Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Maileon

Professional email marketing and marketing automation software. SaaS or inhouse, also available as white label solution for agencies.

Learn more about Maileon

Showing 12 reviews

Frank L.
Authorized Officer, Technical Manager in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes E-Mail-Marketing very easy and scalable

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Setup of the system and getting everything established is a quick process. There is multi-client capability as well as flexible and easy integration of a comprehensive feature set for all the needs of a digital marketer nowadays. The support is great and willing to build custom adaptations in short time at reasonable pricing. The UI is clean and intuitive and there are tons of modules for marketing automations, shop, social and crm integrations which makes the software a great overall package and a pleasure to use.

Cons:

In more than 2 years of daily usage any cons have yet to be found.

Uwe-michael S.
Uwe-michael S.
Managing Director in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A close to perfect email marketing solution

4 2 years ago

Comments: We do regular email campaigns for ourselves and our customers. From small to very big customers, we are more than happy with the functionality and the way we can use the software for professional email marketing.

Pros:

- a lot of features - easy to use - best value for money in the sector of email marketing software for professional use - agency model - cool new features that has nobody else in the industry

Cons:

- sometimes a bit slow - some features are a bit hidden - needs time to get used to the user interface

Martin H.
Snr Email Marketing Specialist in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An excellent and super-fast email marketing service

5 2 years ago

Comments: I´ve been using Maileon for the past 7 years, and it´s so easy to use. I´m sending several campaigns per week, I like their new features (every month which is incredible!) and Maileon is also very cost effective! I appreciate that Maileon is fast to connect with our clients. I´d definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Maileon is really super-fast and advanced service with great features like BI, recommendation, analytics, email validation etc. Their API is also great, powerfull and easy to use. I´m absolutely impressed by their custom development - it´s something unique and I really like the cooperation with their service team, SW engineers and so on.

Cons:

I don´t have any cons to say about it. There is nothing in particular that I truly dislike about it.

Ulrich H.
Ulrich H.
Consulting/Business Development in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable and easy to use software paired with really good customer service

4 2 years ago

Comments: We have provided many subaccounts for customers and have regularly sent both campaigns and trigger mailings. In addition to the easy-to-use software, Maileon also provides good, professional customer service. The pricing model has always worked for us and our customers. I can only recommend Maileon.

Pros:

The availability and speed of the system are very convincing. The simple operation and the diverse quality checks make life easier for the email marketer.

Cons:

I can not find any disadvantages. The reporting options are generally good, but there is still room for improvement.

Steffen M.
Director BizDev in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maileon - a perfect tool

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Professional product Great Performance Customer Satisfaction

Cons:

Less usable for small customers Many great Features - but needs time to find out what is best for your own use case

Julian J.
Customer Success Manager in Netherlands
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good performance ESP for the monthly fee

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Maileon is an all in one email software that is compared with other ESP's ahead of it's time. We love using Maileon and the deliverability rate is very good. We liked the user interface and high quality functionalities.

Cons:

You can't make multiple databases within one account/license.

Rens K.
Digital Designer in Netherlands
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The use of Maileon

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The bottom reason why I like Maileon the most is about the uncountable possibilities. Both in functionality and in design of an email template.

Cons:

Not the difficulty of the software but the amount of possibilities. With the right guidance you will get through this on a short term.

Björn K.
Digital Unit in
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maileon

5 2 years ago

Pros:

- very good Software in terms of the global set-up concerning an E-Commerce Mailing-Strategy - Integration in third-party tools is possible - very good customer support and highly qualified Consulting -

Cons:

Nothing to criticize from our point of view.

Bart B.
Manager Operations in Netherlands
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect e-mailing software

4 last year

Comments: Good explanation and help

Pros:

The amount of possibilities. Marketing automation

Cons:

It is not always easy to use. Linking with woocommerce is not flawless.

Kai R.
Marketing Manager in Germany
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Functional software that could be even more user friendly

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Key features for e-mailings are included, most functions are easy to use / to learn to use them.

Cons:

Some Complexity for frequent cases, e.g. deleting filters, lists, jobs if they are interlinked. Could be easier solutions within the software to tackle these issues.

Mustafa T.
E-Marketing Specialists in Turkey
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable Email Marketing Service and CRM

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, reliable reports, anti spam email sending infrastructure, great support team also has many useful features.

Cons:

Maybe can add pdf reports with future updates but it is not crucial feature for me.

Maximilian A.
CEO in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

e-mail-marketing software for the Future

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Dashboard, Marketing automation, support, privacy policy

Cons: