Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage 200

Run a smarter, faster, more connected business with Sage 200cloud

Learn more about Sage 200

Showing 25 reviews of 47

Verified Reviewer
ERP Support Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies."

Pros: I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons: I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Michael M.
CEO
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage Review"

Comments: Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros: I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons: System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 11/05/2020

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Good Solid ERP System"

Comments: Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pros: Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Cons: After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Christy S.
ERP Systems Administrator
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"A good ERP system"

Comments: I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pros: X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Cons: The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Tracy P.
MANAGER
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"A new look at our sytem"

Comments: We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pros: Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years. During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Cons: Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Matthew C.
Director of Compliance and Quality Assurance
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Pretty good but without advanced features"

Comments: It is good overall, but a little basic for what we need.

Pros: The structure of the software is good and allows for good navigation. It has some standard features that are good.

Cons: It does not have many of the features that I would like to see for Quality Control. It does not have a good place to enter test results. It is not clear how to customize it for compliance with 21 CFR Part 11.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Alexa G.
Accounts Payable
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Easy database"

Comments: Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pros: I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Cons: I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company"

Pros: What I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times. The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.

Cons: As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly. The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear. I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Edward K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"X3 In Manufacturing"

Comments: Really good, its the backbone of our business.

Pros: It is fully integrated with our websites and our orders are automated to the point of shipping. We then deliver a tracking number automatically to the customer.

Cons: Entering orders can be clumsy and it's hard to eliminate unneeded steps. For our product it would be ideal to eliminate a number of steps if possible.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review of X3 and calling it out as the backbone of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020
Maria P.
Quality IT Director
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Substantial ERP for our company's needs"

Comments: Like most ERP's, you can train on it but unless you use it frequently you will not gain proficiency with it.

Pros: The purchase requisition creation and approval process is very straight forward. This is the main module/function I use.

Cons: Wish there was a way to query which purchase requisitions are in queue for a specific approver.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Boniface M.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2012

Comments: Our organization was ready to adopt new technology with the newly stable market. We started looking for new software that would help us adapt to the changing business environment. We started with Sage ERP version 5.4 and now have upgraded to version 6.0. The implementation team studied our company environment, user needs, required reports and then integrated all this throughout the system. The whole installation process took about 3 months. The implementation specialist from Sage was so helpful as we moved to the new system. Our team didn't learn very quickly and had a little trouble picking it up, but with time and support the users have adopted the system. The customer support does a great job, although in some cases there's a little bit of a wait when they're attending other customers and you need help right away. The system saves time, is user-friendly and reduces duplicate data entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2012
Verified Reviewer
Salesforce Developer
Biotechnology
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Great CRM application never faced any issues!!"

Pros: A big Thanks to Sage team, for provide all one features within one application, which is highly configurable and easy to use.

Cons: Notably expensive. Significant configurability means probably lengthy setup time. As its built on Salesforce force.com platform, it was plus for my company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Kriss L.
Accounts Payable
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Accounts Payable"

Pros: We are still sitting up everything. So can not comment yet.

Cons: Do not like seeing the customers and suppliers all together. I hate that I can not print a ageing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Shelia F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2012

Comments: We are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe that did not meet U.S. Financial reporting needs, so we decided to purchase Sage ERP 5.6 in late 2010 and went live as of 3.1.11. We did most of the implementation work ourselves and were on an extremely tight schedule. The users were trained prior to implementation and had forgotten much of what they had learned by the time they needed to use the system. We had a second and third round of training each being 6 months apart. We have had a year on the new system and it is meeting all expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2012
Louise W.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2012

Comments: Thyssenkrupp VDM USA was using MAS 200 SQL for 10 years. As this product was phased out, management and users wanted to stay within the familiar Sage Product. Sage 500 ERP, being the true SQL solution, allowed our in-house programmers to create views and reports that were more specific than 200. Although we have only been live with 500 for 8 months in the Accounting and Distribution pieces, we are anxiously awaiting to finish the manufacturing implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2012
Tiffany Y.
Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Great network of users, consultants and resellers"

Pros: Great network of users, consultants and resellers

Cons: Customer support is sometimes unclear if it should go through the reseller or sage direct.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Mark K.
Director Of Finance
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired"

Comments: Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Pros: The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Cons: The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Dan H.
Warehouse Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"usasge"

Comments: benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Pros: location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Cons: the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at [email protected] if I can help with your scanning issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Damian W.
Cost Analyst
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Solid ERP"

Comments: Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Pros: Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Cons: The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Kraig G.
IT Specialist
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Good software"

Comments: We are still learning some of the things that X3 is capable of that we have not been fully utilizing.

Pros: Sage X3 is good software with a very robust set of features. Tasks such as completing quotes and orders are easy to complete.

Cons: The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Aziz E.
IT Business Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020

"Sage X3 Review by a 12 years consultant"

Comments: ROI very interessting

Pros: the product is easy to use, very flexible, easily customizable, scalable

Cons: Document template to be improved, documentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020
James G.
Controller
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Sage X3 Financial Review"

Comments: Great until recently

Pros: Excel downloads and re-coding documents before finalization

Cons: I actually experienced a situation where part (unbalanced)of a journal posted and caused my G/L to be unbalanced. This should not be possible and is concerning

Vendor Response

by Sage on 15/05/2020

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you had an issue with your GL.
If you are able to get in touch with me [email protected], I will look to resolve this for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Sonia S.
CIO
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015

"Brilliant Software"

Pros: Product is user friendly and locally built considering norms of Indian Government. Services of the company is outstanding.

Cons: There is no drawback. it works brilliantly and services are good so nothing bad about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015
Somari D.
Controller
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business"

Comments: We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Pros: Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Cons: The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Iftikhar A.
Software Team Lead
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2017

"funtastic solution for distribution operations"

Pros: Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Cons: Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak
It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries
To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor
There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3
There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2017