MYBOS - Efficency in the work place

Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Anthony T.
Concierge facilities
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Residents and management have enjoyed the MYBOS experience at concept Blue Apartments.
Its been very easy to use and everything in a simple format.
No more scrolling through excel spreadsheets and wasting time.
This programme has been great to learn and my team are all now experts at navigating through the residential database and logging in Issues, and events through out the day. This programme also allows the team to send out broadcasts and newsletters to all the residents to make sure they are up to date with all the projects within the building.

Pros: -Residential data is easy to fill in and has every category needed to run a building.
- Support team are very quick and efficient at resolving the issues and queries that the team have.
-Cases created keep all stakeholders in the know, professional format and interactive, add quotes, photos, -purchase orders and send directly to the contractors.
-Daily log keeps the managers up-to-date with contractors, issues and events.
-Parcel and Key processing has never been easier, this also comes with full history of each item so that everything can be accounted for.
- Amenities bookings allows the resident to book in the facilities, or moves all popping straight up into our calendar via the online residential portal.
- The Library allows all the building docs to be found in the one place, easy to upload and navigate.

Cons: Mobile App needs more work, at this stage its a very simple version of the overall programme.

Basic functionality needs improving

Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Julie M.
Relief Manager
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall great BUT needs some tweaking: 1. Export all residents - only exports the present page so you have to go through every page and merge the information 2. Key sign in - the contractor's list is not alphabetical 3. Could be easy to move a unit Owner (under Other Contacts) to the resident - ie they rent it out and then move in themselves. 4. Invoice procedure for Maintenance is not effective - now do everything manually in V3. 5. Would like an audit of, ie, Residents to see (a) who entered the data and when and (b) who revised it and when. I use MYBOS differently to most managers as a Relief Manager and in Ops, so my needs may vary to others! Really like the Search functionality now - can search animals, vehicles, phone numbers, etc. So I know you continue to improve it. Thank you :-)

Pros: It's a CRM for building management and all inclusive

Cons: Little annoyances as previously stated.

Vendor Response

by MYBOS on 27/02/2017

Hi Julie,
Many thanks for your kind words and very useful suggestions. We are happy to inform you that:
1. Owner-resident conversion system is almost finished and you have access to one-way functionality in this regard.
2. Export All feature will be available soon, and other tweaks will be incorporated afterwards.
Your keen interest in MYBOS strengthens our drive to improve the system. You can always leave more suggestion with our support desk.

Simple & Effective

Reviewed on 08/12/2016
Robin O.
Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Searching for the right tool for our property portfolio, we have evaluated a number of facility management solutions over many months. MYBOS stood out from them all. I am very impressed with the simplicity it provides to accomplish daily building management tasks. Features like all-in-one calendar, case management, SMS, email and messaging systems promote interaction with the residents and contractors from within the system while boosting engagement with them. The user interface is quite attractive and easy to navigate. The pricing is also very reasonable and with its straightforward way of doing things, you save a lot of time, money and effort. The support team is very friendly and they handle your requests in a very personal manner. Top product!

Pros: Simplicity, reports are being compiled as you add information.

MyBos from a Building Managers perspective

Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Kerry G.
Building Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have better communication inter-departmentally since using MyBos and it is helping to ensure accountability.

Pros: Great functionality for a Building Manager, all of the features to assist in the role, easy to use and adapt for your own building. Support team are quick to respond and resolve. Reporting is extensive. You will not use all features but there are plenty of features for different environments.

Cons: Nothing really, any issues I have come across thus far the support team have been able to (on most occasions) either provide a work around or add it to the changes they are working on. If anything, and quite a small thing, I would say when we have had a few issues on the App it has been frustrating that these issues can re-occur on the same app if you have a user using a different version of phone.

MYBOS Building Management Software

Reviewed on 08/04/2019
Rob C.
Building Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We used to manage buildings using excel spreadsheet, word docs and emails. We have since migrated our buildings to MYBOS and find it absolutely invaluable. Highly recommend it.

Pros: The issuing of work-orders, scheduling maintenance or reporting is very easy and our admin work-load has reduced significantly.

Cons: There are lots of little features/functions in the software which we weren't aware of, and are still learning/discovering. I think having an online tutorial/youtube showing functions would be good.

MyBos System

Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Micheal A.
Building manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has made the running of my building so much easier. The staff that i deal with from MyBos have always bent over backwards to assist.

Pros: The ease and functions on the system. MyBos has rolled all of my different spreadsheets & reports into 1 easy to use system that has saved me loads of time in my day to day running of my property.

Cons: The only little issues is the date function when you upload an invoice. There is none and on a invoice tracker it is something that would be useful

MYBOS Review

Reviewed on 08/01/2019
John G.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to run the day to day managing of buildings. Simple design and quite easy to use with lots of features to assist with the management, planning and maintenance of buildings.

Cons: Not being able to import more than 3 photos to a case and not being to pre-save texts for emails.

Good experience

Reviewed on 02/11/2016
Daniel O.
Building Manager
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My experience with MYBOS Building Management System has been very positive. Their customer service and responsiveness is truly exceptional. The interface is very nice and easy, providing an easy learning curve for the users. The dashboard is quite comprehensive yet very legible. Residents can raise cases from within the system which makes it much simpler to address and track any maintenance issues. I particularly like the reports with a variety of export options and their professional design, which I can straight away present to my bosses without any modification. The searchable library can be used to store all kinds of documents in an organised fashion providing easy access when needed. I would surely recommend it.

Vendor Response

by MYBOS on 03/11/2016

Thanks a lot Daniel. We appreciate your thoughts.

User Friendly software

Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Steve A.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The thing I like most about the software is I have all building information in one place and can access this information from anywhere.
Great when you manage multiple buildings.

