15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

About Exclaimer

Get the power to create, control, and deploy company email signatures and fire up a new marketing channel with Exclaimer.

Learn more about Exclaimer

Pros:

Easey to implement and integrate with O365. Very good manulas and support.

Cons:

Exclaimer is linked to the email provider so if the provider is having problems, then Exclaimer will have problems. This is expected but worth mentioning.

Exclaimer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Exclaimer has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 578 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Exclaimer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (578)

Ankor
Ankor
freelance in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A tool that saves my life

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: When I saw it for the first time I saw it somewhat complicated, until I could configure it correctly it was very difficult for me, once configured everything was great.

Pros:

when you have it configured it's great, you can add more people and the signatures are applied and updated automatically.

Cons:

The worst thing is used, the design could improve, there is time that I have to use manual mode.

Thomas
IT Manager in Canada
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best signature solution out there.

5.0 last year

Comments: I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality signature management solution.

Pros:

This product is one of the few that can be easily set up, configured, and managed, making it a "set and forget" solution.

Cons:

You get what you pay for and while this product is more expensive than it's competitors, it outshines them in every way.

Alternatives Considered: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Choosing Exclaimer: Additional features, easier set up and configuration, and it was hard to get timely support with CodeTwo with our business a few timezones away.

Switched From: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: It wasn't a hard choice after the demo to see why this solution would be a better fit for our need.

Joshua
Infrastructure Engineer in UK
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A centralized signature management system is the optimal solution.

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Absolute solution for signature management

Cons:

You cant send an email when you run out of subscription automatically, you have to disable it from the tenant security settings

Scott
Partner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Terrible Service

1.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Once it was set up it worked as promised.

Cons:

The billing department is terrible and the customer service is even worse. They have been charging me for almost a year and not providing the service. Repeated attempts to contact support and the credit department go unanswered. I have an open case on this issues that is 6 weeks old. No update in 3 weeks despite repeated attempts to contact support. The last update I received was they were trying to get in touch with their own Credit department, which is a strange response.

Dev
Systems Administrator in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional signatures, very versatile

5.0 last year

Pros:

The features I most use are the signature tester and troubleshooters, which can help you to determine what signature a particular user will get when sending to certain recipients. You can have separate internal and external signatures or even change your signature details by recipient domain, so if you have a partner organisation that you're happy to share your mobile number with, but wouldn't give that out to the public, you can do that.The signature setup is very versatile and there are some simple but effective things that you can't do with e.g. Exchange mail flow rules - conditional separators, for example, which will only appear when the attributes are non-blank. This stops the stray commas or dashes which we had in our old rules.

Cons:

I still find it a little hard to know if I have the correct group setup for which emails get sent via Exclaimer, as we don't have all our users on it yet. I think I had a little bit of trouble also with the sync group for whose attributes to sync so I ended up just getting it to sync them all. That does mean you can trial what signatures would look like for people who aren't yet using Exclaimer.I also find it hard when you have a lot of different signatures, to know if you've arranged it correctly, as you can have folders (which have their own criteria for which users to apply to) and then signatures within those - it's therefore possible to assign a signature to a user but not assign that user to that folder, or vice versa, and not have the signatures applying that you think you do. I'm not sure there's a better way to do it though, and that's why you have to set it up in a way that makes most sense to you and also use the troubleshooter/sig tester to check that you have done what you think you have.

Alternatives Considered: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: I think one factor was just that our IT partner org was reselling Exclaimer, although in hindsight we didn't get much of a discount after all :-) They did both look like they'd do the job quite well.

Guy
IT Manager in UK
Higher Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Auto organisational signatures, bye bye messy signatures

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very happy with Exclaimer Cloud.

Pros:

The Exclaimer software was very straight forward to integrate with our Office 365 system. If you have not used Office 365 connectors before don’t worry. Exclaimer provide comprehensive but easy to follow instructions. Using the Exclaimer editor is fairly straight forward, once you get the hang of the template editor you realise how powerful email signatures can be.

