15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Talentcube

Leading Video-Recruiting Platform and your global partner for automated interviews, live interviews, video application and much more.

Learn more about Talentcube

Pros:

It's very easy to handle the platform and our Hiring Managers appreciated to get an even better first impression even before meeting the person physically.

Cons:

It has not so many to do with the product itself, it's more about difficulties to integrate it into other tools and platforms.

Talentcube ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Talentcube has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Talentcube before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Susanna
Susanna
Head of Talentmanagement / Corporate Recruiting in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Innovative tool in recruiting (preselection) with a lot of extra benefits

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's a very new and easy way to present your company in the best way to the candidates and receive a more elaborate insight into appearance, personality and presentation skills.

Pros:

It's very easy to handle the platform and our Hiring Managers appreciated to get an even better first impression even before meeting the person physically.

Cons:

We had some troubles with the stability of the broadcast, but this is maybe an internet issue.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Talentcube

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: easy, quick, very fast support if you need help

Pros:

You get a quick first impression about the candidate. The software is extremely easy to handle. Therefore you need nearly no time to implement everything. The feedback from our candidates is that Talentcube is easy to use, no big registration steps and you need not more than 10min for the 3 videos.

Cons:

Currently we are overall satisfied with the product. There nothing what we really don't like.

Louisa
Personalsachbearbeiterin in Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

apprenticeship

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

To win a first Impression our applicants

Cons:

Not helpful for all Jobs for example our sales

Johannes
HR-Manager in Germany
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Talentcube is our Tool for Video recruiting

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: All in all we are satisfied.

Pros:

easy to use, features that meet our requirements, friendly support

Cons:

it has not so many to do with the product itself, it's more about difficulties to integrate it into other tools and platforms

Marc
Unternehmensberatung in Germany
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Innovative. Intuitive. Efficient.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Using Talentcube changed completely the way of our recruiting process in our company. It's just amazing to get a personal impression of the candidates even before the job-interview. Right from the beginning we can focus on our top candidates and lower the risk of unfitting employments. What I also really like about the tool is the very user-friendly handling. Everything is clearly structured and the layout is very appealing. If there is a problem in any way the customer support is immediately available and pleased to help you with your concern.

Cons:

I was hoping for more individualisation for different positions. With the newest update the team from Talentcube did a really good job and extended their softaware solution for more flexibility in the recruiting progress.

Elena
Manager Placement, Rotation, HR Programs in Germany
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- Very easy-to-handle - Great visibility for users and enrichment for our group-wide talent program - Highly approachable and very helpful staff

Cons:

If I could wish for a feature, I'd find the possibility to upload just one video helpful.

Talentcube Response

5 years ago

Dear Elena, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you and your colleagues from the Lufthansa Group are more than happy with our video-recruiting solution. The feature you wished for is now already implemented and you can adjust the interview process to your individual needs. If you want, candidates need to answer only one question via video and you can also change the recording time. Your dedicated account manager will contact you soon to show you these new features. Best regards Team Talentcube

Kelaja
Head Executive Search in Switzerland
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Modern and smart Video Recruiting Solution

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The talentcube team acts very professional and service orientated. They offer an immediate support on questions and have an open and friendly way to act. They are looking for a partnership, which we found positive.

Pros:

The software offers a intuitive process from creating jobcodes to inviting candidates to participate, evaluation and rating the candidates. It has a tracking tool for candidate activities and offers the posibility to customize the product according to your needs. We recieved a lot of positive feedback by candidates, with a high acceptance rate and good user experience.

Cons:

The only thing we were missing is the option to compile the video into one file.

Sebastian
Founder in Germany
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good product to find the right applicant for the company

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This kind of recruiting process is the most suitable way for our company to find new team members . It's very innovative and a good step into the future! Figuring out the personality of an applicant very soon(because of the application videos) is actually quite helpful and saves a lot of time.

Cons:

Nothing. Everything was very fine! We are looking forward to the update with lots of new features!

Gerhard
Managing Director in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall great experience -- recommend!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Highly attentive and helpful support staff.

Pros:

Very easy to use, good conversion rate for job applicants, streamlined our process substantially when screening candidates and good branding for us, too.

Cons:

Overall has everything we need -- nice to have: more analytics.

Jaqueline
Recruiterin Consultant in Germany
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Einfach eine tolle App

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Eine tolle App welche Bewerber und Recruiter verbindet auch deutschlandweit

Pros:

Das man sich von den Bewerbern per Video ein bild machen kann

Cons:

Das viele Bewerber noch scheu sind und das Video nicht machen möchten. Viele auch ein wenig Technik scheu sind.

