About CloudShare

Hands-on, customized, powerful virtual experiences in minutes for demos, POCs, customer and employee training, and testing.

Learn more about CloudShare

Pros:

Easy ability to spin up a customer demo environment tailored to their immediate requirements.

Cons:

Connections drops at times, link can be unstable.

CloudShare ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

CloudShare has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used CloudShare before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Derrick D.
President in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best virtual classroom solution.

5 5 months ago

Comments: From the start nearly 2-years ago with a sales rep to today, I have had a great experience. Their sales rep knew the product well and had the authority to make things happen. After purchase, I was connected with an account manager that knew the product very well and helped me get started. Overall, Cloudshare has be an integral part of our training; especially during COVID.

Pros:

The overall speed and ease in creating virtual machines, taking snapshots, and configuring a virtual classroom.

Cons:

I wish the virtual classroom had the ability to call into a phone number for audio purposes. However, we successfully use a 3rd party solution for audio. If computer audio is all you need, then Cloudshare's audio solution for the virtual classroom is great. They have consistently improved the video/webcam and audio tools.

Alternatives Considered: SkyTap Cloud

Reasons for Choosing CloudShare: We wanted the extra classroom infrastructure that Cloudshare provides. It is very well constructed.

Switched From: Zoom Meetings

Reasons for Switching to CloudShare: The Virtual Classroom functionality was more intuitive and full-featured.

Andrew B.
Sr Solution Consultant in US
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sandbox, Demo, Customized Scenarios - On Demand

5 8 months ago

Comments: Enables live product demonstration in standardized and customized scenarios easily shared with customers live or asynchronously. After dozens of customer environment shares and more demo delivery utilization I've found it easy to use and educate people on its use.

Pros:

Easy ability to spin up a customer demo environment tailored to their immediate requirements. This gives each training session or customer scenario build out a human touch where it is needed and pre-defined standardization where its not.

Cons:

UI/UX could use some updates specifically to make using cloud folders easier to use. The ability to setup email alerts when a user connects to a shared environment, or a daily/weekly end user activity report on shared environments to track usage.

Damien F.
Trainer in France
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Another way of working

4 5 months ago

Pros:

I like its simplicity and it's more "friendly" than it may seem. The addition of videoconferencing is really a big plus

Cons:

Frequent connection problems, althougn this has been diminished lately

Verified Reviewer
Director Solutions Consulting in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for client demos !

4 5 months ago

Pros:

User interface, fast results on VMs, multiple geographies available

Cons:

Connections drops at times, link can be unstable

Martin R.
Solution Consultant in Germany
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I am happy to use cloudshare

5 8 months ago

Comments: I love it :)

Pros:

I have over 30 years experience with systems and virtual machines. I have my own environments, but CloudShare gave me the chance to access the environments in a very easy manner and have always a very good performance. I use different environments to show our software solutions with very critical components.

Cons:

There a lot of open browser tabs if you click on your list, vms etc.

Roger S.
Systems Engineer in US
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloudshare for Technical Sales

5 8 months ago

Comments: I've been using Cloudshare for over 7 years and have taught over 500 student how to use Palo Alto Networks products. My students keep coming back to learn more.

Pros:

Cloudshare is a great way to teach customer to use your products. In technical sales it's important for customer to understand what your products can do and Cloudshare is an excellent platform to leverage to transfer that knowledge.

Cons:

Some of the desktop sharing between students and instructor take a bit of discovery to understand. They could be a bit more intuitive.

Sandy K.
Field Application Scientist in US
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Application usage

5 9 months ago

Comments: like it...sometimes it would be nice if you could load your data easier. sometimes takes a long time

Pros:

great to share with customers "live" software

Cons:

goes away a bit too quickly sometimes...would like more options and naming of each customer cloud

Htet naing P.
Senior Security Consultant in Singapore
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloud Share Lab Review

5 5 months ago

Pros:

I love this much because of Ease to configure labs and can easily manage students lab access.

Cons:

I don’t have much like least this software almost features are good for me

Shyam B.
Technical Consultant in India
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Importance of CloudShare

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Learning & Training features are the best

Cons:

ease for all purpose to focus the product

Magnus S.
Consultant in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Cloudshare

5 9 months ago

Comments: I really like the outcome of using the software. All features added to the lab environment as well. Fantastic!

Pros:

I really like the ease to setup a lab environment that the students can use. It is really fast and easy to do as well

Cons:

In the beginning it was hard to understand if I had to create an instructor environment as well

Dhwani K.
Systems Engineer in US
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CloudShare - Easy Access to Your Products

5 8 months ago

Pros:

It was really simple to learn and even easier to walkthrough a demo with.

Cons:

It took a bit of time to spin up the VMs