Cons:

We did have a couple of teething issues but I think this was more part of the learning curve rather than a problem with the software. Also, when we have new members of staff the auto sync runs every evening. The manual sync is a bit slow.

Alternatives Considered: Newoldstamp

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: The integration with Office 365 is excellent. The template editor lets you have different signatures for different users, departments or groups. You can change the email signatures templates for individual members, groups or the entire organisation. The changes take effect immediately. Using Exclaimer means that staff no longer need to worry about setting up individual signatures. Our email signature brand identity 'font type, logo, hyperlinks, info, disclaimers etc, is now centrally managed and automated. Staff can email from any of their devices and be confident their signature will be added securely and automatically with Exclaimer in the Office 365 environment. We are very happy with Exclaimer and would highly recommend it.

Jeff
Jeff
Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gets the job done for a decent price

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, for the price and simplicity, I would recommend Exclaimer Cloud. It functions well on the user end. Is very simple to train for end users. A bit frustrating and complicated to manage, but nothing that any operations or IT team couldn't handle.

Pros:

Reliable service, haven't had any down time. Competitive pricing structure Broad capability for rules with the signatures

Cons:

The interface can be frustrating to use. Changes sometimes do not save or windows close randomly. Can become very frustrating while designing complicated signature with a lot of rendering rules. The user database updates when a user is added, but not when one is deactivated. This can get frustrating if you forget to reduce your license count. Some of the rules do not apply as you would expect - it can take some time to get used to, but isn't overwhelmingly difficult. Can cause mail routing issues with Barracuda or other email threat management software. Not impossible task to work around, but many of our emails were flagged early on in our implementation.

Alternatives Considered: WiseStamp and CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: We had experience with Exclaimer and it was competitive in pricing and functionality with the other software.

Tiago
Head of Systems & Cybersecurity in Portugal
Legal Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Helpful tool to a big problem.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We work with exclaimer for 3 years now and we don't have any complains. Extremely easy to implement and manage. The tech support available is one of the best on cloud products that we subscribe.

Pros:

- Easy to manage. - Easy to implement. - Addin available for signature display in Outlook. - Value for the organization. - Tech support is awesome.

Cons:

- It can be pricy with organizations with thousands of users.

Alternatives Considered: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: Outlook Addon available that allow users to see the signature when drafting an e-mail. Most of the tools available insert the signature when the mail is relayed through Exchange and Exclaimer uses an Outlook addon that allow the user to see the signature when they start writing the e-mail.

MIchael
Chief TECHNOLOGY Officer (CTO) in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Remote workforce and your company's email branding

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has met our schools vision of unifying our communications .

Pros:

it integrates, is easy, reliable and deploys instantly. We can modify to meet changing environment like when our school accomplished Accreditation. Adding the log and making a hot link was a snap.

Cons:

NA. We have yet to find a limitation that has caused us grief, concern or in need of support.

Alternatives Considered: Newoldstamp

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: The back end management in Exclaimer! was more organized and conducive to how we work back in the tech office.

Andrew
Technical Lead in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excliamer Cloud Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have always like Exclaimer products for our customers, that have always been easy to us and implement without any heavy costs incurred. It is a big labour saving product.

Pros:

Very easy to impletement, with no downtime for the customer. We only use it for O365 and have used for years with on prem Exhcange enviroments. Support has always been good and is very inexpensive to run. Design enviroment is good and for a web environment is easy to use after a bit of playing.

Cons:

Some of the design features in the editor like changing fonts and sizes can be a bit confusing. Just formatting setting in general, can be a bit trial and error. No autosave function and no HTML coding function.