Torsten
Teamleiter in Germany
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Einfach, effizient und zielorientiert!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Talentcube ist eine sehr gute Ergänzung zu unserem Auswahlverfahren. Wir stellen Menschen ein - keine Noten. Der persönliche Eindruck ist deshalb neben den Bewerberdaten sehr wichtig. Genau das ermöglicht die Videobewerbung mit Talentcube einfach, effizient und zielorientiert. Wir setzen Talentcube als ergänzendes Instrument vor einem möglichen persönlichen Gespräch ein, um die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Cons:

Eine gute Schnittstelle zur bestehenden Bewerbersoftware wäre wünschenswert.

Sybille
Head of Operations in Germany
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Intuitiv und Benutzerfreundlich

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Schnelles Aufsetzen der Bewerbungen (Job Codes), Gute Unterstützung des Bewerbungsprozesses für ausgewählte Jobs (z.B. Vertrieb), Abheben von der Masse, Zeitersparnis durch den asynchronen Bewerbungsprozess.

Pros:

Man benötigt keine lange Einarbeitung. Kurz drauf schauen und alles erschließt sich ohne Probleme. Es ist nicht erforderlich, Handbücher zu wälzen. Sowohl für den User im Unternehmen als auch für den Bewerber sehr einfach zu bedienen.

Cons:

Schwierig für uns ist die Ausrichtung auf eher junge Nutzer, insbesondere bei den Kandidaten. Wir würden uns eine mehr 'beratermässige' Ansprache unserer Kandidaten wünschen. Also nicht mit Du und zu vertralich.

Fabian
Personalreferent in Germany
Aviation & Aerospace, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Einfache Bedienung und einen hervorragender Service

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ein innovatives Tool, das den Recruiting Prozess deutlich vereinfacht und beschleunigt.
Man erhält durch dieses Video Recruiting Tool ohne großen Aufwand einen ersten persönlichen Eindruck von der Bewerberin bzw. vom Bewerber. So durch kann eine gezieltere Auswahl für das Bewerbungsgespräch getroffenen werden und vermeidet so durch Bewerbungsgespräche mit Kandidaten, die vornerein für die vakante Stelle nicht geeignet sind.

Pros:

Das Produkt wurde von einem Talentcube Mitarbeiter problemlos eingerichtet. Die Landingpage wurde in im CI von unserer Firma gestaltet. Allgemein war das Video Recruiting Tool problemlos anzuwenden und wurde von unseren Bewerbern sehr positiv angenommen. Vor allem in der Anfangszeit von der Corona Pandemie hat es unserer Firma extrem geholfen.

Cons:

Wärend der Testversion ist mir nichts negatives aufgefallen.

Nicole
Ausbildungsbeauftragte in Germany
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sehr gute Software um sich den "ersten Eindruck" zu bilden von einem Bewerber

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Da wir immer schnell reagieren müssen auf die Bewerbungen und diese nicht immer ortsnah sind, konnten wir durch Talentcube dieses Problem beheben und können unsere Bewerber nach Eingang der Unterlagen innerhalb von 1 Tag schon kontaktieren und Ihnen die drei Fragen zur Verfügung stellen.

Pros:

Durch die einfache und schnelle Erfassung der Daten, kann man hier auch ohne viel Zeitaufwand eine Vielzahl an Kandidaten einladen.

Cons:

Es wäre perfekt wenn es mehr Kandidaten nutzen würden, die eine Einladung erhalten.

Amelie
Personalreferentin in Germany
Industrial Automation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied! Sehr zufrieden!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Am meisten gefällt mir, dass unser Kundenbetreuer sehr lösungsorientiert ist und sich immer auf uns einstellt. Es ist ein offenes Miteinander.
Mir gefällt außerdem, dass wir durch die Software viel Zeit und Geld sparen.

Pros:

Sie ist einfach in der Handhabung und sehr anwenderfreundlich. Kundenwünsche können flexibel umgesetzt werden.

Cons:

All good. Es gibt bisher nichts negatives.

Nicola
bioneer Recruiting, Development & Happiness in Germany
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ergänzt perfekt unseren Recruitingprozess

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Talentcube ermöglicht es uns, die Kandidaten schon ganz am Anfang des Bewerbungsprozesses als Menschen kennen zu lernen, und das ohne großen zeitlichen Aufwand. Anhand der kurzen Videos der Kandidaten können wir schnell eine Vorauswahl treffen, wer zu unserem besonderen bioneer Spirit passt.