Cons: The thing I like least about the software, not much not to like.

The Sebel

Reviewed on 21/12/2016
Kesh N.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A great software with ease of operation and support. Easy to access all information once loaded on the system. User friendly.

Pros: User friendly

Vendor Response

by MYBOS on 27/02/2017

Hi Kesh,
Many thanks for your kind words. It's really encouraging for the whole team.

MYBOS makes a Building Managers life Easy

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Tarm H.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: As a building manager of a large apartment building, MYBOS assists me with the day to day running and logging off all aspects, from BM cases, asset recording to Broadcasting important messages to my residents.
With MYBOS being web based, I am able to access the system wherever I am, without the hassle of a VPN, or dialing into my work computer. If ever I have an issue, the support team will ususally find a solution within the day. I understand an App is on the horizon, which my residents and I are looking forward to. Cheers.

Pros: the web based aspect of the system and the reporting

Cons: Sometimes during an update, you have to delete the cache on your computer.

Great tool for our business

Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Andrew T.
Managing Direcotr
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Mybos helps our team better manage all facilities in our buildings. It is cloud based software so can be accessed from anywhere. It also allows our committees to see exactly what is going on in the building via their own committee logins.

Cons: There is not too much we dont like, however there are some areas of the software that we dont use.

MYBOS

Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Bobi P.
Facilities Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very good customer service and good building management system.

Pros: Easy to a cess the history, preventive maintenance list etc...

Cons: Perching is old history is very very difficult

SimpleBM review

Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Nathan S.
Managing Director
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use, nice layout and training for building managers

Cons: No calendar syncing between calendar and iPhone or outlook

Form Apartments

Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Karl R.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: easy to add documents and send work orders.

Pros: I like the relitive ease of use, even an inexprerienced Building Manager can operate this system

Cons: I would like to see some more thought into how Building Managers need to manage thier tasks, after the task has been sent to the contractor.

MYBOS V3.01 REV 3.01.01 Not as Friendly

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Patrick H.
General Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: New version not as user-friendly as the previous version.
Faults identified are advised will be addressed in next update.
Amenity bookings and calender's too vague and difficult to see quick glance activities. Much information (Rules, forms) all lost in upgrade
Dashboard of little use generally not happy with updated version

Pros: Previously very easy to use for our purpose

Cons: ease of movement between sections lost in v3

Vendor Response

by MYBOS on 09/12/2016

Dear Patrick,

We are always working to improve the user interface for our clients. If you would kindly send us some extra detail on which aspects of the system you find not user friendly, we would surely like to investigate. Sorry to hear that you lost data during the migration from V2 to V3. We will have one of our support staff look into it and contact you. As such, V3 does have a contractor sign in and tag printing abilities through the Keys page and we can always discuss it if you have a specific requirement.
Have a great day!

Top o the Town review

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Lesley D.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I really like the MYBOS system it's very user-friendly, we have no issues with it and would recommend to our other buildings.

Pros: Key, mail system and broadcast.

Cons: The resident section where you have to go to another page to include a secondary person, it should be on the same page.

my review

Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Kathryn B.
Executive Housekeeper
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use it to log and track maintenance jobs in our guest units and public areas

Pros: The ability to record and track maintenance jobs and follow up on their completion

Cons: The app can be buggy. Sometimes it will not let me upload a photo

Unbelievable Features

Reviewed on 08/09/2019
Scott C.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ability to schedule in recurring service jobs and the ability to update each service with relevant result information.

Cons: Still unable to upload/view images on my android phone when using the app.

Mybos captures everything that we need to ensure good quality management of our sites.

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Stella M.
Senior Licenced Strata Manager
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Using Mybos has assisted us in management of our buildings, residents, security and work orders.
It is a effective tool to ensure compliance matters, maintenance schedules and work history. One of the best programs I have ever used.

Pros: Capture of data for historical use.

Cons: Not much

MYBOS Review

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Charlene S.
Building Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My favourite work mate. Fully featured and very efficient. A perfect job companion for a building manager. Highly recommended.
Charlene Sen, Building Manager at Jacksons Landing

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: The little glitches once an update occurs.

MyBos Peppers Broadbeach

Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Stuart M.
Executive Assistant Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Simple to use
Good functionality
One stop shop
Clear records kept

Cons: The app isn't always the easiest to use - cannot rotate photos within the app for example

Management Tool

Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Mark H.
Facilities Manager
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Highly recommend

Pros: Very impressed with the ease of dealing with the software. I had minimal training due to extenuating but within 3 months I feel that I am fully conversant with its ability

Cons: Waiting for a response and having to wait a few hours. This site is very busy and constantly on the move

Mybos has improved the standard of building management to a more efficient level.

Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Des G.
Building Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Mybos has turned building management to a new level and strata buildings owners are now in a better position to see how the building is run and maintained.

Pros: It is easy to use and learn.

Cons: .

version 3 review

Reviewed on 08/12/2016
Maurice F.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Overall the functionality is quite good. There are a few suggestions I feel that should be considered for implementation.
1. user configuration.
I'd like to be able to alter color and fonts to customize for my own view
The ability to add company or site logo
2. Reports
More flexibility to customize my BM reports such as generating any combination of listing current, completed and overdue cases. This is simple to do. I should not have to export into excel or word and do it from there. the record is tagged with this so a simple search on that record wold makes life easy.
3. Support
you guys have great support so no complaints there. My only complaint is that there are some features in v3 that don't work or have not been implemented and are a work in progress. It's better to remove these and add them when they are ready. In addition when doing upgrades please let your users know via email of any system maintenance and also what improvements and bug fixes have been done. Its good to know so that we can also test it from our end and report back.