Alternatives Considered: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Reasons for Switching to Exclaimer: Exclaimer has always been the one product we have seen

Michael
President in US
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does the job, but lacks features and setup is intricate

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been OK. Aside from the signature HTML editor limitations mentioned above, the service does what it is supposed to do with G Suite. It's a clever hack they're doing to add signatures to outgoing messages through G Suite without actually channeling mail through the Exclaimer Cloud SMTP servers. G Suite checks in with Exclaimer Cloud on every message sent (regardless of sending client - web, mobile, or desktop), and if appropriate, it tacks the signature on to the message. Then, the modified message with signature goes out via G Suite's SMTP servers, so there's little danger of spam issues. By and large, I'd say this is a clever product that does its job well, and with more enhancements to the admin tools, it could be a five-star product. It just needs time to mature.

Pros:

This product does exactly what it is supposed to do - once it is set up. The initial setup of the service for G Suite is *very* intricate. You must follow every last detail exactly in order for the system to work properly. However, that being said, their instructions are perfect. While lengthy and technical, as long as you follow their instructions to the letter, the service will work and it will work well. After initial setup of the G Suite integration, using it is a breeze.

Cons:

There are different flavors of their products depending on your mail server setup. We use G Suite, and their signature builder for G Suite is very limited. Yes, it is functional. It's not bug-laden or broken in any way, it's just limited. You do not have access over the source code for what you build as a signature. You're forced to use their visual signature editor. For novices, that's probably fine. But if you know basic HTML and you're just looking for a simple table or block of text as a signature, their visual signature builder creates bloated, unnecessary code that isn't always compatible with every email client that receives it. This bloated code means that signatures might display differently if someone views your email signature in a different email client. If I had direct control over the HTML of my email signatures, I could minimize the bloat and strip it down for maximum compatibility. The G Suite version of their product, as of July 2021, does not allow you to so this. That is one of my few criticisms of the product.

Exclaimer Response

last year

Hi Michael, We wanted to let you know that we have released an updated and improved version of our Google Workspace solution. It now offers exactly the same experience as our Microsoft 365 version. If you'd like to learn more, please feel free to book an online demo where we can run through all the improvements we've made. You can book your demo here: http://bit.ly/3JQtiPj Alternatively, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. All the best, Exclaimer

Kofi
Head of IT in UK
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple to use and good customer support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated. Renewals are simple and painless, the product does what it is supposed to and does not create more problems than it solves.

Pros:

This turned out to be the simplest solution to our long debate on what our corporate signature should be and the fact that staff had a tendency to change what we had manually set for them, not to mention how labour intensive it was to manage the signatures for 50+ people. It has proven to be very simple to copy a created signature and customise it for particular departments or users or to celebrate certain company events, the tie-in to our M365 and AD makes it very easy to update job titles etc.

Cons:

My biggest issue was just a small one in that we have used the service for so long that the signature designer application evolved to version 2 and all of our templates were on version 1 so limited in how much we can edit them. Other than that it has worked very well for us for the years we have used it and I haven't seen anything else priced competitively enough and with enough features to tempt us away from it.

Neil
Senior IT Analyst in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product and would really recommend.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Absolutely brilliant piece of software we had an issue where we once upon a time we rebranded and renames and we had so many different variations of signatures, some even using old ones that we no longer use. Trying to force users to have the same and sending out a template can be an impossible and exclaimer solved this by giving the control centrally to administrators and not the users and thus creating uniformity in our signatures and branding.

Pros:

So easy to use and deploy. Completely integrated with Outlook and Azure with just a few clicks.Easy design software and the training that was provided was intuitive and perfect.Support couldn't be better with straight answers and quick responses.You can even create signatures and set a date of when to stop and start using them meaning we can create seasonal banners.You can use Groups to have signatures target the department and have department specific banners.In our case we are private healthcare and can have banners for the imaging department only for example which can display offers for imaging services, and then something else for other departments.

Cons:

The only cons i have are not being able to change the frequency of the auto sync with Azure/O365 as this only happens once a day and I am regularly having to manually do so every time I make changes in AD for the signatures. Another one is that we have users who also have an NHS account but as we do not own this domain, we cannot add signatures to these. However, I do understand about this and why it is not possible but I'm wondering could there not be a way to have it apply on the outlook side before it is sent.

Tal
System Administrator in US
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use signature management platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Time.
No need to spend time to onboard new employees, show them how to use signatures or make them yourself. We have it across all platforms so it shows up when messaging from phones as well.

Pros:

Ease of use and implementation. We have set it up for a client of ours that was constantly having issues with employees not using signatures or not using the proper signature. Since implementation, they loved the product and most of the employees don't know it exists, they just think their signature magically shows up in their Outlook.

Cons:

Took a few tries to get everything set up properly and we also had an email outage that happened because of the M365 connector. But support was pretty fast and helped us get through it.

Alternatives Considered: CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Jared
Director, Brand Design in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exclaimer Cloud is Great for SMB and Startups

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The first thing about the software that I was most drawn to was the price, which was on par with comparable signature tools. What ultimately sold it was their willingness to sign a BAA with us due to our work with patient data. We are simultaneously working to build an organization that complies with all of the US's regulations on healthcare data and almost no signature tools out there were willing or even sure what that involves. Additionally, the product just works. In the past, I've used other tools that were sold to me and my companies as amazing applications, but they never executed well. Exclaimer has worked for us since we were able to get everything operational on our end. Their support staff is amazing and incredibly helpful in troubleshooting all the various problems we ran into while integrating our Google Workspace.

Cons:

The user interface tends to have some glitches here and there. Sometimes elements will not update when styles and text are changed in the signature editor. Usually this requires a refresh of the application and repeating some of that work. Other times, it will not save the changes after working on a signature and the edits will revert when returning to the signature selection screen. All of these leave improvements to be desired, but don't impact the overall effectiveness of the application in deploying and triaging signatures at scale.

Allan
IT Coordinator / Purchasing Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exclaimer cloud simplifies standardizing signatures

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far we have had no issues or complaints about the Exclaimer Cloud package. Even with the time it took for us to move data between attributes it was still far less than if we had to go in and configure each individual signature manually.

Pros:

The package easily integrated into our Office 365 environment and was up and running in a matter of 15 mins. We spent more time designing our signature than it took to configure the product, that was mainly because we were deciding how different attributes would be used and where their placement should be.

Cons:

The only thing that we were disappointed in would be the attributes that we had to choose from. Prior to deploying the software we had gone through our Active Directory to see which fields/attributes we wanted to use. After configuring the program we found out that not all attributes could be synchronized between AD and Exclaimer. We had to then find attributes that could be used and transfer the data from the current attribute(s) and copy them into the new one(s) for all of our staff. That took some time to do.

Kevin
Senior IT Engineer in UK
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great easy to use product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ability to create signatures in a matter of minutes makes Exclaimer a delight to use. Drag and Drop features is very nice, making creation of complex signatures easy for all technical abilities, no need to know html You can also tailor certain area's of the signature to be visible dependant on AD criteria, something we utilise regularly.

Cons:

Would be nice to have a wild card place holder for images. For example if you had your corp sign off and then banner followed by some other information and then a T & C, rather than have to split the signature into 4 sections that flow on to each other you could incorporate the first 3 things (corp sign off , Banner, Other) together and then have a pool of images for the banner that can be inserted due to filter criteria and then and the T & C

James
Director in UK
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Slick easy signature management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We now have a consistent look and feel across our corporate email, with branding and customisation with personal details all managed transparently. It's simple to create new signatures, and will save a lot of time at Christmas if we decide to add a seasonal message to our email footers. Plus everyone's will look the same!

Pros:

Clean crisp signatures are just a click away. Personal information like email addresses and mobile numbers can be pulled transparently from Azure active directory, making highly professional yet personalised signatures extremely simple to create. Setting up multiple signatures and then switching them on and off centrally removes any requirement for users to have to manage their own email branding. We like the software so much we are in the process of becoming an Exclaimer partner.

Cons:

There's little to dislike really. I think the only thing I found slightly difficult was image management within the signature and in the end, I wound up resizing and creating aggregated images externally to Exclaimer before uploading. Most likely this was my unfamiliarity with the product at the time, but it worked.

James
CISO in UK
Banking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, support should be far better.

4.0 last year

Comments: Great product just let down by the poor support.

Pros:

The product works great, signatures are very customizable, seems to work flawlessly with no end user issues. Only required improvement would be an outlook mobile add-on allowing end users to see their signatures rather than tagged on the way out.

Cons:

Generally the product is good but when there is an issue which lets exclaimer down is when you require support, very rarely does someone answer the phone, told you have x minutes wait then after that period it goes to voicemail which when you leave details, nobody call's back. Logging a ticket via the portal works fine but very slow to get any response, support seriously needs improving.

Todd
Director Network Services and Security in US
Legal Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does what its supposed to do

5.0 last year

Comments: Happy with the product. I had the on-prem and cloud versions, and transition to Exchange online and updating to Exclaimer cloud has worked well.

Pros:

Creates a good, standardized signature that we apply across the enterprise

Cons:

Analytics re-writes url's in your signature, to track the clicks, which I understand, but I can't enable/disable this myself, and have to open a ticket to manage. The url's being re-written, cause some of our email to be blocked as SPAM by some email hygiene providers, so the feature isn't useful, only harmful

Lewis
IT Engineer in UK
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exclaimer Cloud Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I wouldn't change to any other software anytime soon, unless they can offer something groundbreaking for a similar price. It's easy to use and we've never had problems with it not working, there isn't much else I want out of this type of software.

Pros:

How easy it is to use, even if you aren't a designer, you can still easily get your head around how to use this.

Cons:

There isn't enough data you can pull from the website. Working in IT, my managers love to see data on the software we're using. Unfortunately, Exclaimer provided very little data, it also doesn't have billing information, like invoices, on the website. It's easy to use but this comes at a price, the signatures don't look as good as maybe some other softwares could offer. My design team came up with some ideas that looked really good, unfortunately, we had to make some changed because Exclaimer wouldn't let us do what we wanted to do.

Daniel
Group Network Manager in UK
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great cloud managed signature software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A great tool for ensuring our corporate signatures are added consistently across all staff emails, with all relevant contact information pulled from Active Directory added to the email e.g. phone numbers, website address etc.

Pros:

I'm a fan of the ability to apply signatures after the email has been sent, ensuring that the correct, standard signature that meets our design, is applied to staff emails. Previously, staff could set their own signatures, which resulted in a lack of consistency.

Cons:

If you're using the Outlook plug-in to apply/preview signatures to emails whilst they are being created, there is currently a limitation in that any sender-dependent signatures can't be previewed.

Seth
Senior IT Specialist in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product with many options

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall 4/5

Pros:

You can sync just about any field in active directory.

Cons:

It is difficult to get support on the line if you have an immediate issue. you normally have to schedule out a call to work on anything.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft 365 and CodeTwo Email Signatures 365

Francescoq
Project MAnager in Italy
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement for o365

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The software allows a centralized control of emails and a very useful simplicity of use for those who have to manage large groups of signatures and always align the graphics of all

Pros:

simple to use and easy to set up, no need for second-level knowledge

Cons:

The only flaw though maybe not directly caused by your software is how different browsers edit various fields, especially workspace and the 'outlook' environment of microsoft

Wesley
System engineer in Netherlands
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product but stil need features

4.0 last year

Comments: I can have people manage their own signature and add people.

Pros:

It was easy to integrate from on premise exclaimer to cloud version but would be nice to have a signature export manager from on prem to cloud so you can import your signatures yourself.

Cons:

Singature export and import manager from on prem is really something that we are missing. Now we have to pay 125 dollars -/+ to have it imported. Good money maker i guess :)