Cons:

Anfangs gab es keine Möglichkeit, Talentcube in unsere Bewerbermanagement-Software zu integrieren, aber jetzt arbeiten die beiden Anbieter zusammen und es passt super.

Sandra
Personalreferentin in Germany
Wholesale, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Modernes Recruiting-Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Wir haben Talentcube über die kostenlose Version getestet und möchten es auch weiterhin verwenden, da es eine effizientere Auswahl der Bewerber ermöglicht und einen großen Pluspunkt für das Employer Branding mit sich bringt.

Pros:

Die Implementierung lief problemlos und sehr schnell. Die Bedienung ist intuitiv und erfordert keine umfangreiche Einarbeitung. Darüber ist der Service und die Betreuung durch den jeweiligen Ansprechpartner bei Talentcube sehr positiv hervorzuheben, jederzeit eine angenehme und entgegenkommende Kommunikation! Die Möglichkeit sich per Video zu bewerben wurde von den Bewerbern sehr gut angenommen und bietet ihnen eine gute Möglichkeit sich ohne viel Aufwand persönlicher vorzustellen.

Cons:

Bisher sind keine Nachteile aufgefallen.

Nicola
Head of Recruitment 6 Employer Branding in Germany
Legal Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Innovatives, benutzerfreundliches Recruitment-Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sehr professionelle Plattform - intuitiv mit tollen Features!
Super Team - Reibungsloser Implementierungsprozess, Kundenberater jederzeit ansprechbar und sofortige Hilfestellung

Pros:

Schnelles Aufsetzen der Plattform, Stellenanzeigen sind in wenigen Schritten erstellt, unkomplizierte intuitive Handhabung. Moderner Kontakt zu den Bewerbern! Schönes Tool im Employer Branding

Cons:

Eine Integration mit Taleo in der Zukunft wäre toll!

Stephan
Stephan
Geschäftsführer in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Talentcube ist wirklich empfehlenswert

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: KI gestützte Analyse, Video gibt guten Eindruck einer Perslönlichkeit

Pros:

flexibel, schnell zu erlernen, einfach in der Anwenung für Admin und Nutzer

Cons:

bisher ist alles Top, es gibt keine Probleme

Bastian
CEO in Germany
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effizient und persönlich!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Talentcube bietet eine vollumfängliche Recruiting Plattform, besonders die zeitversetzten Video-Interviews bieten eine enorme Flexibilität. Die Umsetzung des Onboardings und die Integration durch Talentcube gestaltete sich sehr einfach. Kundenzufriedenheit ist Talentcube wichtig, dass zeigt sich auch an dem Support der immer zur Stelle ist, wenn wir Hilfe benötigen. Toll finden wir auch die Möglichkeit, das gesamte Tool an unser Unternehmens-Branding anzupassen.

Cons:

Hatten bis jetzt eigentlich nichts, was es zu bemängeln gibt.

Ben
Head of engineering and project management in Germany
Sporting Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mit Talentcube schneller zu den Talenten

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Absoluter Mehrwert für mich als Führungskraft.

Pros:

Es war wirklich sehr einfach einzurichten und auch das eigene Video hochzuladen. Es hat uns sehr viel Zeit gespart die erste Runde über Talentcube zu machen und nicht alle persönlich einzuladen.

Cons:

Kein wirklicher Nachteil, aber man muss schon Zeit einplanen um ein passendes Video für die potenziellen Talente aufzunehmen, sie sollen sich gut angesprochen fühlen.

Heidi
Leitung Innendienst in Germany
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Sehr effektives zeitgemäßes Recruiting-Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Talentcube ist zeitgemäß, modern und spricht im Recruiting-Prozess ebenso Bewerber als auch Recruiter an.

Pros:

Um die Bewerber anzusprechen, ist es sehr einfach gezielte Fragen im Vorfeld zu implementieren. Durch die Beantwortung von Fragen gewinnt man hervorragend einen ersten Eindruck.

Cons:

Habe keine Nachteile gefunden. Aufgrund interner Prozesse kommen wir später wieder darauf zurück.

Cosima
Personalreferentin in Germany
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Unkompliziert und modern

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Gute Betreuung und Beratung

Pros:

Schnelle Einrichtung, intuitiver Umgang, modern, während Kontaktbeschränkungen sehr gut geeignet

Cons:

Produkt passt nicht richtig in unseren Rekrutierungsprozess