Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Auditrunner

End-to-end audit process management, which can write reports automatically in IIA standards. Modular structure to expand into GRC SW.

Learn more about Auditrunner

Showing 20 reviews

Gokay K.
Expert
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Auditrunner"

Pros: I like the most about this software is simplicity of software

Cons: Help option/ easily accessing to user manual

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Hicran A.
auditor
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Head of Auditor"

Comments: In the personalization process, we took enough support from the developers, we demanded some extra functions, we did not face any difficulties.

Pros: The easy use, its simplicity, and the availability of personalization options were the reasons that we choosed this product. It was easy to set up integration between tools and functions.

Cons: For us, the use of efective and aoutumatic triggers that would be feeded from the database directly, (such as the automatic alerts etc.) would be an enormous improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Aysel K.
Internal Control Asistant Manager
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"analysis"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us with clear explanations. He knows his job well. He was able to answer every question. It is also good that the software program can be developed.

Pros: -Detailed Analysis with Dashboard and Reports,
-To complete all our field work on one screen,
-Assigning the findings of the audit to the department managers, ensuring that they specify an action plan and completion date for the findings.
-Monitoring and reporting the action plans entered from the central Action Tracking
-Corrective actions

Cons: -Problems in data analytics part bank documents integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Uğur B.
Internal Control and Risk Manager
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020

"Efficient software"

Comments: We have been using the Auditrunner, which is a product for Internal Control and Risk Management, for about 3 years. The product works in accordance with the basic rules specified in COSO and ISO 31000. The biggest benefit of Auditrunner is that we conduct our work faster also it is easier to follow-up the works. With the action tracking system, we could follow-up all the actions defined in the system in very comfortable way. Together with the risk screen, we observed that the risk awareness significantly increased within the company. In short, it made the business processes of Internal Control and Risk Management Department faster and more efficient.

Pros: Auditrunner is a tailor-made software which means the supported may revise the software as you like. Internaal Control, Risk Management and Audit departments could conduct their business processes integrated. It allows us to make easier action monitoring.

Cons: At the beggining it took a short time for them to make the integration between Audit runner and our software. Our company got a unique product, this is the main reason of this problem. EVentually they worked hard and solve the problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020
Mustafa A.
Manager
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"a smart solution for the audit department"

Comments: It is time & cost effective and provides transparency

Pros: Auditrunner makes it simple to communicate with different departments, auditors and the executive team alike. Everything is contained within the system. There is no need to send attachments or questions through regular email. It is intuitively designed for the auditor so you do not need to have a tech master to use it. It is an integrated system, so you can run internal audits, risk, compliance and quality audits on the same platform.
The automatic follow-up system creates tasks for control owners and sends them to related departments and follows them up automatically. The Dashboard provides a quick and easy way to show info on who completed what tasks as well as the status of controls, in real-time. I like how the controls are associated with risks, opportunity and heat maps are populated on the system. It is designed to save time for the audited department as well as the auditor.

Everything is transparent on the platform. Documents are in one place and access control is simple. There is also an information asset inventory.
One great feature is that it generates audit reports automatically with all the info attached inline with IIA. All work can be presented for external audits or executive review.
This is a very flexible environment. It is possible to add-in new modules as you need them. Auditrunner team is very receptive of customization requests. They have a great experienced team you can reach out anytime.

Cons: We had been recommended of their work by others in the finance industry. I cannot think of anything that I do not like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Yunus emre G.
head of internal audit department
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020

"Yunus Emre Gürbüz"

Comments: We were using manual methods like Office, Excel, Word. Action follow-up was done with e-mail. Specifically, we were having problems to follow-up findings during and after external audits. Now, reports are available anytime, and in a format that can be presented to external audit teams when needed. A few years ago, KPMG audited our system. The only problematic area was the use of manual tools for the processes. Therefore, we decided to look for a solution. We had already collected several proposals but Auditrunner was the only integrated and complete GRC solution. They had a great team that would give us support.

Pros: We customized and gave constant feedback to Auditrunner according to our needs as the system enabled flexibility. We added AI components and all processes were automated. Reporting and action follow-up dashboard is very intuitive, clear and fast. KPMG was greatly appreciative of our joint efforts and TIDE- IIATurkey, presented us an Awareness Award for using Auditrunner Software.

Cons: There is nothing to say least about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020
Filiz Y.
Partner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"I Like Auditrunner"

Comments: They were quite quick to prepare a POC for us and we had a chance to test out our unique requests. Their staff is quite knowledgeable and accessible.

Pros: They are part of a Business Process Management Software company. So they know software very well. This is evident in the ease of use and customization possibilities they offer.

Cons: I haven’t used the software long enough

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Internal Auditer
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Auditrunner Review"

Comments: Report writing and follow-up

Pros: Action tracking and report writing has become very dynamic.

Cons: It does not update in some revision cases in report writing. However, the data is not lost because it is recorded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Steve M.
Partner
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Updated, solid software"

Comments: Auditrunner made us realize that we can set up our workpapers, as well as the final report in different ways, and a different flow by client. So the items that matter the most to our clients can be presented in a way that is beneficial to them. It also allows our auditors to focus on the most important items by client.

Pros: All the options and features that are available means that the software allows you to be flexible. The presentation, and "feel" of the software is very welcoming as well.

Cons: Difficult to find something to dislike with all of the flexibility that the software offers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Zübeyde D.
Internal audit manager
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"User friendly easy to adapt"

Comments: Consultants know audit processes and ready to help anytime

Pros: Specialised for internal audit needs, customisation open for specific company requirements

Cons: Nothing for now, with further usage we can alert

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020