Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Showing 152 reviews

Patricia C.
Controller
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Sage 300"

Comments: Overall the program is satisfactory.

Pros: The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module.

Cons: The reports are minimal. The more useful reports require you to purchase a separate license for Sage intelligence which is very expensive. the stock reports require another software program (Crystal reports ) in order to modify them. The set up screens for the customer and vendor screen do not allow for more than one email address which reduces the ability to email directly from Sage. The payroll module does not email EFT check reports to employees. You have to buy another program in order to do this (Print Boss). Overall there is a hefty price tag to purchase all the modules and add on programs to use. If you can stay with Simply, then you should.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior Support Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Good enterprise accounting software"

Pros: Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons: The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Nick P.
Order Entry Clerk
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018

"We switched from Sage BusinessWorks to Sage 300 last year at the office with very mixed results."

Comments: Ultimate the primary reasons we upgraded to Sage 300 were to automate the receiving of EDI orders from our largest customers (Walmart, Amazon, etc) and to facility an automated shipping label generation process and it has accomplished those things relatively well.

Pros: It makes things like receiving and bulk printing sales orders via EDI channels much faster and easier than they were before during our 20 year run with Sage BusinessWorks.

Cons: It's made some things much easier, in fact things that we needed to become easier in order to continue in business, but has added a layer of complexity to manual order processing functions making these much more difficult to manage. The consensus at the office is that BusinessWorks was easier to use for purposes like keying in orders, invoicing orders manually and then bulk printing or emailing those invoices, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018
Scott M.
Project Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2017

"Sage for Contractors"

Comments: The construction company I work for migrated from a small outdated accounting software to Sage over the past few years. Learning to use it has been challenging and if it wasn't for having previous users on our staff, I would still be struggling to learn it. However, now that I have started to master the basics of job cost management in Sage, it is becoming more useful. It is a very powerful piece of software and will continue to provide additional features for me to use as I further develop my skills using it. It is accurate and robust software.

Pros: Powerful, lots of built in reports and forms, relatively easy to use after some training and time.

Cons: Complicated, expensive and takes a very concentrated effort to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2017
Dylan P.
Financial Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018

"Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small."

Pros: We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Cons: The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018
Ieshia W.
Sr Staff Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Robust - taylored system that grows with your business"

Comments: Great experience. Thorough training videos, technical support, and user/shared knowledge community

Pros: Sage 300Cloud is a robust system that can be tailored to your current business needs. As your business/staff grows additional modules and licenses may be added to suite your needed.

Cons: the enhanced reporting features aren't quite user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Sylvain E.
Accounting Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"sage review"

Comments: reporting is not as friendly as I would like. You need to know how to export to excel and manipulate from there.
internal sorting only lets you sort 1 field. AR customer inquiry for example

Pros: it is a simple software. it can me thought fairly quick to a new user

Cons: not enough in depth functions. internal linking of AP and AR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Selvin B.
ICT Director
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"New Features are Great!!"

Comments: We are solving most of accounting problems.

Pros: The application is cloud ready, you can access this application anywhere in world. It was a big move for us in Jamaica to acquire this application.

Cons: The Gold license is somewhat expensive for a third world country like Jamaica.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Tina Y.
Accounting Specialist
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Flexible accounting software"

Pros: A very flexible software that can be customized to meet each client's needs. Easy to use and provides all the necessary tools for accounting and payroll.

Cons: A bit pricey. The reports when exported to excel needs a bit of work to come up with a good format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate Director: Data Operations
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Easy and effective"

Pros: I like the feature to manage all my direct reports payslips, claims, performance and leave in one system. It is easy to used without extensive training

Cons: When leave is submitted in hours the public holidays and weekend are not taken into account. Multiple submissions have to be made when leave is submitted when public holidays and weekends are in the mix

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Guillermo G.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Great for medium to small bussiness"

Comments: I would recommend this system to a company with less than 30 users

Pros: one of the best erp systems to growing companies, with a low implementation cost and full of tools to an accurate control and vision of the company

Cons: there is no many experts on sage 300 in the city so all the training and stuff has to be over the phone or computer, its hard to modify the reports structure

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Volunteer Coordinator
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Sage 300"

Comments: For business accounting, reporting and analysis this software is truly all you need! The reports are truly endless!

Pros: The ease of importing invoices and documents.

Cons: There really isn't much not to like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Stephen M.
I.T Administrator
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"From a Administrator Perspective"

Pros: We liked most that it was easy to integrate with our Sales Force Solution

Cons: We would like more third party addons and a built-in backup

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Ali A.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage review"

Comments: It is great once you get the hang of it.

Pros: It has many options and features that I like!

Cons: I am not too sure if there is anything I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Bulaire L.
Consultant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Sage 30 Review"

Comments: n/a

Pros: Multi-Currency Functionality
Multi sites
Multi companies

Cons: Cannot Have Customers and Vendors multicurrency

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Trudy K.
Director of Finance
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Sage 300 survey"

Pros: Like the batch system, reoccurring entries.

Cons: lack of drill down feature and financial reporter

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Tran N.
Financial Analyst
Public Policy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"BI Sage Report"

Comments: Good

Pros: Sage report allows me to design and generate financial statement package quickly.

Cons: I am unable to collaborate excel formula with BI reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Tim B.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"A little too difficult to navigate and too bulky but a decent product"

Pros: Sage lets us easily build chats of our accounting files and projects and input our payments/receipts in one place that everyone can access no matter where or when. There are some great features once you learn how to use the program and get used to some of the shortcuts that will help you overcome being afraid of navigating this program.

Cons: As I sort of mentioned above, this program is OK at what it does but it can seem a little bulky and can be tough to navigate for newer users who are unfamiliar with the program. Training new users can be a daunting task and time consuming but once they get it, this will make your life easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst / Application Developer
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"3 years of difficulties and workarounds"

Pros: It was easy to navigate and creating custom dashboards was helpful for the majority of our users and their roles.

Cons: There was so much. The database was a mess as far as naming conventions. Costing was not uniform across the platform. We had selected Standard cost for the whole system then later found out that many of our transactions were using weighted moving average to calculate cost anyway and that we could not change it. We had to add so many third party modules and workarounds. We are selecting a new ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Robyn S.
Accounting Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018

"Sound software"

Comments: Would definitely purchase!

Pros: I’ve used a lot of their products. My favorite was Peachtree but this one was a good second. Very sound and reliable.

Cons: It wasn’t as user friendly as I had hoped. Navigation was a little challenging but after about a month it got much easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Jordan M.
Imaging System Administrator
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Sage on the Technical side"

Comments: Good Software. Thank that further deployments could be better with software patches.

Pros: Can host software on server. Database is nice and neat. Lots of tools for the Accounting team to use

Cons: Installs is a bit finicky. Many error's on the client end needing to be reinstalled multiple times. In need of some new versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Edward H.
SVP Finance / Corporate Development
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016

"SAGE Accounting for a Medical Device Manufacturer"

Comments: The software is intuitive to use and covers most basic functioning. Some issues are navigating to find breakdowns to create "good" forms to export for data analysis. The dashboard could use a refresh, and better allotment for KPI display. There is a good redundancy for medical device record keeping we utilize within the system; i.e. tracking serial number and lot numbers of sensitive product built. This is a good double check within our Quality System.

Pros: Multiple product, division lines and businesses within the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2016
Sydney R.
Administrative Assistant
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017

"SAGE Accounting"

Comments: I'm new to using this software and it took a little while to get comfortable. However, once I knew what I was doing, I felt confident in using the system. There are still a ton of items that I am not sure how to use but that is mainly because my job title does not require me to do so.

Pros: The data entry is very straight forward.

Cons: It's hard to know you're way around the system as a beginner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017
Felipe P.
Senior Accounting Analyst
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"SAGE 300 user experience"

Pros: SAGE 300 in my opinion, is quite easy to use after some formal training.The accounting modules have good flow.

Cons: The main "con" I find about SAGE 300 is that I am unable to easily generate Financial Statements, such as Balance Sheet and P&L.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Olesya D.
Finance Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Sage 300cloud review"

Pros: Sage 300cloud is a useful accounting tool for a small and mid-sized company.

Cons: Wasn't really impressed with the customization options for the reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019