pandemic. Many parts of the system have AI built in. During this crisis, we found the AI analytics, and enhanced search functions to be powerful assets. Finally, the migration and implementation support was exceptional. Not only was the customer team friendly, but they were deeply knowledgeable about the system, and how to configure it to our needs. Having a customer success manager assigned to us to help with training, ongoing support, and even adoption – was just over the top. From everyone involved, I have received very positive feedback, and that includes the users! Tons of functionality. Money very well spent!

Pros: For us some of the most impactful features have its AI powered obligation management, reporting and cognitive searchability. They assigned a transformation manager to us for the implementation, right away. Having a legal engineer work on all the implementation and migration work – was a huge relief. We had a resident expert helping keep the project on track, on time, and helping us set it up just as we needed. I personally, really like the extractions, which are the summaries of each contract in the system. It makes my life a little easier – as I can get the big picture without having to delve into each contract and document. Particularly, the AI works with strong IBM Watson partnership. Frankly, that gave me the confidence that this wasn’t just an AI experiment a few summer students built on a work-term. I could present it with confidence, knowing that it is a robust, and solid system built on a well trusted partnership and platform.

Cons: They should perhaps look at building new tools for lawyers such as legal spend management and matter management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020
Jason T.
EU Corporate Counsel
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020

"Awful - complicated, clunky and ineffective"

Comments: The system hasn't been useful: it is time consuming to upload and search for documents. The aim was to have people in the business have access to templates and to use the system to generate contracts: it isn't easy to use so has not been adopted. Finally, but crucially I don't have confidence when searching for documents that the results will be accurate: you can input several searches using the same search parameters and different results will come through.

Pros: Nothing - except that the customer team are friendly

Cons: I inherited this system and I'm sorry to say there are no redeeming features.
- complicated and feckless search function: on numerous occassions the same search parameters returned different results
- reporting system is complex and results are not user friendly : you're presented with a list of contract ID numbers so you havse no way of using the results usefully to identify the contracts you need
- customisation is laborious and rigid
- expensive: we are paying [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a year for 35 people to have access the system
- template generation tool: not user friendly, so others in the business can't make use of it (as was the idea)
- synch with DocuSign: again , so complex that noone in the business will adopt this system

Vendor Response

by ContractPod Technologies on 19/05/2020

UPDATE - Earlier this year we launched a new template generator - Auto-Contract Desk (ACD) is an award-winning enhanced contract authoring and generation tool that helps business users quickly and efficiently create a high-volume of contracts, providing a more powerful and user friendly experience. Additionally, we have significantly improved our DocuSign integration capabilities. Our Customer Support team is available to offer more details on how it works!

Initial Response: We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues. Our Customer Support team has reviewed your comments and are actively working on a resolution. We will follow-up with you to further discuss how we can improve your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020
Erik E.
Senior Director
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020

"CPAI Review"

Pros: This platform is extremely easy to use. It is very intuitive yet contains all of the necessary bells and whistles. The team at ContractPodAi is also very easy to work with (implementation, etc.).

Cons: Nothing - it's a great platform. The team at ContractPodAi also sends out periodic updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020
David W.
Contract Manager
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Great Product/Great Experience"

Comments: The ease of implementation and use of the software has been practically effortless. The promises made by ContractPodAi during the evaluation of the software were kept. The software functions exactly as ContractPodAi stated. The implementation contact assigned to us, Priya Patel, was a pleasure to work with. She happily walked my team through the implementation process, was always willing to help us throughout, as well as thoroughly explained each step of the process, each area of the software, and was overall a great help throughout the process.

Pros: The artificial intelligence ability offered by ContractPodAi was impacted the purchase decision greatly. The ability to capture important data instantaneously was very important to us. Additionally, the ability to create contract templates is a great time-saving function.

Cons: The setup of the Roles and Permissions is a bit detailed and can be confusing, but not enough of a drawback to takeaway from the overall user experience. The ContractPodAi contact was very helpful and made even this function easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Emma O.
Trainee Solicitor
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Thank you ContractPod!"

Comments: At the beginning, we had very poor customer service from a project manager - emails were unanswered and amendments to our template agreements were not actioned. However, we now have a very supportive project manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who is great - if there is an issue I know this is going to be resolved and the service has been second to none). After a lot of work uploading our historic agreements to the system, we have now rolled this out to our business and are receiving great feedback from them.

Pros: Easy to use - quick to generate contracts which is great for our team's efficiency. The use of DocuSign which is embedded into the system not only saves money but has speed up our contracting process significantly. OCR and scanning of PDF documents to make them readable is great - allows for detailed searches which helps with our conflict checking process.

Cons: - Have to save documents locally and upload them - no option to drag and drop documents in
- Would be good to have a space on each record for notes that you could update (i.e. with the progress of each matter) and have these export into a report (which we could use for team meetings)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020